(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

xiu,

cost is hard to say ah..

depends on what u want..mum&baby has given u a rough estimate there.

pinky,

eh good that u are doing flashcards and reading alot.

keep it up!

mum&baby,

i have been reading and doing flashcards to my son since he was 3 mths old.

must start when they are young as its easier to train them.

now can still train him ah.

me and hubby dont let my mil switch on the tv when my son is there even when he was younger.

xiu: chiltern is a Nursery/Kindergarten that is affiliated with Julia Gabriel centre for learning and is known to groom kids to grow up to be confident n well spoken... Chiltern House. Got a few branches ard singapore

pinky, which branch u putting ur son in?

eelynn, komathi

dunno ley i dun have the BFP instinct as per the last time

rather i have AF instinct

unless... my instinct failed me!

talking abt mothers day!

my son's best mother day gift to me was...

i found out i was preg 2 years ago! hee! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eelynn>Oic, today 1st day, the 'BTO BL grove'oredi oversubcribed le. Pray hard tat both of us can get it. Then 'hello' future neighbour! My ex-colleague juz move in recently stay juzbesides my in-law flat. I never know intially until i bump into her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerqing> Oic, pop by here to chat chat if u r bored with work then! Else will miss u DEEP DEEP! (*mushy*)

Mum&baby, Pinky & Lynzi>>> Thks for the info. Will find out more from the 3 of u when my turn comes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

i muz say u all are very hardworking mother... me didn't do flashcard or wadever with my boy.. tried b4.. but all end up in his mouth.. not interested at all.. haha.. i just hoping he got the gene of my hubby side.. no need study also can get all A.. kekeke..

mum&baby: your instinct wrong wrong wrong!! That's a great mother's day gift.. #2 one will be the same.. =)

xiu: need to discuss with DH first.. cause he say very far away from my work place.. will discuss with him tonite.. good luck to you!!! =)

elicia, same lar. my boy also lar

eat up flashcards!!! LOL

so i know i cant do flash cards at home, no patience

no choice but to pay outside school to teach

once u pay $, u will be compelled to go on a weekly basis! haha

if stay in spore cannot be laidback ah..

i already plan where to put my son in for pri sch..kekeke

besides moving within 1km of the school..i have to start becoming a parent volunteer when he is 4 yrs plus

i make my own flashcards also..hehe..

the technique of doing flashcards is not to let your kid touch it even..u are just supposed to flash the cards at the speed of 1 second per minute.

what we want is for the right brain to register and not for them to memorise the cards.

i do both the glenn doman method and the shichida method.

Lynzi> Wat pri sch? Wat occupation u hope ur boy will take up or inspired to be? (qualification, interest, aside)

lynzi, so chim u are very hardworking mummy.. i think both my DH and me are the laziest parent.. ops.. and we still wan 2nd bb.. keke.. anyway, lucky thing is my son is fast learner... although he may not read.. but he can say more than 30 or even 50 words now..

lynzi: that's what my boss did.. he shifted his house because he wanna let his son study in the Primary school.. aiyo..

lynzi: yeah, i started with my baby flashcards when he was about 4-5 mths also.

i still dun let him watch tv... heh. Maybe some educational stuff once im home more often from june onwards bah

Elicia> Seems tat ur boy got ur DH 'genius' genes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi: yeah, singapore cannot be laidback one. when i bought house last yr i chose one near the sch i want bb to go to also... hehe. Also planning to volunteer there when he's about 4 or so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiu,

im just planning just in case.

first choice is acs which is very slim cos old boys and church members would have fill 95% of the vacancies.

next choice will be henry park.

for his occupation im not so concern ah..as long as he is all rounded with the values and morals of a good, noble person.

personally, i had rather he be a biz owner like bill gates than to be a lawyer or doctor..hahaha.

but those are just plans..we might even migrate before my son go to p1.

kom,

nolah..i actually learn a lot from the mothers i mixed around in this forum too.

elicia,

eh thats good. u should encourage him.

im actually motivated when i see my fren's gerl who will turn 3 this june can read liao..simple books ah.

mum & baby > for JG im putting in evans road branch cuz then got outdoor play.

then for chiltern probably the turf club road branch

heh, same as ur first choice. i was an mgs girl so want the same kind of education for my boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

/cyan{lynzi> Agree. Most impt is to have gd morals.

Tink kids learning capabilities is the fastest and the most absorbence fr the age of 1-3yrs. Be it bad or gd habits, they pick up fast.}

wah... seriously so many things to do with the kid de ar?

I see my sis 3 kids, all no go enrichment classes except for a speech and drama class for the oldest boy who is 6 this year.....

Hmm... My hubby think will be super lazy too... He already say liao... No need enrichment classes lar... Just let them have an enjoyable childhood... We didn't go for classes also grow up mar....

Wonder if he will think that way when really get a kid le...

When we moved to Woodlands, my sister asked if there is any good primary school around... Then my hubby simply said... Just give a primary school around here will do for us next time....

My hubby not straight A student lei... Neither am I... I more jia lat... no genes to pass to child wor....haha.....

Mummies or mummies-to-be> Will u plan to take maternity/baby/family portrait @ studio/professional shot?

aiyoh..

mine very fast one..

3 months since we first met he proposed, one month later engaged, one year later married..haha

Mum&baby>Oic, less than 2yrs quite fast but got chemistry & 'time to settle down', tink sometimes duration of 'pak toring does not matter. I pak tor for 8yrs then hitch...:p

lynzi: i'm just kidding leh.. =P

xiu: pak tor with DH for 2yrs 9months b4 getting married... had my ROM and customery together... Just celebrated 3yrs anni last month.. =)

mum&babay, i also pak tor ard 2 yrs.. me and DH togather for 5 year plus liao..

xiu, yes.. i do that for my bb.. but maternity one i didn;t take cos i feel i was so bloated.. haha remember i gain 22kg.. keke.. will go take family portrait this year.. just waiting for my BIL to come back singapore (he is the genius one... everyday see him play computer even during A lvl.. but still can get scholarship to study in US)

praying hard my boy can be like that... keke

xiu, i taken family shots when my son was 8 months

i planned to do another one soon. as he is walking already

plan to do outdoor shots.

eelynn, very fast get married meh?

i married for 5 years liao leh

u say i lao kok kok anot! haha.

mum&baby.. married 5 year dun equal lao kok kok hor.. cos u can married at 20 mah.. now only 25 mah.. keke... i get married at 25..

Tink i pak tor the longest!

Elicia> Yup, commented ur boy's shot. So cute & photogenic. How much and wat u got for ur bb's studio package? Maternity shot, i like those sephia effect, tink bloatness will not be too obvious. Maybe u can consider for ur 2nd 1...

Eelynn> Still marriage 'honeymood' period for u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi>ok, will go n c ur family shot. u plan to take maternity shot @ d same studio for the family shot?