(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

Hapimint, pre delivery cost should refer to the regular checkup cost with the gynae after BFP and the test. depending on the gynae, they will only offer u the package after bb is 12weeks or some gynaes 20weeks. think woody one is 20weeks? the package includes gynae fee for monthly checkup till 32 weeks, fortnightly from 32-36weeks and weekly after 36weeks. usually have US scan and some got 1 3D scan and pics. also includes supplements like FA, multivit and calcium. fish oil have to buy separately.

Kyra: diff gynea maternity package price diff lor tat all hv to depend on which gynea u when too ... if still wan to add in confinement food, confinement lady tat will be a huge some add together

kylekyra, my gynae is Dr Tan Yew Ghee. he's good and i feel very comfortable with him. he has pictures of bb all over his consultation room. how much is ur current gynae? eh i only remember the cost here and there. think if per visit consultation is $200? haha can't remember, something like that. anyway, package is more worth it.

See all tonight. Tml I will hardly be login. Tml im on leave. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha... I trying for this month lor... Think later I will ask my DH.... haha... If he wants to try then buy...

If not, then dun buy... next month then buy... haha...

toffeecat - Am not sure too. Have not seen her for conception/pregnancy. But my rough comparison using PAP smear cost, I think her prices are higher than average. $120 for PAP smear. I kenna Pelvic Infection once and 3 doses of injection + consultation, ultrasound cost me close to 1K. Luckily my ex company allowed me to claim $800.

Hi ladies..

today suspose to be my menses due date (DPO 15)..but my AF did not report.

Been testing my temperature for these weeks...my body temperature remain high at about 37.1 to 37.3 degree. I understand that we temperature did not drop is a good sign rite??

Being anxious today...i bought a test kit (watson brand) to test..and it only show a very faint positive line..

Now i am very confuse.Am i pregnant???

This is my #1...so very unsure now! help help!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3972205.jpg]

Linah : i have transfer $30 to your account. pls check

Vic : maybe u want to wait few more days to try again ... i not so sure abt this ... got to ask those mummy advise ...Wish you luck

Hi Victoria,

high chance u r preg. I had the same second faint line as yours for my first bb when I did the test at hme. Then immediately the next day, I went to test at gp. Was confirmed preg by the gp.

You may want to go for preg test with your gp tmr. Gd luck. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope this helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all mummy, I am expecting but have no idea to approach which gynae? Thght of deliver at Parkway East Shore hospital.. Any recommendation?

Just went to visit two friends at TMC. BotH deliver a day apart only.. One boy and One girl.. So sweett.. Hope to get the babydust from them. Keke

Gd nite ladies...

Will log in again tmr morning to read your posts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Victoria,

U might want to go to a GP and confirm. Congrats to you.. spread the babydust to us... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies, this thread is moving fast!! hehe.. been busy working.. now 2ww but didn't actually try this cycle cos want a rabbit baby instead. hehe.. so now waiting for next cycle..

was busy planning for my boy's birthday cake on 3rd may. finally over.. just some pictures to share.

Thomas Cake and cupcakes

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3973197.jpg]

Cake: Dark Chocolate cake with raspberry ganache as filling

Decorations: Mousseline Buttercream

All using thomas toppers cos no time to make anything more personal.

Thomas Agar Agar: very tedious so didn't manage separate the colours very well. but luckily didn't turn out that bad

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3973198.jpg]

My boy and his PG mates

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/3973199.jpg]

Lastly, congrats to all who are preggy. Hopefully I can join you all in the next few months. Hehe.. Give me some of your babydust!!

Victoria, what i know is a line is a line whether faint or dark.. so congratz... dun believe get another one ask your DH pee on it.. u won't even see the faint line.. haha.. congratz on the BFP..

Gd morning ladies!

Linah> I have tt the $$ to u, my transaction ref is 1613. Thks..

Elicia> U bring ur boy for vacine yesterday? Never c u ard..Ur boy aft vacine, so far so gd?

Victoria>Confirm BFP since most HPT dun goes wrong! Take care n take FA...

Babymoo> Hope u have lots of babydust fr newborn babies & their mummies. Muz share the baby dust with us. Heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheri>Cute Thomas & train cake+ agar agar u have! Let's jia you together and gd luck!

Eelynn> Zao An. How r u? Have u manage to finish the document which was deleted yesterday?Yeah, 1 more day to FRIDAY...

xiu, yar lor.. yesterday after bring my son go vaccine i went to replace all the lost documents. (remember i told u all over the dinner.. i lost my wallet). so sianz.. lucky hubby take leave to accompany me.. this morning my boy got slight fever lor.. everytime vaccine sure got fever.. haiz...

morning ladies!!

victoria,

thats a BFP alrite.

linah,

yohooo..later sms me your accopunt no can?

will tt during lunch.

cheri,

nice cake and agar agar there!

elicia,

be more careful with your wallet yah in future.

poor noel..u should give him barley water before go for jab..that will prevent the fever.

yest he took what jab? mmr?

Good Morning Ladies..

Xiu: i will spread the baby dust to all of you... Let us have a BFP..... **babydust**

Yesterday nite, hb asked me, so how? Have you test... I said no... Then he said never mind. Think we dont test.. Let the natural take it course.. Haiz..I could already feel that he will be disappointed if he see BFN..he said the more we think. The more dont have. So we shall not think it anymore.

Elicia> Glad tat ur dh is by side to settle the documents & ur boy's vacine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Tink ur in law will give ur boy some 'herbal tea' to ease the fever.Dun worry so much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

someone enquired on the Clearblue Digital O kit..its pre-order.

waiting time is 7-10 working days after payment.

codomo,

the O strips must colelct your urine to test.

i think for me i'm getting the midstream one as its more convenient.

pls revert back to me on your preferance ok.

morning! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn, u rch ur workplace so early? was thinking whether will see u on the road when i was taking the bus today.

Babymoo> Yup,Sometimes, dun put high hope and both of u won't feel the stress! Let the BFP be a 'surprise' for both of u & dh. Based on ur instinct, if you feel a little strange abt ur body & ur AF have not report for ard 1wk, then go n test...

Gd morning all,

Need some advice here...Hope you all can help.

After the man ejaculates, will all the sperm flow out from us even if we remain on bed for 30min after the job?

Will at least some sperm be left in our body even if its not our ovulation day?

rachel,

even if u are on bed for 30 mins will make no difference if your back is flat on the mattress.

afetr BD, prop some pillows below your bum to elevate so that not muuch pserms will flow back out.

stay in that elevated position for 20 to 30 mins and just let it dry.

dont go and wash up yah.

xiu, i still got my ic haven't replace.. waiting for my hubby as he need to replace his IC (30yr old) so we shall go together...

babymoo, babydust to u...

lynzi, barley water useful? okie will note in down.. just take mmr only.. there is a new vaccine that is with chicken pox one.. however many of my FEB09 bb take liao have very high fever(>38.5) for at least 3 days.. i abit worried.. so will give him the chicken pox jab next month...

morning ladies and mummies...

just a morning, so many to read...hee...you all are really fast man!!!

Victoria, should be positive de, my time also same...very faint line and slowly it get dark...i even try when im abt 6-7mths, the line is super dark...haaa

elicia,

mmr must monitor ok.

the side effects will only appear 5 days to 1 week later.

yup for my son i took the mmr together with chicken pox.

so one at each side of the bum..hehe