(2011/09) Sep 2011

bunnz>> i had MOS corn soup last night too! its the only thing i specifically wanna drink since im preggy..

oh and yes, pinkieMie = PinkieDot.. i changed my nick to PinkieDot coz i was trying to 'escape' the eyes of my previous threadmates, that was during the 'critical and crucial' time ma.. but now that im 11weeks le, i tink is ok la! wahahahaha

Good morning mommies!

wow Chef Simbaobao, abacus seeds??? oh my, my favourite! my mom also hakka but she doesn't cook this...i also eat the one at bugis village...yums...wonder if you have a recipe for me to try out?? :p

Aiyo guava don't made ppl laff at me la.. i not a chef..

i tried the bugis one.. errr doesn't really like it.. lolz.. my mum made this for me and hor no recipe coz we don't cook with recipe eh.. all argar aargar one eh...

I had chicken rice for lunch.... but puke all out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now feeling very hungry but don't dare to eat...

So drink some 100plus to relieve the nausea first...

Hi all how r u all doin

i made cabbage/carrot vege waitin for g(my hubby) to come back hv sent him to do grocery shopppin as im grounded will eat once he is back wif roti(whole wheat bread)

simbaobao - I got inspired by you. Making shredded chicken congee for lunch. But I was so tired in the morning, I started cooking only close to 1pm. Luckily hubby not back from work, if not, so paisay, must let him wait for lunch.

Yesterday in the late afternoon, I suffered from quite bad MS, couldn't eat much for dinner. Think I too big mouth, next time better zip my mouth on MS.

AM very tired after breakfast and i climbed back to bed after breakfast.. haha

waiting for time to pass.. gg to visit granny...

hopefully baby will allow me to enjoy good homecooked foods today

Pommes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have a good lunch

actually i realised am very pantang on the word MS or m*rli*n.. there are few times HB asked and i neber failed to land inside the toilet... i told him to STOP asking/using tat 2 words infornt of me now...

pardon me , this might be TMI.

ladies .. can i ck something .. when u do yr big biz .. do u exp yellowish and pinkish discharge of quite an amount like maybe 1.5x that of a 50 cents coin. i experience q often.

Muffin - no discharge for me when doing big business. But I still have yellowish discharge which am told it's ok. Since no sign of infection.

Simbaobao- congee is Gd though hubby is not back yet. Home alone whole day •_•

Muffin, discharge from where?

So far I keep experiencing constipation... so my hub bought fibrogel for me to drink to ease passing motion...

But nvr see any discharge...

What do you all think of confinement catering? I'm thinking I only have the CL with me for 28 days, then I will be alone with baby. Thought it is going to be helpful since I still need to eat and no one is helping me. So I dun need to worry abt cooking n get stressed up over all these things.

But will eating too much confinement food end up being fat?

Pommes, confinement food is quite oily (a lot of sesame oil). And it's supposed to be 'rich' to help mummy's body to recover.

If got CL then CL will do confinement cooking for you. After that can order normal tingkat. I ordered empire food tingkat before (lunch), not bad.

#2 , u can try prune juice , it will help u.

my discharge .. logically shd be from Anal since that came together with the poopoo but those discharge seems to be from Virginal cos can A hole hv those mucus like discharge?

Pommes, tingkat sounds like a gd solution.

Muffin, if it's from anus must take note. Cos it may signal piles (but piles usually dun come so early during pregnancy).

If from vagina, take not on the pinkish discharge cos might be considered spotting...

thanks for the welcome.

muffin: i also started having constipation so the poo very hard. Notice got pink discharge if i exert too much. Gynae say is consider spotting but ask me not to fret too much about it as it is still quite common in the first trimester. Maybe u can check with ur gynae if it is normal for ur case. In the meanwhile, dont over exert when during ur business.

simbaobao,

ur congee looks very "smooth". How long do u cook it to get that effect? I am missing good congee, feel like going to crystal jade or noodle palace. Wonder if i can do it at home. heh..

Muffin, anus also got mucus lining... else when you pass motion you will get abrasion! :p

Asura, can go get Fibrogel from unity/guardian/watsons. it helps soften the fecaes so it's not so hard to come out :D

I'm also forcing myself to eat more fruits daily...

Muffin (muffinger) : yea the yelloish discharge is probly from vagina cannot be from anus, if u hv doubts of vagina infection you can speak wif your gyne she might ask u to do urine test to determine it and might give u meds

Asura, I think simbaobao must be very patient and keep stirring to get that smooth effect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm so lazy though I'm trained in cooking and nutrition. I would rather just go out and buy :p

Or take short cut method: Pound/blend the rice before cooking.

You make me crave for Crystal Jade!! :p

i am back from BKK last night.. sigh.. this year is not a good yr.. i am down with sore eyes.. since monday till now.. it got worse when i am in bkk.. went to doc last night again.. given MC on mon n tues.. sigh.. when will this end???????????????

do u all take sour plums? i dun ..nv like them

so wat i take is sour bomb or sours skittles.

now i pop 3 - 4 sour skittle into my mth.. super high ans shiok for that few seconds only..hahaha

BabyCupid, how's the sitation at BKK? My cousins keep telling me not to go though I want to go for a shopping trip...

Sore eyes... could it be the air in BKK? Lubricate with loads of eye drops and rest your eyes...

Muffin, I love this sweet that is malt candy with a sour plum in the centre!!! It helps with MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I <3 Skittles Sour and Zour Bomb!!

Always buy for my students :D

But after what I experience with my #1, I think I'm laying low on sugary food this round. See if there's any diff in temprement or not. My hubs keep saying that my boy's quite hyper cos I ate alot of sweets and sugar during my pregnancy!

do u all take sour plums? i dun ..nv like them

so wat i take is sour bomb or sours skittles.

now i pop 3 - 4 sour skittle into my mth.. super high ans shiok for that few seconds only..hahaha

#2,

might not be stiring a lot. Cos for congee, stir too much becomes very watery. Wonder how long and the proportion of the congee. Yes.. i feel like going to crystal jade to eat. Esp the steamboat buffet, cheap and good! I just took fibrogel, end up with very bad stomachache. Shall try again, if same then i got to find other means of doing biz. Very pek chek. the pimples growing at my chin as a result of the constipation. heh.

Asura, how come got pimple on chin cos of constipation? First time hearing it!

I'm having steamboat with my friends at my place next Sat... my good friend is finally back from Germany after so looooooong... Can't wait to eat :p

for killin ms i tk amla (gooseberry) my mil prepared sumthing for me from gooseberry and raw mango i tk tat... i jus feel like takin things made at home

#2,

the situation in bkk is ok.. nothing much.. didnt enjoy much this time cos of my eyes.. i got it from my boy in singapore.. but got worsen when i am there due to the air lor.. sigh.. hope to get better soon..

Sorry briefly reply here. At granny Pl now

Yeah the congee either u kept stiring to make it smooth or let it cook with lots of water n stir one awhile. It took me 3 hr to do dat. Lol long hrs but worth it coz dat us wAt my hb love.

Hi girls. I realise I m always drooling in here. Miss crystal jade porridge!! Going to Siam kitchen for dinner .

Gf did essential oils therapy for me in the afternoon.

Shd slp very well tonight![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No discharge for me at all.

But some mths ago , I also had little bleeding when I pass motion. Tcm just said to eat more fruits n drink more water .

If little bleeding on n off, it s nothing serious.

But last 2 days, been having loose stools. Anyone hv that?

i have talk to my gynae on my constipation and hard tools. he recommend prune juice.. rather than medicine.. so now i eat prune and try to eat lots of fruits and veggi..

Bunnnz i have been having loose stools ever since preggie.like have a lot of wind inside.my gf told me that some people preggie will have constipation problems but some have ls problem,dun know how true though?

#2,

Oh.. i tot it is a common knowledge. ALl the beautician tell me the same time. And i also monitor myself. Whenever i get constipation, the pimples will start to appear below the mouth, lower jaw area.

Asura - I also have pimples under my chin but I'm not constipating.

My bowel movement is the same as before preggie. Sometimes, got loose stool, I think is because of indigestion.

Simbaobao - I used my rice cooker but had to cook for 2 hours before it became like so smooth. Today, I didn't cook enough, so last minute, quickly cook more porridge over stove. To speed up, I turned on the fire bigger and constantly stirred and added water. Can get to that stage within an hour. But must watch carefully.

#2 - thanks for the suggestion. Will check it out.

Muffin - I dun like sour plum. It make me feel worse.

pommes,

So envious! My bowel movement before preggie is already not very good but it is terrilbe for this preggie. last week i cannot take it cos 5 days never do big biz, resort to the fibergel orange (forgot the spelling), next day the stomachache until very jia lat.