(2011/11) Nov 2011

simp

i also doing amnio but i haven;t book.. next week just hit 16 wks and appt on Sat.. hope can book on 15-17 June lor.. wan to do ASAP.. then after tt is the wait liao lor.. need to wait 3-4 wks for results... T.T

Simp,

did your gynae say anything about your 7cm fibroid?

Oh..there is still time so we can hope for the best.

Zyrtec is for the nose n works well with allergies.

Ilaidin is good but some kids wont like it.

Yup my boy is going without me cos i dont feel like going.

With this pregnancy all i want to do is nua at hm watching tv all day..very lazy lor.

And my dh wont want to go if im not going.

Yah its hard to let go..u cant believe the long string of reminders n info i wrote for my parents n sis..haha

zyrtec for daytime? usually my PD presribe for nighttime. Daytime she will prescribe Fedex for flu. My son has sensitive nose and easily kenna fever, every other mth will see PD, haiz.

Mummies living in the west, if u looking for a PD near you, i will recommend you Alpha Baby and Child Specialist at Jurong East Central, price reasonable too. Consultation fee only $40, if 1st visit will be more. Usually not much ppl, no need to queue.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] aabunny

I also hope all will be fine.

Huishan

Can delay amnio? My gynae says the tmc person is the one assign to me and specify must do on wk 16 so maybe u can book earlier? results out abt 2 wks according to my gynae. So my results shd be put by end june or early july when i return to sg for good. By then abt wk 19 near to 5 mth.

lynzi

Oh u have very good knowledge on how these medi work. I only use liaidin on dd before. She hates it but better than her having blocked nose crying madly at night.

This pregnancy im more active so maybe i overworked my body that' y easily fall sick according to gynae. Need to be more restraining on activities and food intake and the weather is very hot so i think diff strain of virus and bacteria ard.

Im sure ur parents and sis can handle your boy but i suspect he wd keep asking for mummy when he' there esp night and traveling time.Disneyland will keep him very happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiny voice

I havn try these 2 medications but my dd like ur son, she gets sick almost every month either fever, cold to cough or some bacteria infection of any sort. I think she takes in more medi than my combined intake over a few years. No good but i think dd' form prob like me, i do get sick easily.

starry: u mentioned u used the lemongrass shower gel b4 which you bought from BP? Is this replacement for herbal bath during confinement?

I want to buy the ginger cream and thought want buy the lemongrass shower gel too.

nov etoile,Alvy- During my 14+weeks checkup,my gynae told me that probabaly will know the gender so asked me if i want to know and definely i said yes.My bb was facing downwards,my gynae waited for bb to turned over and he said there its a penis,you have a bb boy boy.Sometimes gynae in a hurry so dun want to waste time to check on the gender hence prefer to wait untill week 16..Most probably week 16 will know the gender

aabunny,nov etoile-I like nikes products.Sometimes i see dr Ang but sometimes dr Ong,depending on the queue.That time i had breakout on my face,i had to go facial every 3weeks but the facial did not helped leaving my face with alot of pimple scar marks.After i used their products,pimples gone but sometimes still poop one or two.Now i only go facial every two to three months,save alot of $$..

simp

not say is delay la.. but earliest can do is 16 wks.. n as long as bb not too big can do.. no need say much 16 wks.. my last pregnancy i do wat 22 wks..

I am a Feb Mum. I have a head snuggler to let go, blue in colour. Only let my baby tried once at home willing to let go at SGD20. Self Collect at Tampines or Choa Chu Kang. If interested, pls sms me at 96960320

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5546927.jpg]

Oooh, the link that someone posted, the attitude maternity link has nice clothes, but a tad bit ex...

Little_bb: So fun!! Where are your classes being held?? I also need exercise, and fun exercise like aqua aerobics should be fun! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiny_Voice: I think the ladies told me the ginger shower gel thing can be used for confinement! I wanna buy! Lazy to get my mum to cook the herbs for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way ladies, I'm a little worried I might have an infection. Don't know if my discharge has turned a little pale green or if my eyes play tricks on me!! Only seeing gynae on Monday though...Hope everything's okay...

ent29-My aqua aerobics held at KKH every sat..I really need some execise,i used to jog but now i dun dare to jog.The ginger cream is good esp you having backaches but dun touch your eyes after applying.Normally my husband will apply and massage my back using the ginger cream.The shower gel not bad too.

for those mummies who bought maternity clothes from ASOS.. wat is the currency conversion to SGD? i am tempting to order online now..

Little_bb: Oooh, so how to sign up ah? KKH itself got pool? My doc says if last time used to jog, can go brisk walking lor...

Vis: I looked at it in terms of USD, so from there should be USD1 = SGD 1.3...

aabunny, little bb: i swear by niks products too. Skin became so good after using, problem is cannot stop. Once stop, pimples will come back again... very dependent on it...

may i check what brand of mutli vitamins u mummies to be are taking? any additional supplements that is good for baby?

i just wanna compare the ingredients to those that my gynae prescribe me here. Here i have to ask before the gynae prescribe me anything...

ent29-Will have to go down to register,4 seesions include gst is $111.30. Think you can call them up to ask if they are available slot,vacancies are grabbed fast there.My gf booked for me together many weeks ago.Have to be fast as currently we are in our 2nd tri,best time for aqua aerobics.The venue at KKH Hydrotherapy pool, Rehabilitation Department, Basement 1, Children's Tower.

I can no longer do brisk walking,i felt breathless and i cannot stand sweating.I think swimming is good,felt so refresh after that.I just back from phuket,i swim almost everyday,felt rejunvenate and seems like my backaches gone.

nov etoile- I am currently taking Quantum complete multi vitamins prescribe by my gynae.Need not take daily,i only take alternate days.I am also taking NeuroGain DHA and calcit Ultra calcium tablets.

Little_bb: You are so disciplined. Every day come home from work, got pool/gym nearby, but just so lazy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Must learn from you...

Ent29-Last 3months morning sickness no mood,now start to feel better so do some execise lor.You should go for the aqua aerobics.My class is on sat 1pm - 1:45pm only 45mins.There is still another time slot but i forgot about the time.

hi ladies, logging in to say hi before going for dinner. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babyzel,

Congrats on having a baby girl! That's the good thing abt having same gender, no need to spend much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Memorable,

Haha! That's funny! But nice of that lady to be watching out for those in need.

Ent29,

My fil is actually a very nice man, not nasty at all but he went too far with that joke. Anyway, ever since then we have been very cordial with each other. I'm glad that a forum like this exists too! Really a very good place to share, learn and encourage others. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have the greenish discharge too, and shld be normal bah. Ask dr yam when u see him? I think as long as no itch and weird smell shld be okay.

Lynzi,

I can completely understand.. Won't see lil' Jadelyn for 5 whole days and I'm really missing her! It feels odd not having her with me. But nvm, the days shall pass by quickly. Let's hang in there.

Simp, I was told that I have low placenta too. But how is it now I am not sure. Yes it's true that those with low placenta should not walk too much. But travelling shld be fine as long as u take things really slowly?

Tinyvoice,

I don't know if the shower gel is replacement for herbal boiled water or not, I just bought a bottle and try out. But I still bathed with herbal water + rice wine which my mom believes 'removes' wind from body. I highly recommend the shower gel cos it's really nice! Very shiok after shower due to the cooling effect and spa-like scent.

Little_bb: So must go down to KK to sign up issit? Hmm, but I really wonder if still got places or not...1-1.45pm is really short! And only once a week leh...

Starry: Glad to know he's actually nice...Sometimes old people slip of tongue man. Super slip!! Anyway, apparently hor, green discharge means infection leh. Hmm. I shall ask doc...So far no itch, and frankly speaking, cos I have a really bad nose (worsened by pregnancy!), I can't smell much. Hahahaha...

ent29- 45mins really kind of short but i heard tat is becoz pregnant women cant stay too long in the water.After the 4 sessions,we will learn the techniques and can do ourself when we go swimming.If you want continue the sessions can still sign again,thats what i hear from my friends.2nd tri is the best time to take up execises as we are more stable and tummy not so big.You can call them and ask when is the earliest available slot then will have to go down to make payment.Must be fast,the slots taken up very fast.I had booked many weeks ago.

May i know when is the bb fare?I heard is this weekend? Can we really get good deal at the bb fare.I need to buy alot of stuffs as this is my 1st pregnancy.

ent29-Regarding the greenish discharge,my gf had it too..I am having white discharge on and off,sometimes quite itchy.My gynae had prescribe me a Neoderm cream and a Polygynax capsules for insert.There are six capsules that have to be insert and have to finish the whole course.I only insert 3 then i stop as at that time i am coughing badly every night.Dunno i can re insert the remainning 3.

paging mrs chong! saw your little white flag post at our Aug thread. i'm a mtb at 32 weeks and i've experienced what you've described for a good long 3 months!!! imagine all the goodies and bar kwa i have to forego during the CNY period.

anyway, i had a persistent cough from week 8 all the way to week 20 or so. it was so bad that i'm so worried baby is going to be affected by all the noise/squeezing of muscles/MEDICATION. it was bad to the extent that my phlegm was greenish and thick. lost 2 - 3 kg then.

my advise: try not to take so much medication. like you, i went to see GP, gynae and even TCM to see if everything's okay. took home dozens of medication supposedly "safe" for baby. but hubby really restricted me from taking too much and a mixture of those things.

in the end, my aunt came up with the BEST medication EVER! natural too! she went and got me some really expensive honey. for a week, i drank honey mixed with warm water every morning and after dinner. surprisingly, it went off!

I'm also not sure whether to attribute to the honey or just that the cough has finally decided to clear up by itself.

just two cents worth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies! MIA for sometimes, miss you ladies...hope everyone is doing well!

Those went over to the bb fair yest, any good buy?

Starry, have a good trip!

Simp, hope you are doing better now...Low placenta is fine thou you may not feel comfortable when the bb is pressing on you.As long as you dont stress yourself and rest as much as you can (less walking if possible)u able to reach full term.

ent29,is ur green discharge vy frequent? Sometimes it may due to the food/drink that we consumed or to much yellow discharge becomes greenish..but overall i think is fine, if you worry check with ur gynae.

Went to gynae yest, he said 90% is a girl...was delighted. God is great! Answer to my prayer and bless me with a boy and a girl after this can close factory liao...

TGIF!! i've been stoned doing nothing since i came in to office. this morning i purposely drove to Macs to get the S$4 breakfast. maybe is the heavy breakfast!

i want to check with mummies who have young kids. any website has consolidated info to get a list of free live shows in shopping mall during june school holiday? i know marina square is having barney show and the forum is having Dora show. Anywhere else got free shows?

i found this website w consolidated current sales/promotions in spore. just to share. http://singapore-promotions.com/

berrypie: honey for preggie mums are okay if not taken excessively.

BUT! babies up to one year old CANNOT take it, or so i read from this forum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

berrypie, honey is safe for bb after 1yo but only those normal honey NOT manuka honey. this was told by the Eu Yan Sang sales person.

Berrypie, your 90% is same as me! But I don't dare to start shopping yet. I'm going for my detailed scan on 17 June. Hopefully, it will be 100% plus chop and I can shop crazily!

Yes God is great! I also hope to close shop but my DH wants 3!

Berrypie, I've already shortlisted 2 female English names and more or less decided on Chinese names.

Just waiting for the 100% to announce it. :p

My DH is so so so scare that I'll go mad shopping; cos my boy already has loads of stuff. He said girl...oh dear.

haha..jmi, i alrdy bout some girl's clothing before im pregnant...i tint i will go crazy once 100% confirm...but i will oso ask fm my relatives cos most of them are hving girls. My poor son hv not boys to play with him...all girl stuffs..sign...

Berrypie, DH's youngest aunt & a cousin just had girls, so I will be able to get some hand-me-downs from them too. But knowing me, I'll definitely get brand new clothing too. :p

Haha.. when i was pregnant with my girl, i also got bags and bags of hand-me-down clothes and dresses.. still cannot resist but bought so many till the entire wardrobe is packed to the brim now...

Furthermore, i bought so many hair clips and hair bands for her (one box) but realised that till now, she still doesn't have hair long enough to use it.. hmm.. =S waiting for the day she can use it!

Frenlop,

got Sesame St at city square mall.

And Hello Kitty at some mall..cant remember where though.

After sending off my boy at the airport, i immed came hm n zzzzzzz.

Been awake since 4am.

Now just woke up..hehe

Lynzi, thks for the info. My girl loves hello kitty. Mus check out the timing. Ur son will sure enjoy his times in Disneyland. My girl went once when she was 18mth and she k remember. Occasionally she will ask me when go Disneyland again. I'm sure u r going to hav a fantastic week. Once a while let go ur son and hav couple time is good. I did it last yr by putting my girl w my sis. Hb and I had a wonderful week.

I've the following items for sale. 

1. Babysafe sling (used only once) dark blue colour

2. Baby Bjorn carrier synergy (dark blue) seldom use

Selling both items for $300.

Interested can PM me. 

Mrs lim-thank you so much for replying.My cough no phlegm now just throat very itchy so have to cough it out.I was taking honey and lime one day and that day I coughed the worst,nearly cough out my lungs.Then I went to see a Chinese sineh the next day and she told me my cough is a sensitive cough and Try not to take sweet stuffs.Many ppl told me it's just one of pregnancy symptoms and will go away when about week 20.Seems like your cough stops at around week 20 as well.

Have a good weekend, ladies!

Im going out for seafood dinner with dh n close frens.

After that will go for durian session n midnite movie in town.

berrypie,

Hi! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Trying to really enjoy the trip but kinda hard lah. Keep missing my lil' babe. Sigh... But the good thing is I can have proper bonding session with #2 cos I'm often distracted by my elder gal. These 2 days noticed that #2 kicks very often and her kicks are getting stronger. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] love the feeling!

Fptt,

I also bought a lot of stuff for my babe. Even pretty headbands and clippies but she doesn't have much hair yet. Lol!! Gotta wait a few more months.

Lynzi,

Sounds like a great way to kick start your weekend! Enjoy yourself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi - ur appetite is back!

I used to love durian but now i do not like it as much, recently my mum bought me the cat mountain king and I was quite turned off by the smell.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hope the little one will not dislike durian next time!

anyone else went for the robinson sale? I spent a bomb there..hubby still wanted to check out the vacuum cleaners but i was tired so we decide to come back! We saw the aprica strollers and think now the hubby has stopped his obsession with the peg perego and quite like the aprica! But the Aprica is pretty exp for such filmsy set up!