(2011/08) Aug 2011

Finally get to confirm my baby gender... during last month scan Dr Ang told me it might me a girl cos cannot see birdie. But my hubby and I think that it cannot be confirm cos baby didn want to turn and leg was closed. This time round Dr Ang did a confirmation at 16 weeks and we got to see the little birdie and confirm it is a prince hubby was pretty happy that finally he has a boy to play MMORPG with him.. i would prefer a princess though can dress her up.. Baby was sucking on his thumb when Dr Ang did the scan so cute...

mummies... i only scan reading. please tell me gender ya.. cos writing too long story.. i dont read till end at times:p

Nellie : corrected to PRINCE :p

Can see quite a few of princess bunny le... pass some pinkie dust to me ya...

Hopefully I can see princess bunny on my next gynae visit.

sus: I haven't read up on ADHD but my boy's activity level is quite high. My sisters and bro's kids are quite unlike him. Even my parents say we have to take turns taking care of him or the adult will end up burning out first. He's also a little slower in vocalising words but locomotion wise, he picked up fast and started walking at 10 months. Tried to teach him words to a page, but he's got no patience - flip even before we get the chance to tell him what it is. I also hope he's just an active tod. Not gg to label him ADHD until the professionals told me otherwise.

Hope4baby, i asked my neighbor le, they don't sell 宫燕. What they wholesale is the nest that nested at home. Called house nest. It's cleaner and whiter, without whitening agent comparing to those harvested in cave.

I cooked mine today, very nice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cook 5 pieces at 1 go, and realized it's become so much a lot compared to when they are dry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babydreamyqueen,

5 piece alot lah. I usually cook 2 piece only....1 for me, 1 for hubby....Maybe we should cook 3 pieces next time, 2 for wife, 1 for hubby. kekekeeee...

I've these reference book on "Pregnancy" & "Recipe" to let go cheap.

Bought last year and they are like new.

PM me if keen. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155765.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155766.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155767.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155768.jpg]

Pipi, Carole... hihi.... coz i bought 9 "liang". and it's 2 different boxes as from different supplier. So, thinking to put everything in 1 box so that my fridge got more spaces. But when i put them together and take 2 out, realized 3 pcs can't squeze in regardless how I arrange. So, mad me ... just throw everything to cook and eat a few days lo. Morning after wake up and before sleep... kekekek.. good excuse isn't? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now got 1 box full with birdnest, I count, got about 40 pcs, think can last till 3rd trimester. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm told mine's a pinkie.. but need to confirm at the 20wk DA scan... my mum insists that it is a boy... haha.. hoping to proof her wrong!

I can't wait to start on my bird's nest too... Oh, btw, i rem from Wong Boh Boi's class that Bird's nest best eaten on empty stomach ya? cos the nutritional value is v low... so absorption is best when u have empty stomach.

babydreamy

Good that you are taking up the BF workshops.. I think it will be helpful... i had v good support from my colleague back then with no.1.. my frens now who are going thru BF now, mostly have probs when they do not have good support or knowledge..

Birdnest,

can't wait to have mine too but mum insist I can only eat birdnest end of semester 2. So gonna wait till then.,

my father in law also keep asking when he can make bird nest for me....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies, can I ask when is the best time to start taking chinese tonics or bird's nest? is it neccessary to have cordyceps? they are soooo exp!

My next appt is on 11 March only... 2 more weeks to go... patiently waiting to know if it's bb gal or boy though does not matter to me coz is #1. After know the gender, will crazy buying bb clothes liaw. ;)

Ask you mummy ah... Mammy Poko, size S, 42 pcs, priced in Giantt Malaysia at RM 29.99, is it considered cheap? NTUC showed 72 pcs size S is $23.90. Or we have better source for diapers? I bought 3 packs size S from Giantt Msia liaw, and saw the expiry not so soon, so just grab some last weekend.

Another question, wet tissue, which brand is more neutral for bb skin? J&J? or Pigeon? Where to get is cheapest? So far only shopped in NTUC.

For bird nest, so far, I heard if you eat before 7th month, means the nutrients go to mummy, if you eat at the last stage of pregancy, nutrients go to bb. So, my hubby very fair, he said, both must "bu". So, i start eating now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He sponspored, so, I just eat since it's lieing in the fridge also no use, later spoilt pula. ~_~

Nitestar, I try to attend the one in July as I'm away in April. Can't attend. I sent them email, but no one get back to me yet ler. Patiently waiting for the enrolment still. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had my check up my last fri.. Also did the oscar test. So far so gd still waiting for results but doc said spinal code & neck are all right.

The baby is so active kept waving and moving. So can see his penis so clearly!

Babysee,

Initially my mum said can taking tonic and birdnest only in end of semester2 but after bargaining with her jus now, she said at least must wait after 5months.. so I gonna wait for another month.

How to cook cordyceps ?

pink daisy, me too! So anxious!! Realise we have the same gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babysee, I only took cordyceps during my confinement for #1. During pregnancy, I only took bird's nest & my mum will brew me a concoction of black beans & walnut.

Babydreamy, I don't know of any lobangs for mamy poko now, usually just wait for sale at supermarkets to grab. I use Pigeon baby wipes. You can wait for John Little or Robinsons sale to get the wipes. Alternatively, wait for the Taka baby sale to stock up.

Anyone sign up for the Antenatal class with TMC? I'm actually a NUH mummy but heard from my friends that TMC, Mrs Wong does share good knowledge... Wonder if the course name is "Childbirth Education Course" ?

BabyDreamy Queen - personally i dun buy diapers so fast cos some bb not suitable for certain diapers.. my no.#1 cannot use dryers... not good for him.. get rashes easily...GOON he also cannot use keep on leaking.. at first i tot must position his bird bird properly.. but no leh...usually i use all the samples first and seeee which 1 ok.. no.1 i gave birth in aug also duno is it cos is national day bb i got alot of samples..

wet tissue - i used to be using angel wipes but supplier not doing anymore... so i waiting for taka sales to stock up.

bird nest - i heard old ppl saying wake up in the middle of the nite to drink it..

mama> that's what I heard too.. take tonics from end 2nd sem.. but last fri, I popped by one chinese herbal shop, the man commented should take tonics from 2 tri onwards and reduce the intake in last sem. I heard so many versions also confused leh...

I'm feeling so thirsty all the time... worried that I might have diabetics wor...

good morning mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

went to see gynae last fri -- waited 2.5 hr to see dr loh as he had to leave for delivery inbetween consultations... bb is 10cm at 15 weeks(no weight gain for me) but cannot see gender as bb's legs r blocking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gotta wait for detail scan in 4 weeks time... no shopping for the time being [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBQ, my #1 is using nepia (order online and they deliver to my home)... for pigeon baby wipes -- think most places are selling 6 big packs for $9.50 -- anywhere can get cheaper?

I just got myself enrolled for "Childbirth Education Course" @ AMK Hub by Mrs Wong on 30 Apr (7-9pm) Anyone same place asme timing as me?

am going for appointment next week... and will be week 16.. hope can see gender too! Have all start to look out for names for bb?

Anyone with bb bump or tummy at wk 15? It is my 1st bb. Dun see tummy getting bigger. I am still wearing normal clothings. So worry if bb is ok or not... Waiting anxiously for my appt next tues.

Mei,

Oh yes, we are seeing the same gynae. This is my 3rd time with her. For my 1st 2, only knew during detailed scan. She will usually say...no..no...wait for detailed scan. Back then I was still "scared" of her. Now I'm very brave, so I intend to ask her if she's in a good mood then pester her to tell me the gender. But I'm not too hopeful coz I have a thick tummy (read : fat) so might not be able to see. Another thing I plan is to keep most of my pee during the routine test so my bladder will be full during the scan. See, I told you I'm so determined to find out next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When is your next appt? Update ok ;p

Thanks Mei. Noted on Robinson and John Little sales. If you happen to see the sales esp for members, can drop a note here? Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will chiong to grab once on sales. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice, i try to get everything ready before my tummy get heavy and bigger. My hubby is still on cast and can't even walk properly, so can't depend on him to help me getting those things prepared. So, i have to settle myself. I heard and checked many forum, they highly recommend Mamy Poko, so I think quite safe. So, jsut grab first. Worst come to worst if bb not suitable, just donate out or pass to other mummies lo.

adv_sports, 6 big packs for $9.50? Really? I tot is 3 big packs for $9.50 ler. Where did you get to buy 6 big packs for $9.50? For wet tissue, I think i will get sometime later coz worry "dry up" if keep too long. Will get some clothes once I know bb gender.

I just checked Fairprice online --> Pigeon 3 big packs for $9.85. If got 6 packs for $9.50, i will cheong to buy oso, let me know ok? Thanks big big [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10051&storeId=90001&productId=284873&langId=-1&categoryId=16951&parent_category_rn=16951&top_category=10060

Carole:

You think feasible to do a price list for bb items or not? Ie: NTUC, Giant, Carrefour, Taka, KKH...etc. Cos so many of us, confirm all of us will go to diff places to buy/shop/walkx2. Maybe can take photo of the prices in phone then compile a list. What say you?

babysee:

I also very thirsty, esp when I wake up at nite to pee..

Is there any MTBS going to KKH for checkup soon? Need your help to check out some prices. Just heard in the forum that things that we get from KKH cheaper than market rate, dunno "zhun" or not. (but I can confirm facial wash from Skin Centre cheaper than mkt rate)

Babysee

I went to see my chinese sinseh on my 13th week. He prescribed me some chinese herbs with cordycep and ask me to 炖 with chicken. He say to bu baby during 2nd trimester and to reduce tonics during 3rd trimester.

You may want to ask the medical hall for advice before buying the tonics.

pipi: it depends.. ntuc relatively ok price... Carrefour no lahz.. u can forget it.. cos its steeper like cold storage.

NTUC fairprice got price online :p

Carole: Update me into the list... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvonne (angel0210) #1, Aug 26, Dr. Adrian Woodsworth/TMC

i'm new here in Aug 2011 MTB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My EDD is 17 Aug. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dr said bb is likely to be a boy and this is my 2nd child. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carole, will add you in FB shortly.

babysee > me also becoming thirsty hippo... feels very thirsty every now and then... and if i fail to drink, my lips will start to peel... wonder issit baby need so much water...

and also recently i dun wake in the middle of the night anymore.. but when i wake in the morning, my bladder is super duper full.. >_< i wonder if this is bad for health.. mayb i should set alarm to wake myself up for toilet to prevent "filling my bladder to the brim".... seem my body prevent to stuff my bladder than to wake me up.. or am i just too piggy...

vonnes > i signed up for Mrs Wong's class at AMK starting from 7 May afternoon session... not sure if i got the schedule correct..

i have not pay for the course as i only verbally confirm over the phone.. will go down pay when i going for my detailed scan end of next month..