(2011/11) Nov 2011

Hello Angel, welcome here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i waiting for my appt next monday, wait till neck very long already.... me counting down...

memorable- dr.adrian clinic also small half of the shop only, but his nurse consider nice and good ah.

At first i was shock and suprise tat i preg again,and dont noe how coz my little one only 4mth, when i coming here i notice am not alone got alot mummy have tiger bb too, like stary same with me and she c section also then make me feel relief at least i am not alone, now i am happy and glad that i expecting my rabbit bb..but after this am sure will stop liao..close factory. haha

angel,

haha! too many forget liao right? :p your body had 6 months of rest so not too bad! hope this pregnancy will be smooth and easy for you.

sodami,

i thought no other moms here like me have such close gap! glad that i am not alone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm hoping to try for vbac. are you??

Sodami, you sound very cheerful. My girl now is 4yrs and now going to start all over again i can't cheer up at all.

still queasy!!! lunch was bad!! coz the fish i had smelled bad so ate very little n now very hungry!!! just snacked but still super hungry n queasy...any solution to recommend..

ive been drinking water non stop to try n fill myself...

starry,

i dun know abt that leh... even though my gal just turned 8mths a wks+ ago, she is still like so young & totally reliant on us to feed her, bath her & changed her diapers etc.

i'm also worried abt how to handle both when the newborn comes along. i hv a domestic helper to help me with #1 now, i wanna get a CL to help out during the 1st mth so i can have a better confinement.

did the last confinement myself (albeit, with help fr my maid) but i still handle bb round the clock. very xiong leh, sleeps & wakes up every 2hrs. *faintz*

Angel

Nope, 1st time only managed to see sac, so am hoping to hear heartbeat this time round. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rin

at least you don't have to deal with hyperactive toddlers! your girl 4 yrs old should be able to help you out when #2 comes along.

starry, actually wat is vbac? i not quite understand abt this?

rin, this one i really unexpected..bcoz #1 & #2 am on clomid, never expect this one come natural ah...mine is do, re , mi.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rin, just enjoy your pregnancy. Somemore we can give a sibling to our #1, isn't it great?

My son also 4 yrs old now, understand it may tough for us as need to go through one more round night feeding and baby caring, it is indeed tiring and not easy, as our age may older not that energetic as before. But I hope to have 1 more child and at least my son has one more sibling, won't be so lonely.. Actually I wanna their gap be more close, but ttc for a while then successful last month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]~

redgin,

oic, alright, all e best in ur next scan! keep us posted ya.

re. bb,

having a child is god's will i think, so every bb is a blessing. lets just all enjoy our pregnancy journey for now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all mommoies for the encouragement!

Do feel somehow better, just wish for the next 8 months to pass quickly..

Two more days i can see my bb HB,i have been waiting for a long time..Happi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Normally our 1st app to the gyna is on 7th week while we can see our bb heartbeat,when will be the 2nd app?

Hi ALl, Find myself interrupting but really got few questions to ask all of you who are more experienced. This is my first pregnancy. I test myself using the KIT twice found positive but my mum don't trust the accuracy insist I check with a Gynae. Err.. pregnancy counts from the first day of our last period is it? Now I am confused whether I should go Private or KK. I am surprised KK do not have any package at all. IF i choose Private does that mean I can't deliver at KK in future???? Are all those scans really necessary??

angel,

same dilemma as you. my girl is now 5mths+. she will only be a year old when i pop. don't know by then can she talk and walk already or not. right now i'm teaching her sign language to help her communication skills 'cos next time when the younger one comes i won't have that much time to figure out what she wants when she cries and whines. i hope she won't feel that i don't love her as much by then.

sodami,

vbac = virginal birth after csect. read many encouraging stories that other mummies did it successfully and i am keen to try. my gynae did highlight that there is a small chance that old csect wound may tear during the pushing process though..

little bb,

usually, my gynae schedules appts every 2wks for the 1st trimester. then 3-4wks gap during the 2nd trimester (cos consider more stable) and finally for the 3rd trimester, its back to every 2wks & then weekly for the last few wks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, if not sucess in virginal birth then end up c section will double wound, so painful like tat ...maybe i will check with my gynae too..issit consider natural birth ?

ya, agree that every child is god gift must treasure it..

iris,

if u tested positive twice then u are 99.99% pregnant. can't be so coincidental that both kits gave u false positives. pregnancy starts counting from day 1 of ur last period.

what package are u talking about? if u mean pre-natal package for scans, urine tests, supplements etc, it does not concern the hospital, no matter private or KK. it's ur gynae who decides on the package he/she wants to give to the patients. if u are talking about ward packages (eg. 3D2N single bedded ward @ $2000) then i am not so sure.

some gynaes deliver exclusively at the hospital they are affiliated to. some, even though their clinics are at TMC for example, can do deliveries in other hospitals of ur choice eg. KKH.

scans are necessary to know that ur baby is developing well. nowadays scans are very advanced and can spot several things like placenta position, amount of amniotic fluid, umbilical cord development, baby's heart development as well as anything that may red flag issues with certain organs. hope this helps! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

yes but anyway, taking a step at a time now & not think so much. i believe eventually, a bridge would be paved for us when the time comes lah. so just be positive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me opting for c-sect for this #2. wont want to risk old wound to tear up but i truely admire all mummies who opt for natural birth. my c-sect was purely by choice as i'm terrified by labor birth. *ashamed*

angel,

i'm telling myself that too, take a day at a time and don't think too much. trying to spend as much time with my girl now as i can too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wanted to ask you.. your csect was done with epi or GA?

Oooo....IC!! Really got confused with the term ''package". Oooo...That means i'm in 7 weeks!! Hmm...that helps Starry!! Thank u so much for yr prompt reply!

starry,

mine was done with epi. wanted to witness the birth of my child at e very least. my hb secretly filmed the whole process (though very shaky cos the nurse signal to him to turn off during the ops) & its very precious to see the video time & again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, i wanna try vbac too but have been told and read that Dr A doesnt quite encourage cos he worries abt the wound tearing and the risks involved. But, i really really wanna try NATURAL this time!!!

Sodami, we have the same gynae, so u can check what Dr A says abt vbac and come back share with me.

iris,

no prob. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel,

was it painful when they administered the epidural??

rin,

i found myself echoing the exact same sentiments as u last night! Was watching my 2.5yr boy happily drinking milk by himself, then i told hubby that i felt we had come such a long way from a dangerously low-birth-weight baby to a bubbly healthy kid who is now ever so eager to refer to himself as gor gor, wah and now i have to re-start all over again? i also questioned if i can handle both kids well? But well, 既来之则安之, so let's not worry, let's just happily accept this blessing lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little bb,

u're welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

thanks for the mani lobang! will check it out later, yeah!

bleh,

i asked my gynae about it and he said can, but warned me about small risk of tearing of the old wound. i guess gotta wait till we are in 3rd tri then can discuss again. see how my body is coping also.

starry,

nope, for me the administering of epi was fine. but the doc was very nice & reassuring too so maybe that helps cos he really put me at ease. forgot his name liao but i will surely find out & ask for him to administer epi for me at TMC again.

Hi all mommies, this thread really moving very fast =)) And so many of you are having #2. Hehes, good place for MTB like me having #1.

So fast tok abt delivery liao. I am now just hoping my bb doing okay and can see heartbeat 2 weeks later when I see Dr Ang again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel,

thanks for sharing!

felixp,

i'm weighing options here, that's why talking about delivery. and i am curious how epi feels like. hee hee! soon you will be keen to know more about delivery options here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little BB...thanks!! 7 weeks got heartbeat already??? was confused over where to go to see a gynae until its been one week since I found out Im pregnant..thats y yet to see a gynae. was wonderg before y I keep putting on weight even though diet no change...wonder if its normal to put on weight so fast....really hope its not permanent after birth....

I am also a first time mum..I dun have much morning sickness so my appetite is good,i also put on weight so dun worry.I found out i am pregnant when i am in my 4weeks.My next app to my gynae is this sat,i will be in my 7weeks and i can see my bb heartbeat.

very worried i donno how to handle kids...afterall I am not those kids lover type...any idea when I can resume excerising after giving birth? Really worry about the birth pain..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi MTBs,

I am from the Jan'11 MTB thread.

I have the following Avent items to let go.

Bought them before I gave birth but decided to use NUK bottles instead after I gave birth as advised by my delivery hospital. So these bottles have not been used before even though I have taken some out of their boxes before I gave birth.

1. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 3

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Retail price: 2 for $36.90

- Would like to let go at $12 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260739.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260740.jpg]

2. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 1

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Would like to let go at $8

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260741.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260742.jpg]

3. Avent 125ml/4oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle (Blue box) x 2

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 1 : 0m+ Newborn

- Would like to let go at $6 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260743.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260744.jpg]

4. Avent Orthodontic BPA-Free Soothers x 2 boxes

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Size : 0-3m

- Retail price: 1 box for $14.90

- Would like to let go at $10 per box

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260745.jpg]

Interested, pls PM me.

Iris-Think after afew months after labour you can exercise.I am thinking to go swim this weekend since i dun have spotting.If you are so worry about the labour pain,go for c-sect..You should faster find a gynae.

Bleh, haha..if vbac is natural birth then i wont take it, coz i scare of it my #01 i got long labour pain abt 22hrs, so this time round i will choose again epi csection. coz my #01 i natural birth scary got side effect coz when i push i injure my ligament of my tight there very pain cannt walk after tat..take abt one week then slowly recover and got piles too. So i think c section better haha...coz not need worry those thing and epidural side effect too..

yalor..didnt know that.. .when I just walk in and say I want to see a doc, the lady at the counter and everyone else stared at me..haha..so embarassing. Any idea how long does the first appmt takes?? wonder if its exp ...or rather norm charges...hmm

Iris- You should start to take folic acid immed...My first app when i am onli 4weeks pregnant,i did a scan but can only see a sac.A urine test and two types of pills,one is utrogen for spotting and another is folic acid.Total $130..Waiting time for me about 30mins.

Hi Iris, my 1st appointment very fast abt 10 mins. Dr just did a scan and saw the sac there and explained to me now my bb only 4-5 weeks cannot hear the heartbeat yet so dunno whether healthy or not. Must wait till 2 weeks later when can hear the heartbeat then can tell healthy or not. Hmm.. maybe u can prepare watever queries u have to ask. I also asked if normal to see just the sac at this moment and i have cramps and gastric-like pains, normal? Dr replied that normal to have cramps, etc, infact the more symptoms the better, which mean the bb developing well. For that, its $197. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also inclusive of hormone medicine or "An Tai" yao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh gosh..I dont have any much symptoms at all thats y really wonder if inside got baby or not...Don feel much cramps, eating as normal hmm..what else ..the only thing I felt is I feel more tired than ever...OOoo..hopefully the bb is developing well inside...or is it still inside????

Felixp-my urine is tested by a cassette type pregnancy test kit to detect if im really pregnant as i am onli 4weeks.$197 is quite exp!