(2011/08) Aug 2011

Hmmm just ate Zhong zi my mum made[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yummy

I have colleagues traveling to and fro to Malaysia too. I feel that the clothings material some are thin . As for diapers , if NTUC having promotion the difference not very huge. So I rather buy here can earn link points, save the hassle and risk .and save all the energy go drive there and look after baby . My colleagues were robbed before once at jb and since then she has phobia going . Well it depends on individual, for me I'm lazy and impatient so the option of getting there is out for me..

Mrs lim: thanks for your advise . Hi five I also live Aunty annes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wen: beauty world got great buys for baby ?is the variety a Lot? I feel like going but seems far for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pipi, driving to JB can save more as the oil price there is only RM1.90 for Shell 95. Here is S$ 1.70+ i tink. Buying daily products is just side itenary, this is wat my JB friend told me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But i still dare not drive there as we just bought the car 2 wks ago.

Jes, So far, i get my colleague to buy me the Mamy Poko NB 52 or S48, both at RM29.99. I changed my RM at 2.40 and above. So, means, each piece for S or NB mamy poko, NB=S$0.24 and S=0.26. In Singapore, probably we can get only Dryers. Correct me if wrong. ~_~

NTUC NB52 is S$17.80, each at 0.34

NTUC S72 is S$23.90, each at 0.33. So, say each day we use 10 pcs for the confinement month, we need about 300 pcs on estimation. So, if we purely use NB size, we can save $30 in 1 month. Sound a little, but in long run... I think is worth lo, since is my friend who just "sun pian" to get it for me and pass to me in office.

The shop name is Carrano and they have a couple of outlets around singapore. They claim to be the distributor of clothes so maybe that is why it is cheaper. Cos my mum also bought clothes from them...they cater to "lao shao xian yi" young and old.

I went Beauty World to collect maid the other time so drop by the shop and recommended to everyone in the forum. Toa Payoh also have one branch.

BDQ: Hmmm like that not v "hua suan" aka economical. From my pl drive up to JB already petrol gone dunno how much le...but the price diff is not huge. Then I rather stick to Nepia if suitable for bb gal backside. I more concern for bb gal(thus willing to spend a bit more $) cos I scared bb gal kenna uti infection if we dun take care of their backside properly. If bb boy, petpet can liaoz...

Cutie: Yah man, the weather sooo shiok...It's just nice for me + just chg bedsheet last night. Cooling with fan...and I was blanketless. Hohoho...Feel so shiok, except got to wake up and pee...

PiPi, i heard chinatown not only got cheap nice clothings for bb and toiletries as well like pigoen bb wipes.

I m not too sure abt the plc but plan to go and take a look.

same like BDQ, now sg currency is pretty strong against msia RM so i also plan to stock up some FM and diaper from msia. FM cant buy too many coz scare will kena tax.

PiPi, u still change the bedsheet urself? so daring? all this kind of chores i leave to DH to do le coz my back not good.

now if the bb making too big action inside, i will feel like peeing..

Yah the shop which sells cheap bb stuff is Cheong Choon Store, and the shop which sells cheap Pigeon Wipes is Swanston. There is another shop which sells cheap bb clothes at Waterloo called Shen Kwong Trading Co.

I haven't gone to Cheong Choon before but been to Swanston (abv hawker centre @ OG) + Shen Kwong Trading Co (beside public toilet opp Waterloo temple)

No lah, I dun chg bedsheet - my hubby do it. I only sweep the floor (max). My hubby mop the floor. We do have a part time maid but these days...those china workers abit unreliable...she comes every fortnight but yest b/c of the early morning heavy rain, she failed to turn up and din sms me!! Ai yoh...in the end, we DIY. Anyway my maid coming in July so I should be able to have clean bedsheets every week or every fortnight. Hee hee...I love clean bedsheets.

BTW, does anyone know how to get rid of those moulds thats stuck to my bedsheet? My mum says v hard to get rid...chia lat liaoz...cos I got 1 bedsheet + 3 pillow cases kenna moulds.

good morning mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs lim, thanks for the info from motherhood fair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i went down yesterday and signed up 21-yr plan for #2 -- same as #1 (to be fair)... hubby was with #1 in the car -- so i juz grab 4 packs of nepia diaper (1 x new born and 3x L size)... would love to shop more but my hands r full!

yufeng, mummy's zhong si is the best hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my mum gave me a dozen -- m slowly eating them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: baby monitor

i din get one as i wanna filter "eh eh" from real cry (when new born was iin my room, my sleep is not deep kind -- always on standby to check when baby makes noise)... anyway, the kidz room is juz next to mine -- can hear them easily [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] plan to move #2 to sleep with #1 when #2 is 6 weeks old...

my fren recommends to get the DECT type -- can filter noises.

re: driving to JB

erhmm, after all the horror stories, i also dun dare to drive to Jb for shopping...

BDQ, lucky u hv ur fren to help u do the shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those who wants to get Prima Deli voucher like me, this is their reply.

We do have vouchers available and the following are the details:

Full Month Voucher available in $6, $8 and $10.

Voucher is valid for 1 year from the date of issue.

Not extension for expired vouchers.

Voucher is redeemable for all regular-priced items except promotions or staff discount.

Yufeng:if u dun stay in west then dun purposely cme dwn beauty world lar so far!the wagon

Is only at the toys shop.i rembr tampinese got 1 stall oso sell alot bb clothings!but cant recall wat blk

Pipi:u hire maid fm whicj agency?how much ah for philipino fresh?i called my former agent but they only hve new biodata next wk so i hve to wait!regret not hiring earlier!seems like by time maid arrives i b gg for delivery liao lor!now my tummy so heavy supee chuan am still sweeping mopping,wipe furnirures,laundry...in fact all i do lor!my hub only help to jaga no 1 while i do...

JTS Kodomo wipes r gd oso thick n no fragrance n not too wet not too dry i personally prefer tis.never get johnson brand nt gd.for older kids the doraemon brand cheap n gd!no fragrance oso!

mrs lim > Thanks for your reply and advise on pumps...now i kw why the price diff alrdy ...actually both brand not much diff de ... =)

Afternoon mtbs!

Mrs Lim: I am also a ftm. I think we are both attending the same childbirth education course. I will be wearing red crocs clippers. Please come and say hi and see you this Sat!

Breastfeeding/Depression: A number of mothers in my company (I work in healthcare) have warned me about the high possiblity of getting post natal depression, some even due to inability to breastfeed or have enough breastmilk... We really need the support from each other when bb out... Perhaps can use whats-ap?

Buying stuff from JB: My colleague who used to work in MeadJohnson told me to get milk powder from SG only as those from MY are different in quality due to place of manufacture. SG ones are imported from Holland, and those fr. MY are from somewhere else. However, Neurogain, the brand of fish oil that I buy in SG can be bought from MY at a much cheaper price, and are both imported from Germany... Not sure about diapers and quality differences though...

adv_sport: I guessed that you were going to the motherhood fair yesterday! Was telling Regina that maybe its cos of that that you are skipping yoga. LOL

Babydreamy: that's good that you can ask colleague to help you to buy. For me, hubby doesn't really want as he says 钱容易还,人情难还.Siao one leh only buy diapers and sounds ao serious .

I have friends and colleagues can help me too, but Hubby don't want ..

Adv sports : yeah , mummys zhong zi is the best[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wen: I dun wan to share my maid agency with you cos they are under the 16 agency which conspire to inc maid's wages. I have been emailing respective ministries to find out the rights of consumers if we have hired under these 16 agencies, if they are found guilty.

Regarding maid, this is what I know thru other friends. Fillipino - $360 w off day, $380 w/o off day. This is the rate which my friend got her maid around 2 mths ago. (It shouldn't be more than SGD 450)

Dumpling:

I think home made bak chang are the best cos only home made bak chang got superior ingredients (like kao luck, good quality bak, winter melon, etc.

I am a fan of kee chang (the yellow type) with gula melaka but dunno how many I can eat due to the colouring.

Yufeng: Your hubby is "hao hao xian sheng" He doesn't like to impose on others. Unless ppl volunteer and ask me, else I also wun ask ppl to buy for me and lug it back. (ie: If I go Europe holi, I also dun like to take orders from colleagues cos I am going there to relax - not run errands.) I understand where he is coming from, dun blame him lah.

Baby Shower:

Have you guys sorted out the caterer you will be using?

And which cake shop to get 1st mth cakes/vouchers for relatives/friends/colleagues?

wen,

u intend to hire a maid? my sis used to hire maid from an agent that they only do home visit. wat i know is they shortlist the maid from batam or bintan (from the training camp) aft oberserving the maid for few days. i can give u the contact but not sure if they still doing or not (PM me if u keen ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

re: baby shower

i very kiasu, start to source for bb shower packages since 4th mth haha..

i prefer giving vch or cakes to colleagues and friends as me & dh not that kind of party ppl and hate to clean up aft party.. we did that for our no.1 so likely will do the same for no.2

Pipilili: my hubby has funny thinking lo, I'm trying to save money for him and his mind can link too do many issues.

Baby cakes: think I will issue vouchers too , save trouble

Have not decide which confectionery shop. Bengawan better or Prima deli ?? Any others?

Cutie: u planned yours already ? Wow at 4months you planned already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Care to share?

Caterer: most friends using Select and Stamford

I am shortlisting Prima Deli and Bengawan Solo for vouchers cos there are more outlets around Singapore (islandwide)

CATERER:

I have shortlisted to this caterer: http://www.mannapot.com.sg/ cos they have done a couple of company buffet and so far so good.

I read that Neo Garden is no good some whr recently, so thinking twice. Maybe it also depends which day you order and which chef cooking bah.

ICE-CREAM for KIDS:

Will be getting those mini ice cream cups to cater to kids (I have lorry loads of nieces and nephews) End Aug/Sept is still considered warm if not hot. This will occupy them.

PASTRY for adults:

Am thinking if I should get mini cupcakes as well - for kids + adults. It seems like a trend to have cup cakes these days. Maybe I will email them and find out how much before I decide. Else I will get other light but nice pastry.

Mummies, which brand of wipes (and how many sheets does it have) do you buy from swanstons? How much is it? am trying to make comparison

hi MTB, i have a 2nd hand Kate Spade Classic Noel Henry Baby Bag in dkchocolat to sell..used for 2 months only, condition 95%...selling @ SGD 230, self collection..

interested, pls call me @ 91112839

Hello MTBS

1) Can any mums advise me if I give vouchers

during BB shower to all relatives and friends

or only to those who gave hong baos / gifts?

2) Where can I buy cloth diapers (traditional

type)? Went to Motherhood fair yesterday but

could not find.

Thanks in advance (,")

Wah... everyone oredi prepare for the full month celeb?

Personally, i prefer not to celebrate as too much hustle and bb too small to have contacts with so many people. But my in laws sure will want to have it. So, i let hubby to settle. I told him do it after 40 days ONLY. Before 40 days, NO NEGOTIATION. Very mean of me hor... i just worry i'm too tired to entertain those relatives.

Yufeng, this colleague of mine offer to buy for me himself, since we are very close. We changed jobs together and it has been in 3 companies that we are colleagues. Some how the fate is we are always colleagues. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He is quite nice and he said very convenient coz they always go Giantt to buy grocery to bring in, so don't mind to do it for me. So, i just let them know the price I want, if higher than that price, then no point to buy in JB. So far, no complain from him... hihi... he will send to me monthly, so ok la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I treat his family of 4 for dinner everytime we meet. So, I think friends are give and take bah. of course I wouldn't ask someone i not close to buy for me and lugg back la. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SOS!! SOS!!! How is contraction pain feel like? I have been like stomach pain since 2 hrs ago, and went to toilet once. I hardly can stand when it's pain. I'm just in week 29 ler, don't tell me so early contraction liaw? How to differentiate contraction pain from stomach pain ah? I didn't have appetite since 5.30pm just now, and lie there like dead fish. Then thought I was bloated, so went to Punggol park for a walk, then half way, pain till stand still and can't walk. So quickly walk back slowly. Now still monitoring. Those mummies w experience, can help? Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Pain pain pain!!!! Aduh!!!

BabyDreamyQueen.....

Relax... I rem contraction pains is like menstrual cramps like tat. Contraction pains are like come every x min intervals type. Its not a continuous pain.

Urs is at intervals or continuous? Maybe u having gastric pain? Or food poisoning? If persist, u may want to go A&E check it?

tunis, haha, i was supposed to visit my fren's new born but her #1 was down with fever and diaherra -- so i gave it a miss and head for motherhood fair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] driving from far west to east in the horrid rain!

re: baby shower

like cutie, me also not the party kind -- so juz gave choz cakes + breadtalk vouchers to relatives, colleagues and friends for #1... i designed a card, print out and give it along with the cakes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://tkdo-lifeslittlejoy.blogspot.com/2009/05/full-month-celebration.html

the new menu for choz looks yummy -- will do the same for #2

http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2010/Choz_Full_Month.php

re: contraction pain

BDQ, my early contractions at 33wk came when i had tummy ache (constipation turned to diaherra with bloody stools)... remember not to strain when you go toilet! time the interval of the pain... if really in doubt, go to ur hospital A&E -- they can check if you have contractions... if u have, ur gynae need to stop contractions and/or give booster jabs to ur baby (to speed up the lung development etc) in case u give birth prematurely... take care!

Baby dreamy: are you feeling better now? Any doubt can call up your gynae[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Buffy: you can get your cloth diaper at guan imm temple shops there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] there is a name card tagged in our Facebook account.

Baby wipes: think I will buy mamy poko , tollyjoy and pigeon to try out

Pipi: I'll be ordering from mannapot too! Have been ordering from them the past few rounds, but changed to Neo garden during my mum's bday, which is such a disappointment! Their food quality n quantity dropped alot. Will stick to mannapot from now on.

morning mtbs!

mrs lim: i went to motherhood fair to check out bumwear. my hubby said buy the traditional ones cos cheaper.. see how... i din go out to shop for pyjamas due to wet weather over the wkend. for baby shower, hubby wanted party leh.. like that need to book venue, caterer all these liao.. will be giving vouchers (bengawan solo or prima deli) to colleagues.

PiPi: will go recce for the pyjamas this wkend if i can. Thks for the info on Prima Deli!

wen: i considering to go to Master JZL. need to confirm with hubby first. all of u so fast neh...

Babydreamyqueen: how are u liao? did u go see gynae? yesterday i had this twitching feel around abdomen area at gynae's clinic. i asked gynae is that contraction but he said everything is fine.. dun worry.. but hor... he said my bb is overweight (1.5kg at wk29) liao.. asked mi to cut down on sugar.. cham!!

Yufeng: i bought pigeon, tollyjoy and doraemon wipes to try. doraemon more for kids but i saw guardian hv sale so i bought some to try.

btw, how many packs of bb wipes mummies stock up?? i duno whether i had enough at home since wipes are used up quite fast.

Morning Mummies!

It's been awhile since i visited this thread... and i'm not very active in FB SS also. Will try to find more time k...

babydreamy

saw ur SOS.. errrm ur pain is at which part?? Is ur pain/contraction in regular intervals and does it get more and more intense? Is there tightening of the tummy area?? sometimes could be just tummy upset and not real labour pain. if u want to feel better, mayb head down to ur gynae for a check.

This link might be useful to help u identify when u r in labour.

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/labourandbirth/labour/howknowwheninlabour/

Buffy: I am giving vouchers to relatives + colleagues (whom I am not inviting for bb shower)

As for baby cloth diaper, I got mine from Queen Street, opp Waterloo Guan Yim Temple, beside the public toilet. There is a shop which sells bb stuff and is pretty cheap. The cloth diaper got better quality and standard quality. If you want the premium cloth diaper, just tell the lady and she will get you the premium one.

BDQ: Not sure the type of pain you have but I also have pain, it's slightly abv groin area and sometimes it's like cramp like that. I think that's the braxton contractions? As long as it goes away after a while and doesn't come back with regular intervals, we should be ok. If it is regular, I think we need to go hospital immediately liaoz. Cos may be early contractions.

Hope you feeling better now.

yufeng,

haha.. coz i kiasu and want to keep myself occupied so decide to search the net c what is available for bb full month loh. LOL..

but for long distance CLOSED friends & relatives, i will buy them cake vch. Perhaps prima deli coz last time bought bengawan solo, nothing special leh..

BDQ,

take a good rest and observe maybe. if really not ok then u hv to quickly go to doctor liao coz diff ppl contraction may be diff too. but the cramp may be due to bb is expanding. I hve bad cramp on and off. If i really cant take it then i will go hospital to let them monitor. My cramp normally happen when bb is expanding (this is what gynae said) and aft i carried heavy stuff.

Buffy,

i suggest u look for those bigger size nappy not the small size as bb outgrown very fast. Just check with the shop, believe they will recommend u. As for the cakes for either all col/friends/ relatives. Is depends on u. For col, normally give to those closed one and whoever contribute ang pow. Coz no point spending so much now, in fact u need more $ to invest on ur lil one hehe..

for my no.1, last time we choose http://www.melrose.com.sg/ all the mini tarts easy to eat & not messy, look nice also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this time round, i m thinking of papamama but also c if there is better offer out there as some buy at certain quantity got free.

Sorry to interrupt, I have some extra original Sophie the Giraffe teether toys to let go, please email me:

It's S$28 each and normal local postage is included. Great as baby shower gifts!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5564148.jpg]

very long never post here! mostly in FB. i see some of u asking bout maternity pads and disposable underwear. my friend said pureen is most comfortable for maternity pads. i already bought 3 packs fr giant. i've seen it at metro compasspoint too.

for disposable underwear, i was recommended eternity brand. also bought fr giant. the cutting is big.

Queen!!! Are u okkkayyyyyy???? Update? For ur pains? Seen the gynae? Aiyoh! Baby bunny ah, stay a while longer in mummy's tummy k? Dun be so eager to see the world hor. Update us!

So many of u planning ahead for the man yue le! Hee. My Bo chap hubby said aiyoh no need so troublesome. Everyone just give red eggs can le. Tell me buy red watercolor to paint eggs during confinement! I was flabbergasted! He never eat red egg before meH? Dunnoe that they are cooked eggs meh? Stupid guy. Got bird brain. Lucky baby got half my genes.

Anyone doing at function room? Hotel? Clubs? Share share ideas leh. Hee.

mrs lim,

may not hv time to do/paint the hard boiled eggs by then. So buying from outside is easier and no hassle haha.. some of the cakes pkg also come with red egg so can spare some for ur hubby then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good afternoon mtbs,

i sms-ed BDQ this morning and she said she is ok -- baby is active and no more tummy pain *phew*

mrs_lim, dun fret -- ur hubby is juz joking lah... man dun like to plan ahead... so u do the planning and assigned him to do when baby is out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

like cutie said, save the trouble of making red eggs -- buy those ready-made ones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: remedies to soften poo

haiz, everyday worried abt poo as my poo is still hard -- think i have piles from all the hard poo oledi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

have been drinking prune/cranberry juice, eat yoghurt n fruits -- but no improvement leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

any other remedies?

re: walking like a penquin

m 30wk today and already feeling the "heavy weight" -- walking like a penquin! getting more back aches, too as back tend to arch due to the "heavy weight"...

adv_sports,

hv u tried to drink fruit juice in the morning?

more like detox but is not good if u hv gastric problem. I will ensure my child hv fruit juice in the morning, followed by a big cup of luke warm water then small portion of cut fruit (apple or dragon fruit) when she has constipation. So far so good, works on her stubborn stomach and me too (last time)

Thank god, BDQ is doing fine. I m quite kanzhong coz lately keep hearing ppl give birth early like 1 or 2 months before the edd..

i went for scan that day, lil bunny is 1.4kg

Sometimes i walk like old woman, sometimes can walk pretty fast. All depends on my backache.

cutie, m drinking prune/cranberry juice first thing in the morning now... how many weeks r u now? is ur bunny's weight abv average?

milkyway, will be seeing gynae next week -- will talk to him abt this problem... i hv even stop taking calcium pill as will cause constipation

re; post-natal massage

juz managed to find the contact for my malay massage lady... gosh, she is fully booked for aug oledi... but will slot me in as i m her repeat customer -- charges is $50 for 1 hr session...

adv_sports,

i m in 29weeks now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gynae say the weight ok

maybe coz i alwiz hv this serious backache problem, i m gonna "bu" aft delivery so that can get rid all the backache, bodyache etc.

milkway,

how do u know ur lil bunny is hiccuping? so funny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my lil bunny was practising martial art in my tummy juz now

Thanks all mummies, so nice having you all here... Was busy with monthend close today, so didn't manage to logon. Now handed over to Europe, so, can come in to keep updated with the post. Sorry to make you all worried. Pai seh... pai seh...

I'm ok, think is too stress with the issues yesterday and had late lunch at 3pm only due to fire burning issue, and caused some pain in the tummy. BB also weird, didn't move for few hours. Make me extremely scared. Packed my bag thinking to go A&E le. The pain is quite serious coz I can't even stand still, with 1 leg hanging half way in the sky coz can't put down (don't knwo how to describe). But now is ok. Hope it will not come back again. Lucky is not Aug, else I really think i'm going into labor. Today, my work also shit like $^&%*&(^&$&^. Sigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I didn't have menses cramp before, so didn't know how it was. (touch wood) The pain was below the belly button, the line where normally we have c-section. So, i was really so scared tat it's uterus contraction.

Wah, you all plan for baby full month le, I think i will leave it to in laws, coz ideally, I don't want to have party for such a small baby. Coz guest will keep hugging and passing the baby ard, so I prefer they not talk abt the party at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Milkyway for the link. Reading it up now to prepare myself. *_*

Cutie, ya lo, 1 of my friend just gave birth 4wks earlier than the EDD. She is teaching in school, suddenly cramp and went to KKH, then gave birth after labor for 28 hrs with 2 doses of epidural. Can't imagine! So, i even more scared now when there is some pain at the tummy. So worried hor... like time bomb. ~_~

adv_sports: I thin your constipation quite serious. For me, pre preg I poo only 2-3 days once...2nd trimester, 1-2 days once. 3rd trimester, 2-3 days once.

I think you need fybogel to help you ease your constipation if fruits + water + veg in diet + prune juice + yogurt dun help. Cos this combination very power already...can "lao" everything out. Speak to your gynae bah...I know KKH one will give you this liquid to drink which I hate cos it looks oily and taste sweet. I got one bottle at home, only drank twice, under unforeseen circumstances.

Mrs Lim: Your hubby very cute leh... cannot help still tok cock to you. Sometimes very "pek chek" to have such hubby hor. My hubby always need to go out for drinks...I told him he better stop going out in July, in case I got contractions. I was very angry when he keeps going out so I told him and his mum, the day I am having contractions while he is out drinking, I will go into labour w/o you and you can forget seeing your child forever. I am not kidding with him...he needs to learn to take responsibility of what's impt and what's not.

I know I sound very fierce to him (and his mum) but no choice. I know of mtbs who ended up w depression b/c hubby like that. I also know of couple who divorced after 1st kid cos hubby like that. And my hubby knows all these real life cases as they happen around us.

Anyway I am giving vouchers and will have those home made red eggs for relatives to tar bao back when they leave my hse on baby shower day.

I plan to buy those edible colouring (from Poon Huat) then boil around 60-100 eggs (min 2 eggs per relatives) then ask the maid to mix the boiled eggs to the colouring and put into a basket lined with newspaper. I think can prepare 1 day in advance bb shower day.

Baby dreamy: glad to know you are alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pipilili: why are you angry that your hubby goes out? Or you may consider going along?Your hubby likes to drink?

Just comfort my best friend over the phone she's thinking of filing divorce with her hubby because he gambles too much. Almost going to casino twice a week, gambled away portion of the savings.

Adv sport: so your massage lady is freelance or agent ? Have package type or count individual session price?

Is it ok go paint nursery room? My hubby is thinking painting it .

Elin2201: for the wipes I suggest don't stock up too much , scare it will dry up .

Flowerie123: where is the pigeon wipes selling at$2.50? Thanks

Oh dear, I think I catch a cold already, keep sneezing and running nose coming along . Shooo shooo go away ...

mrs lim: ur hubby teasing u izzit? mayb he has other plans in mind liao leh.. my hubby wanna book function room at his bro's condo. so i leave to him to do all those stuff.. delegation of duties liao.. hee!!

cutie: mi also 29 wks! u tried to do some stretching when u woke up in the morning? it can help a bit. I had back issue and was seeing a chiropractor before getting pregnant.

Adv_sports: u really need to go see gynae leh and find out what's the problem.

Babydeamyqueen: glad to know u r ok.. must relax ah... can practise breathing technique if u feel tensed up.. like mrs lim, talk to bb to stay with u longer.. i told my gal i still hv a lot of her things not done yet. so she stay longer with me so i can get them ready. hee!!

Pipi: Thks for recommending. will go down this wk to get some cloth diaper.

Yufeng: haha.. i will take note.. some of the mummies highly recommended traditional & holistic post natal centre. you can google for their service and pricing.. i got my malay lady liao.. charging $50 for 75 mins. she's with this lady called mdm ida.. a lot of mummies engaged mdm ida's service.