(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

heard tat if body got too many sugar, it affect our insulin and insulin affect our ovulation.

correct me if i m wrong.

btw wat is CD and AF?

puffgal,

my #1 is unplanned. din know i got PCOS till now.

due to some health reason, i gota stop TTC for a while. I got some OPK and HPT to sell off. anyone interested, can PM me or email me at [email protected]

OPK (expiry by 11/2010) - 15 pc (20mIu sensitivity)

OPK (expiry by 08/2011) - 40 pc (20mIu sensitivity)

HPT (expiry by 10/2010) - 10 pc (10mIu sensitivity)

HPT (expiry by 11/2010) - 15 pc (10mIu sensitivity)

HPTT (expiry by 08/2011) - 15 pc (10mIu sensitivity)

All the OPK and HPT are the higher sensitivity and bought from UK. Letting go at $0.45 per piece (that is the price that I bought online, not making any profit).

will really appreciate it if any of you can take over these OPK and HPT so that they will not be gone to waste.

At last the forum is up again!

Haiz, AF stopped only after 3 days and the flow was pathetic. Does this mean my lining didn't thicken much during the last cycle?

morning ladies!!!!

immortalruby - yes!! finally it's up!

cowgal - CD means cycle day, i.e. first day of menses is CD1. AF means menses. not really sure what's the long name.

Hello everyone!

I'm so glad that I can still access this site. I thot my company blocked the access when I couldn't opened the website yesterday. Phew!

I think AF = Auntie Flow?

Hi Andrea,

His fees were not cheap.. I remembered paying almost $500 for the first consultation (for all the scan, blood test, medi etc) and subsequent consultation was much cheaper around $100 to $200..

Hi wishstar.. dont mention... good luck to you...

wah... forum ok again.. tried to post yesterday but couldnt.. sob sob..

Pommes - yeah.. u're right..AF = auntie flow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

immortalruby - i think 3 days of AF seems ok... unless u tell me usually ur AF is 7 days kind...then suddenly shorten to 3 days.. thenabit weird this mth.

baby2011 - hmmm.. so actually no need BD everyday also can strike 4d hor... most impt is timing right ?

PrestoRabb

My AF usually 5-7 days and at very irregular timings. Last year, the cycles were short, sometimes having 2 in a month. These few months, the cycles are getting longer. Gosh, I don't know what's going on. So erractic and HB keeps asking me when can BD and strike. If I know, I won't have been trying for so long right?!

immortalruby - haiz... woman's body difficult to tell. This mth I havent ovulate too on my usual day. sigh. also dunno whats wrong. maybe u can take temperatures to see when u actually ovulate..???

immortalruby,

oh oh.. nvm.. jia you jia you! Like what PrestoRabb said, why not try monitoring your bbt or if not your cervical mucus?

PrestoRabb,

you too stressed liao isit?

jaster - dunno lei... this month nothing much in particular except go see gynae (before ovu date). Hmm, or isit i stressed over seeing gynae?? But anyway luckily i track bbt, temperature havent go up yet. Imagine this mth i miss my regular menses for a few days and go crazy over whether preggy or not.. hmmm.

Thts why bbt quite accurate..... hmmmmmmmm

PrestoRabb, Jaster

My BBT is worse. Charted it a few months last year but it's always up and down like roller coaster.

CM is hard to tell coz I constantly have discharge one. Once in a blue moon, if I'm lucky, can spot the difference... unless those are the only times I ovulate?!?

immortalruby - like roller coaster? u mean cant see any clear signs of high and low temperatures? Mine also roller coaster.. but can see clear highs and low temperatures kind.

I think sometimes CM also must be very observant too. Like recently i have eggwhite kind of CM, but also havent ovulate. maybe some other hormone supressing it.. hah

PrestoRabb

Unfortunately, mine doesn't show any consistant trend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Maybe I should try again... but so troublesome. I'm those kind who sleeps until the last minute before waking up and getting out of the house 15 mins later :p

immortalruby - yar.. must be diligent in plotting bbt every morn at almost same time. get ur hubby to help.. put alarm clock, wake up to take bbt and go sleep again.. thts what i do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My smiley opk clearblue stick shows a smiley ! Hee.. finally.... this mth siao siao. Tonite can start work officially.. hee. If only see smiley on hpt clearblue stick.. think i will be more delighted !

leeling - does eu ren sheng "bai feng yuan" helps? or brew those herbal soups ???

PrestoRabb

The last time I did, everyday will record at 7am, except Sat and Sun, even AF days I will record. Still, the chart doesn't tell me anything. Haiz...

immortalruby - u mind sharing me with one of ur bbt charts.. i help see see (",).. u can PM me...

andrea - thks ! will jiayou this mth again.. heh heh.

immortalruby - heh heh.. u never keep online record [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrestoRabb

Ok, I go do it tonight. Will PM you when I have it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks!

Hi! Can anyone here tell me more abt BBT Chart? I did't do it b4 but would like to try it now. I hav 1 Braun Thermoscan Ear Thermometer, actually tis is main for my baby but can i use it for my BBT Chart? When shld i start my BBT Chart? I'm on CD9 today.

hello ladies...

wow so long time never come in here.

how was the gathering last tues?

surely u ladies enjoyed the buufet at M hotel..kekeke

emily - not sure if ur baby ear thermometer reads up to 2 decimal places? Otherwise u can get a simple bbt digital thermometer from guardian and the brand is from guardian too for <$10.

To find out more abt bbt charts and the plotting, u can find more info at www.fertilityfriend.com [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] In short the bbt charts help to find out when we typically ovulate, when AF come, how long is our luteal phase etc etc... just giving us some information on our bodies, but doesn't really help to predict when is the best day to BD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But nevertheless it's good information to know (",)

Blizzbless - me start of 2ww too.. yeah.. lets jiayou !

immortalruby - oki doki.. let me know when u've PM me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

am trying to conceive, i tested OPK positive last Sunday and BD on Saturday night. Today suddenly feel a bit nausea.. Am i over sensitive or i fall sick?

thanks...

my AF just finished and my cycle is ard 35-45 days...hard to track [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Emily,

BBT charts your cycle.. it starts off with CD1 which is the day your menses come (spotting doesnt count) BBT is the temperature that you take when you wake up in the morning. It must be the first thing you do after waking. So usually I won't bother to snooze my alarm, just grabbed the thermometer under my pillow and popped it in my mouth...you have to measure your temperature everyday, at the same time so that your chart will be accurate.

bbt helps you to pinpoint your ovulation date and thus your fertile period after observing a few cycles. Together with the observation of your cervical mucus, you will be able to time your ML sessions with the fertile period..

hmm.. hope that helps a bit in understanding what bbt is about..

wish you luck..

PrestoRabb

Sent you a PM but can't attach photos there. Can reply to my PM so I can send the pics from the email? Thanks.

From tomorrow, going to start using fertilityfriend to chart my readings.

immortalruby - i have replied u with my email. But I guess u may be in Malaysia now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have fun... and we come back "discuss".. hee.

hello ladies...

just found that Iphone has an application that tracks menses, ovulation day and fertility period. can have a look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]