(2011/11) Nov 2011

Yawn. Feeling slpy afta lunch. Hehe. Worst is gotta read notes on ISO coz gonna kana audit in a while. Sianz.

Starry

Have a good rest! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks, mummies! really feel like leaving office but boss not in yet. have things to discuss with him le..

iemiko,

i'm feeling sleepy after lunch too. this is like graveyard shift for me lor.

Starry,

Want to try upping vit c intake to see if it'll help fight off the flu?

>> breathing harder

I dun have that yet but it's supposed to be common so bear with it! I'm also trying my best to do more deep breathing whenever I remember, the correct way should be where tummy inflates when u breathe in and then tummy should be drawn inwards when u breathe out.

>> travelling to BKK!!

Actually BKK is a very tourist-friendly place, so long as the toddler can eat some adult food like rice or noodles or mee hoon, food shouldn't be an issue. Or at most u can bring your own little cooker and prepare porridge everyday. For us we brought instant oat cereals as well. Then also take note that sky train stations usually have lots of stairs, so might be alittle inconvenient with the stroller. I remember once I took my mum, my maid and my boy to MBK, we bought so much until had to use the stroller as shopping cart, ha!! Then we gung-ho took sky train back to hotel, but when we reached our station we were stranded at the platform cos it was too dangerous for us 3 women to carry the stroller full of shopping bags + a baby down a long long flight of stairs!!! Finally someone noticed our plight and directed us to a "hidden" lift that had to be opened with a key... Phew!! I dunno if the moral of the story should be to shop less or to bring a man with u on shopping sprees or to take taxi instead of sky train, hee! Anyway just to share so that no one here repeats my silly mistake!

i also have breathing issues, feels out of breath most of the time, especially after eating or walking slightly... i read somewhere that this could be due to lack of iron? i don't think i have been eating healthily these days... cos of lack of appetite... and some food that i cannot stomache...

btw, when would the gynea start prescribing mult-vit? what else would gynea prescribe? i wonder whether i should ask my gynea for it tomorrow when i see her

i also have breathing issues, kept feeing out out breath on and off~

gynae said approx 5mths pregnant then will start prescribe multi-vits and can start take in the tonics all the "bu" stuffs.

yeah.. any to recommend? colleague was asking me to go buy and apply it everyday after bath like from now~ she doesnt have any stretch marks at all lo.. gave birth to 2~

Stretch Mark Cream>

I apply stretch mark cream the moment i know that I'm pregnant. Cause once the stretch mark is visable, there is no turning back. Moisturise ur skin to make it elastic before it start to stretch.

Friends recomend me stretch mark oil instead. Clarins Oil is good but expensive. Or there is this brand call Bio-Oil, not selling in Spore, can buy from M'sia Watsons or go US website to order and ship it over.

I'm using Avent's stretch mark cream. You can find it in Kiddy Palace, Robinson's etc. Much cheaper than Clarins.

Works well for me. Used it for my 1st pregnancy, bought it again this time round and been using it for 2 weeks.

i'm using this balm/oil http://www.badgerbalm.com/p-394-evolving-balm.aspx. bought cheaply from iherb. smells heavenly and comes in a very cute tin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a little goes a long way so i think 1 tin can last me thru out the whole pregnancy and beyond to post partum.

previously used palmers, but i didn't like the texture. very sticky.

U r most welcome aabunny =D

wow! that's for all the recommendations =D will go check it out soon .. or else it'll be too late...

Ent29: I'm in the pri track... Sian... Keep taking mc till my 14 days paid medical leave going to finish le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] today whole day not feeling well... Before pregnant my gastric already quite weak. Now, as if it had turn upside down... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] although tml still on mc, i die die will go...

Evelyn: ultrasound how??? For mine is in tmc...

Huishan: how's 100 plus??? Haha!!!

I kena stupid gp today not the usual one then only give me one day n dunno wat kinda service jus ah ah ah then say ok can go out alrdy...damn pissed! Now waiting for hubby to come hm for dinner, feeling queasy all day n now also sigh

Starry - how u feeling n how's ur appt?

So breathing hard is normal..I guess maybe to do e the heart pumping harder to circulate all the extra blood to the baby?

There is OG sales,not sure if i should buy from there or wait for June bb fare?

BKK

I always stay at amari watergate opp platinun mall.Just open a new platinun mall 2 so really got alot of things to shop.Grand diamond just renovated,there are shops are the first few storeys and Rooms are big.

Leikela,

I'm waiting outside gynae's office for my turn now. Heart pumping very fast and stomach churning. Anxious!! Cos getting Oscar result today. My MS also CMI.. Act up all of a sudden since this afternoon. Wanted to puke many times. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Last pregnancy was not like this at all! Whoever said 2nd tri is honeymoon period, lied.. Boo!!!

Little bb,

Wait till June baby fair. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] A lot more lobangs there. And can get a lot of freebies just by walking ard. Hee! Watch out for diaper sales. Really very gd deals there.

Starry,

My ms also came back..vomited gastric juice this morning n feeling nausea whole day, didn't manage to finish lunch and dinner. Thought will be over in 2nd trimester cos was feeling better last week...

Re: breathing

I am also getting breathless more easily when going up slope or climbing stairs...like old lady Liao..haha...

On my way home today, my neighbours realized I'm pregnant, can't hide my little bump already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm perhaps I should start applying stretchmarks cream/oil too, my take is that even though it may not eliminate stretchmarks altogether, but if I dun apply I might get it worse!! So apply lah, we deserve some self-pampering right not? I actually like the smell of clarins oil a lot, love the way French products pay attention to smell [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All these talk abt BKK is making me feel like taking a holiday!! But I'm afraid I'll end up more tired, peifu those of u who can travel with kid in tow while pregnant!

About stuffy noses and this thing called pregnancy rhinitis, oh dear Starry, I hope the remedies suggested by babycenter will work for u?? I'm suddenly reminded that I have a humidifier which I forgot to use when my boy was down with cough and runny nose last week!! Aiya, could have used it to make him sleep better at night...

Leikela, boycott this GP next time! :p if u still dun feel good tmr, see another GP ok? Sometimes it might help if we thick skin a bit and ask for longer mc :p

@ Fynn: are u from the aisle bridal? ur name seem familiar.. haha

@shirley: is ur gyane Dr Benjamin Tham? coz he also told me to bring thumbdrive for my scan every visit.. =)

vis:

Do u mean if I went to Aisle Bridal for my wedding photos? If yes, I didn't. I went to Z Wedding.. =) I'm a teacher so, I won't be working there either.. =)

Din go work today coz last night whole night nv zzz coz stomach feeling super uncomfortable... Went to kkh a&e this morning... Doc there did some checks n said is the gastric juice getting more which some pregnant women will face.. Not really due to MS... But nv do scan coz the doc say everything seems ok... So nv get to see bb... T.T

@fynn: oh i see, tot u are my frenz =)

@ huishan: take good care.. glad that everything is fine for u and ur bb.. =)

i m officially out of this list...my fetus disappeared, left an empty sac. Went to Dr Lim ytd for review and he told me no fetal heartbeat and fetus shrunk.

We went to Dr Jen for 2nd opinion. Spent a whoopping $250 for 15 min to find out that I only have an empty sac now.

In 1 day the fetus disappeared. Just last review 1 week ago, there was heartbeat and fetus...

Going for abortion this week. Sigh

Evelyn-Dun worry,everything will be fine..This sat my next app with the gynae,i have not seen him for 3weeks..Wonder how is my little bb.

Littlebb - same same..:appt this sat too n haven seen bb in 3 wks..today tried using Doppler but only cld detect my hb n whoosing frm placenta...subsequently thought I had a diff beat in the backgrd but my own hb so loud tt I cldnt focus!

Starry - any update?

I didn't noe it's tt rubbish gp until I went in coz usually it's another 2 gp who r ok...sigh..think Bo bian is turn up for work tmr but I got tummy upset now at almost 12 midnight

thanks Mrs Chong. I have no idea too..Dr Lim said it is my body's self defence mechanism to prevent the growth because it may not be formed properly...

morning! woke up feeling super nauseous. gg for my bld test for oscars in a while. feel like calling my dr & ask if he accept walk in anot. need more anti-nausea meds. =(

shirley

thanks for d link! told hb i wan go chinatown eat seafood & drink bird nest! hehe.

ooo. so its like a family trip. got more helping hands is good. so u wun be tired out. my parents agree to help look afta my bois coz i yet to go honeymoon & got preg 1mth afta my wedding. lolx.

fellcy

have a good rest k.

Fel, pls take care n rest well!! Dun give up yah! ;)

My next apptm is next Friday, so long! Can't wait for it to come soon so dat I know how's my bb.. As of now, dun know leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hubby was just trying to reassure me last night that bb Shld be okay.. I hope so n pray for the best!! ;)

Fel, u muz take care and rest well!

Felixp, my next appt is also next fri! Cant wait..will be doing OSCARS too! ;)

Anyone experience super itchy nipples? Its like so dty and i keep scratching it till got marks..cant tahan!! I try to use oil and moisturizer to apply and it only helps a bit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xin - yeah itchy nipples quite normal...get tt too..n sometimes skin come off also...not sure why...i scratch until red sometimes...

gd morning!

my Oscar results turned out well. 1:18000++ so very happy! still no idea about gender so we will wait. baby is very active and well. and confirmed that i have low placenta le. that was why i had bleeding and even blood clots during 1st tri. glad to know this, at least won't keep worrying what happened.

naturally,

i'm very tempted to buy the eucalyptus essential oil and drop a few drops in my room's humidifier. but i think pregnant must avoid eucalyptus. just hope the stuffiness won't torture me at night.

fel,

sorry to hear about your loss. *hugs* take care and rest well.

Hi Leikela,

Pls update my details

Next Appt: 6 may

Hi starry, congrats on your good results! ya.... good that at least u know what caused yr spotting... take care!

Fel, sorry to know abt your loss.... take care and recover soon!

Ladies, just wondering if u gers start searching or confirm confinement lady yet? I am considering to get a maid or a confinement lady after delivering my 2nd bb.

Morning everyone!

Really look forward to the Bangkok Trip. I think the children's clothes are also nice and cheap there. Last time my future sis-in-law bought really wonderful clothes. Everytime went Bangkok will go to drink at the Black Canyon Coffee. Very nice!!! There is one I think with liquor and coffee one.... best that I ever drink. But I guess with the baby now have to drink something less strong or share a cup.

iemik0,

Thanks for the link too! At least I found a few hotels with the Kitchette.

vis,

Yes. My gynae is Benjamin Tham. He is a bright and sunny gynae...... humorous and professional. Was patient and did a smooth delivery on my #1. Forgot abt my thumbdrive. Will try and remember the next time I see him.

Fynn,

You are a Pri teacher? I guess normally teacher has difficulty taking leaves, right? Hmm..... I was a teacher but teaching music like electone organ & keyboard in a music school. Quit more than half a year ago because my hubby couldn't handle our son at night. Miss the working days.... especially enjoy teaching the kids music.

leikela,

Pls change my details:-

EDD : 04-Nov

Next Appt Date : 19-May

Hi mommies... I was having diarhoea and viomiting on Mon, then yesterday viomiting again! So went to see GP; says its a case of food poisoning. Today no more viomiting but feel breathless and gastric pains. So now shld I go see the doc or my gynae ah?? Just worried my bb affected somehow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shirley - wow ur date shifted by quite a few days ah...Dr tham did say tt he will give me a more accurate date during my appt this sat..so wonder what it will be...altho i was very sure of my ovulation date so i tink may not shift unless baby grows alot bigger n faster?

i have updated my own sheet tt i saved in my comp..will update on the forum this evening. just in case got more request for change...

Fel,

So sorry to hear that. Take care and have a mini confinement.

Starry,

Nice to know your results are good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can't wait to know my results this friday..