(2011/11) Nov 2011

redgin,

yes its the same Dr Hii at Yishun/Khatib [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He's kinda like my backup doc when i need to see a gynae urgently in evening, for my #1 i went to him when i had spotting at 12wks. Oh anyway, i'm going to make it easy for myself, stick to same old Fong Yang lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Memorable,

i remember something about crossing legs not being good for pregnant women, something about constricting bb growth and lesser bloodflow hence oxygen to bb! But then we are still so early stage, its probably a gas problem that you're contending with :p Also make sure u're wearing looser clothing now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But thanks for the reminder, i think its good for us to start early the habit of not crossing legs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

naturally,

we won't be able to cross legs in a few months' time anyway. haha!

redgin,

the grass is always greener on the other side! i envy my friend who could fly every month to paris, dubai, europe etc. but she is soooo sick of flying and the work stress.

berrypie,

so nice, wanna work till you retire! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya..salary and bonus not bad except no AWS..benefit soso average..the best part is my boss allow me to cook dinner (for BB) in the office as long as no one complains..save me alot of time.

starry, trust me the flying is not fun! n its super not conducive for trying for kids n to have kids...im so sick n tired of travelling..kinda glad now tt im pregnant so cant avoid all the work travel...

starry

yeah, travelling for work is no fun, i've done that and hated it. it's so packed and tiring and at the end of the day, i just want to go home. travel with your family on a real holiday, that's the best.

berrypie

u can cook in the office? there's a kitchen?? amazing!

OTW> ya better not cross, but I'm so used to it, trying to remember.

Leikela> mine is basal temperature chart. So frm the graph, i can roughly identify my ovulation day. But i have intercourse like 2-3days before and after the ovulation day. So likely to be a gal. But very fortunate to b pregnant cuz very slim chance too. Either my egg survive longer or my hubby sperm is strong.

If u have intercourse on the day of your ovulation or w/in 24hrs, you are likely to get a boy because male sperm swim faster to your egg. And given that egg is already there (ovulation)

Female sperm swim slower but live longer. So if you have intercourse before you ovulate, it is higher chance to get a gal. The sperm stay in your womb for the arrival of your egg and by then male sperm will likely be dead liao.

But this also not 100% but just higher the chance of getting the gender you want by giving its best enviornment for the gender sperm.

Another saying is to have more acidic (eat more meat) womb will benifit the female sperm, and more alkaline womb (eat more veg) will benifit the male sperm. Ofcause too acidic is also risky as it may kill sperm.

berrypie,

then that's good hor? value added benefite! really can save a lot of time. we are allowed to cook in the office also as long as no one complains. sometimes we girls we make soups on the hotplate. but most of the times we are lazy lah.

leikela,

you had to travel a lot? actually my work scope also. was supposed to go USA/CA last year for ard 2mths then boss went on my behalf 'cos i was pregnant. at that time i was not also very keen to go as 2mths really like very very long! this year july need to go hong kong for a few days. i don't know if i am up for it. but i cannot siam for too long and keep asking him to go on my behalf (again). if i didn't have a hubby and baby here, i'd gladly go! but now i've become more 'homely'. haha!

redgin, there no kitchen in my office but there is a sink good enough for me to prepare my food. i placed a rice cooker at my desk that all

starry, yeah almost every mth n at one stage was like back to back..in fact during my chemical last mth..i was actually on a 2wks US trip..so i had my 'miscarriage' away from home which was very difficult for me...was also supposed to travel again in 2 wks so i told my boss abt my situation..

its one thing to be going on holiday where my hubsnad can take care of me n carry my luggage..its another thing where u are working n gotta be independent n professional...n it can be stressful which is not gd for the baby

memorable,

ah that makes sense! hmmm based on my chart, mine was 3 consecutive days (2 days before, day before and on the day itself) ahhaha so means wat..lol..hmmmm...

OTW,

For my #1 i had V scan during the first visit @ 5weeks plus. I just had another V scan for #2 last thursday which is around 5 weeks plus too. After that, it will be normal ultrasound for me.

I am starting MS at week 6 again... Been feeling hungry all the time but when i see food,i feel like puking. Threw up over the weekend but in a way it's good, at least it shows that my pregnancy is healthy. That's what i believe.

Hi Babyzel, same here. i reali din like MS but i feel more secure if i hv it..very contradicting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

leikela,

actually it seems 'glam' from outsiders' point of view but very very tiring... sorry about your ordeal. anyway it's over, so look forward to this one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

berrypie,

wah.. steamboat some more! haha!

memorablechoc, i hope what u said will be accurate. cos i was hoping for a gal.. heehee and i did it 3 days before and on actual day too. so, fingers crossed!!

for my first visit at 5 week, my gynae tried an ab scan first, cant see clearly then she ask if its ok w me if we do a v scan. i was like sure ok, so long as i get to see something! in the end the v scan was clearer and i got to see the babcy sac. but next visit think will be ab scan. next visit in 2 more weeks, trying to survive the wait.

MS here in afternoon, gg to get fat fr sucking on sweets all the time, must go get the organic lollies! thanks for the tip!

memorable, leikela, bleh,

you ladies so hardworking, go and chart. never once have i charted, but kinda understand what you all are talking about. my hubby is hoping for a boy this time round. i also can't be very sure whether it was my O-date when we had intercourse or not. anyway i believe children are God-given. whether boy or girl doesn't matter as long as they are healthy and normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yippes, it's gonna be end of the workday soon... another 1 hr for me to go. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have been yawning and feeling sleepy whole day. Hungry when attending meeting but at lunch time, no appetite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] funny how the body works now...

sangria,

remember to opt for DHL. 'cos have 33% off total shipping for month of March. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, i didnt chart. but i only try to track my ovu date cos my cycle is v long (longest 40+ days?). lucky to b pregnant again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and yes, health is utmost impt.

starry, yup! agree, we dont mind boy or girl as long as healthy...haha yeah i chart and also use the cleablue monitor to track..use for 1 mth only tho..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope can keep it away for the nxt 2 yrs..

bleh, haha no choice..track ovulation mah..the thing started blinking that it was peak for me so hafa just be hardworking until it showed O...lol

thanks starry, will remember to do so!

i never chart always forget to do it first thing in the morning. i just used the ovulation strips bought fr internet, not sure if they were accurate but i guess they must have worked!

i also bought some internet hpt which dont really show up the results. even when the clearblue digital showed 2-3 weeks pregnant, cant even see the 2 lines on the internet test. now even at 6-7 weeks, dont dare to try now in case still dont show and scare myself whether im still preg.

yes, im waiting for the end of the day too, while holding onto my gag reflex........ ommm...

leikela, icic.. hahaha

berrypie, 18mths is a fun age. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sending him to sch yet?

Going to be the end of Monday workday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have a good evening ladies, see you tomorrow.

Hi ladies! And congrats to all new mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babyzel and berrypie,

I also having ms and bloatedness, my gynae say the more lousy I feel, the more happy he is as it shows that the pregnancy is progressing well, so have to endure for a while more. Looking forward to second trimester [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

berrypie,

was it very hard for you when you placed him in infant care initially?? how did you cope?

my mum and i both feel very 'she bu de' to place my baby girl in childcare next year. when she is 18mths, my #2 will be around 6mths old. scared she will look at it as we are sending her away because of the younger one. feeling a bit sad about this and whenever i see her, i will feel a bit of heartache. like not being able to give her my 100%. some more hubby doesn't want me to carry her too much due to gynae's instructions, so i really feel bad..

sangria, try to drink some ginger tea? i liked to add lemongrass in it. hope it worked for u if u tried it.

berrypie, i see. hope ur boy has gd immunity to fight the stronger viruses in cc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry/leikela, have faith..1st pregnancy i pray for a boy and i got a boy, i even dreamed abt him b4 i got pregnant..But this pregnancy is a surprise,not prepare, haven got to pray to Him tt i want a girl... but i hv alrdy bought some pretty cloths..

still got 1 hr more..sian sian..

now tinking of whether to use my indicator test later to see if it has gone up to 3+ weeks..haha im mad i noe..i have 1 left..i know if i use it n it still says 2-3 wks then ill be tempted to buy another box to test again later in the wk..argghhh...a restless mind is a crazy mind..

berrypie,

last pregnancy, i THOUGHT i was having a boy. but my rice counting (myth only lah) and dream told me it was a girl. accurate leh. hubby was a bit disappointed initially. but he absolutely adores his little girl! now, he kept insisting it's a boy again. men... i just told him to be happy that we are blessed to have kids and don't be choosy!

starry, it's not easy initially and the care takers are PRC, abit rough when i c them handle the bb but hv to trust the school...

Bleh, thou he got all the vaccines done, he still will got sick every month or every 2 months..

leikela, go and test go and test.. u will not be able to resist the temptation to test. cos i am oso like that. hahahaha

berrypie, i sent my boy to sch when he's 20mths, also fall sick every now and then. pple has told me that we can feed the older one some breast milk when we give birth. let's hope it works! cos v heartpain when the kiddos fall sick.

starry, do you hv MS when u having a girl? Cos some of the mothers tt i know no MS=girl...this is what i observe, may not be true.

bleh, not true..i breastfeed him till 12mth old leh..still got sick quite often..

bleh!!! hahah bad influence..but yeah im super tempted..ahahah although i noe will be abit disappointed for sure..hahaha...

but i just need to see it turn 3+ then i will stop testing!!!! ahahhaha

berrypie, i meant, give the older child breast milk after giving birth to the younger one.

but bravo leh u, bf for 12 mths!!!!! i only managed 3. i tot he falls sick so often partly cos i never give him enough bm..

berrypie,

i had very mild MS with my girl, this time round a bit more uncomfortable and a lot less appetite although no vomiting. another friend had zero MS with her 2 boys, so i guess very hard to say lah.

bleh,

i also bf my girl for 3 mths only and still feel a but bad about it. like kind of shortchanged her.

berrypie,

bf for 12mths really very very gd.

starry, dun feel sad about sending kiddo to school, its a great learning experience for them, well once they make it thru the 1st few days of teary separation anxiety :p My boy has been attending 3hr N1 classes since Jan, and i see a vast improvement in him in terms of social skills (like how last time he would beat other kids but now he is eager to play with them) and also language skills (we speak in Mandarin predominantly, and what a pleasant surprise we had when he was able to tell his teacher he takes porridge for lunch and somemore its fish porridge, haha)

I told my boy again over the weekend that mummy has a baby inside stomach. To my surprise, he simply accepted it matter-of-factly. Told him must be gentle with mummy's tummy, cannot hit or kick, he nodded his head. Asked him to sayang baby, he swept his hand across my belly. Told him that sometimes he can tickle baby but must be gentle, he grinned his naughty grin and "attacked" my belly with tickles. Told him to say good night to baby, he really put his face close to my belly and said nite nite wor! Hope i can keep up with this "big brother training", would really hate to see sibling rilvary in my home!

Ok, take care ladies, its almost time for me to go home, have a nice evening! Standby some sour plums if u're having MS attacks k?

Check with you ladies what pills did you get for anti-vomiting?

My 1st pregnancy was a breeze, no MS no nothing except bit of reflux and slight water retention from 37 weeks onwards.

But this time round, I'm feeling pukey. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My gynea asked if I wanted anti-vomiting pills but I told her no need and now I'm kinda regretting it.

Just went to the pharmacy and pharmacist told me only ginger pills are safe for pregnant. I'm flying to Phuket this Thursday and thought better equip myself in case I feel horrid there. :S

hungry now!! what everyone eating for dinner..i only noe i damn hungry but dunno whether hubby will let me haf tom yum soup..if not then i also dunno wat to eat..

ive been craving crabs though..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but so ex!!! if eat all the time..hubby say looks like my cravings from this pregnancy will make him broke..