(2011/11) Nov 2011

Just came back from the TMC. Anybody still updating the table? If yes, help me to update..... It's a boy. Next appointment will be the detailed scan on the 16th June.

It's disappointing as my brother-in-law gave me 2 big bags of girl's clothings and I always love to dress up girls. But looking at my #1, he is also very cute. More importantly, my baby is healthy.

Anyone has 2 boys at home? Both my hubby and I think it will be very chaotic. Can't imagine 2 boys.... boys will generally be more rough. Sigh! On the other hand, I guess my #1 will be very happy as he can play with his brother.

Hi Simp,

I pray that everything turns out well for your baby on your amnio test... don't worry too much. I know it's tough not to worry...

My hubby was upset with my gynae for charging me S$50 consultation fee yesterday on my visit to understand more on my OSCAR test report... he asked me to switch to another gynae cos he finds that I am just visiting the gynae to check and understand more on my OSCAR test report and why should the gynae still charge us... sianz...

He is asking me to change to another gynae cos he seems to think my current gynae is "money sucking"... any1 of your gynae is like that too? If I were to switch to another gynae... I dunno which gynae to go to... I explained to him that all these while I have been using this gynae since my 1st pregnancy in 2009, which ended up in a miscarriage. So I really don't feel like changing another one... haiz..

I tried to set up the secret group but it needs me to add a friend in. Iemik0 - I just added you to my FB...can you approve then I try setting up a pg again with you as 1 of the members..thanks!

shirley,

great that you know the gender already! yes, most impt is a healthy baby. doesn't matter whether boy or girl. sure to love the same anyway. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how many weeks are you now?

wendy,

think it's like that for all gynaes. mine charged me consultation fee when i saw him to collect the oscar results too. but we also had a scan done at his clinic. if you change gynae, it will probably be the same. just take it as paying instalments for a full package bah. then you won't feel so pinched.

Re: hearbeat

hehhee i'm wonder also ....everyday b4 sleep i'll look at my tummy (u hav to lay on bed n elevate ur head by placing a few pillows) n i'll see my tummy hav a slight popping heheeh n tat's make me feel at ease [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] to assume my baby is OK ;p . Tis happpen since my 8 weeks now already 14 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@simp

Hi Simp if ur medicine still doesnt work u may wan to try on chinese sinseh it may help. I've been cough for 2 weeks, especially at nite really disaster end up everyday so tired coz lack of sleep..after tat i try chinese herb guess it works after 3 sets of prescribed it helps le..

starry & leikela,

I'm almost 16 weeks already. I suppose it's my hubby's side feng shui like what my mum said. My hubby side mostly are boys. Even his aunties gave birth almost 90%+ are boys. Yes...... will love them all the same. My hubby & I love children but I think I will stop at 2 as we already find hard to cope with 1.

Wendy,

I only get my OSCARS result & blood test 1 month later (which is today) during my next appointment with the gynae. He explained the results with me only today. He also gone thru scanning, normal consultation & checking of gender. No point going there just for the review of the test results as I believe most of the babies should be ok.

If you are comfortable with ur current gynae, then you should stick with him. Reason out with ur hubby when he "cooled" down. However, if you and him think that can find a better gynae, then have to start looking before it is too late to change. This is just the beginning..... next time after you deliver your baby, you have more quarrels like what I have with my hubby. This is because normally baby's cries can make a man deprive of sleep hence losing his patience. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can help me to update the chart ?

Nick: bunbunm

EDD: 14-Nov

Gyane: Dr WH Kee

Hospital: TMC

BB#: 1

Boy/girl: ?

Next appt: 2June.

Shirley - just rem we haf the same gynae..so were u given scan pics of what was taken during the Oscars? The person who did my Oscars says tt the pix will be sent to Dr Tham n he will give it to me...not sure if tt is true? ohhhh...im going for my appt at 15wks 5 days..haha hopefully can be as lucky as u to find out the gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,

Yes. The screening report shows the abnormalities risk and also the scanned pics. Total 6 scanned pics but unfortunately printed on normal paper instead of those ultrasound scanning glossy pic.

Should be able to find the gender then. Coz I'm also 15wks 5 days already. Unless your hubby or ur family side is more conservative, they may like you to have a baby boy. But I guess since you are having your 1st baby, gender doesn't matter too much.

Shirley - nah..it doesnt matter if girl or boy for us..even if its the 2nd one ..haha but im guessing if wanna see early then hafta be boy..coz normally girls will confirm abit later at the 20wk detailed scan...thanks!

shirley: wow...know gender already. Me will see my gynae next friday, i will be in in 16wks, should be able to see something. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My first is boy too, now i hope is a girl, but if boy again also bo bian! I know of a SAHM friend who has 3 boys & 1 girl!!!! Very steady, salute her, all her kids very discipline and well behaved. Guess it starts with us as parents to be firm with the kids.

Simp,

my amnio is on 2 june. wondering if you want to bring this offline. if so, pm me cos i've reading alot of it and wont mind sharing info w u.

cough generally takes a long while to recover. i was sick for almost 1 whole week. and went to buy expensive honey, hoping it helps. gp usu give mild med so rest is most impt. drink lotsa water also. people tell me to refrain from chicken.

shirley!! wow!! that's fast to know gender. 2 boys might be headache at times but will be fun as they grow up. what's most impt is they are healthy. the rest are secondary.

wendy,

if u are comfy with the gynae, then stay on. consultation, regardless long or short are chargeable. else i think everybody will be barging into the gynae's clinic to ask qns.

aabunny,

i think package only covers scheduled visits. if u do book an appt out of the scheduled visit, it's chargeable. that's my gynae practice.

Thanks for your advice...

I actually wanted to stay on.. but the problem lies with my hubby now... cos he is upset why he gotta charge me consultation when I went there yesterday to learn more of the OSCAR test... I told him most gynae will charge cos it is consider consultation.

He said that we need to learn more about the results... and it is the gynae's duty to do so. I said most gynae will wait till the next appointment to explain on the OSCAR report... but my hubby keep thinking it should not be as it will make the patients full of anxiety.

Haiz... headache manz!

eh, we ask the nurse whether there is a max no. of visits that is covered... she say no ... dunno leh.. perhaps i ask again

I noticed that some of you already know the gender of the baby... am I right that the doc can only tell the gender from 16th week onwards?

btw, after receiving my OSCAR test result yesterday, I noticed that from the report, they have indicated my EDD to be earlier than what my gynae told me before... I am confused and don't know which date to follow now. Initially, my gynae told me is 25 Nov, after seeing my report yesterday, it has changed to 20 Nov.

lynzi - i wan your lunch!!haha..i had chicken cheese meltz..bought from forum ...self pan fried.

magwonder and bunny - welcome!

shirley - congrats on your boy!

iemik0- i added u on fb too..hehe

Hi bleh,

How does your gynae know that #2 is a girl? You mean he can tell from your OSCAR scans or report?

Really curious abt this... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy - the EDD changes as the measurement of the baby changes..my EDD was adjusted by the machine each time i went for a scan..but my doc told me tt just stick to the one he gave me...coz as baby grow bigger some scans they stretch or curl up n it will affect the crown to rump measurement...u can chk w u doc which one he wants u to follow...then u jsut based on tt lor..dont be confused..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw bleh's one if im not wrong was updated as girl coz of her gut feel..hers not based on scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so far the only scanned gender is shirley

hi wendy, he showed me during my checkup at his clinic yest. see the legs open big big and asked me if i wanna know gender. he says, nothing is portruding in the middle part, so it's looking like a girl so far. haven cfm 100% yet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hihi ladies!

Done with my gynae visit.

I lost weight..0.5kg..boo hoo.

Im already so thin to begin with.

But thank God bb is doing well.

As gynae scanned, bb was moving, waving, put his hand on forehead n hand on chest.

At one point bb turned his face so we can make out his eyes, nose bridge n mouth.

My gynae so funny..kept trying to reassure me that i shouldnt worry n be scared anymore.

He even asked me whether im ready to go back to work.

I told him i will try next week and see how.

He said if i find it hard then give him a call so he can issue me with more HL or mc..so nice of him!

rainzz!!

I forgot all abt ordering the cheese melts! Grrr... Hungry thinking abt it. Nice or not?? Are the slices large enough?

Lynzi,

Losing weight now is common, what more with the MS. Don't worry yah? Will sure gain at some point. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your baby sounds very active! Any scan pics to show?

starry - if u order 1 pie is actually 2 pcs of tortilla,each individually filled with chicken/beef/tuna and cheese folded into half.

per half is quite filling if u wanna snack.

then u pan fried w/o oil for few mins until slightly crispy n brown and cheese melted.

must have the jalepeno chilli then is nicer.

can keep in freezer when u wanna cook u defrost then pan fry

leikela: im staying near punggol mrt.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] where u staying?

hmmm i oso tot so leh, the heartbeat might be belong to me.. but i dun have doppler to hear mah.. heez. when is ur nxt appt with dr tham?

ya, if u need help in fb, i can help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi: Your lunch really sounds good...So homemade and nice! And mashed potatoes! My carb craving recently has been potatoes!! Actually, anything that is not rice! Very strange.

Starry: The pigeon poop superstition really tops the cake man!! :p

Oooh, I finally called the clinic and found out my OSCARS results! So the results are 1:1300, so no need to worry...

I've the following items for sale. 

1. Babysafe sling (used only once) dark blue colour

2. Baby Bjorn carrier synergy (dark blue) seldom use

Selling both items for $300.

Interested can PM me. 

Rainz,

where u got your cheese melts from?

Sounds nice.

Starry,

yah i did expect to lose weight but i was hoping otherwise.

After losing im now underweight le.

Hope to start gaining weight.

TiNy VoIcE,

Good luck to you then! In fact, last month when I asked the gynae, he already scanned that a little bit protruding, but cannot be sure. Now he is very sure that is a boy. Your friend must have difficulty raising so many kids. More importantly is that she must have someone to help, otherwise if take care of 4 kids on her own is very siong.

As for discipline, I'm not sure if my son is considered as disciplined and well-behaved coz the other time he appears very well-behaved in front of strangers. No one knows after that, he can be a little rascal. More importantly is that he likes to bully us..... yet he is considered quite guai in school according to what the teachers said.

I gained weight this time round when I gone for my appointment. According to the gynae, he said at the beginning will lose weight than gain back after that.

However, tummy still very small. Maybe that's the reason for having a boy. My mum said only those having girls tend to eat more and bigger tummy.

Rainz,

ooh thanks!

Cant wait to try out.

Oh the zujiroshi bp, i got quite a no of items from valerie..very reliable.

Shirley,

wow so early can know the gender.

Im hoping i wont know so early..hopefully its a girl but if God decides otherwise, will accept with open arms as long as both bb n me are healthy.

My #1 is a boy too. Now he is already so active n noisy.

Imagine that multiply by 2..can make my mil lose weight..haha

lynzi - no prob,hope u enjoy!yupz,i ordered from valerie before too.

tiny voice, shirley - i have a friend, chinese, who have 8 kids! oldest is sec 2,youngest was born last nov.

5 boys n 3 gals.

her way of disciplining is 1 naughty,punish all..kneel down on the floor,pull their own ear n listen to her lecture.

i "peifu" her able to handle so many kids with 1 maid to help with the kids,she does her own cleaning and works as a makeup artist freelance

Shirley-Congras that you have a boy,you are the first to know the gender of your bb.Really happy to hear from you.When i went for my oscar test at week 12,the gynae at TMC showed me something sticking out but she said it may not be a boy penis,it will sometimes turn rounded so cannot confirm at week 12.I was thinking then how come some ppl know the gender in their 12weeks.Anyway most importantly is bb to be healthy and hopefully my gynae appontment this sat i can roughly know the gender as im going phuket next thrusday,i can buy my bb clothing then.

Mag-You coughed for 2weeks?? Only at night?? Me too!! And mine also at night esp when im getting ready to sleep and laying on bed trying to sleep.My cough is like barking i think,no phelgm at all just feel the urge to cough and throat itchy.I tried applying menthol oil and tiger balm on my throat and chest but still cough.I felt tired and xinku.Please tell me how you treat your cough.Thanks.

After oscar test do we still need to do another round of blood test at our gynae clinic??My appointment to the gynae this sat,the nurse told me to go down earlier to take blood test.To test for anemia,AIDS and other illness.I tot oscar test we did the blood test already included?

Beware Ms Manissa Hp no 81014039 she owes me $

BEWARE of services from Website Disabled www.enlivenprotherapeutic.com www.mybodywellness.net ww.mybodywellness.webs.com

All mothers please beware of the service provider of this company.

I signed up a confinement nanny service with this company recently and had a very bad experience with them. The lady in charge was Ms Manissa Hp no 81014039 who is also a massage therapist. Ms Manissa charged me $2600 for 30days for 24hrs service but she never keep to her word. She assigned a nanny, Ms Lyna who is very problematic and has many personal problems. Always have issues at home and cannot work. On 2 occasions during my confinement period, I asked Ms Manissa for replacement because the nanny,Ms Lyna had to leave to attend to personal matters. As written in the contract, Manissa has to replace but did not do so.

After 3 weeks, the nanny ran away in the middle of the night and did not inform me or my husband. We woke up to our babies cries and she was missing. She left my babies unattended. Very irresponsible an unreliable! When I inform Ms Manissa to replace or refund she just ignore me till today! How rude!

Instead of confronting me, she told her boyfriend or some guy, Mr Raden to talk to me to tell me that the contract has ended. I didn't even sign a contract with this guy. He may be some crook for all I know.

Before receiving her payment she came over to my house a few days after i came home from hospital acting like she is visiting me and concern about me. IN reality, she just want her money. After she received her money and the nanny started giving me problems, Ms Manissa just hide and dont't even have the courtesy to come to my house and apologise or confront us to provide a solution. Instead, she just hide and ignore us and arrogantly said her company is still very good. She still advertise for her massages.

Until today, Ms Manissa still owes me money for the days that the nanny disappear and did not come to work. Ms Manissa is truly a bad service provider. Only nice before receiving $$. Not a sincere person and definitely not trustworthy.

I signed up with her thinking that maybe can give a try to a Malay company cos I prefer Malay cooking during my confinement. Unfortunately, this particular Malay lady and her friends or employees are an embarrassment to the Malay community. Not only she took our $$ she also gave me stress and no rest. Instead of resting, I have more work to attend to.

Ms Manissa also provides massages. She is a a certified therapist but with an attitude like that I will NOT recommend anyone to sign up with her. The company address she gave also doesn't exist. Not sure if she actually has an office or not. I think she has an Ali Baba company.

morning ladies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

hehe. mayb coz my previous dr veri quick & decisive kind so makes my current dr kinda slow. lolx. but he definitely nicer dan my previous one. ya. OT = c-sect coz go operating theatre. u went under GA ah? how come? i had spinal epidural for both. saw bb straight away afta i deliver & confirm d gender on d spot. but when dr 'cutting' mi up veri boring coz no one talk to mi. my dr even tot i was put under GA coz no sound from mi at all. lolx.

leikela

let mi know if u need help wif d FB page. i added u to my FB le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shirley

i've got 2 monsters at home! one word = active! lolx. my bois are 16mths apart & luv playing wif each other. bois can be rough but they do show their side of brotherly love for each other. they hug each other every dae when they waki & kiss good night as well. damn sweet one. they like to purposely disturb each other too la. hehe. can dress them up in matchy matchy outfits too.

my hb side has lotsa bois too. my MIL has 5 grandsons from her 2 sons & my FIL's siblings all guys except for one. been for generations like tt liao. pengz.

would like to join in the discussion. My details are as follow:

Nick: Mykonos

EDD: 30 Nov

Gynae: Dr Yeoh Swee Choo

Hospital: Mt E

Next Appt Date: 15 June

BB#: 1

iemik0,

wow..u have 2 boys?

Now expecting no 3 is it?

How old are your 2 boys?

Really peifu u leh got the energy,

This time round i find my pregnancy is more difficult.

Im more tired, more ms.

Maybe cos the first one i was still young in my 20s.

Now reach 30 and all my joints seem to be aching.

Pity my boy also ah as i dont have much energy to entertain him.

Luckily if my hubby, sis or parents are around they will play with him.

The good thing is he is big enough to know mummy is sick n will go play on his own.

rainzz,

Amazing!!! At this generation, I think ur friend is the very rare gem, a Chinese who has 8 children!!! She can consider opening a childcare already.... haha. For me, I already find 1 child very hard to handle even when I'm not working..... perhaps because I'm also busy with my hobby career. Maybe when 1 was young, my parents too pampered me. I didn't learn cooking from them only when I got married. They didn't force me to do any housework, but I still help out sometimes as I can't stand being too untidy.

So, I do cook nice foods but takes long time to prepare..... not like seasoned housewife who can cook very fast. Housework being force to do more general cleaning when I see my son sticking his fingers on the dusty area. Yet, I'm the sort who doesn't really want to hire a maid. My mum can't help so that is why we are so xin ku now. Discipline and teaching children takes time and lots of effort. Ur friend..... really have to kudos to her!!!

Little bb,

Some ppl know by week12 is because the gynae saw it. My gynae saw something sticking out that time, but yet he cannot give me a sure answer until before week16. You should be able to find the gender very soon. Happy holiday at Phuket!!!

iemik0,

Hopefully, boys won't act too rough until have accidents!!! My hubby has 2 scars on his face. He told me he played with his brother at home when he was young and fell down.

Btw, how do u cope with the 2 monsters during their sleeping time? Do they have different sleeping hours? I wonder if my hubby should sleep with my son whereas I sleep with my baby at 2 different rooms so that they won't wake up each other.

I find that i cant really stomach meat..i used to LOVVVEEEE meat..now i avoid food with meat..damn sian n still got nausea lor..dont know why [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyway i used my doppler last night n for the first time..without a doubt..heard bb's hb...the morning i put it on my tummy i heard it! n then i tried to find my own slower beat which i used to hear all the time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n found the diff beat..so happy!!!

vis - i stay near punggol plaza [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway i will try again with the FB pg n let u gals know ya..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies,

Been MIA for a while. Fell sick and was helping with a friend's wedding. I'm also trying to pack-up my boy's room bit by bit cos it's flooded with his things now.

Will be going for my check-up tomorrow morning. Hopefully gender will be 100% confirm tomorrow. *excited*

(So I can go SHOPPING!!)

Btw, leikela let me know if you need help to set up page in FB. I know how to do it. Did 3 group pages before. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've set up a secret group on FB..still toying ard with it..I know I can add friends to join the group but I'm not sure how people can request to join the group n if it is possible if they are not my friends beforehand..

I believe this is the link to the page..can someone try to go to this link.

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_187735317940741

And see if it allows u to access the page or allows u to request to join?

Let me know what you see there ok and I'll see how I can tweak things..

Hi leikela, I clicked the link and it brought me to my own FB newsfeed page. I think you need to change the settings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iemiko & Lynzi: Both your boys sound so sweet! I'm sure boys have their rough tough moments, but aww, so wen1 xin1 to see brothers taking care of each other. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Girls have their rough sides also lor, especially girls these days!! :p

Leikela: I also got back to my newsfeed page. Hehe.

i also can't access the group page, directed to my own newsfeed page.

Jmi: all the best, am sure u be able to know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley: yah, hope i can know soon so that can start collecting hand me down clothes from my friends. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I gave all my boy's clothes away cos' didn't plan to have another actually. Seems that your boy same pattern as mine, v. guai outside but at home he will 'chut' pattern! How old is your boy?

ent29: Glad to hear your result are alright, your worries are unfound!

rainz: wow..8kids, sound like those discovery home channel story, hee hee. My friend don't have a maid now, used to have...she is part time teaching piano at home. Still i think her kids are v. obedient, else how to teach at home with 3 kiddos! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone know when is Istean pte sales next week?