(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

xiu, thanks, but i dun mind bunny boy also! wahaha.

pinky, 6 months to strike, i think is norm ley.. for #1, i was pure lucky 3 months to strike, nv do anything also, only alt days BD. mayb that time younger, more fertile too!

pinkypink (ratnamishra) - i came back from tokyo last month (to catch the cherry blossoms).. but went to the factory outlet near Mt Fuji (Gotemba Outlet).. a two hour bus ride from Shinjuku Station. One word of caution.. if you are targeting US brands, its definetely not as cheap as compared to US... but could be cheaper than SG. I bought some coach stuff and realised its like so much much more cheaper in US. Regretted buying, but again.. women have impulsive buying behaviour.. Hee. Saw Nike, Timberland etc too.. but didnt fancy the discounts. Perhaps u can chk out OoshKoosh for bb clothes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes indeed there are many 100 yen stores and u can check out the Daiso.. However I found Tokyu Hands and Loft a better place to shop...they have everything.. from cute stickers, stationery to household products etc.. and the quality is better than Daiso. I observe that the Japs prefer shopping at Tokyu Hands and Loft than Daiso

As for burberry blue label, I didnt fancy the designs this time round.. they are not the usual striped kind of bags.. maybe again its due to the season I went. Thus didnt get any of my "dream" bag.

And for Disneyland.. make sure to go there early... and pray its not their school holidays otherwise it will be very crowded to take the rides. I was there on a school holiday season at Disney Sea.. sob. Some of the rides we needed 4 hrs waiting time and the Fast Pass can cease due to overwhelming demand !

Nevertheless Tokyo a very nice place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy ! How many days will u be there?

pinky: 6 months is not long leh... there's also ppl who's AF is regular.. but they just can't BFP... Relax. and dun get stress over it.. =)

xiu03, haha so good can go batam to pamper urself. envy leh. saw ur purchases. think we got similar taste! haha but i need to look thru during the wkend. just now quick peep :p

wow so many gg for holiday. super envy leh. must pester my DH liao.

thanks prestorabb! I found tt online too but wondering if there is something closer! I think 2 hours bus ride with bb, i might throw myself under the bus!

Talking about shopping and holidays now? Good Afternoon ladies...

Hmm... I be going Taiwan in Jul... Been surfing to find if there is any good local brands there... You ladies know? Been think what to buy there too....

Hmm... been wondering... when will be my O day sia... coming to CD14 but yet no indication that going to be ovulation soon.....

Same sleepy head here! Go n listen to some music, but not classical...(Eyes wanna shut off<<<<

Hapimint> I oni know porter brand Taiwan. There's porter @ Japan 2. For clothes,U can go Wufenpu-wholesaler of korean/taiwan/jap fashion...

xiu, im gg to tungchong and im gg to the citygate factory outlet. last time havent go yet.

u plan to go europe ar? then u can lug alot branded bags back. hehehehe.

linah>Haha, I Shop to live...buying things value for money is greatest satisfaction :p

Popomin> Tungchong & citygate worth gg. Got big espirit shop, etc.

Will only limit myself 1-2 branded bags if gg to Europe, make save up for nappy, powder money! hehe

Popomin> Upload ur loots of HK & AU, HM pics aft u r back. N ur studio wedding pic, actual day pic..I wanna SEE :0

pinkypink (ratnamishra) - yeah.. 2hrs ride not near. we didnt go to the factory outlet from tokyo though. .cos we were at Hakone and travelled to the Outlet --> Mt Fuji --> then back to Tokyo. True that with bb more limitations. But in Tokyo itself there are many gd places to shop already... beside the outlet is not exactly very cheap, so maybe can consider skipping it =P

any ladies know how to play MJ??? We're planning a MJ/Steamboat session on 28th May at Kerqing (Eva)'s house... =P

Popomin> Yalor, at least post 1 pic of ur pretty face mah, ur profile pic is a soft toy? Can't visualise u leh...LOL

Eelynn> I dunno how to play MJ, card games still ok. MJ oni can '4"legs" play. Card/Board games, mani pple can play :p But 28th is a PH, tink mani ladies here have getaway/family outing plans...

xiu03 - Fellow Cancerian! Europe!! Another place to go crazy while shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Fret not, with proper planning, I think still can travel. I know of 2 different gfs who went to Europe and US respectively during 2nd trimester.

puffgal - Really so qiao. 1979 and a teacher sister :p My sister ROM last mid-year, took her wedding pic in Dec and will hold her wedding this coming mid-year. Last Dec, she went TW for photoshoot so the whole family joined her 2 days later to do a 1 week holiday together. Other than that, I would much prefer to travel during off-peak. Cheaper & less crowded! =X

Eelynn> Ok. So r u gg? Or who are gg?

Popomin> Will go and see...Wat's ur program tis weekend?

AHHHHH! I super duper love steamboat but cant mahjong at all. Haha! In fact I find the game abit noisy also. Just my opinion ah, maybe because many of my family members are mahjong fans. Thus weekends at grandma's house are always like a marketplace =X

xiu, this weekend ar, go do wedding stuffs lor.. so sian. hehe. how abt u? go where par tor? :p

kylekyra, i feel the same as u. My hb's side all is mj freaks.. hehe. so noisy..

xiu: yup.. going.. u able to make it? if so hor.. we can go together.. =P

kylekyra: it's up to individuals actually.. =) i understand how you feel.. =) Join us for makan??

kyra: me n DH love steamboat alot we can eat steamboat everyweek until now my maid also abit scare of steamboat...haha

Popomin> Y do wedding stuff sian? Should enjoy the process... Me miss wearing wedding gowns. Muhaha! Gg to Batam with dh, mil, aunt, etc. 6 of us...

Kyra> Come for the gathering then! :p

Eelynn> Dunno if got anyting on 28th,will confirm again if i am coming when the date is nearer okie... Btw, it's whole day/half day event? Is ur DH joining?

Alicia> U gg Bintan tml? DH is gg to Bintan fr 25-27th May w/o me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Njoy ur trip! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Popomin: no sian enjoy the process like wat xiu say [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no sian no sian