(2011/11) Nov 2011

Jo's mummy: Looking forward to your updates tonight then! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie: Like the other ladies have said, you can test the day after you miss your menses. But because my period wasn't all that regular and I had a negative test before (and my period came the day after I took the test!!), I was kiasu and waited as patiently as I could and took the test about a week after missing my period. :D

Please add me into the list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: Late Nov

Gynae: Dr. Wong Mun Tat

Hospital: Mt A

Baby #: 1

Next Appt Date : 26th Apr 2011

Hi Nov mummies! I'm from Oct thread. wondering if any of you interested to join Private Group InspireMum Pre-Natal Yoga 10 sessions at $300

The studio: Inspire Mum & Baby @ Tanjong Pagar UP Studio (CENTRAL)

79b Tanjong Pagar Rd (5 mins walk from Tanjong Pagar MRT)

We are trying to gather some ppl to form the private group... and looking to held on weekends. Do let me know if anyone interested to join us. do PM me ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome new moms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

J&K' mummy

Yes i will be having csec as well for #2, not that i can choose haha. All my bbs will come via csec so i always envy moms who can deliver naturally.

Memorablechocolate

Seems like TMC oscar test rate is by far the lowest. I am thinking if tmc is charging alot. Thanks for the sharing.

Massage

I am undecided if I shd try jamus this time or those freelance massage. My massage lady seems to stop doing it already . She was called maggie, not sure if anyone use her before. I found her thr smf as well when she started a thread a few years back. Freelance massage lady seems to be a cheaper option unless use maya sari. For csec moms, what do u think? Since we are only going for massage like 1month later? Tummy massage prob will be a gentle one since the internal wound is still healing? I prob book from 2nd trimester once it is more firm.

EDD

I think majority of moms will deliver earlier whether it is naturally or csec, usually 1 or 2 weeks before actual edd. There are a few who will delivery after edd.

My family is hoping my bb will come after 20 nov as my sis' wedding on 20 nov. My gynae already hints that bb will be taken out usually 1-2 wks before edd. If my bb comes after 20 nov, i can attend my sis' wedding else i wd miss. This is my youngest sibling and once i miss, no more wedding in my family to attend. Mom tells me to talk to bb. My dad hopes to take a family photo on my sis' wedding so I need to take really good care of myself and hopefully bb will come after 20 nov via csec.

loh,

i also went thru a bit of rough times with my hubby when i was pregnant with my #1. blame the hormones lah.. and i feel guilty for treating him badly that time but sometimes really very very hard to control the emotions. so have to give and take. after any argument/quarrel, don't think or remind each other of it anymore. take it as a 'sparring session' lah. haha! i always tell my hubby we need to argue once in a while otherwise marriage a bit boring. :p treat your wife well from now onwards. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

memorable,

thanks for sharing the OSCAR costs. not much diff actually.

tiny voice,

NUH OSCAR is $310. info provided by memorable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie,

i didn't know when my period was supposed to come but i felt nauseousness so quickly tested with clearblue digital and it says 'Pregnant 2-3', meaning when i tested i was about due for menses then. actually the clearblue one says can test up to 4 days earlier. so 2-3 days before menses due can test le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

j&k,

i find origins jamu not bad, the therapists all have to go for classes and have certs to prove they have the skills. their binding and jaumu herbs are very effective. i lost a kg after the first 2 sessions! and i had csect mum so started massage after 3 weeks too, so it's quite a 'miracle' liao. haha!!!

ptsmallbear: Dun worry too much. I have spotting too. but it's a false alarm Doc did give me some hormone pills but i din take as the spotting stop... Just stay positive and everything go well for u..

Mummies: One more.. I just confirm a booking with Hamidah 92728799. She done for both of my cousin. 7days package: $400, 10 days package: $550. Incl everything (Bed & towel also...)

Regarding to package, i hope can sign up this thu (2nd appointment) with my doc... Ya.. agree with Leikela, very siong. But my doc quite nice, allow me to minus the first appointment cost after signing with him. So this thu, i just need pay 550 (doc package) - 170 (first appointment) = 380.. Phew..

Hi Leikela

My gynae package starts from day 1(recommended pay 50% first - these actually covers 1st & 2nd visits - which if not will be more ex then paying per visit). Next appt(3rd visit) i will pay the balance of the package.

Hi Simp

Me also C-sec for my #1, I only tried 2 sessions of massager after 1mth, the massage lady always late and not punctual and I 'fired' her. Thus' didn't do any proper massage at all. This time round also will be C-sec, don't want to end up Emergency C-Sec again, too traumatised, hee hee!

Hi Valerie: my advise is to test after you missed ur menses. As for my case, i've tested 4 days b4 and showed positive but been having lower abdominal pain. went to those neighbourhood clinic, doc scan said cannot see the baby. suspect ectopic pregnancy (baby outside the womb) then he wrote a letter ask me go A&E right away. was torture the night then was hospitalised to do all checks.. so to prevent all the hoo-haas it's advisable to do it after u've missed ur menses =D

@ Memorable Chocolate: no problem. just sharing infos that i've got =D

Leikela: After seeing everyone's packages, I feel a bit AHH!!! paying so much more. But I think so far I've seen her once and will probably only see her once more (Week 12) before the package starts in Week 16. But Week 12 one will be quite siong (about $500) for all the blood tests...

Ur EDD changed? Hmm.. Coz i am tinking both our EDD are same and we have same doc. If i choose MAH and both baby come out at same timing, wonder what Dr Ang will do.... Just a tot..

hi leikela,

Can update my information on the list. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae is Dr Don Wong, Hospital: Mount E, this is my 2nd pregancy and my first is a girl

I just went to see gynae yesterday at 6 week, 3 days pregnant based on my LMP. Was very sad to found that the sac is adnormal staying at 4.5 weeks. Going for more blood test to ensure everything is fine.

Ssbaby, u talking to me? Keke.. I will be delivering my bb at TMC. My 1st Pregnancy is via C-sect. Most probably will c-sect again. Dr Ang say will hve risk to try natural this round. Wound might burst.

ent29,

did you check what else the package includes apart from what i have listed? i am sure it's not just routine bah, 'cos more than 100% mine. better ask properly. have you paid in full??

cindy,

don't lose hope yet okay? keep talking to your little one and rest more. hope you have someone to take care of your girl for you. 1st tri always very siong for 2nd/3rd time mommies with young kids. when's your next review?

Alicia... ya.. haha.. paiseh. realise din put the name attn to u.. wahaha.. Orh... C-Sect.. hmm, i will check out with him this thu and see what he say for me lo... When ur last appointment?

Thanks Starry. My mum is taking care of my girl, and my girl happens to be sick these few days. SO stressful.

I am going for another blood test tmr. Hopefully,it will turns got well

Have you heard of "Lead Apron"? This is esp for working mummies who are always infront of a computer or near to radiation places (server room?). I saw this product like 10years back where we can buy an apron with lead on it to reflect radiation. Can put it around your belly while you work. I cannot remember where I saw it at. Does anyone come across this product and knows where to get it from? Please share with me.

Starry: Hmm. I really have a feeling that's all to it! But haven't paid anything yet, and will be paying in batches from Week 16. So in a sense, I still can do something about it. Will see her in Week 12 for the tests lorr...

Alicia, my last appointment was in 9 mar.. bb at 6w exactly. Subsequently went back to see dr on 7w n 7w3d due to infection and spotting. Next appointment is 7 apr (thu)! By calculation, shd be 10w liao.. hoping to see bb little feet like starry! hehe

memorablechoco, got such product? hmmm wondering if get a blanket over tummy, got use? Working in server really isnt a good idea.. If can, trf ba..

ssbaby> I saw it before, it looks like a blanket. Xray room uses it too but that is much heavier. I saw one is lighter but saw it 10yrs ago... I'm not working at server room but like only 4meters away. Moreover, I'm facing my computer like the entire day. All use computer. So if can find such product, i wish to buy one if it's reasonable. If not maybe use lead pencil to color a A3 paper so can put on my belly? Lolx.

Memorablechoco, i like the idea of the coloring of A3 paper. But lead good for human meh? Anyway, i will just stand up and work around every 2 hours to keep my bb away from the com. Yucks. Dislike the feeling of sitting in front of com too.

Hi Leikela,

Can u remove my gynae name? Mine is not Dr Adrain Woodworth..Its another Dr Adrain Lim at TMC but i m thinking to change to another gynae..

Currently i am seeing a GP (wife of a gynae) and will refer me to her hubby after 3rd mth..so now i am considering to change a gynae due to some personal issues..

Any good gynae to recc? I am staying in Jurong East so i prefer somewhere near..

ssbaby, lead is poisonous when consume, it is perfectly safe if not put into mouth. So if really wana color, mayb u wana seal the A3 paper up, maybe laminate it. Keke.

Berrypie> Thanks for the link, I think is something like that but never thought it to be like fabric light. I prefer something like blanket, so put in the office and cover while u are working. Maybe I will look around in ebay.

Tiny voice-My edd used to be 12nov as well but now had changed to 18nov,so sad.Dunno why like that.Nurse mentioned that maybe i ovulate late but i remember me and my hubby tried for bb on the 15th day which probably my most fertile day.Dun like to delay hope faster 2nd tri.

ent29,

since haven't paid anything, best check properly bah. otherwise very heart pain to know it's the same basic routine tests and a whopping $650 more! $650 can buy 16 cans of formula milk or 32 packs of diapers leh...

cindy,

hope your blood test yield good results! don't stress too much now. keep thinking also no use. chat here with us take your mind off things k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how old is your girl? my #1 also girl and my mom is taking care of her. glad that they adore each other.

xin,

you can travel to boon lay MRT? my gynae is a very nice man, caring and gentle. his clinic is at the ACUFem located within boon lay MRT.

I am new here.. I just lost my bb gal is jan'11 at 29wks... but now i am pregnant.. i din know so fast will pregnant again so now is a tense pregnancy for me..

i think i am bout 6-7 weeks now... my gynae is A/prof John Tee at KKH... he was my gynae for the 2nd half of my 1st pregnancy... so earlier part of my 1st pregnancy was seen by someone else...

btw when did u all heard ur bb 1st heartbeat? i rem when i was in my 1st pregnancy it was 6 wks... but the last visit on 2 apr to the gynea he only do a adominal scan.. i ask him bout the heartbeat he say can see v faint heartbear.. so dun worry.. he only measure the bb size... dunno next appt on 16 apr he will measure the bb heartbeat or not.. i will be around 8 wks by then.. i worry next time go see no heartbeat..

i also have some brown discharge.. and he gave me some hormone pills to eat also.. but i think the discharge is not blood.. it's like a beige mucus... i dunno wat is it... did anyone else have this?

I've seen people wearing lead apron before, that's in a laboratory, where they work with radiation stuff then use them and its damn heavy. Colouring A3 paper with pencil won't work, cos the "pencil lead" is not really lead. Its just graphite (a kind of carbon). Computer is difficult to avoid in our society nowadays, so its back to, minimise the usage to our best ability only.

Joanne Koh,

My gynae is also Dr Wong. EDD is 17 Nov. I always feel he like rushing to see the next patient when I'm in the room. I want to tell him in detail about my issues but he just say, its ok de. Got once, I din call as the MS is really very bad, I went at about 12pm, I got chided by the nurse for not calling to reserve. I understand for walk-ins I have to wait for everyone to finish their appointments then will be my turn. I dun mind waiting, but she scolded me saying that the doctor has other appointments too. The closing time was supposedly 12.45pm. Sigh..

little bb: EDD may change one along the way, a few days different is not alot, sometimes cld be earlier if your bb is big, your gynae might advise you to induce earlier or if C-sec, usually 2 wks earlier than EDD. Am also praying for the earlier the better - most impt bb must grow and be healthy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vscan is used when gynae can't see water sac or detect heartbeat via ab scan. Usually by 8 wks or so, ab scan shld be visible. Even my gynae's not so hi-tech machine can see, hee hee!

HuiShan: My last visit was 8wks and can detect bb heartbeat, don't worry so much ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ptsmallbear: Really? I haven get to see him yet. Shall see how it goes. .

BTW, how much is the package by him and what does it include? I ask the nurse but they say it depends.

TiNy VoIcE -Maybe my bb too small,my next app to the gynae is this sat.Maybe doc will say my bb have grow bigger and hence bring forward back to the orginal 12nov..Haha.I am thinking that nurse said probably i ovulate late,hmmm i tried on the 15th day thinking i will be my most fertile period but i did not used ovulation kit,just my own predictions.My mens not regular,around 31-37days.If i ovulate late think i will have a girl..Maybe i am thinking too much,first pregancy..lol

Huishan-Happy that you pregnant again,congras...Another new mummies in this thread..I see my bb first heatbeat around 6-7weeks..Dun worry,you will see your bb strong and active hb on your next app.

Joanne-Think around 4months will know the gender bt some ppl around 5weeks then can see.Older folks said that bb girl not so fast can see..I oso dunno hw true..

huishan,

congrats! very happy for you that you conceived again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we all hope for a sticky beanie this time round for you! jia you okay?

smallbear,

that nurse was so rude! scolded you? tsk tsk! don't think any patient deserves scolding. some more not your fault that you having MS! as if you asked for it? next time you get scolded by that nurse again, tell her off! if emergency how? need to call and make appointment? anything happen she take responsibility? sometimes i feel that MTBs are all too nice, get pushed around by bosses, colleagues, ppl on the train and now even NURSES! need to be more assertive. maybe i get all the s*** so now don't take nonsense from ppl anymore.

joanne,

baby boy parts are spotted during oscar most of the times if baby is not 'shy'. but doctor also won't tell you it's 100% confirm boy. baby girls harder to spot and usually got to wait till around 18-20 weeks onwards. you can buy those gender-neutral items first. i remember i didn't buy clothes or what during expo fair. it's still very expensive getting from fairs. most of the baby clothes are bought through sprees and bulk purchases on this forum. at the expo fair i only bought things like sterilizer, bottles, teats etc basic things.

can also look out for pricier items like baby cot, playpens, strollers and car seats there. these are more expensive items and you can save more when you buy from fairs. but remember to make price comparisons before purchasing. i remember when i was buying stroller for my girl, we did not buy brand new. instead we bought a preloved one (used a couple of times only) from a nice mummy who posted on the WTS threads and saved almost $100. some items are okay to purchase online, some not. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all... Thanks for the congrats... Actually I did see the heartbeat.. But I dunno y my gynae nv let us heard or measure the heartbeat...

On last wed I went to a&e coz of the brown discharge... The nurse there measure my bb only 2mm.. Then 2 days later on sat my bb is 4 mm Liao.. Haha... This at least kept me happy.. Know my bb is growing... Plus I am recently eating like pig... But dunno when doc will confirm on due date.. Any idea?? I really hope this pregnancy will be a normal one...

Hi all, im new to this forum.

Hi Leikela, can you please add me to the list: My EDD is 26 Nov, 1st bb.

I just start m/s last week and it was quite bad. Couldn't function properly and spend most of the day trying not to puke my guts out. I don't really vomit as I really hate doing that but the unrelenting nausea throughout the day is quite unbearable. Tried ginger but doesn't work. Anyone has found a solution to it?

Just went for my us today. It show that is 7 weeks and can hear the heart beat. Need advise any one have another blood.clot next to the waterbag. As advise by doc to bed rest as it will either appear as flow or absorb by the body. Advice please

Hi leikela

Pls update me my edd is 20.11.11 and next appointment is on 16/4.

Hihi babybaby75,

U went today n heard heartbeat? So exciting! I'm seeing sf Loh this sat too! Did he do abdominal scan or vscan? I can't wait for sat to come.

Hi leikela,

Pls update mine too. My #2 BB is 08.11.11. Seeing Benjamin Tham from TMC. Next appoint is 21/4 for the OSCAR.

Hi Littlefren,

You request from SF Loh as your gynea or you are assigned to him? He is specialist in IVF.

Hi shirley,

He's my gynae since I started ttc 4 yrs ago. I had requested for him since I am pcos, harder to conceive. He recommended ivf aft trying for 2 yrs. But both last Yr n this, I managed to conceive naturally just before signing for ivf. Just that I miscarried last Yr. Hope everything will go smoothly for this one ;))

Hi littlefrien

Mine scan is done by nurse at amc on women tower 1 then review by dr loh. But think yours might be done by dr loh as amc does not operate on sat if I not wrong. How many weeks r u now? I am also pcos patient , this is my ivf baby.