(2011/11) Nov 2011

Felixp, I think it's better to see the same GP that diagnose you with the food poisoning, so that it's easier to follow up on your illness. If it is something affecting the bb or more serious, the GP should be able to tell whether to refer you on to see your gynae.

I've also been vomiting uncontrollably the past few days! The kind that doesn't stop and stomach is damn painful but the vomiting still continues for hours. Went to KKH A&E over weekend to be admitted for dehydration even. But it seems to be better today. Cross fingers that MS is peaking and going to fade soon!!

oh! btw i think my name has disappeared off e list.

EDD: 25 Nov

Gynae: Dr Kek Lee Phin

Hosp: Mt E

Next Appt: 16 May

BB#: 1

add me back??

Fel, sorry to hear tat.. dun give up n jiayou!!

i'm no better than u too.. 2nd visit to gynae can hear baby's heartbeat but 3rd n 4th visit to 2 diff gynaes show no sign of heartbeat n baby is not growing... gynae cfm it's a miscarriage but i'm still hanging on for one more week hoping for a miracle..

went to c TMC yest e chinese doc can hear baby's pulse but quite weak.. she prescribe me tonics hope can help to nourish the baby.. tis is my last straw of hope..

hope faith will pull me thru n continue my pregnancy journey with the rest of the mommies in this thread.

Babybreath, pls dun give up!! It's a tiring period for u n ur Hubby but I admire ur peserverence! Jiayou! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hearing ur experience reminds me that must remain positive and take good care of bb no matter what!

Dear mommies, pls bear with me for a while. I am not happy at work cos my boss is very crafty n doesn't look after our welfare! Me n my colleagues are finding it difficult to work under the boss... Most of my colleagues are either looking for transfer or new jobs elsewhere. I have applied for transfer earlier n got accepted but my boss is trying tricks n means to delay the transfer date till the other side give up.

I am just feeling very frustrated and dreading going to work and it's affecting my mood ... Haizzz.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

If my transfer ultimately dies of natural death, I will wait till my ML and look for new job during my ML and throw letter!! But at the moment, it's just dreadful for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry: congrats in your good oscar result!! can't wait for my turn tomorrow! Just curious, how much your gynae charge per visit since only can sign package from 16wks onward?

Hi tiny v, my gynae oso starts package only at 16 w. We been paying abt 100-200 per visit inclusive of scan, which can be offset from the package price of $550 at 16 w.. How abt urs?

Fel, painful to hear that. Pls take care..

Babybreath, hang on and do more prayers!

Felixp, u need relax. Yes, bosses could be quite irriating. But i might just be irriating as well so he will faster my transfer loh. Keke... We have the same doc! My next appointment is on 25 may (after my final examination for my part time deg) and Dr Ang say will let me see the gender of my baby liao. From there, then we decide on the package and can offset the prices. However, max i hit for one trip is 180. Never hit before 200... Lucky. but Dr Ang prices is really affordable!

And ya, i drinking alot of milk now coz i got to stop my multi vitamins pills due to my rashes. U gals too, remember intake milk as well.. Build up our body and make sure got enuff strength to push our baby out.. - Joke by my hubby last nite.. lol.. haha..

My next appt is at 13May, doing OSCARS on tat day also.

May i know minimum how many wks then we can start to do pre-natal massage ? Anyone can advise. Thanks..

Hi ssbaby, didn't noticed dat u have doc Ang as well. I am only 9 weeks 4 days today n seeing him next fri before he goes on his japan holis. Still far from 16 weeks. My first apptm is 197, inclusive of the hormone pills n scan n 2nd apptm is 104 with scan n folic acid .. Yes, I agreed his package is really cheap...

Yes, I try to be positive n not think abt it but whenever I see my boss very irritated...

If baby grow faster / bigger, the EDD will shift also? and vice versa?

Yesterday, I vomited badly, after almost a week of peace last week. I ate Chwee Kueh on Sun cos it smell so nice, then I throw it up and it was the start of my nightmare. Vomit until very painful, the food pipe was burning and painful. Heartburn. Never had that until Sunday. And it was painful the whole day, painful to even swallow saliva.

Monday, the pain continue and I went to see a GP for a day's rest. But Tuesday, it was still bad and I went to my gynae. Sigh.. Other than vomiting and nausea, now still got to fight the heartburn.

But the happy thing was I gain some weight since I last saw my gynae. 0.6kg. Better than decreasing.

Felixp, my package is $550 before GST, i sign up on 1st visit (paid 50% deposit), then on my 3rd visit which is tomorow, i will pay the other half 50%. All vitamins and folic acid inclusive. I think normal medication also inclusive(that's what i remembered for my last preg!) But if i fall sick i won't go see gynae lah, so far, haahaa. Anyway i can claim for GP visits but not gynae's visit.

ptsmallbear: did u ask for heartburn medicine from your gynae? might help...for me i also got heartburn on and off, try to go for less oily food, will helps and eat smaller mails. Take care!

re: gynae package

mine also $550 from week 16 onwards inclusive of all standard vitamins etc. haven't paid up yet. right now, consultation + scan costs ard $80 - $100. not concerned about charges, package or no package. 'cos hubby and i both like him very much and will definitely stick to him. really glad to have 'found' him as our gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smallbear,

ouch! sounds painful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] have you tried taking gaviscon for the heartburn? it's perfectly safe for pregnant women.

babybreath,

i really admire your determination. do hang in there and you may just see a miracle! update us k? praying for you..

evelyn, phoenix,

thanks! i was sooooo anxious when i was waiting outside for my turn to go in. luckily everything's okay.

phoenix,

friday will be here very soon and you will know the results. everything will be okay. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looking forward to your update.

I am feeling breathless, gastric-like pain and very tired. Went see GP got half day rest... I hope won't get any worse!

I'm considering Dr Chua Yang or Dr Wong Mun Tat as my gynae when I return to Singapore...any feedback on these gynaes?

Hi leikela,

Do add me to the list too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 23 Nov

Gynae: Dr Wong Mun Tat

Hospital: TMC / Gleneagles

Next Appt: 20 May

BB: 1

Boy / Girl: Not known yet

Hi caryn,

This is my first pregnancy and chose Dr Wong Mun Tat as my gynae cos his clinic is near my place and 1st visit to him seemed alright. So far ok.

Leikela,

Add me too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 27 nov

Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: TMC

BB#: this will b my 1st! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nxt appt: 19 may for oscar n 23 may for gynae! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel, take good care of yourself.

Babybreath, ganbatte! Take care. I will pray for you.

hi leikela, my details have changed. thanks for updating.

EDD: 14 Nov

Next Appt: 25 May (1 month away!)

Just went for my OSCAR this morning. wa TMC super crowded. now i understand why people complain about the parking! As mentioned by some of the mummies, can't really see the monitor when they are scanning. I had to ask for a copy of the scan before she will give me. so anyone going to TMC, please remember to ask for your scan!

Hi Leikela,

Add me in the list as well pls?

EDD: 12 Nov

Gynae: Benjamin Tham

Next appt: 30 April

Bb:1st

Boy/girl:?

Thks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elyn - u and xin got same due date n also by Dr Tham..haha hopefully dont end up on the same day? lol..btw my nxt appt also on 30 Apr with him..wat time is ur appt? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pls add me to the list too!

EDD: 12 nov

Next appt: 30 April

Bb: 1st

B/g:?

Thks thks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elyn - added alrdy...hahah wat time is ur appt on 30 apr? mine is tt day too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haa.. Oops.. I posted the same thing twice..Sorry!

Leikala

My appt is at 8:50am. Will be exactly 12 weeks by then...hope to see a healthy baby!

Actually, I had a m/c same time as you had previously also.. And then now preggy..

elyn - ohh..ur the one just before me...hahah my appt is at 9am :p ill just be 10wks and 5 days..were u also seeing dr tham previously? dont worry u will see a healthy baby..this is not ur first appt for this pregnancy rite?

aabunny,

tmc parking is super terok lah. forever cmi one. and hubby and i nv felt good about valet parking. next time go NUH bah. can enjoy the 'show' on the big screen so not that anxious about not having any idea what's going on. bill also cheaper. i checked with hubby, only $230+.

Hi Leikela,

Please add me in the list, thanks.

EDD: 18 Nov

Gynae: Dr Benjamin Tham

Next appt: 18 May

Baby # 3

Boy/girl:?

Leikela,

Yup, I was also seeing ben tham the other time too. Found him nice and reassuring, so decided to continue to see him for this time round. Heard that he doesn't deliver elsewhere other than tmc..

This sat will be the 3rd time I am going for check-up for this pregnancy. The nurse talked to me abt packages and stuff the previous time I went.. I was like "let's take one step at a time and dont think about so many things first.' Don't know if I have to take up the package this time round. I haven't even gone for the hospital tour..

J,

I'm previously from the same gynae as u, but switched. Maybe my tolerance for all the MS and stuff is really low and really very moody, so I find him not suitable for my personality. And every visit I went, his consultation and ultrasound changes price. I find that very disturbing. Like anyhow charge me.

I have like 4 bills from him and the ultrasound of each bill is different - getting MORE and MORE ex each visit!!! Do I look like a big carrot? Increases by $5 each time. U mean they upgrade the machine each visit ah? Not like I wasted their condoms for transvaginal scan also, he only use the insert mode for first visit and the rest was all abdominal scans. I save their condoms, should charge lesser what, isn't it?

Maybe his nurses din like me, always come and get medical leave and change their busy schedule, so kept increasing the cost per visit. I dun know and I do not wish to have anything else to do with them, except they still owe me my PAP smear report. Normally, given my normal reaction, I would make a big fuss with them about the increase of price every week, but I really dun feel good enough to make a fuss now. Just want to quickly get home and rest.

Just a cautionary note. If he charges u fairly and u are happy with him, by all means, stick to him. I read from another forum that he seem to have not bad stitching skills, that's why I went to him. Different people, different experience.

My Oscar scan went well! Phew~ 1:16000++ baby ok~ active saw baby raising hands~ happy~

@starry: yeah I was so anxious outside waiting for my scan ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] well, happy that it all went well~

starry & tinyvoice,

Yes. My gynae gave me gaviscon. Very big bottle. The taste is a bit weird but has a cooling effect. $15 a bottle is it ex ah? I still find a slight pain along the food pipe sometimes, but generally, feel better.

Now, I feel my lower left back aches when I stand up after slouching on the couch for a long time. My bad posture cause that is it? I really got many ailments. Old liao then pregnant, that's why like that huh?

On a side note, my tummy not very obvious yet. But after I eat something, it tends to be rounder. When then will be bigger?? Like hardly can see a thing. I so kan cheong...

Evelyn-Happy for you that everything goes on well..I am in my 11week but i havent book my oscar yet,think this sat to the gynae they will book my oscar..

Hey mummies any idea what posture or position we have to avoid while sleeping..I am a side sleeper so every morning i wokeup i always have cramps in my abodmen.

Hi! Everyone...

Today went for the checkup... it was good... baby was very active... moving around.... heard the heart beat again... felt very happy...

my Gyne said by next appointment can come to know boy or girl... wish for a girl.. let us see... but the symptoms is same as before when i was carrying my son... so not sure...

my next appointment is on 1st june... too long time time wait... hmmm....

My dr has given me the details of Oscar... i did not do for my son... do i have to really do for this baby... not sure... hmmm.... have to decide in this week... hmmm.... my hubby says no need... i am confused....

Haiz... Over the weekend I bought a blouse from Gmarket... End up I click the wrong size... I want buy XL but I click XS... Squeeze also dun think can fit... Who interested??? I sell off at maybe 15? Include send over to u lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so sad... Not feeling well cannot do online shopping next time...

http://goods.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=401368089

It's black one... Argh... Sad

elyn - nurse didn't discuss package w me the last two times. This sat also my third appt n I planned to ask abt package coz every appt pay ala carte very ex...

@little bb: Thank u Mrs Cheong!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@busybee: Wow, so fast and u can see the gender of baby!! That's fabulous!

@leikela: I think I've missed out on the info of the BB#. this is my first baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dr Adrian allows package since I'm 4 weeks preg... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] save a lot!!

leikela: my name disppeared too... =)

Pls add me to the list too!

EDD: 15 nov

Bb: 1st

B/g:?

leikela:

i went for my first appt and the nurse already showed me abt the package, as what i know, the package start from week 12. so this coming 2nd appt, i gg to sign up coz i will be in 12weeks.. =)

btw, have u gals choose ur bed ward for delivery @ TMC?? when muz choose? the nurse told me my 2nd appt need to tell them liao...

starry & evelyn

congrats on ur good results! =)

ptsmallbear

gavison is good. works well for mi & i gotta drink every nite, else can forget abt slping! horrible heartburn. =(