(2011/11) Nov 2011

About post natal, I heard from my friend who told me last month, she said those post natal nanny (those good ones) are already booked up to Oct 2011. So we have a slim chance to find a good one. Anyone got contacts? I also wana book.

Wah..... Stress siah, must book soooooo early one???? Omg.... How often shd they come huh? Izzit the Malay type one?? If dun do the wrap/massage, is it we run the risk of our internal organ burging out? I first time mum, very ku ku! I dun really like massage.....

I currently no contacts.. been looking around now.. Hoping some kind soul can let me know also.. I love massages..esp tcm one.. but now cant.. so sian....

Littlefren> relax relax, I'm reading around too. I'm looking for those malay lady who only massage you (mummy)... but some kind auntie will help massage your baby if got any problem too.

They have pre-natal massage (but alot sad cases too, so look out for certified one). Post natal massage still ok, cuz baby no long inside u, safer also. Some massage lady will help u remove any milk duct blockage so u can breast feed easier.

After alittle reading up, looks like they have 5days package / 7days or 10days. Number of days required will depend on how much u wana tighten your tummy. Ya they will normally do a wrap, some will lean u their wrap cloth but last session no wrap cuz need to return. I also first time mum, also asking around n do some research, yet to call anyone up to check if they are avaliable.

1. http://www.homemassagesingapore.com/post-natal-massage.html

Pricing and Packages :

7 Session Package (1 hr) $550.00 nett (incl. 2 FREE infant massages worth $24)

10 Session Package (1hr) $750.00 nett (incl. 5 FREE infant massages worth $60)

2. http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Jamu-Postnatal-Massage-Package.html

Package

5 Days : $448.00 (NETT)

7 Days : $568.00 (NETT)

10 Days : $748.00 (NETT)

No Additional charges for transportation in Singapore.

(Transport is applicable outside Singapore island)

3. All from other forum (Back in 2007): http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f39/advise-post-natal-massage-8/

Mdm Naini's service

5 massages + bindings + 1 salt scrub is $450. 9 massages + bindings + 1 salt scrub is $700 (if I remember correctly)

HP: 94562817.

Mdm Khatijah

7times for $380...plus 2 free baby massage.

HP: 98001394

Maya Sari

10 times @ $700

call: mdm mas (9006 8026)

for post-natal($50) 90mins.

last day of the post natal session, you only pay ($40)

also do pre natal 90mins($40) and normal massage 90mins($40)..

no tpt charges islandwide and no hidden cost..

3days post natal massage packages: $140

5days post natal massage packages: $240

7days post natal massage packages: $340

10days post natal massage packages:$490

http://singapore.locanto.sg/ID_103448835/PRE-POST-JAVANESE-TRADITIONAL-MASSAGE-SERVICES.html

Call Noura Sam @ 9434 5343

ssbaby

That' very good sharing for all nov moms. Really helpful. Think i wd use ur list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If i am a natural delivery mom, i wd opt for 10 days package to slim down faster.

For csec moms like myself, main purpose is to get back health, ensure good circulation within body than sliming back tummy as we usually do 1 mth after confinement or 3 weeks later. However i wd also suggest to do a 10 day package as well as it is relaxing. The only time i did massage is during post-pregnancy.

Never do any massage on regular basis but i think it is good for body and health. Maybe need to hear sharing from moms that did regular massage.

That time i use my massage chinese lady to do for my mom. My mom says her strength not enough. Need to hear from other moms that have massage lady who exerted moderate strength that is especially on bigger frame ladies? Think my mum bigger size so she finds the strength light haha. I dun know how to compare as im not a massage fan yet.

Think i would try to budget and use massage rate of between $50 and $60. $70 seems to be the premium rate and maya sari must be one of the very good ones to charge $70/session like jamus and home massages.

actually massage depends on individual..doesnt mean bigger frame then need more strength..depends on own tolerance level and also the 'knots' in ur muscles..

i rem my hubby n me go massage then of coz the bigger size auntie do for my hubby coz tink maybe need more strength but in the end they exachange coz i got ALOT of knots hahaha...

n also my hubby dont like hard massage..i on the other hand quite ok with hard massage n im not big boned...so really depends..

altho nowadays i like moderate strength so i can also enjoy n slp..but those tt use light light strength coz they see me like maybe cannot tink it..i will get damn frsutrating so i dont know what they are rubbing..like use their hands and just lightly touch ur skin!! argh! waste my time n money!! hahaha

anyway thanks ssbaby for sharing the list..very helpful!!!!

Thanks ssbaby for sharing the links.... Thanks memorable choco, will research more... Idk.... So many things to think abt... And I'm only going week 6 tml!! Ha!! ;) anyway, I'm fine, just ranting..... Not complaining, love the idea being a mum still! ;)))

leikela,

pls help me update table too?

edd: 30 oct 2011

next appt: 7 april

thanks! actually can teach us how to update? then you no need to one person do until so xin ku.

ssbaby,

thanks for sharing the links! very helpful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: massage

i tried origins jamu massage last year. had a good experience! the therapist i had was sarina. she's quite chatty and nice. the plus point for origins jamu is that the package includes hot stone massage for the breasts area to relieve engorgement and blocked ducts. particularly helpful for new moms who have no idea how to clear painful ducts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, ent29

thanks for sharing the pics.. they are so clear.. mine is the enlarged blurred shadow i can only see measurement of 1.47cm @ week 8 today.

Linggie, happymum

do rest well and take good care.

welcome LOH to the forum with all the mummies here.

jus went for appt this noon due to those serious burping and disturb sleep. as my mum says usual 1st trimester wont wake up so often and will be very tired and sleep even more. so still feel safer to go for a check.

did a scan and show its bb is 8 wks. doc book for oscar and FA test? at thomson in early May.

hmm anyone going for similar tests??

having more and more pills to take daily.

folic acid, vitamin, hormone pills.

today new syrup and pills for anti bloated(ease burping)

i jus dun like pills.haha

all mummies, lets us tahan for few more weeks and we can say bye bye to those vomitting feeling...

opilover,

i have my oscar booked already on 20 april at NUH. didn't know NUH actually have this service but my gynae prefers to send his patients there.

hope your new medications help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

am also due in Nov(est. 12th), gynae Dr. Woodworth, my bb #2, my son is turning 4 in Sept, a little big gap though.

Starry: my friend did her ocar test at NUH too for her #2, she told me is cheaper in NUH, her first was done at TMC.

I asked Dr woody's nurse if I can do at other hospital, she said no. Can you share how much is your gynae package? Am staying at Jurong West too.

Tiny voice,

My first was done at TMC also. $300+. Very expensive I feel. But hubby wants a peace of mind so this time round will do again.

My gynae's package is $550 for:

- scheduled checkups from week 16 onwards

- blood pressure checks

- urine tests for protein and glucose

- u/s scans done in clinic

- routine vitamins

- amniotic fluid assessment at term

Happymum, linggie,

Hope u will recuperate well, do mini confinement and build up body for next pregnancy! We will all dearly wish to hear good news from you soon alright? Take care!

Berrypie: Thanks for sharing your miracle. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Very encouraging, and always reminds me to be grateful for whatever we have and to have faith in our good God!

Littlefren: Are you a teacher too? Or are you talking about tuition to earn that extra 奶粉钱?

Opi-Lover; Little bb: Looking forward to your uploaded scans toooooo! So fun to look at everyone's development...

Leikela: I can't wait for Thursday for you to see your little one! :D

Starry: Eeeks! My gynae package really seems super ex!!! She's charging $1.2k for week 16 onwards!! And it seems to include everything else...Plus I have to pay about $500 for all the blood tests (I think including Oscar's...)...

Happymum: Hugs. Take good care...Hope everyone at home is coping well...You've been so brave and strong, and an inspiration to us!

Starry: Oh yeahhh...Just wondering how much your massage lady was...But was thinking if we all take the same one also difficult, since we're all delivering about the same time! Hehe!

ent29,

The massage lady I booked is actually a lady doing freelance. I have nv tried her before though. Taking her package 'cos hers is cheaper than origins Jamu mssage which I tried last year and is more expensive. Are u keen? I can pm u her contact.

Your gynae's package includes what? Really sounds very ex. My gynae's quite basic. If every 4 weeks see him once from week 16 on then once a week from week 36, that's total of 8 visits assuming I give birth at week 38. Works out to be less than $70 per visit for scans, urine tests, blood pressure tests and such. Think it's quite normal price.

Starry: Oh so you booked a diff one this time around? My sister in law has a contact too, $800 for 10 sessions...And apparently very good (but I am super scared of massage pain one...Haha!)...Was thinking of taking the Jamu kind...Heard that is very effective!

And yahh...I only just realised this gynae is so ex...I got recommendation from a colleague whom I thought was quite thrifty, but haha, turn out to be so ex! My sister in law's package was $800 from week 12! But apparently they said it's about 10-12 visits $1200...?

Hi ent29, I'm an ex secondary school teacher. I quited abt 6 or 7 years ago n has been a tutor since. U r a school teacher? Me, tutor, so no boss, no bonus n no medical leave! Ahahaha! But I hv no regrets lah, gain more time w hubby, more freedom, better health too. But like due to spotting last week, cancelled quite a few lessons, so making loss. No choice, bb more impt. U r teacher in pri, sec or Jc? U teaching tuition too?

starry, hi there. wify now complaining of thigh cramps. then #1 machiam no got upcoming contender so giving us a hard time.... quarreled with wify over the wkn cos she keep complaining n do nothing then we had a big time. aft goin thru the thread i felt guilty quarreling with wify n in the meantime recollected how i treated her when she has #1. Damn guilty. :X

Opi-lover, Hi there!

leikela, if u dun mind, can help u upd the table. did it in the 2010 thread.

Hi ent29,

So, u have seen Dr Chua Yang. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She seems to be more expensive than usual, hence, seriously contemplating if should continue with her. But then, so far, we are really comfortable with her... So, in a dilemma.

I'm seeing her tomorrow... Hope there's no heart attack. ^_^

Loh - sure sure..that wld be great...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks! Wld be really great since I won't be ard for the next 2 wks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take care rin...

Mummies, been sleeping at 10/11pm and waking up at 430/5am.. For toilet break but always cant fall asleep.. Then later bcme zombie at work.. Anyway to sleep thru the nite?

ssbaby,

I'm wide awake too. And very upset. I woke up at 5am to go toilet and then I started feeling nausea. Puke out some water which I drank. Then puke more, acid I supposed.

When I when toilet, I din notice any stains. But I just checked again, there's spotting again. Doc did gave me the hormone pills but I feel after taking it, the colour of the spotting gets more and more blood-like colour. Darker, compared to last week was light brown.

Feel very sad and demoralised.

morning ladies! damn buzi at work ydae so cant log in. =(

ent29

how i wish the week will fast forward & its wkend again! kekez.

loh

wow. a daddy amg us! cool! hehe.

simp

u having c-sect too ah? mi die die no choice coz 1st 2 is c-sect. dr asking mi if i wana ligate at d same time but he contradict himself & say im onli 28. mayb try for #4 before ligate. peng san.

ssbaby

wow. thanks for all d info! now dono which to choose. hehe.

starry

origins jamu massage good ah? mayb will msg rebecca via fb ltr. mi veri 'ba ba' so definitely need massage to slim down .hehe.

Hello, ptsmallbear, dun be dishearten, read back Yan n ssbaby's posts, they both hv miracle bb! Bedrest bedrest bedrest! At same time, make Appt see gynae, tok to baby, stay positive helps, jiayou!!!!

Good morning mummies (and daddy)!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlefren: Yeahh...I'm a teacher now (in IP sch)...And hearing you talk about your tuition teacher lifestyle makes many of us teachers very envious!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But yeah, do rest well and take care!! Tuition later then talk! :D

Piglet: Yah! She is quite ex...But yeah, I don't feel like scouting for a whole new gynae leh. Let me know how your appointment goes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ohhh I forgot to ask her if she'll be around in Nov or if she's going on holiday or what. Could you ask her for me? Hehehe...

Loh: So nice of you to join us and empathise with your wifey... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm sure she's happy to know that.

ent,

Yep. Sure. I will check for u tonight. Feeling so excited bout my appt tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Decided on my gynae like finally. Will be going for Dr Wong Mun Tat. He should be okay right? Will be going for Mt A and edd in late late Nov [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mums,

I found this online:

OSCAR is to test if your baby is Down's syndrome.

OSCAR (one stop clinical assessment of risk’) Test at different hospitals are priced differently here in Singapore. These figures are estimates from mums in our community:

1) OSCAR done at Thomson Medical cost $310.

2) OSCAR done at NUH cost $350

3) OSCAR done at MT Alvernia cost $330

My friend told me KK hospital also have. Btw, what do they do during this OSCAR test?

Piglet: Your EDD earlier than mine, so you should be able to see a lot tonight! YAY! So exciting!! :D Excited for you too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jo's mummy: Yay! How many weeks are you? Don't see your name in the list...When's your EDD?

Joanne: Just go and see what you feel about him when you first see him lor. I suppose as long as you're comfortable with him, then it's fine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When's your first appointment with him?

ent29, i dunno the exact week yet but i think my edd is late nov. i havnt put my name in the list yet as tonight will b my official 1st check up. as 2weeks ago i went to see gynae but when scan cannot see anything, doc say mayb its too early or else...so just hope for the best..but last week i've tested with digital preg test its +ve 2-3weeks.

Woke up today alittle crampy but think its muscle stretching..read that around this time..the muscle n uterus start to stretch so will have more crampings?

anyway going for hopefully my final jab before my thurs appt later on...supposed to go back rest after tt but got a meeting to come back n attend..hope i feel up for it..

yest barely any nausea but i can feel today looks like its gonna attack me again...

HI all, I am back. to fill up my information:

My gynae is Dr Don Wong, Hospital: Mount E, this is my 2nd pregancy and my first is a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just went to see gynae yesterday at 6 week, 3 days pregnant based on my LMP. Was very sad to found that the sac is adnormal staying at 4.5 weeks. Going for more blood test to ensure everything is fine.

Hi all mummies/mummy-to-be

Can i check when do you test (how many days later after your missed your menses) to see if u pregnant anot?

Hi Memorable Chocolate: I'm going for the Oscar Test tomorrow @ KKH.. heading for the blood test first (which is at 10th week pregnancy) then 2 weeks ltr (27th Apr) going for the Ultrasound Scan (Which is at 13th week pregnancy). Thus will be seeing Gynae after 2 weeks, 11th May (15th week pregnancy)~

Mine falls in the PKG B so shld b paying $315... if u need more details, can fill u in with more after my blood test and scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You may look at the following for the price & website as attached:

Ultrasound scan of nuchal translucency (NT) at 11-14 weeks is the single most accurate test for the screening of Down Syndrome.

(Pkg A) Ultrasound scan at 11-14 weeks 80-85% Day of scan $157.50

(Pkg B) Ultrasound scan at 11-14 weeks

Blood test at 11-14 weeks 90% 2 working days after blood test $315.00

(Pkg C) Ultrasound scan at 11-14 weeks

Blood test at 15-20 weeks 90% 2 working days after blood test $245.40

http://www.kkh.com.sg/HIC/Pages/FirstTrimesterScreening.aspx

Hi Valerie,

U can test as early as day 1 after u missed ur menses..or not u might wan to try it after 1week. better to test early in de morning 1st urine as it contains higher level of HCG. Good Luck!

Yeah Jo's mummy is right..in fact I kaisu n tested early..4 days before menses was due n got my positive..so yeah as long as u are late..u can test..

Valerie> Is best to test after u had miss your menses, this pregnancy, i test once too early n it show negative. But the 2nd time after my 5days after i missed my menses, it show positive. =)

Evelym> Thanks. But I'm in Mt A, don't think can go KK but great information. Didn't know got so many kinds. =)

sorry, am abit lost in this thread, not sure who's updating the chart now, here's my details.

EDD: 12 Nov

Gynae: Dr. Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: TMC

Baby #: 2

Starry: Tks for sharing your package price. Your gynae location wise is much more convenience for me but I already paid 50% for my gynae package, might just stick to it. May I know how much is the OSCAR test at NUH?

At which week did your doc 'allow' u to purchase their gynae package? I think my doc wld only recommend to purchase after 10 wks or maybe once hear heartbeat...hmmm not sure...