(2011/11) Nov 2011

Babyzel,

Yes, since she able be here earlier also good, get used the env and pick up the skills. May I know how much you pay her salary. I ask around, the phil helper salary is $400/$420, give one day rest in a month. While indonesia is $450 without rest.

Hah, my gal is hiccup inside now.. got pop pop feeling at my left side bikini line area..Hm, mummy just have a honey chicken bento lunch..

Evelyn: For my maid we are going to pay her 420, intially her expected salary was 450. My mum complained to the agency and said not much experience yet want so high salary. So in the end agreed at 420, 1 day off per mth.

Hello Nov mummies,

I am Sept mummy, I would like to let go my MyBestFriend breastfeeding pillow because my girl refuse to latch on. I didn't use the pillow at all, I'm willing to let go at $60 (usual price ~$80) but my dumb dumb hubby has thrown the packaging away, so please PM me if you are interested.

Hi Jean

Yes they will try to stop you but just tell them you want to go to the back by pointing the back. They are fine with it. But it's alittle troublesome as in order to get your car when you are done, you have to take a mini bus (catered by them) over.

Baby movements

Maybe these days I'm sick. Feel that baby is not moving as much as before. Its kind of worrying. Going to see my gynae tomorrow and will ask her. Oops now that ive mentioned. Baby turned slightly. Haha

CL

I will be packing baby's room after this post (lazy!). One worrying thing is that I dont have a bed for my CL and she will be sleeping on the mattress. Am I very bad? Not too sure what to do..

Hi Evelyn,

U apply ru yi oil Under breast and tummy? Or on the mid back?

I also can feel her pop pop on my bikini line. Mummy just had pizza with ur teenage gor gor ( my hb's son from previous marriage) and his classmates. Hope gor gor will not be jealous on ur arrival, and he will enjoy his meimei's accompany. Heehee.

I do feel my pelvic strain when I struggle to get up from my bed in the middle of the night. Back ache. Wonder if anyone try the taiwan ginger cream from the BP seller (can't remember her nick but she sell ginger shampoo as well)? Does it works on pregy and postnatal?

Hi rebeana,

Thanks for ur advise. Will try out next week.

CL

I think is ok to let them sleep on mattress, since not every household is able to have extra bed for them due to room size. Dun worry about that. I dun think u will be the first they encounter since they r with so many years experience.

I just finished tidy up my kitchen cabinet and caterorise those recycled & plastic bags into different size. Hope my hb can help my CL easier when she is here.

Normally how many pack of newborn diapers to be prepare? Since most of them say bb grow very fast. I'm thinking to use traditional diaper in the daytime since my SIL gave me almost 40pcs after discard those stain ones!!! CL should wash those diaper as well right? Pls advise.

Rebeana

I will also be letting my CL sleep on a mattress. No choice ah, really no space in my home. Hope she dun mind!

Pediatrician

Gynae haven spoken abt engaging which PD yet, are they supposed to? Spoke to my frens tho, they complain that always need to wait very long at TMC for PD. So might need to source for one around my area. Anyone has any idea if there is a good one in queenstown/commonwealth area?

PD

My gynae has not asked me about that. Since I'm stay at pasir ris, I hope to find one that is near my place, easier for me to bring her for vaccine. Thinking to go for 6-in-1 with rotavirus. Wonder if any mummies know any PD in the east with cheaper package!!!

Hahaha, every mummies have so many things to worry... From gynae...CL...maid...MIL...SIL...PD...nanny...childcare....schoolsseems liked never ending, wonder how our parents cope during their days with no access of Internet researching.

Evelyn,

Mine no experience and i'm paying $420. No off day until she cleared her loan. I requested my agent to drag her off day entitlement to after 1 year with us. Afterwhich will be $400 if she takes a day off once a month.

Rebeana,

Yes my gynae did ask me to choose a PD and i chose Dr Ong EK. Same PD as my No 1. Was surprise to know he can actually pop in TMC though his clinic is in MT A now. He's a very good PD but the waiting time at his clinic is damn long... hate the waiting time but like his service so bobian.

Went for TMC hospital tour just now. Some of the suites look pretty impressive and so comfortable to stay in.. but super expensive. i guess i will be looking at the premier single bedded so hb n bb can stay in with me.

My bb is now 2.1kg nearing week 35.Her growth kinda slow down liao due to my aging placenta. Gynae hopes bb can be delivered at week 37 or maybe 38. My BP is rising and with my placenta problem, likehood will deliver before/by month end. Won't make it to nov..

PD

I am thinking of looking my pd near my in law house which is near Chinatown as my mil offer to look aft my bb gal for me..

Or go back KKH or tmc to find a gd pd..

Any Gd Pd to recom?

Start clearing my al these two week but think time pass very fast as I settle the outstanding stuffs one by one.. Just wake up later than working only but everyday is more busy than working .. Packed and tidy up kitchen and bb room really take up most of my time..

Babyzel & Evelyn,

I pay $450 for my maid with 1 off day but if she willing to work on off day addition $30. It seems i become carrot le..

Jean

I buy S size diapers n M size diapers. I saw the packet say S size is for 3-7kg NB : 0-4kg.. i tot our bb is confirm more den 3kg y not buy S size. M size is got promotion .. ANyway i oso standby 20 traditional diapers.. NOt sure enuf anot..i agree with u since the day we know we preggy, we r worrying non stop.. that is a long way to go...

Jean,

I apply ruyi oil on the tummy where I feel bloated. On and off the bloated tummy will come back lor.. Think it may common during pregnancy?

Babyzel,

Thks for share out the info. Give me a reference when I intend to engage a maid.

Zanissa and Esther > I think better buy one or two pack of new born and S size.. Cos I got friend whose bb are 3.4 kg at birth and cannot wear newborn diapers and bb wear.. Another few frien bb only can wear newborn for 2 week.. So just buy two week supply of newborn diaper and dun buy too much newborn bb wear..

Yes, I agree with Kiamkiam, dun need prepare too many new born diaper. To me, I will use the pack from Hospital first after back home. Later then ask my hubby help to buy the diaper, as he may still need to bring my mil to buy mine daily confinement food ingredient.. hoho...

evelyn

mine is phil maid. 2 experience in HK. She tk care of infant till 2 yrs old den go back phil to start on family. While in phil, she work pt time infant care taker n cook .. so i think ok ba..

i got few agencies contact with the maid biodata. if u wan jus let mi know ,I will can email u the info..

Kiamkiam,

I buy 5 sets of NB white plain clothes and some few set mixture of colourful colours.. i scare not enuf.. plan to ask maid to wear ..

hi mummies! its friday! so happy! can rest and continue pack and wash bb items this weekend.

But please dun rain too much else clothes wont dry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Evelyn/jean,

my bb also hiccupping now. so cute! she was so quiet just now suddenly hiccup then she kept squriming ard now.

Jean,

Last time no internet alot of mummies depend on hearsay and experience from people ard. Feel so glad we are born in internet age. can read up on things easily but still cannot 100% believe what we read online. Sometimes still have to ask the professionals docs and nurses.

Cyn,simp,

Same here.. getting up from bed to pee is tough. i have to slowly support my tummy when i turn to get out of bed with tummy getting bigger. i find it difficult to get up from my sofa also.

Shjean-The discharge you experience next day after inserting the pills is the pill melted.

Jean chua-I am using the Taiwan ginger cream and shower gel.As for the shower gel i had been using since starting of 2nd tri when i felt aches on my back.The ginger cream also very good for backaches.I will ask my hubby to apply the ginger cream on the area,rub and massage it.Will feel very hot at the area but it really helps.The shower gel is good during confinment as will feel abit hot after showering.

Ruyi oil

When my stomach felt uncomfortable or keep burping,i will also apply.I had asked my gynae,he said can use and anyway ruyi oil is meant for bb.

Cramps

Had all kinds of pain and cramps at lower tummy,pelvic area,thighs,chest.I can feel my bb movement at my chest,how he manage to go there.So funny!

Finally tomorrow is my gynae appointment,had waited for more than two weeks.Cant wait to see my little one,how he had grown.Hopefully had engaged.

Esther > the newborn bb wear u can try collect from friends.. I have one newborn jumper for bb for her to discharge from KKH ..

Thanks for your precious advises. I bought 6sets of newborn from JKT but I think their size seems much bigger than those my SIL handed down. Keep my finger cross, my gal is able to wear them till 3-6mths.

I think I have enuff of newborn size diaper since I have 2 pkt from huggies and 1 pkt S. I'm think to stock up pamper or mammypoko during the coming expo sale. Cos these 2 brands can last 12hrs, good for overnight. Hopefully by then I can still shop. Hahaha.

I think my hb is going to grumble about me shopping online and joining some spree. I am totally amazed by those kids stuffs....creams... Just told my hb i saw the preloved bugaboo bee for sale, too bad it is taken!!!! Haiz!!!

do we have to go to PD for baby vaccination? my frenz advised can go normal GP or poly clinic for vaccination.. and PD consultation is not cheap too... =( unless baby is sick seriously then go PD...

Jean,

Yeah i'm totally amazed by the stuff that is being sold online - hooked on motherhood BP thread! In fact just surfed and bought a thermometer lol. Have already bought creams, nursing wear, nursing bras... oh my...

vis,

I'm not sure if GPs can do vaccinations for infants, but polyclinics should be able to. My friend just told me that infants have a priority queue there as well.

Shucks so guilty that I've been drinking so much Koi bubble tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Shall lay off the caffeine for the entire weekend!

hi mummies i've been a silent reader for a while... due in 25 Nov, first baby gal. Now at 33 weeks... Hope yu don't mind me butting into this thread :)

so happy that we're in the final stretch of our journey now! the pregnancy is really taking a toll on my body as I've nausea, vomiting and morning sickness for the whole 8 mths.

i wanted to ask if anyone has heard of the old wives tale of drinking raspberry leaf tea in the last 2 mths. Where to get such a tea from?? Never seen it in supermarkets... pharmacy dun have.

@vis and cyn: GPs and polyclinics can do vaccination. My mum is a GP and she will do the vaccination for baby!

Wah.. AFter reading through the thread, I realised my maid is cheaper.

My maid is from Philppines. No exp. $380 with a day off, but we pay her $400 for no off.

Although no experience, she have 3 kids. Youngest kid now only 1 year old. She very kind and helpful. She almost here for a year liao when I pop... haha! Prepare in advance mah.. =P

Hmmm.. My bb also kind of like hitting my tummy continuously very fast for a few times lei at times. What is he doing? Haha! Other than that, I think same as cyn, our baby like to squirm, slide and do a lot in our tummy causing us to feel uncomfortable. Haha!!

Hmmm.. Yesterday went to see my gynae at 32 weeks. Baby is 1.853kg. My gynae only asked what bedded-room I want in TMC. I told him 4-bedded cuz I scared of ghost and no $$ to stay in 1-bedded. Hahaha!!!

Oh.. So we can use ruyi oil?? I dun dare to use cuz I scared baby will feel uncomfortable. That time I got a mosquito bite on my tummy. I put medicated oil, little bit only.. Then, he kicked non-stop. As if telling me he feels uncomfortable. Hahaha!!

Hi Ostrich,welcome to this thread.I had heard of people drinking raspberry leaf tea,think can get online.I had also come across people selling in this forum too.

Regarding PDs, does it mean that I can switch PD once I've discharge? Or its recommended i get the same PD? What is a PD for actually?

Babyzel

i also got a phil maid, hope things turn out well. today e agency call me and ask if cld go down to pay the insurance. aiyo my hb not in sG and it really tire walking ard w my tummy

find that these days e price of phil to indo seems almost on par. choose pil due to eng as my gal mainly speaks eng

Mummies any idea if gg for csection,what kind of panties we need we can wear? I am going to buy those disposable panties during my confinment,my mil wont want to wash my blood stained panties.So should i buy those high waist or low waist panties?

Ostrich, welcome to this thread. Ur edd is one day in advance than mine. Also a princess at tmc. Hahaha

Raspberry leaf tea??? What is that for? Can advise?

Cyn, I am hooked to the BP and got the Braun thermometer, fit flop, bean sprout bear and pillow...today i was looking at WTS thread the whole day, aiming for good stroller liked bugaboo bee or quinny at the very good price for preloved. Too bad most of them is taken. I'm so tempted to buy KS diaper bag...keep telling myself my princess dunno the brand...good stroller she will be more comfy. Hahaha

Little bb, thanks for ur ginger cream seller contact. For disposable panties, I think is better to go for high waist since csection wound will be above bikini line.

WTG Disposable underwear

Bought the pureen brand few weeks back, 1pkt of 5-pcs pack, but I took one out to try, the L size too small for me (I got to wear size 16-18 Marks &spencer) Wonder any mummies is want, I can post out the 4pcs via normal mail FOC. PM me. Dun want to waste them. 1st come 1st serve. PM me ur address.

Cant sleep,toss and turn and come in to read any lastest post.Maybe tmr gg for my gynae appointment so im really excited & anxious.Every gynae appointment is so important & precious for me..

Jean chua-Raspberry leaf tea is a tonic for your uterus.Books written drink from week 36.I am not sure if i will be gg for csection or natural so not so sure if i should buy the low waist or high waist.Headache...

Hi little bb

My gal is also excited, woke up early, turning and tossing inside my tummy, I think she knows we are going for my best friend's prince full month later. Every time, she will get excited when there is any plan for Kai kai  or seeing her gynae. I think they really can sense your anxiety and also eager to see you.

Csection or natural, I think that would be based on ur gynae advise. If the band is at the csection wound, then u will be in pain ba. Better check with ur gynae where will the wound be, then decide on which type to buy.

Can I check with you all if your gynae asked which type of ward you are planning to stay in and will get his nurse to book for you.

I asked my gynae from TMC if I need to book the ward and he said there is no need to book or pay deposit or do anything like that because I won't know when will my baby pop since mine is likely to pop via natural delivery.

My friend's gynae was also from TMC, and she booked her ward. But hers was an induce and C-sect case so she already knows when to check into the hospital.

So mummies here, if you are planning for natural birth, can I check if your gynae allow you to book your ward?

hi little_bb,

what are u doing up so late!! hee.. can check with you the ginger shower gel can use together with the da feng cao herb water to bath? tinking of buying also.

hope ur bb has engaged already! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi fynn,

u are quite lucky to have engage a good maid and not so expensive too! i have heard alot of frens maid problem.phil maid has high expectations from employee.

sleep:

me also cant sleep well today not sure why. woke up ard 7plus to pee then with bb kicking i cldnt get back to sleep. but now..abit zone out..i tink i need to crawl back to bed..

Yeh! I am really very glad that I had a good helper..! She is helping to teach my brother to study right now.. =P My agency is good lah.. That's why.. Actually alot depends on agency also.. If agency bo chap, then the maid will also bo chap de.. My agency also free service sent the maid to my house.. Save me a lot of hassle..

Ohh.. What does bb engaged means?

As for mine, bb is head down now.. =)

Yesterday night I think I slept too long on my left side.. Woke up that time my whole tummy is bulging on the left.. Then baby started kicking only on the left.. I think he slide to the left.. haha!

little bb

my last csection cut is close to e vigina area so its consider as v low cut. wear norm papaper one is ok. c sectio. blood flow usual lesser than during ops they wld hv vacuum out a kot. mine last ard 2 wk only I think.

Hi J (colours),

I'm gog for natural birth and my gynae at TMC already booked the bed for me months ago. I just paid the deposit this week also. Maybe diff gynaes have diff procedures?

Fynn,

I think baby engaged means that the baby has already descended into the pelvis area, getting ready for birth. I got a shock when my gynae says my baby is already engaged at 32 weeks cos usually means gonna deliver soon! But he says not in my case, phew... I still wanna let my baby grow fat fat first!!

Jean,

Ohh i got the Braun ear thermometer too, so much cheaper than retail. Hopefully it is the real deal, cos buying stuff online always got its risks...

The thread is moving fast! Guess we are all really excited about our little ones. This morning my baby kicked me awake too, must be reminding me to get up early and eat breakie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hii J(colour)

My gynae also have booked the room type and date for me. And paid my doc deposit to confirm him as my delivery gynae. I also asked his nurse what if I deliver early or late then how... She said is just a procedure to have the room booked and pre admission paperwork done first, better than last min ga-Lang-ga-Bo.

Cynn,

The retail price for the Braun in courts is 142 with warranty, my hb say go ahead to buy from online, since even without warranty can buy 2 still have some change left.

Little bb,

How is ur gynae check today? Btw I'm also concern the ginger shower can be used with the da feng cao?

My bb is also excited today I can feel little boxing in my lower ab area. Maybe she learn from REAL STEEL ATOM we watched last night. Hahahaha. During the whole show. She is so excited with the music and liked when the robot dancing with the kid. Her daddy say must bring me to see more movies and go par tuo before this little one popped out. I think her sis is complaining that they seldom go on dates without their little ones. I think I can see that in our near future.

Im at my gynae clinic,waiting for my turn.As if the ginger gel,its can be used together with the da feng cao.The ginger gel is actually very good during confinment.The ginger cream also good for backaches.

mrs chong, bb yvette thanks for e welcome ... yah will check out online for the tea. found it in capsule form actually at john littles... if cannot find the tea leaves online i will buy capsules.

bb yvette - oh so u mus be in wk33 too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im delivering at mt e, next checkup dis Friday - cannot wait!!! yvette is the name of your little princess??

here is some info on the raspberry tea... it is supposed to induce labor faster (although the link says this part is a myth) and make 2nd stage labor (e painful part) easier to bear ...

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/labourandbirth/planningyourbabysbirth/raspberryteaeaselabourexpert/

On wards type: Hmm... e nurses ask me since wk 20 already! so i chose 1 bedder cuz my hubby wans to sleep in the same room. He will be posted overseas very soon after the birth and i can't follow cuz of confinement, so every second with the baby counts ... I oso din pay deposit at that time. Nurse said closer to the time will advise on deposit etc. Mebbe will find out this week checkup ba.

bb yvette, i bought bugaboo bee last mth. I am disappointed with it, now regret and shud have bought quinny. it is v v difficult to open!!! must tilt the seat at a certain angle etc. But mebbe i am petite and have not enuf strength or what ...

but it is pretty :p

diaper bag - mine bought from ebay - NaRaYa! Just came in yesterday, here it is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6131117.jpg]

Thanks Cyn and Jean for the info,

Sigh... wonder why my gynae doesn't want to get his nurses to book bed for their patients.. doesn't give me a good impression of him.

Hi ostrich,

Thanks for ur info in raspberry tea.. I think I will ask my gynae on that. It seems like I'm getting more qns to ask him since I'm in forum. Heehee... I remember my appt date wrongly, tot is coming Wednesday...but it turn out to be the following one. Haiz....Yvette is my princess's name, meaning female archer in old days, and I scare too femine name or too cute. Since my hb surname is Yong, so I choose to start off with Y = YY. Heehee

It just becoz I feel the preloved bugaboo bee is selling at 450, so I tot of getting one since my SIL is recommending that to us plus it able to attach maxicosi. My hb joked abt asking you to exchange with us for the preloved quinny.... Hahahaha. Is it really u got to recline to certain angle before closing? I personally have not try out.

Ur diaper bag is nice. My SIL also got me one but is not this series... Is their kaki cotton series.

U gg for natural or c section?

Do you gals take fernugreek supplement now and breast massage now to prepare to produce more milk when birth?? Cos I just heard from my best friend at her son full month just now, her boy is always not enuff, need to drink at least 140ml every 2hrs but she only has 90-100ml from both side...need to top up with FM. I was kind of shocked that newborn is drinking 140ml while my 5mth old nephew is only drinking 120ml.

Ostrich: wah, so good ur mum is a GP... =) where is her clinic? lol =) perhaps can visit her clinic..

Rebeana: u can change to your own preferred PD once discharged and not necessary go back to the one at the hospital. PD can say is a just a doc specialist in seeing baby n kids... =) so normally their consultation is ex. =)