(2011/09) Sep 2011

#2 : my mum is scared of infecting the bb s umbilical cord. Checking px of getting somebody to bath. If not, for first day, ask my aunt to come n show her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for chicken congee at kopi shop. Startedmy chicken eating after more than 2 mths.

Kyra

I did my first confinement at my mum place with 2 of my sister dog they are out of bound of the bedroom which baby is in, the thing is my baby is not scary of the dog and in fact she love them now she 9 month old she will sit in her walker and play with them.

My baby was used to dog bark since the first day she come back from hospital she did not cry when they bark.I only think the problem is the fur cos baby still too small only when she pass her first month celebration I let her play with the dog

Bunnz, I understand what she means. If she's really scared, you buy OpSite. The special plaster for ppl go operation one. Get the small one. Cover baby's umbilical cord with it before shower. Remove after shower. This was what I did the first time I shower my boy on my own. Cos at tt time his umbilical cord drop off but the belly button haven fully heal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Doc will also give a solution to wash the umbilical cord/belly button. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oic #2 thanks. where did you buy OPsite from? Pharmacy?

I ll go for the classes conducted by the hospital as well.

Mu mum just told me she never bath new born babies before....my grandma bathed me for one month last time.

How did you manage to bath your child? i tot not supposed to touch cold water or something like that..

Sing Yee : I have got 3 maternity pants(shd last me for whole pregnancy). But they can be worn even when not pregnant. Size is S, but sales lady says can wear til full term wor.

Cos with some of my normal clothes although still loose, i get this line across my belly at the end of the day (from sitting down too long i think) I cant tahan the line.

Do any of you get it as well?

or sometimes when i wear pants with elestic band, the mark is there also..more prone these days. it bothers me.

I find clarins oil too pricey also.

using just cocoa butter for now..

started applying on tummy and thighs.

#1 Pray&Love, ya lor.. was so worried on the plane.. went to see gynae the very next day to confirm pregnancy..

any recommendation for stretch creams ??

Bunzz, pharmacy got sell. I only bathe my son after 28 days confinement lor. My mum also nvr bathe baby before cos my grandma bathed us but my mum asked my aunt, then just try try lor.

*waves* to Asura, hi! So nice to see u here too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi to all the other mummies!

Din post fir over a week coz always plagued by stomach pains regardless of day/nites, before/after food. Was so frustrated n kinda worried we pop over to my gynae earlier than appt yest. Luckily bb is ok n we finally saw bb, so happy! 1st appt we went, was only 5wks so din get to see bb then, only saw the water sac. I was so relieved to see bb n hear frm gynae that bb is well yest.

As suspected, is really having very bad digestion for this preg thus keep getting pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] no appetite, hates eating infact coz usually pain worsen after food. Hving very bad constipation too, guess tat worsens my stomach pains [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hv cravings but no mood to eat. Most of the time, I'm curled up in bed with a pillow over my tummy. Thank god, my mum is willing to come over n help with my very active n playful toddler else I'll can cry n scream in frustration n pain. Hoping the stomach pain goes away soon after 1st trim. Envy mummies who r reaching the end of your 1st trim lap, I still got another mth to go...

Oh yeah, poo with muscus is possible. I got really bad intestinal infection once n I poo with muscus n blood in the stools for a while. Not a good thing coz need strong antibiotics to clear. My digestive systems has always been weak n it's *happily* wrecking havoc during this preg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Prenra, i'm drinking chocolate EnfaMama..

#1 Pray&Love, i was in US from july to jan.. bb made in US, keke..

sung, u take good care..

Sung, glad that u r getting better bit by bit. Must not hv been easy as u are hungry yet can't eat. Did doc gave u any medication to help ease it?

Prenra, I'm very envious of Indian cooking cos you incorporate fenugreek into your daily dishes.

Fenugreek is excellent in stimulating more breastmilk!!

#2 i luv to cook and as i said earlier i wud luv to cook for you all mummies to be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..wen ever u hv the indian food cravin jus buzz me n i wud be more than happy to cook for you.... my neighbor is a chinese n i share a lot of Indian food wif her and she luvs it

Prenra : sounds yummy!! Never tried/ heard those dishes before .

Already finished my din ( veg bee hoon)

N my evening walk.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just felt funny today . Think it s either the chicken I ate or cos I ate out consecutively for din last night n breakfast today.

Homecooked food works best for my body.

Realize stomach is slightly bigger. N itchy!!

Anyone have really really bright yellow pee? Mine is so yellow it looks like it may glow in the dark. Haha

And it's not like the first pee of the day. It's almost every pee that's very bright yellow.

gina_christine,

i read somewhere that if your pee is bright yellow...most prob u are having a boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dono how true though!

Hi all! Mind I join in? I also expecting a Sept baby and is my #2. But experience for #2 seem tougher as often get evening sickness and only want to snack and eat unhealthy food. Breathless too with bad digestion and constipation (total opposite from #1).

On milk, I am taking Dumex as like for my #1 as i find Enfa too foamy.

I'm back from my shopping trip. So tired... the whole day of shopping ended up with me buying....... Only 1 bottom from Spring Maternity at Suntec. Realised maternity wear is so sloppy and unfashionable and so Exp! I think i need to think of ways to improvise from my existing wardrobe.

Asura - okay, will check out mum's cooking.

#2 - I think might not be a gd idea to cater lunch and dinner afterall. I'm picky on food, so I better think carefully what I want.

gina christine - when my pee is yellow, like yours, I think that it is because I didn't drink enough water.

hey Pommes,

i went shopping for my pants at Perfect Mum at Kovan mall. got sales leh! i bought 1 kaki pants 3/4 and 1 long pants both totalled less than $100!

Mummies: the bright yellow pee is due to the Folic acid supplements that we are taking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Pooh! Thanks for the welcome!

BTW, those having #1, now having Isetan Baby Fair and in Mar Takashimaya Baby Fair going to start. Great place to check out pricing and items to buy later

Muffin, low placenta also known as placenta previa will cause spotting throughout the entire pregnancy...

Guava, whats the promo at perfect mum now? Their clothes are one of the more affordable maternity wear I've seen... & design is simple.

had very good dinner with my parent today and i was coughing badly... dad knew once i start coughing.. it be a long winded one so forced me to see doc...

was joking with my hb recently tat our downstair opened a new clinic.. all males doc as the names stated at the door.. so told HB .. 1 day must go see whether the doc handsome anot..

-_-"

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now had 3 medi to complete..

hahaha but the doc today on duty was really handsome lo.. very young..

Thanks mummies!! I don't think it's about water intake cos I'm taking a lot compared to pre- preg and pee was nv brighter.. Haha. The explanation on Folic acid from chocolate 15 sounds scientific! Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guava- I read that somewhere too but not sure how true. Thanks anyway!!

Hope everyone had a great weekend. I went Vivo to shop today. Quite a couple of maternity wear shops on sale. I didn't get any but am intending to get them once bump is more substantial. For now am making do with bigger sized bottoms.

Also, we took adv of the lower COE and ordered a new ride in anticipation of the arrival in Sep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You ladies may wish to check out Vivo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also think the bright yellow pee is due to the folic acid cos mine also change color since i started on folic acid.

i think someone was asking abt SBI? I bought the FBI for #1 and will be getting the SBI for #2 just before the OSCARS. They have disc for the oscars and if u confirmed going to deliver in TMC then it is worth it cos the disc for the 1-bedded ward is already $100, PD also got 10%. For the first visit for bb, i go to the PD they recommend before i switch.

They also give some freebies which include a tin of similac mum. Not too bad for a start.

Gina, is the COE lower? Cos we are thinking of upgrading our car to a 7 seater with #2 coming along... My boy still requires a booster seat... plus a baby car seat, may not hv enough space for my maid (or both maids).

morning gals.

xin qing not very mei li today.

duno for some reason today, when i asked my helper to make almond milk..then the next minute i heard cling clang bomp in the kitchen. like not happy. so immed went to tell her off to be more gentle. spoil the morning atmosphere.

She was resting in her room somemore.

Somemore clothes can squeeze until hb's biz shirts get crumpled(wasting her own effort) and drawers cant open properly (put to the brim).

Told her off again.Sometimes they really do things without thinking.

i better go meditate later..

Sry gals really cant help it today.

Okok enough of the grumbling..(inhale exhale)

Btw Hb heard soemthing on the radio today.

Morning sickness can be due to our body not alkaline enough. As with the new baby growing within us, our body has to share our nutrients/minerals with the baby..may cause ourselves to be deficient in minerals and become more acidic . So try to eat or drink more alkaline stuff.

anyway pregnant or non pregnant, it's good to be more alkaline.

http://www.squidoo.com/antioxidant-alkaline-cerra-water-and-pregnancy

Bunnz, agree on the deficient in minerals. That's why drinking 100plus works for my MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats gina on your new ride [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guava : that's cheap for less than $100 for 2 pants!

i spent abt $180 for 3. 2 longs and 1 3/4.

somehow 3/4 is more ex!

didn't buy any tops too.

make do with what i have.

Simbaobao : rest well!

#2 : looks like you have quite a handful on your hands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]COE is certainly lower than before. just saw an article today or yesterday about pp going back to showroom.

#2 : wow! can drink 100plus somemore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] isnt it quite gassy?

hb happen to have this organic powder that increases our alkaline level. so i'll drink that.

#2 : wow. still can drink 100plus! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hb happens to have organic powder to increase alkaline level. so i'll drink that instead.

it's my 10 weeks today!!cant wait to see bb agn next week .

btw any idea when we can do hospital tour ?anytime?

Bunnz,

I like the gas cos after burping, don't feel so bloated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will get hubs to explore on the car now. We were looking but held back cos of the crazy prices!

Hospital tour usually done in end 2nd or early 3rd tri. Main purpose is to familiarise yourself with the place.

If you are thinking to tour to make decision on which hospital to choose, then can do so earlier.

If you are signing up for antenatal classes, it's part of the lessons already. They will have a hospital tour on the last lesson (for TMC).

bunnz, i think u just need to call the hospital to book the tour ba..

TMC tour: 11am & 2pm daily except Sun & PH

MtA tour: Mon-Fri: 2.30pm

Sat: 10am & 12noon