(2011/11) Nov 2011

Mag: Really??? Thank youuu! That is nice affirmation! Was there an indoor bathroom?? Read horror stories about the outdoor type. Also, was it hard to get to FuramaXclusive? Heard that it's quite deep in?

Morning ladies!!

Ssbaby,

luckily u insisted on going NSC.

Afterall its better to go to a specialist.

Nowadays poly docs are chin chye n many not sporeans.

Whats for bfast ladies??

Little one,

how come u on HL?

Iemik0,

oooh..bkk sounds so fun.

Enjoy yourself!

Yesterday very angry on my MRT ride.

The MRT was crowded and I was standing near the glass and holding on.

There is this elderly couple (60s yo), wife beside me and husband behind, a few of us holding same pole.

Then for the next few stops before I alighted, whenever the MRT came to a stop, the husband will grab my hand and pull it, saying that his wife no space (the wife quite short so her face my arm level).

Problem is, I nv hit the wife and wife told him, I nv touch her.

I guess when MRT stops a little, arm moved a little but nv touch her at all mah.

He kept grabbing at each stop (3-4 times) and finally said, I should put my hands higher.

My hand already so straight and I also no space!!!

So annoyed!

koi - cool down,the uncle eating your tofu at the same time..if he finds no space,then shld ask his wife to hold onto him lor...weird

little one - ya hor..how come u on HL?

Rainz, I drafting the email now! Woohoo..

Lynzi, u are rite. The doc is seem to be from india.... I have soya bean milk with a mushroom cheese bread. Then fren call me for coffee break, so i drank 3/4 cup of latte too.. hehe..

Rainzz, haha...Ya... didn't think of that. eat my tofu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I try to manage my anger cos pregnant.

Breathe in, breathe out.

After a nap yesterday, felt better.

Just don't know how I shd have reacted better to such situation without kicking too much of a fuss.

ssbaby - his incompetence can be life threatening to your baby,this type muz say else what if got another victim.

koi - u very patient,wait till today then say.

if give me i sure stare at the uncle n tell him off for touching me.mrt oreadi so cramped so it can't be helped but u oreadi make effort to not touch anybody.

lynzi - no inspiration for brekkie yet.hee

Rainzz: Aiyoh! So late haven't eat brekkie?? Lunchtime soon!! :p

Lynzi: I had beehoon, so comforting to the tummy. Hehe.

rainzz, it is true that ssbaby's doc incompetence can be life-threatening to bb.

Actually, thinking back, last time my gynae also nv check in depth.

She just note that I have rashes. Thinking back, I really wonder whether she can really differentiate.

Lucky my girl was ok.

ssbaby, it is great that you seek another opinion.

Did the derm do special tests to confirm?

We really must learn to go by maternal instinct.

Lynzi: I had Maccers Hotcakes for breakkie. So happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent29 - haha..i combined both..coz not hungry leh.

koi - lucky our maternal instincts are strong.

jmi - wahhhh...tink i'll have mac brekkie tmr..ask hubs to buy.

rainz, ya.. I have put in my conclusion: "I wrote this in to NHG and hope that every doctor should treat patient's worries seriously, especially when it implicate one additional life. I could not imagine what I/my baby would be in a few months time if i follow the recommendation by Dr XXXX. I hope NHG would take this seriously. "

Koi, I asked if i need blood test. Derm say she will monitor and see me in 3 weeks time (My mum previous appointment in NSC is like 1-2mths once). Ask me apply the creams and see how first. If need, she will send me for it immediately. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Koi, actually, i seek more than 2 doc opinion. I asked my gynae, my previous derm (which end up to be an aesthetist after asking my Gynae and NSC specialist), my gynae nurse fren and the polyclinic doc + the online research... haha.. KS sia.. I even go to si ma lu and ask godness of mercy. haha.. lol

hi babes, TGIF. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i didn't sleep well le... last night kept having nightmares that i was being hunted down and everyone wanted me dead including my family members! such a weird dream..

re: breakfast

wah.. bee hoon and McDonald's brekkie sounds great! u ladies have very good appetites. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm starting to feel jaded about my food. seems like need to have a craving then will really wanna eat something, otherwise just eat for the sake of eating.

last night got craving for BBQ chicken wings so made hubby go tabao for me. wolfed down 2!! shiok. feeling like having japanese beef rice bowl for lunch. :D

ssbaby,

thank god you persisted and found out what exactly you were having! some kkh doctors are too chin chye. see surface only and diagnose straight away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] giving different medication is very dangerous too. normal healthy adults still ok. dangerous to babies, pregnant women and the elderly. i think there are a lot of such cases where patients were wrongly diagnosed but no big hoo-ha yet.

ssbaby - no harm asking for more help from everywhere.

your conclusion is a good one

starry - same same..like all food is the same..btw ssbaby is go to polyclinic not kkh

starry, thats a scary dream. Yucks. Have a good rest n weekend this week.

Re: Food: Its lunchie! Lets have a break and enjoy a good lunch. my frens who long time nvr see me say i have slim down alot. *WORRIED* but will take more carbo food now and build back my health n bb health too!

Ya.. thanks rainz. Like what i have learn from SMH, must take more opinions when in doubt. Dun risk!

Leikela.. i also want rebond. My mum fren just say all my curly hair come back liao n i look like a lion soon. sianz.

Yummy macdonald breakfast.

I had OCK carrot cake with milk today. Lunchie having tom yam soup with noodles. Yummy~

Oh ya macdonald coka cola cup is back..

starry

same as u, almost every night i sure got wake up never sleep through. Not up for toilet, not sure why im awake den have to turn n toss on bed den sleep back.

lynzi

u bringing ur handsome boi to the gathering ma?

re: food..

i had a horrible sandwich this morning.. taste horrible... so din finish.. now super hungry.. wait for lunch time..

ssbaby.. luckily u when to NSC...

btw.. i found a website to check if the med given can eat while pregnant.. it goes by the USA FDA pregnancy category.. i find it vv helpful...

www.safefetus.com

Halo, mia for a while. Really cannot catch up the topic and chatting here..

Suppose some of the mummy already noe the baby gender. I do gynae checkup at SGH, they say will check the gender during the detail scan at 5 months..

Huh, any chart been updated for the gender.. hee..

was busy for the past few days. Yday went shopping w hb the whole day and spent like hell. all the stuff we bought are for my girl and none is for myself! we bought a indoor tentage fr the better toy shop at 40% discount! whoo! also bought some winter clothes fr Taka sales... all branded stuff got additional 10% discount for taka card holder. bought a burberry jacket w 20% discount... good buy!

starry, you got so many lobang getting cheap and nice stuff. thanks for sharing. btw, do u have lobang to get nice maternity clothes? best is online shopping type.

gathering:

love to join but too bad i cant join as will be going to gold coast during that period. next time le!

breakfast:

how nice to have variety of breakfast everyday. my breakfast always BREAD! my lunch is always package lunch or food fr the canteen at the industrial area. yucks! i v lazy to drive out to crowded places esp during lunch time.

hair rebond/perm/color:

my hairstylist dont allow me to do any treatment that need to use chemical. k do hair cut only.

@ MAG; i'm currently with KKH Pte Suite, DOc: Dr Irene Chua. every appt she'll do a scan and some explanation to me. a lady that talks vry fast. so far my 3rd appointment with her. but i have to agree it's pretty expensive although mine is just a consultant. every visit abt 100++ (exclude test charges). the latest visit which was at 16wks preggy. took the multi-vits supply for 2 mths.. cost 90++ .. so total bill abt 180++....

However, i've once did the comparision of KKH & TMC. the price are almost the same. . . not really very vast diff.

can't wait for 9th Jun for detailed scan... will b able to find out BB's gender. =D

Hi, MTB, if you are looking for a confinement lady, I would like to recommend my confinement lady to you.

Entering into motherhood has been a daunting task. Now that I am 5 1/2 months into it, I still think it is. Yet, as to think back, I am thankful for the help that I received, especially during the first month of my confinement, through my confinement lady.

Through her, I have acquired the basic skills to take care of my baby. Being a first time mother, I am grateful that she could meet me before I even delivered to prepare me the things I need to get for the baby, so I can get the herbs prepared even baby the baby arrive. I appreciate the prior information. She is an Indonesian Chinese on long time permit pass and so that put me at ease that I am engaging someone legal.

Auntie is able to cook well and is experienced and clean in handling the baby. She also helps my hubby and I to wash our clothes and of course baby's clothes.

If you are keen, you can call Auntie Poh at 90817842. She collects a deposit of $200 from me when she met me to let me know what herbs to buy and prepare. The actual confinement costs $1900 for me. I am not sure if she has raised the price. Maybe I think it is $2000 now but from what I know if you engage a Malaysian confinement lady, it costs $2200.

Hope you can benefit from her service like I did and wish you all the best!

Thanks Huishan! Actually, i was applying a rash cream from my FIL for some days. He told me that it can ease the itch and very good. Babies having nappy rashes also can use.. So i tot babies can use, so can I.. Then when i show to the NSC doc, she ask me stop using coz got high dosage of steriod. @_@

Koi, Godness of mercy say i worry too much. Ask me relax. But its not really a good lot but i dun want say out more. Just stay positive and continue believe god will help me.

mummies - heard a silly joke of the day by my hubs comp HR yest: hubs ask him regarding IMI maternity rider for staff and spouse,HR told him tat HR have to be informed 10 mths before the baby is conceived.

Therefore if the baby is conceived b4 HR was informed,they are not valid for the benefits.

ridiculous lor...silly rite?

HR still can tell hubs sarcastically "if u r trying for kids next year then i can apply for u now" ..... -_-'"

ssbaby and huishan - IMI is a health insurance by Raffles hosp group which companies get for employees..

eg if u go clinics with IMI logo u dun need to pay etc coz u,spouse and children will b covered by it.

same goes for if u go stay Raffles hosp,will get to stay in A1 ward...

most of the bills will be covered by it.But it depends what policy your company gets.

Maternity rider is like - when ur baby pops,u can claim 2k for hosp bills or if ur baby is not born in SG then u can claim up to 2k for gynae consultation.

ssbaby - i tink tat HR guy bo chup coz he's not local and wnt be covered.wahahaha...

One of hub's colleague kena is his wife got preg few mths after marriage,infm HR guy n was told same thing..end up he have to pay cash for everything.

Too bad for the HR fella is I got a frd working in the main office to help me ask the MAIN HR..when she asked them..

they burst out laughing at this ridiculous 10 mths thingy.

coz there's no such thing and maternity rider premium is paid for all staff and no need to pre informed.

Unless that HR fella did not get for that branch in order to cut cost for the premiums even though this is a staff benefit.

rainzz, for the maternity rider, i believe is depending on the company arrangement with the insurer. it is costly to have maternity rider. also, it is not common tat company will provide such benefit except for huge MNCs. did ur hb co specify this maternity benefit in the employee handbook? my hb co's maternity benefit is an auto cover i.e. upon delivery, my hb will get $5K regardless of your hospital bill fr insurer upon submitting birth cert. our medical (spouse & child) are fully covered by my hb co including PD. it really depends on indv co's policy.

woah... i think i super sotong.. i din know got such things one... i dun think mine or my hubby have.. coz nv heard b4... but this is so good... no need to worry bout the hospital fees...

rainzz, btw, i do heard once from my col from the US sharing abt the maternity rider policy required at least 10 months before pregnancy. Dun think is commonly available in Spore. The more common type in spore is maternity benefit which ties to the Hospital & Surgical benefit and usually it pays out in a lump sum amt upon delivery.

frenlop - the company definitely got cover as its a MNC and the premiums have been paid for all staff.Just tat the HR fella reluctant to help even though the branch n main office have the exact same policies.

wah,5K good leh..hub's co is oni 2K.

coz if some of the branch's staff are able to claim this benefit before,couldn't be now they dun have mah..

Now we are waiting for the Main office HR to clarify with the Branch HR fella.

As my frd in main office has checked out that there's no such clause for the rider thingy.

huishan - dental is covered too...haha

Rainzz - I'm on hl as I got bleeding n spotting! And I thought such things will not happen once we enter 2nd tri. Anyway work has been stressful and guess this 1mth hl can give me a good rest n bond with bb.

Starry- we same boat..only eating for sake of eating. Nothing makes me satisfied or happy but eat becoz hubby say I'm not eating enuf and not gaining weight

little one - oh dear..bleeding n spotting stopped liao?did u get progestrone jabs to stabilise?or taking duphaston?

haiyoh..muz becareful leh

Little_One: Yikes. Do rest well and yah, take the time to relax from work and rest a bit more. Got rent DVDs to watch or what? Do you have plenty of food stocked up to eat?

Re: Meals

Strangely, even though I still almost puke at the smell of the oily stuff at food courts, the funny funny thing is, there must be some drug that Macs uses! I actually really enjoy Macs and that is BAAAAAD! :p

ops ..i had miss out so much today due to my stupid com keep having prob to log in the page now use another com hah..

ent29: ehh.. to re-confirm again is tat the furama Xclusive in BKK u r mention ? if yes , ya .. we hav our own bathroom ...with 2 super single bed combine into 1 .. Yes u better do ur homework how to get there from airport for 1st time ..coz some taxi driver is quite blur coz they only understand in Thai languange .. plus the place got duno road wat st wat !! after reach hotel then u can get the hotel card come wit map so u can show to the taxi after tat ..the hotel staff is nice u can ask them to call a cab for u to ur destination or ask direction [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evelyn : OMG ..i booked a snr. consultant recommended by my BIL which he is using tis doc for both his baby coz i really dun know which doc to look for .. hmm.. the bill sure like a bomb for my next visit ;( ..

Mag: Nahhh...It's Furama Xclusive Bali. Hehe. But it seems quite nice, but not many photos/reviews available online! Cos there seems to be 2 - Furama Villas and Furama Xclusive Villas! So confusing!!

Rainzz - so far it stopped. Hope it doesn't come back!

Anyone getting any stuff from Robinson sale? I saw a promo set for the pigeon sterilizer not sure if it's a good deal

ent29 .. ops..then i not too sure liao sorry ;p ..Bali we stayed in Inna Kuta Beach hotel.the room decent but hav balcony heee..good things is walking distance to the beach [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little one ..my lady boss keep asking me to get 1(pigeon sterilizer) at Taka sales now she said taka sales very worth to buy 1 woh .. so later gg to sa-pooo 1 hahah .. jus did a short research the $ range is bout $80-100 ..hmm.. hope i wont get any exp stuff ;p

Mag, your lady boss will definitely ask you to go get one. Cos all 'researched' by me mah. ;p

But frankly, if getting Pigeon sterilizer make sure it is a bundle set. The bundled set will come with a milk warmer, few bottles and 1 or 2 packs of wet wipes and of course the sterilizer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heheehehh jmi thanks alot ya .. for ur hardwork..the "researched" ;).. hope there's a bundle set if no hav still ok to buy ??? n raftly how much huh ? ;p

Mag, get the bundled set. Don't get the sterilizer only. I can't remember the exact price should be below $200 I think.