(2011/11) Nov 2011

morning mummies..

iemiko.. i think it is the stretching of the ligaments.. i also have this once in a while.. esp if i stay or lay down in a position for long.

btw.. any mummies have any idea for the scan and tests at 12 wks, beside Oscar test, are there any other tests to do? coz i will not be doing the oscar test as i will be doing amnio at wk 16.. so i dunno i need to prepare for other tests or not...

Good morning ladies...

Hi iemiko, i have that occasionally too, but its at that instant only. Have to take note if yours last for quite a while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

BALANCE 10 BOXES OF TRIPLUS ALL RESERVED.

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Hi mummies, I saw my gynea on Sat, everything is fine and growing well. Here is the scan picture at 11weeks+6days.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5356246.jpg]

It is measuring about 4.5cm. My OSCAR test is schedule to be on 29th April, Friday at TMC. Next gynea appt on 7th May.

Gynea push forward my EDD to 7th Nov instead of 11th Nov. 7th Nov is my wedding Anni. Not bad. Haha.

Huishan, i think there is a blood test to test for HIV, thalassemania. Not too sure if need to do again if have already done before. Also not sure when it is done.

i.tulips. Thanks

memorablechoco

omg.. ur bb scan is so clear... tt day i go scan my bb is so small n tiny... hopefully next time i go i can see clearly liao... but the original EDD 11 nov the number so nice leh... 11.11.11.. i so hope my bb will come out tt day leh... haha.. but this kinda thing cannot control de la...

seeing all the scans make me look forward to my appointment this sat.

yes huishan! 11.11.11 is nice. 1.11.11 also nice. so i hoping baby comes out either one of these day. hehe

anyone signed for fbi or sbi at tmc? wondering what's the discount for oscar and if it's worth it to apply if my gynae is not part of the scheme.

hi mommies!

memorable,

nice scan! baby looks so cute and snug in there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can see the tiny legs!

iemiko,

i've experienced the same pain also, esp if i stand up too suddenly. probably the round ligaments. no harm to baby at all.

huishan,

is there a reason why you opt for amnio straight away instead of oscar first?

tulips,

if i'm not wrong, FBI and SBI entitle u to 10% off oscar plus special rates for other services. http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm

starry, if i recall correctly, are u also doing OSCAR this week? Which day is yours...see if we same day anot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry> Thanks. Baby looks like he/she is sleeping. Yours also looking very good n cute. In my scan, I can't really identify where are the hands cause doctor pointed too fast that day. Lolx.

Huishan> I also like 11.11.11 but 7.11 also not bad, is my wedding anni. Keke.

I heard from my friend that OSCAR test is a blood test to test for down syndrome but another friend told me is a detailed ultrasound scan which can measure the bb's head diameter. Cause drown syndrome kids have bigger head? So which one is true?

tiny voice,

i'm doing it this thursday. you? mine will be at NUH though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

memorable,

thanks! it's harder to see the limbs other than legs now 'cos hands are too small to see. later stage will see a lot clearer. looking forward to 2nd tri!

starry, me too this thurs! my appt time is 10:50am, you?

memorableChoc: did u tell Woody abt your fainting spell again? What did he say?

starry

i opt for amnio coz my 1st pregnancy bb got chromosomal problem... thus this one is given the option if i wan to take amnio straight away.. me n DH feels better do amnio so no need do oscar lor..

re: Oscar test

actually for the Oscar test the doc will take ur blood do n a NT scan to measure the thicknees of the fats or liquid (not sure wat) behind the bb neck.. then take both results plus ur age then give a ratio for 3 types of more common choromosal disorder namely - down syndrome (Trisomy 21), Edwards Syndrome (Trisomy 18) and Patau Syndrome (Trisomy 13).. Thus sometimes oscar test is called triple test also.. The ratio will be like 1:146,323... this means ur bb will be 1 in 146,323 chances for having tt syndrome... if compare to ur age group.. if the number behind increase u are low risk.. if the number decrease u will be in high risk.. but please do note tt there are many dif chromosal disorder.. this test only test for 3 more common ones.. and this is only a probability.. the test accuraccy is 90+% (i think).. not 100%..

tiny voice,

oops! made an error. appt for oscar is wednesday (20 april) not thusday. mine is at 4pm. you also going to NUH?

huishan,

thanks for sharing. i did oscar for my #1 also and i remember i was quite worried with the DS result came out to be 1:2000++. still considered low, but comparing with others who had results like 1:4000 and 1:6000 etc, i was worried. luckily everything was okay. praying for the same for this #2 also. think also a good thing that you have a definite result straight away. at least can do without the incessant worrying along the way. as long as you and hubby agree and both of you trust your gynae. i'm sure things will go fine and you will have a beautiful healthy baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

ya.. super hope this bb is going to be a healthy one.. got a strong feeling it is going to be.. plus although i feel nausea sometimes but i still eat like a pig.. -_-!! i am constantly hungry... i think this is a good sign ba... haha

TiNyVoIcE> yap, he just asked if my appetite is better, I told him that my accumulative add up is about two full meals per day or sometime lesser. Then he said it will get better as time goes. Told me not to worry. But maybe I ate too little the day before which explain the fainting?

I told my hubby not to control what I eat (he like to say no ice-cream, no cold drinks n not too much sweets). But I told him to stop cause now I'm very picky on choice of food, if anything I don't feel like eating, is hard to force it down. I need those calories so I wont faint. Now I eat what ever I want but ofcause certain things I still stay out like Prawn Paste n raw fish.

Huishan> Ohh thanks for the details. OIC, so it is not a yes or no answer if your baby has down syndrome or other syndromes? Lolx. I kept having the thinking like those drama show where doctor tells u the truth n u decide to keep or not. Scary!

huishan,

trust your mother instincts! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] speaking of appetite, mine is so-so compared to previous pregnancy. till now no weight gain. but got cravings on and off. now got MAJOR craving for mee soto, with lots and lots of chilli. yums.. i'm drooling. :p

memorable,

usually like that for 1st baby. my hubby was very strict with me last time also. now, heck care le. 'cos i will get upset if i don't get what i am craving for! hormones overdrive bah.. now the only thing i avoid is alcohol. sashimi, soft boiled eggs, medium rare steaks etc are all my favorite now. of course i don't eat everyday, will still be careful where i eat these stuff from.

MemorableChocolate

for my #1 is a super sad case lor.. at 20 wks at detail scan bb got cleft lip.. doc say sometimes cleft lip is related to chromosal disorder.. so when for anmio.. animo full results will take 3 wks.. we took the fast results which test for the same 3 syndrome as oscar.. results ok.. but 2 wks later.. results come out.. bb got a super rare syndrome call wolf hirshhorn.. tt time i pass 24 wks liao which is the legal time for termination.. i totally break down.. coz bb condition come out also cannot live long.. made an appeal to MOH... 1 mth later was surprised it is approved.. when for the proceedure at 29 wks... some ppl dun understand y we made this decision... y cannot let bb come out then let bb go.. but it is really a super painful decision.. we dun wan bb to come out n feel the pain n suffer.. like u say lor.. really like watch show like tt.. but kkh really help n support us a lot.. so i super support kkh de.. haha

Huishand> *Hugz... It must be hard for u n hubby. No one wants that but U have a point. Is you and hubby decision. There are so many new terms here that I'm seeing, it is really scary for any mother to face such thing. Hope we have a healthy baby. Thanks for sharing.

starry

i super craving for Itacho sushi lor.. haha.. and i work in bugis.. everyday walk pass the super big Itacho sushi poster.. wah... cannot tahan.. haha

memorablechoco

Thanks.. we also went for genetic blood test and both our blood no problem... coz sometimes parents have tranlocation chromosal and thus a carrier of certain syndrome.. thus will higher risk.. but i think most pregnancy will turn out ok de.. esp if not family history of such things.. i'm sure our pregnancy will be a happy n smooth one.. but i keep having a strong feeling it is going to be a bb boi this time... but i was hoping for a gal.. haha.. but then healthy can liao la..

sushi/sashimi

my boss loves to go jap restaurants. i'm trying very hard to control the craving for sashimi. haha

huishan, hugz. this pregnancy will be a smooth one yea.....

I am new here. My belly button has harden and has pain in and 1 or 2 cm around the belly button since week 7.

The website explained that it is normal to experience pain in belly button in early pregnancy. But no mention on the hardness. Has any mummies experienced this before?

Was not around for afew days,not a happy week..Was wearing hand splint for my carpal tunnel syndrome..Keep quarrelling with my husband,he dun seems to care about me and baby.I was very emotional and i cant control my temper.When i quarrel with him i shouted and screamed.After that i felt guilty that worried that my baby will kena hurt by my emotional anot?I felt so depressed,i am going crazy..

Let's Jiayou for the sake of our little ones

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let's not let the mood swing affect us!

Little_bb

Since you are carrying your baby, control your emotions. Be happy if you want a happy baby....... Don't be too upset.

Cheers :D

starry: yes, mine at NUH too.

Memochoc: you need more sweet stuff i think to curb your fainting spell, increase your gulcose level abit. Everything should be edible if taken in moderation, except to avoid raw food and shell stuff. My hb don't restrict me in eating anything, not even when am sick. To him there should be scientific base if certain food should be avoided. He don't believe in old folks tales or myth.

Huishan: I think you and your hb is a very strong couple, have faith in believing that your bb is gonna be a strong and healthy babe yah!

little bb: let your hb knows that you're going thru' hormone changes due to pregnancy and the fact that you have this condition to due with and it affected your emotional behaviour, try to seek his understanding in this. Sometimes for small issue i will cry too, cannot control, haaahaa.

starry: i also got mee soto craving, the one near my office which is very nice, close shop just before i found out am preggy, upset!!! I always like mee soto alot since secondary sch days.

Little_bb

Dont worry first. Did u feel any discomfort? If no, then no. Just want you to stay happy. Pregnant mummy can get moody at times. Relax ok?

Whale- Ytd i felt my lower abdomen very pain then i quickly go sleep.Dunno izzit i got too aggitated,shouted abd screamed too loudly..I just couldnt control.I feel sad also..My husband got problem,he kept doing things to make me angry.I really cannot stand it,i feel like im going to collapise..I cant handle my morning sickness,my carpal tunnel syndrome and my emotional at one time.

Tiny voice, Itulips

Thanks.. It was a hard time but now I know a lot more regarding such stuff n the bond bw me n my hubby is stringer also..

Little bb

Try to relax more.. It may or may not affect the bb but old ppl do say tt if u get angry easily during pregnancy ur bb come out will bad temper also.. Then u will have a hard time looking after ur bb.. Try to tok to ur hubby nicely.. If he do things to piss u off try to take a deep breath then tok.. My hubby also always do stupid things.. But I try to control lor.. Pregnant women are more emo.. Even watch tv simple thing will also cry Liao... Let ur hubby understand this n I'm sure he will also... He may be feeling super excited tt's y he will do certain things.. Plus he also scare keep making u angry but the more he scare the more u will feel irritated de..

Huishan-I really dun know what is wrong with us..I really must learn to take it easy...Thank you so much,i definely feel so much better.

Little bb

No prob.. I also just tot of something.. I not sure if u n ur hubby are newly wed or not coz when me n my hubby 1st start living together also every single day quarrel de.. Over every single.. Everything he do I see Liao also not happy de.. But also coz my hubby is a super game addict.. But after a few yrs it becomes lesser as we learn to give in to each other.. So I think this is a phase most newly weds will have to go through ba.. Just try to relax as much for ur bb.. =)

huishan,

you really went thru a lot for your first baby... this time round will definitely be different. you will get a healthy and adorable baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if you have craving for sushi, go have a few pcs?? as long as it is fully cooked, it will be okay!

whale,

welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not sure why you have hard belly button and it's painful. is it very unbearable? if that bad, then see gynae bah. i personally have not encountered this before.

tinyvoice,

i fell in love with mee soto when i was in sec sch too! i think that was by far the BEST mee soto i have ever had. can't find that taste anymore. i will ask the stall uncle to add their special curry chicken cubes plus a lot of the black chili sauce. fwah... heaven! aiyoh... now i'm drooling! couldn't find any mee soto just now so ended up having mutton soup! very good too, an old love of mine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little bb,

i've been having meltdowns at home and get mad at hubby over small petty things too. the feeling is very hard to control lor. i feel bad everytime it happens and did ask gynae about it. he says it is normal and even asked hubby to be more tolerant towards me. could be the pregnancy hormones plus the hormone pills i've been taking bah. next time it happens, just try to walk away?? 'cos when we get angry, we say hurtful things that we definitely regret later. don't think abt it too much though, since already over. focus on tomorrow and better things to come yah? hugss!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little bb

Lower abdomen pain is normal during early pregnancy. But since you mentioned that it is very painful, suggest you go and see your gynae. Must take care.

Huishan-Me and hubby married for more than 3years le..I just caught him contacting his ex gf asking to meet up.When her ex said today cannot,he said haiz walau then tmr ok?Last year i also caught him meeting his ex,he promised to sever all ties with her.At that time Friends told me that becoz we no children,he too free so want to look for excitment so that why i agreed to try for bb.If they are just friends i allow they to meet up but i suspect not so simple and all along so many years,he kept secretly meet up.Look at me now,i am pregnant and not feeling well,he still can meet his ex..Worst thing is that my mil even gang up with him to lie.She even call up my mum complaining that i am acting crazy and unreasonable,she said they are only friends,of course can meet and still contact.I just cannot take it..If he care about me and bb,he wun do such a heartless thing.

Whale-Pain at my lower abdomen very pain yesterday night,if tonight still like that i will see my gynae..Had been sad and angry for afew days,dunno izzit i had hurt my baby..So sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Little bb

So sorry.. I guess if I were u in this situation I will flare out also.. But now ur bb n ur health come 1st.. Tok to ur hubby n tell him how u feel.. Maybe they are really just friends but u just feel vv uncomfortable bout it.. Tell him tt n see wat he says.. For now u have to take good care of urself for ur bb...

little bb: A happy mummy will produce a happy baby! Stay cheerful ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry: ^5! Kambing soup also one of my fav but seldom can find nice one. I like the mee soto and kambing soup at adam rd hawker centre.

morning ladies!

thanks for d info! manage to get my dr & he say most likely due to ligaments stretching. hehe. every pregnancy reali veri diff coz i din had such issues wif 1st 2 preg.

huishan

i did cvs previously. my oscar results for tri 13 was 1:15 & i was onli 24yrs old. dr say results not good so choose cvs or amnio. end up do cvs coz keen to know results faster since both hav same risk % of miscarriages. lucky cvs results came out tt bb normal. im sure all of us will hav healthy babies this round! =)

little bb

stay cheerful k. baby can sense it when mummy unhappy wor. smile! =)

tinyvoice,

Next time we meet for mee soto gathering. Hee hee!! ;)

Little bb,

Have u tried having a serious talk with ur hubby? Tell him how u really feel inside and why u are so insecure whenever he contacts the other girl. And ask him to be honest if ithey are just meeting up as friends or does he have an agenda. You have to decide whether to trust him on this or not. As women, we are always at losing end when marriage turns rocky. Some more now pregnant. But I'm sure u can still salvage it. And I'm very certain that your hubby still loves you! If talking doesn't help, do consider having counseling. It may be embarrassing to have 3rd party access ur situation at first but it can really help. Just like it helped my colleague who almost wanted to divorce her hubby. Her situation similar to yours. That was nearly a year ago. Now happily back together and just had a baby girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning, ladies!

whale11, congrats and welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little bb, hope you are feeling better today. Think more about the little one inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for my Oscar yesterday. Bb was upside down on its head initially, but after a bit of gentle shaking, bb guai guai lie down to take measurement and was very cooperative. So cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can see nasal bone and NT within the normal range. Now waiting for the blood test results to be out.

little bb, hope u are feeling good tonite. if need to, can come here and rant and we will definitely be with u. it's always hard for 3rd parties (except for counselling) to say anything about marital issues and i think u probably need to sort it out with ur hubby. meanwhile, look on the bright side. u are having a little beanie in u and that's what matters most now. to me, my kids are always my no 1 love.

i guess it's very common for couples to argue/quarrel every now and then and i'm no different.

phoenixmisi, ahhh, ur bb is so guai. just abit shaking and he/she is cooperative. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

side track - does anyoone has any plumber to recommend? need to change my showers in bathrooms....

Hi ladies!!

I'm back! haha landed last night..on leave for 1 more day today just to 'rest' and recuperate..couldnt have gone back to work today plus this week short week so gd thing only 2 days of work to go back to..

holiday was ok..haha i was tired most of the time so i didnt do much or any shopping..go out for meals then every afternoon go back to hotel to nap for at least 3 hrs before go out for dinner..travelling across cities was tiring for me..lucky hb did all the luggage pulling n packing so i just relax abit..if i wake up too early in the morning i will get nausea the whole day..but lucky haf been able to eat..tink i ate more there than i did when i was home the last couple of wks or maybe nausea just easing up n hopefully will go away by 12 wks...

came home n tried to use those fetal doppler tt i bought but still cant hear hb on my own so sad n coz throughout the trip i kept worrying abt baby n if i was putting too much strain on baby..hmm...

cant wait for my nxt appt to know tt everything is ok...still got 2 whole wks to wait before my appt..arggghh...very impatient..

hope everyone is doing well..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]