(2011/11) Nov 2011

@ ent29: Yeah now: i'm 9wks 5days preggie. hopefully hit 12wks, we'll all be MS Free!!! thank u for the encouragement!! Let's all Jiayou together~ Btw, Nice pic of Beanie =D

@ J&K's Mummy: yeah, gynae was saying take it as a diet, when we hit around 5mths, it's time to put on lotsa wt~

So cool to hv mummies sharing pics of beanies!!! Very encouraging! Just before starrymum posted, I was just googling for scans of babies at diff weeks. It's nicer to see those shared by real mummies! Keep it going!! Seems like many pp having their Appt this week, hope to hear more gd news n see more cutie pics!!

Regarding essence, idk leh, like Yan, she drank n it helped her! My mum has her own belief, not sure if true, but I will stay out for time being bah! My lunches are catered by my mum! Ha! Starry, let me know what yr doc say abt it too!

ent - yeah hopefully will be able to share a pic this coming thurs..by then will be 7w3d...how did u ladies post the pic ah?

i realise wat i can eat..i can only eat 'dry' food..anything tt is slightly moist i will feel sick..i tink of meat i also feel sick..plain stuff like bread, biscuit is the best! no morning sickness of me..only late morning..afternoon and night sickness! perfect right..hahaa...

littlefren - i take chix essence now coz i cant eat anything else so since not eating well..at least try to drink something bu to 'top up' haha

Hi morning mummies,

This morning noticed that my spotting came back after it had stopped abt a week ago..am so worried now...hopefully, its only spotting n not heavy bleeding...cant wait for my appointment which is tomorrow to see my sac, yolk n of cos bb's heartbeat....

litterfren,

your scenario is same as mine. My first preganancy was at 32, spotting at week 7 and then miscarriage at week 9. i was very devastated and blamed God for letting this thing to happened to me but in the end i believe thing happen for a reason and i thank Him for what had happened (It's not easy but i need to have faith in Him that He will give the best one to me). 5mth later i was preganant, spotting again and it's worst than the previous. Look for gynae, was given hormons pills and jab but i was still vy worried and desperate so i went to look for the chinese sensen, she told me to prepare for the worst..Everyday we prayed for our bb.

On my week 9, at 2pm while i working in my office, suddenly something flowing out, when i looked at my chair, it was stained with fresh blood, i rushed to the ladies and sat on the cubicle, the toilet bowl filled with blood and a piece of abt 150g of flesh (look exactly like pig liver)came out. I picked up,looked at it and start crying,thinking i had lost my foetus. 10mins later, calm myself and called my hb and told him what happened...went back my office, cleaned up my chair and continued to work, no one in the office know what had happened. After work, went to see gynae and that was around 7.30pm, we was surprised, we still can see the heartbeat...we were overwhelm but I was mc for 2 weeks and then after had a healthy boy after 9 mths, at age 33.

Thou, still hving spotting for this 2nd pregnancy but i hv peace, perhaps been thru the worest or perhaps knows tt God is w me always.

So to the rest of the mummies-to-be, jia you and dont give up so soon. Keep praying, miracle do happen.

loh,

u are the first daddy joining in this thread. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats on your coming baby. how's your wife doing? must pamper her. haha!

littlefren,

i hope i remember to ask! if i do ask i will definitely let u know.

leikela,

if you take pic using iphone, u have to transfer the pic file to laptop/pc first. open with windows picture viewer, and go to the edit icon to resize the image so that it is lesser than 50kb. at the bottom of this forum page, there is a tab 'Upload Attachment' that you can click. then just follow instructions there. a bit leychey, but no choice lah.

Hi, how is spotting suppose to be like? My AF is late 2-3 days but after my husband disturbed me last nite, there were blood...and this morn also got stain (something like brown col - one patch) does not look like spotting....

I was still hoping for a little hope, but after last nite, i think no chance already...

Enjoy your pregnancy journey! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

berrypie,

that was a scary experience! i believe God will not put us thru what we cannot handle. have to just trust and lean upon Him every single day. i keep praying for my little one too and hope he/she can pull thru till this october.

valerie,

spotting is usually brown discharge. don't lose hope though. wait a few days see if AF comes? if not i think you still have very high chance that you are pregnant.

Good morning to all of you!

hard to catch up this thread as is moving too fast. my gynae gave me another week of MC to rest well at home. Went to see her last sat and everything was ok... phew! can hear hb v clearly. However, i am still worried cos of my history and my recent house moving. i really worried tat it will 'dong tai qi'. i really pray everything will turn out fine!

for those mummies who had bad experience for the past few days, let's jia you together! most imptly take good rest and relax your mind. i had 4 miscarriages b4 i had my #1. it's all fated! after so many miscarriages and i rested a while b4 i tried for another one, i took on some chinese medicines to improve my overall wellbeing and blood circulations. i also went for malay massage on weekly basis for about 2 months to expel bad blood from my body and improve my blood circulation.

apart from having chicken essesnce, we can also drink home made red dates drink w ginger to improve blood pressure/circulation of our body so that the blood can pump into bb (to grow). it will also improve poor appetites. We should avoid “cooling” foods in the 1st 3 mths.

Hi Loh,

Fancy seeing you here... whoa! Congrats! So dear Marianne will be getting a younger sibling soon?Am here just a silent reader at the moment...

Congrats again!

jo,

are you at work? if you are then don't walk ard. ask colleagues to buy back lunch for you. and take cab home? i realized it is super draining squeezing with the crowds after work + having ms. let us know how it goes after the appt tomorrow? everything will be fine so chin up k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm slightly better today, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] still bleeding, but looking more like dark brown type and lesser than yesterday. yesterday i soaked the panty liner but today's not as jia lat. hopefully by tonight will stop completely.

brown spotting:

my gynae said brown discharge is fine even it came out like pieces or last for few weeks, as long as it's not fresh red blood and having menses cramp. the brown discharge is our 'unwanted' blood in the body so expel out is a good sign (cleanse out the dirty blood), especially we had previous pregnancies/miscarriages.

Thks Starry. Sorry i got another gross qn to ask abt spotting. Does it have any "smell"? U know usu menses has a certain weird/smelly smell? i m trying to smell but i m having 1 blocked nose so abit hard to really smell...

And also brown discharge is it like abit spot here and there? or it can be a patch (not very big nore very small)? I have trying to go toilet to see if the patch got bigger anot leh....haiz....

Valerie, i have intimacy with hubby on the 13th mar n 14th mar i have spotting. i tot my AF is here but the spotting lasted for 4days n i decided to do preg test. the result came out to be +ve...

starry, yes am at work n after work hav to take care bb thou im staying with MIL but i take over my boy after i return home. yes its very tiring especially i hav to walk to mrt n after reach nearest mrt hav to walk abt 10mins to reach home. sometimes my hubby work late, i hav to buy dinner back as we didnt cook. i cant afford to take cab home..its too expensive...

good to know ur getting better today. hopefully it will stop by tonight.

Hi berrypie, thanks for sharing Yr story! So happy for u that Yr first born was delivered healthy! I was very amazed that u actually waited till the end of day of work to see Yr gynae, I would hv freaked out.... It's amazing how nature works at times, catching pp by surprise!

For this time spotting, it has been pink, little n intermittent, so far so gd, today bedrest 4 days Liao, tml will try to start work n monitor. If really cannot, will say bye bye to my students.... Hope this won't happen, then at least can earn some 奶粉钱。the last mc I was very stressed. This one I hope to remain positive as long as I can.... N hope to keep he or she healthy!

Btw, is it normal to feel some tugging feeling? Sometimes left, sometimes right, not cramp, doesn't hurt much too.... Sorry... But if anyone knows what I mean... Kekeke ;p

valerie,

yup, the brown discharge is like the last few days of the menses and is in brownish color. actually no smell. if got smell, it means infection and u prob need to do a swop test.

jo's mummy,

i also need to take care of my 2yo ger and the worst is can't sleep thru the night since after we moved house. she has been waking up 2 or 3 times asking for milk. also, my new house is 3 levels and i got to walk up and down. sometimes my ger didnt want to walk and i got to carry her. it's really tiring! i can imagine how tired you are after a long tiring day in the office.

starry - thanks! hopefully will haf some scan pix to share this thurs..

im sian..my colleauge wants me to drive out for lunch..cant reject coz no excuse..hubby worried abt me coz i was nausea last 3 days..today so far so gd..so hopefully will get thru lunch..

littlefren, i did freaked out at that time but think again since miscarriage was in process, there nothing i can do and my gynae's clinic won't open till 6pm so might as well continued to work..

Meanwhile, you rest as much as you can..

Starry, good to hear tt you are better today. Continue to rest well ya...hopefully happymum and pigy are doing well too..

valerie,

my brown spotting was initially too light to have any smells. i am having heavier discharge then usual though. and not smelly though. but i am sure spotting will smell a bit like menses since also blood bah. don't worry lah, the smell won't mean anything also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now just avoid intimacy till pregnancy is confirmed and if gynae gives go ahead. mine told me not to hanky-panky at all throughout 1st tri.

jo,

can understand how tiring for u too. my workplace is at amk and i live in jurong. the cab fare home is horrendous. squeezing with crowds equally bad. i alight at the JE interchange and ppl outside are always rushing in, pushing those who are alighting. hope you don't meet such kiasu kiasi ppl! really very dangerous. my mum's place is also abt 10 mins walk from MRT. used to be me picking my girl up from her place. but after the spotting that didn't go away, become my hubby fetch. luckily my dad will drive them back home after dinner on most nights. not easy for us.. but i must add that the joy of motherhood far outweighs the rough and tough days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

speaking of rude ppl... just last week, i fell against a pregnant woman when an OL pushed me while trying to get it as i was alighting! luckily that pregnant woman steadied me when i fell against her and she wasn't hurt. felt so bad lor. that stupid OL.. so angry!! then there was this indian guy who shoulder-slammed me while i was alighting. he was a stupid fella, trying to squeeze into the train before everyone alighted. i was so pissed, i shoved him sideways and he knocked against the door frame. i'm not a violent person by nature. my hubby was also very shocked that i am like that. but seeing how horrible these ppl are, i think they need a taste of their own medicine and also to protect myself. seriously, i would rather 'injure' someone else than risk being hit in the tummy or what. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

little fren,

slight tugging is normal. i feel that very often for my #1 also. now don't seem to have. maybe stomach muscles very loose. haha! do remember not to stand up too suddenly. i was always caught by a crippling pain in the abdomen when i stand up suddenly and the ligament/muscle was pulled tight. like muscle cramp like that. no harm to baby or anything, but feels very painful. so just be careful.

berrypie, wow, u hav a miracle bb!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, i live in amk n my workplace at bugis. i understand how the crowd is..i always use my bag to protect my tummy n always very alert if anyone pushing o walking in near to me..mayb im the kiasu ppl..but i will never push ppl lar...hahah...

Ha, starry.... I agree there r whole lotsa rude n blind pp out there, though I dun take train, I met a lot on the road too. It's mothers nature to protect baby! Anyway, if he hurt u, he will only say sori n run off...

Ya, I learnt my lesson abt gentle movement. Cos day 2 of bed rest, I lazy, so just bend over fr bed to pick something fr floor, the next thing I know, I spotted red n freaked out when it had actually stopped before that. So now I rem to sit on bed n lie down gently, get up too.

Berrypie, I still think u r one brave mum ;)))

Valerie, dun lose hope yet. No need think too much, just take care like u preggy first, then buy strips test n test.... Jia you!

Jo/littlefren, i would give God the credit for all these. When you lose all your own strength, you can only rely on God's strength...i realli thank Him for all his blessings. Family's support is impt too...

And i reali like this forum, all the mummies here are full of encouragment and caring for one another...sharing one another happines, joy, worries, saddness, etc...

Am back. First of all, I would like to thank you all for your kind words, encouragement and prayers for me & my fetus ;o)

Have been bleeding with clot since this morning, scan shows no hb and sac not growing. Am going for D&C later in the afternoon. Am mentally prepared. Will stay strong and recuperate my health.

Leikela, u can remove me from list.

Rest of mummies, do take care and rest more okie.

I'l pop by once in awhile when free.

Happymum,

So sorry to hear that...do take care and rest well *hugs*

Starry,

Glad to hear that you are better today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happymum,

sorry to hear this sad news! u can still try again. jus like what u had mentioned, recuperate your health and try again. take care!

stay strong happymum! understand that it is a difficult time but as long u and ur hubby support each other thru this time..things will get better n ull get ur lil bean soon..hang in there!

yeah..im waitin for 2nd tri then can do pre natal also...i used to go massage every mth or two mths...havent gone in a bit so deprived..only can ask hubby to massage n honestly he is not very gd...hahaha but better than nothing :p

safe to do pre natal? i m now in need of massage. Ask a fren if can just do head n shoulder, no back, her doc say cannot. So advice me not to go for it.. sianz... need it badly..

Linggie, take care...

Leikela> Need you to help update.

Gynae> Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital> MtA

Next Appointment> 16th April 11

Simp> you already know your baby's gender??? thats so soon?

Happymum and linggie

Pls take the very best care and recover. I know u will have another kid in time to come, perhaps dragon bb or snake bb or other bb. When u r ready, bb will come. Meanwhile take time to nurse your health and heart. Take care and hugs.

ssbaby - those places tt do post natal will have pre natal also..but i understand can only do from 2 Tri onwards..i will prob try..dont tink can tahan without...

Massage

I would go for post natal massage 1 month after the csec. When is the time to make booking again? I do not know if the massage lady that did for me years ago is till in practice. If u have recommendation for massage lady for csec, please let me know.

Chicken essence

I never take any chicken essence before but heard many preggy moms take them. For those that never take, it is ok. Just eat normal and healthy food would be good.

Memorablechocolate

I based my predictions based on ovulation/ cycle days calculation and the time of conception. Prob 60% firm it is girl like my #1, unless my hb' boy sperms count more than girls' sperms or earlier ovulation then it would be a boy.