(2011/09) Sep 2011

I really ought to be more disciplined.

I only managed to quit smoking & drinking. Cut down from my 2 cups of coffee daily as well.

But still, I did eat/drink coffee, tea, cold drinks, raw sashimi, mandarin oranges and pineapple. And I spent 1 afternoon watching people paint house...ARGH!

kyra>> dun beat yourself up over those things la!

coffee/tea max a cup a day.. keep to that ok?

cold drinks im still taking too, on a daily basis.. how not to take cold drinks in this hot and humid weather!

the painting house thingy is just a myth, dun worry and read too much into it.. ah, shouldnt have told u that if i'd known you will react this way leh..

Pinkie -- It's such a small world! So you both were Oct 09 mummies?

I used to need 2 cups of coffee daily at work (when I actually dont take much hot/warm beverages). So when I came back from MC, I told myself I really have to quit that. So far think I've only drunk 1 cup per week or so. But I take quite a bit of coke zero hence I need to be careful about caffeine intake.

Painting house. I believe in such myths cos I have a pigmentation on my face. It was bothering me alot since young but funnily, if you ask my close friends, many said they never really noticed. I was complaining to a gf once and she said - "oh yah, i remember that, but which side ah? Not obvious what". But anyhow, my mum told me she was chided by her inlaws (my grandparents) back then. Cos she witnessed my uncle helping them to hammer a nail in her bedroom for curtains. Old folks believed my pigmentation was NAILED. Haha! So when I was young, my mum spent alot of money on me for laser. It came back again and I spent alot of money on mircrodermabrasion + chemical peel before my wedding to rid it eventually.

kyra>> yup, diana and i were both Oct 09 mummies.. we have gatherings but she says she is shy to meet up with us.. her boy Asher is soooooo lovable and smart!

you should give yourself a pat on the back for quitting smoking and drinking! it really isnt easy to do that!

you have done well on the coffee intake.. from 2 cups daily to one cup a week leh.. coke zero contains caffeine and artificial sugar, so go slow on them ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im trying to replace my soft drinks with ribena or sparkling ribena..

about the myth.. oh dear.. but the most impt thing is the pigmentation is not there anymore right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it bothers you coz only u will notice it, and dun we women love to scrutinise our faces? hahaha

wow so many posting with 4hrs...

managed to cook chicken congee and the tang yuen.. waiting for HB to come home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My mother & granny will be doing the rice wine for me.. in fact alrdy getting it done.. hehe

but i always end up with rashes with it BUT love its... the yellow chicken / steam chicken with it.. and cook with egg n meat.. yummy

Pommes, you see my boobs, you will nvr think that milk can come out of those things. HAHAHA!!

That's why my mum was so amazed... 你的胸呢么小,会有奶吗?

Hi MTBs,

Could I check if you ever see blood stain when you puke? I could see some and I thought it's my teeth. But these few days I really don't feel comfortable with my throat and I suspect it could be from my throat (especially after the ulcer in my throat last week). Is it because I puke too hard and too much? I puked 4 times for today so far - all with minor blood stain and this worries me a lot....

Correct... size does not matter!! My small A cup boobs produce milk like no one's biz...

My friend's D cup boobs also produce a lot of milk!

So, I think as long as you are determined, will have milk :D

Mrs Wong, you should ask your gynae for nausea med so you can rest your throat... My gynae gave me some and I feel better after taking it...

Thanks Kelly and #2 for your feedback. How many times of throwing up is considered 'acceptable' and 'safe'? I normally puke 1-2 times per day (mostly 1 time after waking up before breakfast). Only today and last week puked 4 times. My gynae did ask if I want any med during my last visit but I tend to avoid any med as I thought it's 'normal' and 'expected' to puke. Am I wrong? What should I do to soothe my throat?

Mrs Wong, I puked at least 10 times a day during my first pregnancy.... So terrible! Thankfully I was not working during first tri!

This round, I learn to control the urge to puke. Suck on sweets, take sour food, and take deep breathe if you feel it coming... get your mind away from it.

I noticed I'm also burping more now... and when I burp, I don't feel the nausea as badly...

Wow... at least 10 times a day?! I cannot imagine that... No wonder my mom always says mine is 'small case'... Btw I hate puking at the office as I'm scared people might find out.... Have to control my volume and do it secretly... If only I don't have to work too!

Is it better to control? Sometimes I try to control the urge but always feel more comfortable after puking out. Yes, I do notice when I burp, I don't feel the nausea as badly too!

I can puke more den 10 times a day when the ms is bad even in the wee hrs... It's really horrible..

ESP the after smell is so terrible...

Everytime I locked the toilet door hb will know it's the time to puke... Doesnt wan him to see me puke.

mrswong: jus to share sum material related to vomiting

That the brain can exert an influence over the stomach is a fact well substantiated both by physiological experiment and by medical observation. in all probability there is a spot in the brain called the "vomiting center" the irritation of which causes retching and the upheaval of the contents of the stomach. As thsi nervosu mechanism is possessed by everyone it is nt called into existence by the advent of pregnancy. Nevertheless it seems likely that pregnancy renders it more sensitive and it establishes new means by which the center may be stimulated. Time and again an unhappy frame of mind exaggerates or prolongs vomiting. Thus disappointment, grief, anxiety, fright and other type of mental uneasiness nt only magnifies but may be the sole cause .

unquote

wat i tk back from this is the more we keep our minds diverted from the fact tat one is feeling nauseated it might work

jus a sharing...

Our dinner to share with you mummies.. hope you have something you enjoy too..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5122901.jpg]

Simbaobao : glad u are eating well again. Makes me feel like eating too. But hv not eaten chicken for so long.

Kyra n pinkiedot thanks for the rice wine info n the correct of placenta . Don't know what I was thinking

Prenra : info on nausea is really interesting.: ) so still boils down to mindwork after all . Hehe

#2 : so glad u mentioned abt clearing dry skin. Feel so much better now. Dare not anyhow rub that part.

Was feeling more of like smthg stuck bet chest n throat. Mb minor nausea feeling? Kept burping.. Feel better now though cos ate more tidbits than usual. Helped myself to preserved apricots. :p

Btw you girls are a godsend!! Learnt so many things today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow Simbaobao, you really a professional cook siah! **clap clap** im hungry now.....after seeing your picture of cos...hahaha

#2: very encouraging that size of breasts doesn't equate to Amt of milk avail. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will go research on diet to improve breast milk

jennifer/bunnz: yeap really shiok.. esp when i haven't had a decent homecooked meal for a long time..

guava: hahaha professional? no no.. only can bluff the hubby to make him stopped his "naggy nag"

heheehe but i do believe in satisfying a man's stomach will mean a lot to us wives later on.

but why he nag you??

hi ladies, am back from my pils.. am soso full [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How has yr yuan siao been?

am looking forward to tomolo's budget. u think there will be smthg for us..?

oh no wonder...my yuan siao normal...had tabao soup spoon dinner with hubby ..hee

time to zzz liao...night night ladies!

Hi mommies, congratz!

Started shopping for maternity clothes yet? I've 2 very well taken care of for your consideration. PM me if keen. =)

Let me know your budget [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5123210.jpg]

Pre-loved Mother-en-Vogue Signature Halter

(Bra pads included)

Color : as per picture

Size : S

Condition : Well taken care of and in good condition.

Original price $59.90 as per website

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=61

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5123211.jpg]

Pre-loved Mother-en-Vogue Anna Jane Top

Color : Light Khaki (PM me for photo if keen).

Size : S

Condition : Well taken care of and in good condition.

Original price $62.90 as per website

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=127

morning mummies... i had been losing sleep for the past few days... -_-"

Physical very tired but mentally so awake... going to become a panda mummy soon...

Yeap i do hope to hear some good news for mummies to be in the budget review..

and its time they do something for SAHM ( fat hope) haha

Gd morning everyone!

I feel happy today. This morning, less struggle when brushing teeth, then I realised today marks me on my week 10.

I hope this is the U-turn for MS and everything will just get better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies,

Is fri again! Can't wait to knock off n can rest for the weekends.

Happy to hear that more n more mummies r eating better. Hope we will all b eating happily real soon!

i also forgot it's yuan xiao yesterday..

Simbaobao : u can go to sleep anytime you want [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] apparantly govt wants mothers to be able to balance work and family .

a few more days to 10th week for me.

my hb is mummy's boy cos his mum can cook super well!! in fact hb can cook better than me. :S

It's stated from a website that to increase breast milk supply..is just to nurse your bb as often as possible.like every 2-3 hours

Very rare for mothers not to have low milk supply even for mothers who dont eat properly.

Some possible foods to increase breast milk:

a bowl of oats every morning

quinoa

fenugreek (vit)

almond oil/ nuts

bunnz: haha prob is i can't get to sleep anytime i want... if slp in the noon, i can't slp at nite.. if i can't slp at nite... i am super hyper in the day time.. -_-"

Really its impossible to balance work and family for me esp we don't have supporting parents who can help.. That is why i chosen to work on my own..

was discussing with HB about this before wedding

i wanna be involve in baby's daily live, see how baby grow up.. the 1st step, the 1st word etc

I dun wan to be bother with who is going to take care of the daily need and infant care matters..

But of coz, if one day he need me to go out and work and bring back some income.. i will

I hope its gg to be all worth it in the future.

Morning everyone!

Slept badly last night as I suddenly woke up at 4am, disturbed by hb's snores. Problem is, he snores all the time, but somehow I heard it loud and clear at 4am. Only managed to fall asleep 1hour later. In the end, I woke up 30mins late and was 30mins late for work =X

Wrt MS/Vomitting, I have actually read somewhere that it is not such a bad thing. It is one way the body repels some food which isnt good for you/baby. And some studies have showen that with morning sickness, the risk of miscarriage is reduced. As I suffer from zero MS, I actually panick on some days cos I have no preg symptoms at all. Haha! So silly right? So, the grass is always greener on the other side. 我看你好,你看我好 :p

The video too kuazhang already la!! But funny!!

For the first few months will leak but once your boobs learn to control the Amt produced, the leaking won't be so bad.

good morning ladies

i did nt sleep well last nite slept late woke up early dun feel tat good tdy also.. i feel as if im sick...will go and do morning prayers ...

for those of us delivering at Mt A, can take a look at the mum's card. if suitable can apply. I prob will apply in my early 3rd tri

Simbaobao,me too. Been losing sleep. Like my previous pregnancy, Now one night can sleep, then the next night cannot. Sometimes keep yawning like so tired but hit the bed cannot sleep, such a torture!

Pinkie >> Haa, I didnt know Diana was shy :p We've met before at dog gatherings. Also cos I ordered CNY goodies from her before. We also share the same dog groomer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also think Asher looks very adorable, unfortunately, I havent met him in person. Now usually only comm with Di on blog/FB/emails/SMS.

Simbaobao - your congee looks very delicious!!!

iluvip: yeap really torturing.. i wish can slp at least 6hrs a day but sometimes within 4hrs.. i be auto awake

kyle: hehe thanks.. am cooking Hakka Abacus Seeds