(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Thanks lynzi,

But after it dries up, why is it that in the morning when we wake up, will find some on the panties?

Does it mean that all flow out when we are sleeping? All wasted?

I did the job last night, tink I am ovulating either today or these two days. So I am worried that there may not be any sperm left from last night in me to meet the egg in case I ovulate today.

Thank you elicia and Xiu.

the sympt i have is close to my usually pre AF..so i better dont be so sensitive.. Tomorrow will be the end of my 2ww. my 1st IUI, my AF reported on my 16th day. this will be my 2nd try..

Rachel> U can try stuffing tissue so tat the sperm won't leak out. Some gal tried and they say ot works...

rachel, actually im gg to ask the same Q as u. everytime i did, there sure be some sperms or more which had leaked out. i think this is normal right? unless we really hold our legs high till 30 mins or more?

rachel, just relax... think there will be some swimmer already swimming high up... i got the habit of washing up immediately after BD.. and i still manage to to get preggie... dun worry too much.. and sperm can survive up to 5 days in the womb...

Lynzi, u so fast miss us liao huh.. wan to meet us again.. keke..

Xiu03,

heehee... then won't the tissue absorb the sperm?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning xiu!

i din post last nite, maybe will find the pics later. hehe.

u got try stuffing the tissue b4? my hb dun wan to stuff for me, he kept say dun wan la.. ><

Baby Moo> Oic. Hope ur & our (all ladies here) prayers of having a healthy baby will be answered soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rachel,

did u get lower half of body elevated?

some might flow out during sleep which is why not getting up from bed and being elevated for 30 mins will help them to flow in.

babymoo,

jia you!

Popomin > think it's really normal for some to flow out as I already held my legs very high up till I look so funny..Luckily my baby is asleep if not will be wondering what is mummy doing...haha

Elicia > Thanks for the info. Now I feel more assured. This morning was so worried that wanted to drag my hubby frm bed at 5am to BD again to make sure gt constant supply of his "troops" in me...haha

Rachel> U lift ur leg for 20-30mins, aft tat, then stuff the tissue gently (not too deep) to prevent the flowing out.Tink most sperms are already in the midst of swimming!

Popomin>I have not try yet but will try. U standby pkt/box of tissue, aft BD, u try to stuff urself! If not coax ur dh to help u, if he dun want, 'chase' him out of the bed... Haha, me sounds so violent!

rachel, dats what i think so too. i think depend on the sperm's health.. whether they can swim fast & strong enough. hehe.

how old is ur bb? so u trying for #2? hehe.

Rachel> U r rather aggresive to drag ur dh @ 5am to bd. Heehee:p If it's my dh, tink he's still at dreamland and will try to brush me away...

Xiu03 > Thanks, will try it out coz no harm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Popomin > My baby girl is 15 mth already. And I am trying for the second one. Started trying since last month, but last month I missed the ovulation day.

Popomin> Haha Ur dh also dun noe who's xiu. U tell him is "U read fr a article written by famous guru/gynae whom proves tat stuffing tissue is effective for conceiving', maybe he will believe...

is any of u in any of the situations below?

pls indicate situation (1) or (2) or both.

(1)

Are u so sick work? Are u dragging your feet to work? Do you wish every morning, when u wake up to go work, that there is an alternative for u to stay home as and when u feel like it and still getting the pay? For those with kids, do u wish that u can be home and spend time with your kid/s and do another part time or flexi hours job..which means u can get the best of both worlds?

(2)

Is any of your hubby working long hours that u seldom get to see him home and spend time together? Do u wish that your hubby won't need to work so hard but still getting the pay that he is getting now or even more?

Need to get a poll for u, ladies.

Good morning to all sweeties!!!THANKS!! Oh my god..i am so anxious now! So this is most prob a positive rite??? OH MY!

Yest nite i keep thinking about this faint line and couldn't sleep well, dare not tell hubby that i test too cos i scare to disappoint him! He just keep asking me..menses come already?? I keep say no...can see his happy face!!Can't wait to share this good news to him! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Once again thanks for all the advises!!

Hmm..should i visit a GP or gynae now?

Anyone can recommend any (prefably in the west)?

I am taking 1/2 tablet of GNC prenantal vitamins (which had folic acid in it) daily since i am TTC few months ago..cos i find it abit heaty to take whole tablet...so now..maybe i shld start to eat 1 tablet liao?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

~~~~~~baby dust to all! ~~~~~

xiu, im just joking la.. i got tell him abt this tissue stuffing b4. he dun wan de, nvm i "force" him tonite. hehe.

rachel, so u hoping for a boy this time? :p

i just started 1 mth earlier than u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lets all jia you! :D

Hi Komathi P (koms20)

BFP, BFP!!! hope that it is a BFP for you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu03, think no need to stick tissue in. lifting the lower part of ur body for 20-30mins should already be sufficient. the strongest and fastest would probably already have a head start. think previously i didn't even lift for that long. also tissue very easily disintegrate one, might be irritating.

Yes ladies... its BFP for me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Babydust to all ttc ladies...

Kom>> U r our 1st graduate! So happy for u leh. Intially my CD is same as u and O is almost similar to u but too bad... U muz take gd care & take Folic acid. When u plan to see a gynae?

Xiu: yeah i tink me should be 4 wks so i will make appt this weekend and try to see gynae ard 7 wks so can see the sac during scan...

Wow.. congrats to Kom & victoria.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So happy to see gd news in the morning...

Popomin > Thanks for the compliment for my girl...

Actually I prefer girls, but if the second one is boy, then will be balance ba....

My hubby dun mind either boy or girl... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I staying in Woodlands, will be in Jurong West area or Jurong Point everyday coz got to pick up my girl frm mother's house there.

Anyone staying in Woodlands or near JP?

Kom> Dun overwork & rest well! Have u inform ur family members abt the gd news? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Victoria and Komathi!!!

So who is next one?? So exciting!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]