(2011/11) Nov 2011

felixp,

not my test hor... its from the imperial palace from Qing Dynasty 700 years ago, heehee! wow, looks like u have a really good fortune-teller! I dun dare to have my fortune read leh... cos a few years ago i went taiwan with my inlaws and we met a shifu and then my MIL asked him to read my palms to see how many kids i would have. This shifu took a look, then looked at me, and then walk off without saying a word!! I was like... shit! do i have bad fortune or what??? Lucky i managed to produce one and now still got another on the way :p So no more fortune-reading for me, i cannot tahan the heart attacks ah!!

Good day mummies! Wow..hard to keep up with the thread.

Re: Watery Poo. Remembered that very well! We were changing DD in the middle of the night and she expelled a gush of gas, along with watery poo. It was everywhere, all over us, her cot, our bed, so it was big-time clean-up in the middle of the night. So 1st time mommies, remember to hold something over the privates, even for baby gal.

Re: confinement practices. I took a shower and washed my hair the next morning in the hospital, and then got nagged and scolded by all the visitors after that...but I knew they were well-meaning.

starry,

I feel the fluttering too, whereas for #1, I only felt it in the 2nd or 3rd trimester. Had been wondering about this too when you brought it up...

naturally,

Oh wow, that must have been a very worrying experience with the shifu. Luckily it was false alarm for u! Yeah, I don't dare to have my fortune read too...

ssbaby,

Thanks for the link! Listening to it now as I go through the archives [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Interesting perspective. DD is learning chinese classics in her CC now, and she enjoys reciting them, though I had wondered how much she understands, so I tried my best to explain. But I do believe that these teachings will do her good, even at her young age..

berrypie, I just went and check for #1, it said girl and I've got a boy. This time round, it says boy...so hopefully it'll be a GIRL!. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah..have been trying to catch up with all ur posts..i have been out all day for work so damn tired now n finally back in office..seriously drained..

anyway wanted to ask those who are using clarins oil..do u dilute with water? or do you just rub the oil on? will finish very fast right?

i thought put a little n use water to spread but not sure if effective like tt?

iemik0 - me also turning 28 in june tis yr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]....blk 133 for me...hmmm so urs is the plot nxt to the plaza i suppose...

anywya for showering during confinement..shower with the herbs lor..tts what i did when i did my mini confinenment.n i even wash hair..coz i use the water to wash..doesnt smell..but towards the end ..i got more garang..then i use water to 'rinse' off the herb water from my hair n body..

ssbaby> predelivery is the fee u pay your gynea during normal consultation or ultrasound scan or even your pre-natal package. If your package is $600, you can claim this for up to $450, so do remember to keep your reciept so can claim in the hospital after u deliver your baby.

naturally

thanks for d chart! i got a ger. its correct for my #2 so hopefully its true again tis time round. wana close shop liao. cant afford to have #4. hehe.

leikela

ya. mine is beside PP. hehe.

for d clarins oil, don need dilute. juz rub on belly. my gf recommend one brand but i forgot d name, onli remember packaging. next wk i go bk work den go d pharmacy buy.

berrypie

mi too! apply religiously but still hav stretchmarks. heard tt if our mummies have stretchmarks, high chances we will hav too. anyone heard of tis?

jo's mummy,

Wah! You MIL is so lucky to get the bb's shitty watery poo. Should ask her to buy 4D or toto! I do have some shitty experience with my boy when he has diarrhoea but never shoot. But extreme messy as it drips on the floor.

starry,

You should sometimes let ur hubby handle baby while watching him. My hubby is now very expert in diaper changing... haha. Btw, I don't enjoy diaper changing with my boy or anything so much except playing with him & bathing him at the very early stage. The reason is my boy very hard to handle last time. Early time after fetching bb from hospital, new environment, starts crying. Just a little noise, starts crying. Changing his diaper is like raping him..... His cries is so bad as if can cry till the roof comes down.

Sometimes when we look at the other new born babies, we were full of envy..... coz most babies is not like our boy. But now my son is very very much better and more obedient. Can't imagine I have to go back to the terrible times. I only hope this #2 one won't be so difficult.

J&K, i hv a jap friend, she dont hv stretchmark even after 2 pregnancies and she din apply stretchmark cream, perhaps just ordinary body lotion..vy envy.I think it's in her gene..

J&K, yes, I heard of that too, was also told it's genetic. My mum has bad stretch marks and I have it too.

About gender, with my #2, my MS very bad till I went see Chinese Sinseh, he predicted thro my pulse rate said high chance a girl and scan really true hee.

Have not tried the calculator yet cos no computer to use, have been using iPhone to chat here. Will try tonight when hubby back hee.

Shirley, u are very funny .. say ur boi cried like u are raping - very hard to imagine leh.. Yes, i hope that your #2 will be more obedient. My hubby very lazy esp doing housework. 1st time ask him do after I got preggie like "yao ta de ming" ... i give up and suggest we get a part-time maid -> save me the nagging. I hope he will be as hands-on as ur hubby with the bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Otw, i had my bazi reading done together with the house fengshui when I was moving into my new house. I am not really into these kind of things but my hubby is. The FSM said we will have a girl in 2011 and another one in 2012/2013 and the #1 girl will be very naughty and difficult to handle. Abit scared abt the naughtiness but as long as she is healthy, we are happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi everyone...

re stretchmarks: i applied religiously for #1, but i still had them... so to me, stretchmark creams are not exactly working. i used clarins. maybe i am just very unlucky ba.

berrypie, i oso stay in BP. that's y i thought ur nick was familiar.

went for the gynae check today and Dr took some time to locate the bb... then he kept staring at it. my heart froze for a second... worrying something was wrong... luckily, after a while, he magnified the image and showed me the bb's heart pumping away... PHEW.... cold sweat really broke out man....

Hi, ladies! Wah..thread moving at fast speed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

iemik0,

I also heard from my fren that if ur mum don't have stretchmarks,u also won't get it. But if ur mum have it,then it will still appear no matter what cream or lotions u applied..my fren is one of those lucky ones who dun have any stretchmarks even though she didn't apply any cream.

Shirley, my ah boy also very difficult during bb time, always cry and very cranky, got better only from 3rd mth onwards. Kids change, now he is well-behaved. But my girl is opposite, baby time easier to handle but now very difficult to handle.

starry, i agree with shirley. should let ur hubby participate. esp now with #2 coming. his help will ease ur burdens more.

my hb oso very hands-on. he cleans, showers, plays n feeds my boy. i can go travelling without them and not having to worry too much if my boys can cope without me. he defeinitely helped me a lot. but i guess it is also becos he knows i needed help as we do not have a helper. i still need to clean the hse as well.

happymum,

Hmm.... i heard from ppl saying tat if earlier time worse, later time is better. So, dunno whether next time if my #2 is better to handle i should start to worry.... hahaha.

shirley, bleh,

my hubby now is more pro with our girl already.. will bathe her, change her diapers etc. i find him most helpful (and i really appreciate it) when we are out and she starts whining/fussing, he will be the one entertaining, carrying her etc. so at home, it's mostly me taking care of her but outside, he takes care of her more. and he does all the housework at home! hahaha!! he vacuums, mops, irons etc. we take turns bringing out the trash and do laundry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: stretchmarks

mine still very obvious. very sad. my mum had and so do i now. but luckily i'm not model nor do i wear bikinis so heck care lah! haha!

bleh,

glad you saw the heartbeat! happy for you!

My friend started using clarins at week 5 and she said that her stretchmarks are not so bad and clarins very effective. Also, she bf till now, bb abt 6 mths, and she is even more slender than she used to and lost all her extra weight gained from pregnancy. Hope can be like her loh.

Hee, I check the Qing Dynasty chat, mine is gal.. Hope it become true after few more months checkup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]~ I really wanna a gal .. haha..

Now hope pass by the 1st trimester and everything smooth and Shun Shun Li Li..To all mummy here too ..

bleh, u give me a shock reading your post. Glad that managed to "see" ur bb's heart pumping.. I hope to hear/see for my bb next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

memorablechoco.. woah so good! my gyane charge me $550 for doc fees. Now can claim.. happy!

I just work on my maternity leave plan.. haha.. making it from 4 months to 6 months liao... wahahaha... Suddenly felt so evil. But who cares!

starry, u lucky girl!!

felixp, i really was scared for a moment cos Dr Adrian normally was fast in his scans. hugely relieved when he showed me the bb's heart beating furiously away...... xia si wo le...

bleh,

he was the one who doesn't allow me to do anything! that time was because just moved in then pregnant so all housework he 'bao'. then gradually become his job scope le. ironing he doesn't allow me to do 'cos he thinks his ironing skills are better than mine. -_-!! the only thing both of us don't do is wash toilet. we engage cleaner to come in wash for us.

stressed,

i'm sorry to hear that! *hugs* do rest well and have a mini confinement done to boost back your health. hope you get a sticky beanie when you are ready to try again.

berrypie, im just super lazy to apply..my boobs expanded from my last mc very early on..n now i have ugly red marks on it..sigh..so learnt my lesson..

but so right..cant even curb the nausea n the tiredneess...where got energy n mood to apply..

just back frm doc...after scanning, doc says my foetus is only 5 weeks whereas I supposed to be 7 weeks already. He says either its because my period not accurate or the foetus has stopped growing...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can only know after another scan next week...really hope everything is ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

stressed

Sorry to learn abt the news. Hugz, pls take care and nurse back ur health.

pigy

Im sure u r feeling worried. No point telling u not to worry. However wd like to encourage u to talk to bb and tell him/her how much you love him/her. Meanwhile, eat and rest well, the rest leave it to nature. U do ur best in ur part as a mom. Keep us posted. Let us know how we can help.

Gynae

Just back from clinic. BB is growing at the correct place and all is fine. Next appt will be in week 10, a month from now.

Fish Oil

Gynae says only DHA fish oil is good for preggy mum. Those that has DHA and EPA r not good. EPA is not gd for preggy moms. I have been taking fish oil containing DHA and EPA. Goggle and many articles say it is safe for preggy moms to take both DHA and EPA together. Moms pls check with your gynae. Usually we only need to take from 2nd trimester. 1st trimester usually just folic acid.

desertmoon: U welcome. Actually when we go through with kids, we dun tok too much on meaning. Coz they wun understand too much too. Just ask them memorise, they will know as they grew up. I learned classics when i was 11+, till now, its still in my brain. Still can memorise. Best, i use it in my secondary school chinese compo.. Woah the teacher! haha :p

MemorableChoco: Thanks. I guess i can choose a single bed now with all the subsidy. haha

Stretch mark: My cousin told me that if my mum dun have, i dun need worry much or buy the ex ex ex one. BUt in case, i better apply. Who knows, i nvr inherit my mum good points...

stressed: it hurts to hear that. Rest well and get well soon!