(2011/11) Nov 2011

Ha..ha redgin, u are right. My height is 157cm, my gyna should hv pre-m me earlier so i can save cost.

Starry, me too. i tot i'm gg to die on the operation table as im totally not prepare for csect. Thou i dont feel the pain and can't see what is gg on...but i feel the cut my tummy and tear open my stomach and put in the clump...my body is shaking vigoriously. i was so scared i broke down crying...my hb was w me... but im still scared. Next time, i want to be fully unconscious....

Congrats n welcome, Piglet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So good u can see bb heartbeat already. Can't wait for my appt tis sat, hopefully will be able to see heartbeat.

ent29,

I didn't really source for gynae, cos most of my colleagues are under him n had good feedback.

leikela,

My ms started around week 6, didn't really vomit but feeling nausea n bloated.

Starry,

Ya, my fren also encouraged to take epi if cannot tahan, dun wait till too late.

Starry epi do hv side effect. My side effect is the same as redgin...shivering n wanted to puke. Some of the mummies said they had backache problem, if can I will not do it but the contraction is so intense tt I can't the pain longer. There is also the risk tt the dr don't do it correctly, u can be paralyzed.U had to sign the agreement paper b4 they do it for u.

Hi Mummies...you are scaring me on the epi...i also try not to do epi and go on natural...but i dunno i can tahan anot...is the labour pain v long??

Berrypie,

Your experience sounds very scary too! But like u said, mental preparation beforehand is very impt.

Phoenix,

Your friend is right. Heh heh!

Kwxy,

*pat pat* don't be afraid. I was told that when u are contracting soooo badly, u won't care what they do to u, just take away the pain and get baby out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] millions of women use epi every year with no complications so believe that u can too!

I'm feeling so drained out today. Just now on the train suddenly got blur vision and cannot focus. Very scared that I'd faint! Luckily got a seat.. Then had headache after that and still gotta pick up my girl from mum's place. No mood for dinner, just shoved food in.

Now in bed and feeling bloated plus nauseous. What a horrid evening lor... Thankfully my little royal highness sleep liao.

Leikela,

Thanks for doing the table. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yeah we have many exp mummies here which is good, can share/know more.

Anyone here used pumpin pal handsfree strap and supershields before? Thought of buying 'cos previously pump until very tired, gotta hunch or lean forward.

Kwxy,

Laughing gas is good stuff if u use it correctly. Apparently it makes u very high and numbs pain. Got friend ever used laughing gas during delivery and became a bit sot sot asked her Hubby why her cat nv come hospital visit her. Wahahaha!!!

Starry,

Haha...your friend so funny...u take care n rest well tonight, must be a tiring day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just tested postive this time as previous test had a very faint line. I wasn't sure that I am pregnant. Still in denial mode though as this is no. 2. No1 is only 17 months old.

Berrypie,

Did you have your first baby in 2009? I find your nick familiar.

MAH,

I also had my first at MAH and like the environment there. I dun feel like staying in a hospital. It felt like staying in a hotel. I kept saying hotel and not hospital. Hahahhaah.

Redgin,

May I ask what are Dr Ho's charges now? I plan to change gynae as Hubby is not comfortable with the first one.

Can someone help me to update my details?

Nick: tlisa

EDD: 17-Nov

Gyane: ??

Hospital: MAH

BB#: 2

Boy/girl: ?

Starry,

I LOL at ur laughing gas post... And my Hubby was like (..._...)

Good night to my MTBs. Gonna sleep now le.

i am selling

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5221686.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5221687.jpg]

Belly Belt Combo kit

includes:

2 bellybelt button-up

2 bellybelt slide

3 coloured panels

With bellybelt, you can wear ur regular clothes when you're pregnant.

more info here:

http://www.born-and-bond.com/maternityacc_bellybelt.html

Retails at $29.90. I am selling at $15. Free postage.

i only used 1 button-up belt 3x. the rest are brandnew.

pls PM me if interested. thanks.

Hi mummies, sorry, was MIA, I wanted to go see my GP for another day MC due to d bad cough since Fri, esp at night n didn't slp much. Sat went poly clinic n got cough syrup but no use at all. But in the afternoon, I got some spotting, think due to too much coughing. Went to my gynae where I always do my checkup n yeast infection b4 preg. I was given two injections, one to "An Tai" n the other to "Pu".

Gynae say my due date is 11/11/11! Haha hope bb really come at that day but if it's a boy, may come in Oct.

She say cuz now I'm preg, all doctor sure scare to gv strong medication. So she gave me hers. Finally saw my bb sac frm ultrasound scan, next week then will hv heart beat.

Now I hv a choice to go with my gynae, she frm ME or MAH, but no need decide now, mayb 4months later. Or to go KKH, my friend was frm KK n she say she pay $2k+ for 4-bedded n two epi.

I got one week MC frm that spotting, even ultrsound scan can see a blood clot at d side of sac. Btw, d ultra sound scan is insert into my V instead frm tummy surface.

I got yeast infection but doct still gv me antibiotic! I don't like cuz I know it won't work n cuz yeast is yeast n is not bacterial!

After hearing so much good review, mayb can consider MAH, need to see our pocket n compare, still hv time. Today really alot of post, took a hour to finish reading. Lolx

Starry

Hope you're feeling better today. Yeah about the handsfree thing, I saw it at Ang mo kio hub one of the shops. Maybe will ask ard and if I got more info, will let u noe. I also thinking of getting one. Some of my friends did a diy one, use cloth and just tie. :p

Tlisa

Congrats! Dr Koh's package starts at 2nd tri $600. But does not include the vitamins and emergency visits.

Mummies, am out the whole day today for meetings.... Will be Mia today. Have a good day!

Morning ladies! Haven't been here for a while and glad to see this thread developing nicely (just like our babies!) I'm also pro MAH, hee, stayed for 3 nights, while my boy stayed 6 nights at the neo-natal icu (he had IUGR, intra-uterine growth restriction, 1.75kg at birth, but good news was he's healthy just need to be kept warm cos he doesn't have enuf fats) So despite the scare, overall it was manageable for me, i didnt really freak out, just had about a few hours of denial where i didnt want to see baby (he was so frightfully tiny) We had very reassuring nurses and catholic sisters coming in to talk to us and the PD also came in every morning to update ah boy's progress. So hopefully this pregnancy will be smoother, I'm determined to keep morehealthy and fit and stress free, and ya looking forward to being cared for by the nice MAH nurses again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just an update, saw gynae last night, scan shows singleton, with heartbeat and normal size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I had a bit of scare though when I saw the yolk sac next tobaby, thot is another baby!! Haha, doc said no just one baby, u want to have twins ah? I said no no, one is good one is good! Heehee!

May I be added to the table pls? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick: naturally

EDD: 1-Nov

Gyane: Dr Fong Yang

Have a great day ladies!

Oh ya those having ms may want to try eating crackers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning everyone!!!

Congrats tlisa & naturally.

Starry, do rest well. For me, I've evening sickness instead of morning sickness. Towards evening onwards, i'l feel very nausea and bloated, no appetite only want to vomit.

Memorablechocolate, must keep on lying down and rest okie. Coughing is indeed unbearable esp during pregnancy. I experienced that with my no.1 and doc dare not prescribe strong cough medicine like u said then I coughed till cannot sleep that time. Took long time to recover. Btw, your edd is a nice date ;o) take care.

This thread moves along really quickly!! :p

MemorableChoc: Thanks for the link from MOH! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Govt hospitals and private hospitals really quite different...But the website doesn't give a full picture of all the private hospitals also. Boo.

happymum: I experienced that yesterday evening too! Had to get a sour drink and sit down to prevent myself from puking. But it was mild I think.

Re: Laughing Gas

My sister in law again spoil market...Twice her delivery only involved laughing gas! She said it made her feel light-headed and happy. Haha.

Ent29, i also took sour plum yesterday evening, really could not stand it, I cannot imagine tomorrow am starting work, worry will puke in mrt. I better put plastic bag in my handbag.

I used epi for my 2 delivery without second thought ;o) cos my first one induced really painful. I used laughing gas towards the end when gynae stitching cos epi effect not strong enough for first one. Second one I continue to use epi too hee. I find laughing gas makes me giddy lei.

Morning, ladies!

Congrats, tlisa & naturally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Memorablechocolate,

Do take care n rest well.

happymum,

I also feel bloated especially in the evenings, am wondering whether it will be better after first trimester?

Well I had my first episode of ms last night around 12midnight..I was lying in bed getting ready to slp..then suddenly felt sick!

Jumped outta bed and then stood over the toilet bowl for 5 mins...NOTHING!!!

So umcomfortable...then the funny thing was I sneezed and tt triggered off a HUGE BURP! after tt i was better..lol..

Do u all get ur ms the same time n everyday? Or got off days..I prepare a bottle of sour plums today just in case...so hungry now...

hi ladies! thanks for the kind words. i'm feeling better after a night's rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent,

no need to follow your sil's footsteps lah. if keep comparing like that life would be miserable! each pregnancy is different and every woman takes pain differently also. some more i heard that laughing gas doesn't work as well for some. so keep an open mind to other options yah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

naturally,

wow, your boy was so tiny at birth! and he only stayed 6 nights? very good leh.

memorablechoc>> how come if boy will be earlier?? if girl is 11/11/11? haha that would be nice, no excuse to forget her bdate! my frend oso had spotting, took some medicine that helps. now no more spotting =) take care!

happymum>> did u have MS for #1 and #2 too? this round i havent feel any MS... a bit worry about baby health [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] strange hor, got that time i wish dun have, dun have then i worry...hai. my #1 MS oso about evening time. every time dinner no appetite :X

ent29>> ya! spoil market! hahah my sis deliver her #2 oso no epi... hai i think i cannot. dun follow others, go by what i know of myself, better take epi, else wait halfway concussed! lolx

about epi>> i used epi for my #1 and think most likely use epi for #2. hahah low pain threshold leh. esp when i see the contractions charts! looks so scary the black lines spike so high! lucky i was already under epi

about MAH>> hehe i oso MAH fan, was in MAH for my #1 and will choose MAH for #2 too =)

pls add me too! thank you!

Nick: babyrabbit

EDD: 13-Nov

Gyane: Dr Dolly Wee

About laughing gas, ya I also have gf who used only laughing gas both times, said effective for her. But I think diff people have diff reactions, I for one cannot, one whiff only make me feel dizzy and nauseous, felt so sick!!! So I will still likely go back to using epidural, unless I decide to take up hypnobirthing classes, hmm good idea??

haha i stand by epi men. i heard of stories where some of my friends not in time of epi then they got to tahan the pain.

Hello babyrabbit(Dimensionx)! Good to see you here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] did the hpt which i sent u work well? have u seen a gynae yet? Dun speak too soon about MS, 2 weeks ago I was also telling friends that I dun have MS, then it happened the next day! :p

memorable, babyrabbit,

11.11.11 is HOT date. you can be sure there are a lot of c-sects scheduled! i had the choice of delivering my girl on 10.10.10 (hubby wanted) but i decided not to 'cos i didn't want to pay the additional $2k for gynae + hospital surcharges and i didn't want to run the risk of not having a room to stay in. so in the end, my babe came on 09.10.10. hee hee!!

Starrymommy,

Yes he was small at birth but already 36 weeks so vital organs all ok, the reason for the 6 days stay was simply to wait for him to reach 1.8kg before PD gave the okay to discharge. Thank goodness all's fine now, though he's still smaller than his peers now, but otherwise he's a happy healthy, if i may add, handsome little boy, hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I hope this time round, I will have a normal pregnancy!! I wish the same for all the ladies here, let's all have happy healthy preggie journey! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela,

xiong!! i'm pretty 'useless' by the time i knock off lor. hungry but no mood for dinner. eat for the sake of eating only. luckily my girl's sleep routine is rather predictable now and she sleeps thru the night so easier for me. at least i can rest undisturbed at night. just once in a while need to take a peek and check on her.

starry, rest well...take some sweets when this happen again. This does help me to keep my mind off from fainting or puking...

Hi tlisa, i'm from sept 2009. Welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Good to see u here...at least someone familiar going thru this w me again

Laughing gas:

it does help to numb the pain, so i kept breathing the gas..it made me feel giddy and was knock out for afew sec/mins. Can't recall did i said anything stupid but my hb said i was laughing. The oni thing i know is when he tried talk to me, he seem to be so far far away.. echoing at me...

naturally,

oh, 36weeks already so ok lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not considered a preemie. i was told if preemie, need to be in incubator till baby hits 2kg then can discharge, so i was very surprised when you told me 6 days only.

my girl came out quite petite too, only 2.74kg at 38weeks. but now she's catching up in terms of weight already since just started solids, appetite very good.

Hi mummies, I'm here to report!!! :D

This is my 2nd pregnancy. Not as excited as the 1st hahaha..... Gd to c so many 2nd time mummies here....

My #1 is currently 15mos. abit worried if I can cope with 2. Any mummies care to share how you plan to settle no 1?

Pls help me to update the chart too? TIA

Nick: snowpear

EDD: 19-Nov

Gyane: Dr Joycelyn Wong

Hospital: TMC

I shall think about my pain options later. Haha.

But now I'm still thinking about gynae!! Could you gals tell me more about your gynaes pleaaase? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos I really think the one my mum recommended at Mount E is out (Mount E too inconvenient already) and was about to go to my friend's gynae at Gleneagles but that one I realised is super ex, cos she doesn't offer packages! Boo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

berrypie,

wahahhaa! trying to imagine the scene of your hubby calling you and you giggling away. lol! so funny! very high hor? :p

i bought some organic lollies from iherb. waiting for them to arrive in office! hee!

ent,

where you stay at? my gynae has a clinic at boon lay mrt station. his other clinic is at gleneagles. very nice, gentle and concerned doc. hubby and i love him! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snowpear,

hihi! congrats on having a #2! can put your #1 in childcare? that's what i'm planning to do.. she's only 5mths old now but i'm going to register her already 'cos heard that the waiting list can be quite long! my mum is currently taking care of her, but once this new baby comes, she won't be able to cope with a 1yr old + an infant.

Good morning ladies,

I may need to update my EDD. Will confirm again when I see my gynea in 3 weeks' time.

Saw her last evening and managed to see a teeny blinking dot on the ultrasound.

On the topic of epidural, my DH insisted that I should get it, so I 'enjoyed' the full 'benefit' of it. I went to RH's delivery suite at 9am, gynea broke water bag at 10am, epidural administered at 11am. My little boy was only born at 11.25pm that night. Delivery was really quite a walk in the park for me.

ent29, I'm prolly the only one with Raffles Hospital here (now).

I was with her since my #1. Chose her cos her clinic is near home and I can see her on Saturday mornings.

For certain tests, I have to go to Raffles Hospital.

Overall experience in RH was good. It felt like staying in a hotel. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snowpear, my #1 is in the infant care since 3mth old. He is gg to be transfer to childcare soon as he is 18 mth now...i will be doing the same for #2 but the oni problem is next time both of them will be at different locations, don't know hv the time to fetch both of them.....

Hihi, am back. Was away awhile then realized there's so much to catch up hee.

Congrats to snowpear!

Phoenixmisi, I have friend MS lasted throughout for both pregnancies, she vomited till last trimester. For mine, honeymoon stage in second trimester for both cases. Hope this one will follow ;o) but my second one MS very very bad till I lost weight cos always vomit.

Babyrabbit, dun worry, each pregnancy different. Sometimes, the MS comes later cos body still adapting to change in hormone level.

Ent, for choice of gynae, u can consider location also. Gleneagles parking super full, for me i stick to it cos am comfortable with my gynae. My bro's wife uses MAH, she also likes it very much and convenient.

starry: Staying in Clementi so Boon Lay/Glenagles both okay for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Male gynae usually better right? Though my mum had a bad experience with hers... :p

Jmi: Wahh! RH!! How much did the bills come up to? The place really like hotel...It's one of the newer private hospitals huh? I guess that would be a little far for me though.

Hmm. What places offer infant care? The bad thing about both my hubs and I being teachers is that we start work so super early, there is probably no infant care or whatever open!!!

happymum: I would think Gleneagles is better than Mount E... :p So was consider GH. Plus MAH is slightly further for me I guess...Though from this forum, MAH is like so tempting! I was born there some more. Heh.