(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

hi ladies, the threads really moving fast...

my girl is 25mths ... my hubby and i got no preference for the next child.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

when i got pregnant 1st time, scanned got 2... but the other 1 din make it past 8 weeks (got lots of jabs in my bottocks tat time)... *sob*... but i glad my girl make it lah... at abt 30weeks, my left side of the waterbag (can't remember what's called liao) start to give way.. can't remember what doc exactly said... something that it will supply limited oxgyen to bb and got to monitor and deliver anytime... so i stop work 1 month and rest at home but got to go clinic every 2 days to "scan" the bb heartbeat... that period very stress leh(maybe that's why it's putting me off for 2nd child).. sigh...

talking abt maid.. my colleague just sent her maid away.. why? bcos her maid told her that she loves her... tried to express her love to my colleague which frighten her off.. so sent her off before anything worse happen... i guess no maid better lor..

Lynzi: you are lucky to have a part-time cleaner..

maybe i am a fussy person, i have everything arranged and placed properly. I prefer to do everything myself. So ya i drained out myself in way.

Well my girl will never sleep till she sees me. haha. I still remember clearly when i am doing my BBA she was barely 2 years old. Then she will wait by the door and she will ask my mum - Mummy..mummy??? so touched. I reached home at 11pm++ she will dozed off and wake up.

Then if now i go out late at night for some events - she will go to bed but the moment i open my door, she will wake up to call me and say good night mummy. That is why she is my dearie.

I think it's the 6 months that i spent with her to gain this bonding.

Now that i am TTC ing, i feel like a brand new first timer mummy, it's been 7 years since i last took care of a baby.

I cant wait to have baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am going to start to test my Ovulation strip at 2pm today.. :p

So the topic today is maid? Hi Hi Good afternoon....

My hubby wants a maid... When I firsst hurt myself, he already want to hire a maid to stay home to look after me... I am so pissed cos I am an adult and getting another adult to look at me seems so weird...

Now he is nagging that if we have our first kid, better hire maid... which I disagree... I think I dun like the idea of a maid that much....

But I also hire a part time maid who comes in every week to help in chores... this one, I agree cos well, I do need help at times mar...

linah: no problem.. =) if you wan.. can go to the restaurant and sit down first.. i've made reservations under my name liao.. =P

Auroa: agreed. No maid is better. just thinking because of convenient. Sigh how come don't have that kind where they come everyday, do everything and when the time is up - they just go back to hostel to sleep haha..then weekend i don't need to see their face haha... so mean right.

Well i am not that kind who will leave my kids with the maid. in additional, i can trust my hubby but i don't trust the maids.

Oh btw i understand how you feel about going to the doctor always. i had spotting at my 2nd trimester when i had my girl and i did the amnio test and i was so young so it's like why do i need this?? but lucky she was fine.

Let's all work hard to have BABIES!!!

Eelynn: Thank you!

but laogong is sick leh.. i hope he will recover soon plus the Sxxxm will not be killed... i don't want to wait for 10-11 weeks..

mrs tan,

im a very particular person.

even the kitchen hob must be clean in a specific way.

my pt cleaner knows me so well by now..hehehe.

linah,

i will also be early..around 6.15 or 6.20.

Hapimint: Ya at 1st me n hubby wanted to chose between maid n IFC but in law disagree to send my boy to IFC so got to employ a maid to help my MIL lor...

Lynzi: thanks...got any contact let me noe...i will need one if I success making a baby...haaa....

any ladies got lobang let me know too...thanks

Yesterday when I brought my MIL out for lunch, she told me a very funny news...

Last time my FIL keep saying that he only wants granddaughter... Then now, think more desperate le... told her that grandson or granddaughter also can lar... Just see when we can... haha....

Hiaz... maybe I tested too early on my ovulation strip.... Neg lei... Still got days to wait before ovulation sia...

Are all of u ladies monitoring the ovulation too? or just count only? I think I abit kiasu...

But quite sad... my sis just told me that her ex col, supposed to give birth last month de.. Then end up, baby born last month but didn't make it..... carried till full term also didn't make it... Sounds so depressing....

mrs tan: dun worry too much... BD have to be an enjoying process... Cheers!!!

lynzi/linah: will call u girls when i reached... =)

puffgal,

my collig who is staying in jurongs aid she knows of one auntie at her blk doing pt cleaning.

the rate is 4 hours for $50..3 hours for $40.

hapimint, I used clearblue fertility monitor to track my O. So I more kiasu.

CD 9 it start to ask me to test le. Estimate my O day shld be CD20-CD22. So now have to test everyday.

That is what the monitor do, every morning on the monitor, it will indicate to test or not to test. Then show you whether you are low, high or peak.

hapimint: this is really sad becos you carry full term and still such things happen...you have prepare everything for the arrival and never expect such things...so is this ex-collg of ur sis doing well now? this will be really hard to take it...

lynzi: can i have the contact?

Puffgal, Yah... I think its so sasd for her... Think she is still trying to get over it... somemore is their first baby lei....

Kerqing, I think clearblue de is good de lei... I decide to test 2 times a day... so I can try my best to catch it... Hope it works then I can give my DH his father's day gift....

Or not he always complain that I dun give him presents anymore... haha...

its tough, really tough...think she might not have the courage to go for 2nd one...she need help now...couselling, to talk and talk, if not she sure goes into depression

Hi komathi

Well having a maid is like lucky draw ... u r lucky then u have a good one ...otherwise opposite....

Wah ... going time i meet Xiu and go back time still got others taking nel with me ...lol

lynzi: enjoy your lunch

mrs carice: *lucky* *lucky* =) See you tomorrow!!!

komathi: hihi.. hope you're feeling better.. see ya if you can make it.. =)

Time: 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Attendance:

1) Adeline Tan (xiu03) – contact ok

2) Andrea Cheng (andrea)

3) Eva Lim (kerqing) – contact ok

4) Eelynn See (piger) – contact ok

5) Lina Tay (linah) – contact ok

6) Komathi P (koms20) – contact ok

7) Angelia Lim (Mrs Carice) – contact ok

8) Elicia Bong (elicia) + 1 – contact ok

9) Ratna (Pinkypink) + 1 - coming to smack Xiu ;)

10) Lynzi – contact ok

11) sunshinebaby – contact ok

Maybe:

1) mum&baby + 1

Andrea & Ratna, left your number only...

Mrs Carice> U knock off at wat time? I meet u at Pioneer mrt control, say 6.10, ok with u? I will be inside, standing near the barricade of the control station [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rabb

hope u can join us next time... ^_^

eelynn

my gf oso ttc-ing for #1, can she join us for the dinner tmr???

hihi, back from lunch.

i am experencing some blood discharge these 2 days. Wat could be the issue? my menses just ended 2 weeks ago

spotting...but cant be so soon rite? not sure. I have been ill these 2 days as well. not sure is it related? and at times feel like vomitting.

sunshine: ask her along.. come come come!!! i just realised i do not have your number leh... i PM you.. u sms me.. =)

komathi: later then eat lor.. dunno what to eat..

prosper: do a checkup??

Time: 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Attendance:

1) Adeline Tan (xiu03) – contact ok

2) Andrea Cheng (andrea) - contact ok

3) Eva Lim (kerqing) – contact ok

4) Eelynn See (piger) – contact ok

5) Lina Tay (linah) – contact ok

6) Komathi P (koms20) – contact ok

7) Angelia Lim (Mrs Carice) – contact ok

8) Elicia Bong (elicia) + 1 – contact ok

9) Ratna (Pinkypink) + 1 - coming to smack Xiu ;)

10) Lynzi – contact ok

11) sunshinebaby

Maybe:

1) mum&baby + 1

Ratna, left your number only...

just back from lunch..no appetite to eat but must force myself cos i know if not sure im hungry.

eelyn,

the rest is which floor?

prosper, do you have any pain? Monitor it, if got bleeding or very pain, go c a doctor.. or could it be u ate something wrong??

kerqing,

are we getting our preseed tomoro?

i saw at watsons selling leh..its $39.35 like that.

those of u who are using clearblue o kit..isnt it ex?

$70plus for 7 strips??