(2011/11) Nov 2011

aiyo..type 1 msg then kena error..sigh

memorabe - approved in fb ardy...anyway i also lost n still constant n havent put back on..but my tummy is bigger liao..n im 14 wks..u so fast 17 wks!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when ur hubby bday? mine also nxt wk n got appt tt day too so hoping also go present then

yest used my doppler n we tried to count the beats...count until 145bpm..realise my hubby not looking at the timer..by the time 152bpm..he said..oops overshot..its 1 min n 4 secs now...arggghhh

memochoc: hello, long time no see! Waah, your MS just started eh, hope it's a one off thing. I heard of mummies who only started MS in 2nd tri onwards, don't mean to scare you. Oh, I also heard Woody is going on 2 wks leave in June, so better double check your appt date. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me still abt same weight as before pre-pregnancy, i going to check out the weighing machine at Woody's this Friday when i go for my appt. I wonder issit my house weighing machine spoil?! My colleauges commented can see my baby bump already, hee hee.

re: frequent toilet visits

every night i will wake up 2-3 times to visit the toilet, i wonder where those urine come from when i don't even drink that much during the day and before bedtime, concerned if i pass out so much urine will affect the water level in my sac?

My hub's bday on 3rd June, same appt date. Hope woody is not on leave at that time. Shall call them later.

Hope this MS is one off thing, i guess i drink too much water in d morning? and my bread soak up all the water and make it slower to pass through my intestine, mayb thats the reason that i throw out?

Frequent Toilet Visit>

I also go toilet alot at night... planty of fluid or did it store during d day n let out in d night? lolx. I'm having constipation too. Hvnt gone to the toilet for a few days now. =(

memochoc- hope u are feeling better!

I am also one of those who weigh lesser than pre-pregnancy. Now with the MS subsiding i am trying to put back some weight. Freq loo break is also affecting my sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tiny and memorable - drink less water right before u go to bed..it shld help n dont worry abt going to pee..its more becoz ur bladder is being 'pressed on' so need to pee lor..try to bend forward me u pee so tt u can really empty it then maybe will go less times in the night..

memorable - ohhh...mine is 2nd june [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies!!

leikela - i shall check out cold storage for it.haha

memochoc- i lost 4 kg am juz is my 13th wk nia..best is i start MS at 8 wk

tiny voice - i seldom wake up to pee at nite,coz usually k.o . but apparently the excess urine comes from your baby..tats y preggies tend to pee often and also coz the uterus press the bladder.

memochoc

i think i nv lost or gain any weight ba... nv weight... haha.. i now in 14 wk.. i feeling more tired than 1st tri... super tired n sleepy...

leikela

i also use doopler to count the hb but then i only count for 10 sec then x 6 lor.. haha.. usually come up to around 160+++ de... dunno am i counting correctly or not...

Long time didn't post le...so nice to see that many of the mummies already know baby's gender..me still waiting for my appt n detailed scan next sat...neck long long already..haha...

On weight gain, I have gained about 4kg so far...duno whether is it a lot? But my hubby happy with it, cos I was underweight pre pregnancy. Now can finally gain some weight le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huishan - tts a gd idea..ahah coz yest baby kept moving!!! so for awhile it was damn loud n distracting..then for a while it was faded in the backgrd..n for a while cant hear anything..aiyo...but roughly lor..if btw 140 to 180 then shld be thereabt..lol...

leikela...

hm.. normal range is 120-180 huh? heard heartrate also can determine boi or gal.. if is 140s is boi.. higher is gal.. dunno true or not de leh... i so desperate to know gender... T.T

Hi all mommies, have been mia-ing cos just finished my wedding on last sat =)

I am 14 weeks leh, gained 3 kg so far, but tummy not very big yet ... dunno gender yet.. Think next apptment shld be able to tell bah.. Till now, i still have some MS especially if I ate food with soup ... sure will viomit ... the trick for me is not to have soup during dinner.

Requested to join the group - Pls add me as well - I am Phyllis Ling =)

hi ladies, i think i put on abt 1.5kg so far....

last night had tong shui before going to sleep, aiyoh... woke up 4-5 times to pee.... and it is difficult to get back to sleep after each trip to toilet... the night before drank soup during dinner and had the same problem.

aabunny, maybe try to avoid drinking water/soup nearer your bedtime. I normally try to finished my dinner by 8 pm and leave a 2-hr gap before i bath and brush my teeth ... few weeks earlier, everytime i brush my teeth, sure will viomit after that.. now as a precaution, i leave a 2-hr gap.

Btw, mommies, any additional stuff/tonic we shld take into our 2nd tri? I am currently taking fish oil and prenatal vits prescribed by my gynae and nuthing else. I am thinking of starting to eat birdnest, any other stuff?

i already try to drink less water before bedtime but still...haiz...losing my sleep!

rainzz: didn't know bb peep also, thru' us!

Felixp: i think can eat those herbal chix soup thingy occasionally to 'bu'.

I will also wake up at least once to pee .... but could be becos i only at 14 weeks, frequency may increase with the weeks bah.

I oso got super craving for durians leh!! I think eat a bit shld be okay hoh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

felixp - approved ur req alrdy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm i drink chicken essence every few days during my first tri..got some EYS bird nest tt i will start drinking soon..but still tinking if shld drink chilled or warm...i drink my chix essence very very hot..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huishan - yeah thats the range..haha ya i heard abt the heartbeat thing..but dunno if its true or not..based on tt..most of my bpm has been above 140 right frm the start so shld be girl if go by tt haha..will let u know if i can confirm or dispel the myth...

Hmm i oso at night woke up to pee n it will automatic at 430am every night one to pee. My body already fine tune to the time.

Felixp> U can take Calcium if you want caz women tend to lost more calcium during pregnancy. I'm taking too

I still eat Cockles in laksa but make sure it is cooked fully and do not eat too frequently.

Birdnest:

I started birdnest 1 month ago (after i past d 12th week), every alternate night drink 1 glass can b4 heading to bed. Stack your pillow up high, don't wana waste it by vomiting it out. Prefer Eu Ren Shen and fridge it, like it cold. My mum will boil d raw birdnest once a weeks for me. Is bigger portion compare to the glass can.

vis: our bodies preparing us for night feeds when bb arrive, hee hee.

Felixp: i avoid shellfish during pregnancy although i love those to bits!! Thus w/o cockles in CKT and laksa, i avoid those totally else will feel something is amiss, haahaa!

hm.. can take bird nest already huh? i bought some bird nest.. those dried ones.. coz i hate the bottle ones... i think taste like jelly.. tt time go my hubby hometown buy de.. but i tot 3rd tri then can take coz will too liang? i still drink chicken essence everyday n also drink the cordyceps should once every 10 days...

i also got cravings for durian.. but my hubby dun let me eat.. he dun like durian so he hoping bb also dun like.. haha.. but durian is not only fat but high on sugar.. so should limit.. at least for me coz last checkup my urine got a bit trace of sugar..

felixp

actually i heard tt during 2nd tri will go toilet less frequent.. coz the dunno wat start to move up liao.. then no more press at bladder.. but after tt as bb grow bigger.. ur bb will press on ur bladder again.. but i also go toilet vvv frequent.. at night try to drink less water lor... but the 1st one in the morning sure a lot one.. haha...

Hehes... i see some of you really very disciplined!! By right as a first time mom, I should also be more "onz" abt eating right but ever since I am preggie, i feel so hot at night i will slip a few mouthful of gassy drinks, else buay tahan! Tibits wise, strangely, i lost the cravings but before I am preggie, I will sure eat tibits -- so one good thing about preggie, hah. Other than that, i still eat my fried chicken wings, spicy stuff, etc cos I am still having the metal taste in my mouth and bland and "healthy" food are really not appealing to me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I actually bought a lot of anlene milk but now i feel like puking just looking at them, even without drinking... will try to drink some soon..

Felixp> Don't worry, you are not alone, I drink gassy drink too (when I'm outside). I'm staying with my MIL, no cold drinks in the fridge and no ice cube, I'm so going to die. I told my hubby, we are going to make ice and atleast cold plain water. I'm feeling v hot v easily too. Same, healthy food is not appealing to me but I like double boil soup (only my mum's cooking).

Ice cold Coca Cola is the best to feel more refresh. Before pregnancy, I don't drink gassy drink at all but now, I'm so into it but also limit myself or baby will have water retention in the brain. So becareful.

memochoco / felixp / rainzz

i also drink gassy drinks.. cannot tahan.. i also feel hot a lot plus worse.. i sweat a lot also.. i got sweaty palms but it seems to get worse after preggy.. now every morning take train i must bring a handkechief coz no place sit n my hand sweat hold the pole vvvv wet.. but my craving for food is funny.. cannot tahan fried food.. smell fried food turn off liao.. love plain soupy food n vege.. i use to hate vege b4 preggy... hate the taste of meat.. use to love meast de lor.. but i love curry chicken.. haha...

rainzz and Tiny Voice, what do you mean bb can peep?

felixp, i drank the soup at 6+.... slept at 10+... 4 hrs diff... but now I will limit my intake of liquid during and after dinner.

eh, why we cannot drink cold water? i always drink those canned green tea with ice leh... oppz...

so cordyceps and bird's nest are the two supplement to have? what are they for huh?

aabunny, i think rainzz and tinyvoice meant "pee" ... hehes, i dun know, i guess one le...

Cold drinks will affect bb's brain ah?? Oh no [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

me too..i drink cold drinks ALL the time..my water must be ice one..i also eat ice cubes..so hot lor..plus the weather not helping..tts y my cough still like tt i guess..but bo bian..i realise gassy drinks give me a lot of gas but sometimes just see feel like drink wat then drink..i drink 100 plus coz help to hydrate..esp when i dont drink alot of water...

aabunny

cordyceps is for the bb n ur immune system.. but birdnest i not too sure leh.. haha..

Felixp..

cold drinks will affect bb brain ar??? i tot cold drink is coz bb will have asthma leh...

aabunny - do u know when the babies form bladders,they'll pee too..so sometimes when we pee frequently is also helping to pass out baby's urine in our body.

mummies - i tink alot cannot control but to drink cold drinks though we aren't supposed to.haha..

too liang or something.

coz forbidden fruit tastes best

rainzz..

hm.. i tot bb will pee n eat the amniotic acid.. so we pee also not due to bb pee.. can say is bb now will drink n pee the same thing.. i like to look at it as bb trying to practice how to pee.. haha...

Actually bird's nest has no nutritional value. It's just a delicacy. Cordyceps is good though.

Vis,

with my no 1, i had a lot of durians every day from 2nd tri till well into 3rd tri..hehe

Luckily no GD.

bird nest cannot take so often.

Once a week will do.

Too much later bb come out got a lot of phlegm.

I also taking cordyceps and bird's nest, starting this week 14th.

Cold drinks I heard also cos bb might have asthma, phelgm.

I try to avoid for #1 with sips. This #2, I sipped more. The weather is killing! Cannot imagine drinking milo, tea etc etc

*Baby kick*

I thot I felt bb at 9th week. A strong, firm kick.

Haven't felt for a while and suddenly felt it again just a while ago.

So not sure...cos very light.

How I envy those who are feeling already.

Can't wait to show my #1.

huishan - pengz..i visualized they drinking their pee..damm funny.

i noe they will eat the amniotic acid which they will control the amount of fluids

Koi, so fast, can feel already at 9 wk! I already 14 wk - no kicks yet! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Huishan, memorable says cold drinks will cause baby will have water retention in the brain ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Felixp,

Week 9th only once.

Very strong and I was so sure.

Nothing after that until just a while ago.

I read that it is about the week bb gain movement. Prob that is his/her first stretch after lying for 8 weeks.

rainzz

haha.. my hubby say kinda gross... coz bb drink own pee..

felixp

i think dun drink cold drink is a chinese / asian belief... i think ang mo no such thing coz tt time i look for recipe for preggy women.. i saw they recommand frozen yogurt for breakfast... this is a confirm NO in chinese culture lor.. haha

koi

i feel bb move like in 11 wks like tt also.. not sure is bb move then.. but if i lay down vvv straight i also will feel now.. haha..

huishan - i read in book(what to expect when you r are expecting)

1st - hormones trigger not only blood flow but in urine flow

2nd - during preg,kidneys efficiency improves,helping body get rid of waste products more quickly(including baby's which means u'll be peeing for 2)

finally - growing uterus is pressing on bladder now,leaving less storage space in holding tank for urine and triggering the "gotta go" feeling usually in 1st and 3rd tri.

koi, sometimes i felt sudden vibration in my tummy when i trying to get up too fast from sitting positioin, think bb must be 'disturbed' by my sudden movement, hee hee. Our 4yrs old will be amazed to see bb moving in our tummy and ask alot of 'why' questions! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihi.. the thread is really moving so fast! Just came back from a week of exam leave.. Finally over! Beanie should be able to join me for my convo in oct.. haha.. If i pass though.

Anyway, i have send request to join FB. My surname is Ho. Dun want put my full name here too.. hehe..

Recently stressed over the rashes on my body. My gynae ask me go see a dermatologist (skin doc). I have seen mine, not recovering but worsen. Want to see my gynae one but is too ex. And finally got an appointment at National Skin Centre (NSC) after referral from polyclinic.

Well, i got a story with the "greenhorn aka bochap" doc at jurong polyclinic. Went to ask for a referral yesterday after my gynae say okie to see NSC if i budget tight. So I went there, telling the doc my conditions. As i got do some research online, i might have the Papular dermatitis of pregnancy (Not the same as Puppp). So i ask the doc if can give a urgent referral to NSC as adviced by my gyane too. He replied (while eating chewing gum), Papular dermatitis and PUPPP are the same, accordingly to his knowlegde. He added further that even i go to see a dermatologist, they will tell me the same thing. So its a waste of my time to go for this referral. I am damm worried coz when i read online, papular dermatitis if not treated will have increase risk of fetal mortality. N he say that.. I was like #($*)@#^%*(^... But anyway, lucky the appointment was arranged by the appointment centre for tml. Phew. I can have a nice rest liao...

ssbaby - yay!!happy for you exams are over!!

crappy doc..luckily there's internet else he would have saboed u!

Have a good rest

also, just to check, can anyone feel ur beanie moving? My beanie will "kick" me at specific timing (12nn and 10pm)... Lol.. Its like an additional heartbeat in ur abdomen area. So interesting... Not sure if its really "kicking" coz this is my first preg..but yesterday when my hubby want to feel it, beanie dun want move. Haha.. N he dun give up, keep "shaking" my stomach to "wake" beanie. So i told beanie (in my heart) to just kick him n thus he wun disturb mummy n beanie sleep. Beanie so "guai", immediately kick my hubby. haha..