(2011/08) Aug 2011

good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope u had a good weekend!

went for a 2-hr walk followed by a swim on sat and prenatal yoga on sun -- good start to sporty lifestyle after 1st tri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shint, i m also experiencing faster heartbeat -- din hv it for #1... also getting more dizzy spells during weekends and hv to lie down often...

re: baby care

hubby n me dun like nanny coz there will be no intellectual stimulation... at infant care, they read, play music, sing song, do arts n crafts... maid is never an option as we are staying alone and dun feel safe to leave bb with maid alone at home...

we put my #1 in infant care at 4mths after my maternity leave -- initial months were difficult as she fell sick so often (flu n cough)... but i felt that she is happier in the company of so many frens [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] every morning, i will spend 30mins with her at the infant care before leaving for work... the care givers r very motherly and take great care of her -- i had peace of mind at work... now her immunity is better and dun fall sick so often...

morning mummies... just when I tot my MS has subsided, it came again =.=... but the frequency was reduced over the past few days...

regarding baby care, I also wan to send my bb to infant care... but hubby and mil dun seems to like the idea... mil will be taking care of an ex-tenant's baby around the same time... I dun think she can cope with 2 babies.. and I also worried that she will mixed up the bottles...

I am persuading my hubby to support my idea so that he can talk to his mum...

my tummy is not showing at all.. I wonder if its normal... everyone say I dun look like pregnant...

Hi Shint/dandelion/mama/sus (opps the list is longer)> same here! during my first 14 weeks, all I want to do is just lie on bed or stare in the blank. I hate the journey to work via train as there are plenty of smell, squeeze, inconsiderate communters which triggers my MS. But all my hb says is "just REN (tarhan)" which made me even more angry...

sometimes over weekends, he really want to go out and see bb strollers etc. but i'm not in the mood at all...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am new here in this mtb thread.

My edd is 24 Aug and having my #2.

Have spotting on sat and was given 3 days MC. Not sure what caused it as i am already in 2nd trimester. Was very worried. Need to go for 2x weekly jab and given duphaston.

Through u/s last sat, gynae mentioned he saw a 1 cm clot in my placenta. Hope everything will be fine throughout the rest of the months.

Me dun really have MS in 1st tri so actually gain weight.

sorry to intrude . i am a march 2011 mummy

wanna to sell off my baby plus as i am on the last lesson and gg to deliver soon.

I bought for SGD 318 brand new in July 2010. i have receipt from Baby Singapore to proof it.

hope to sell it for SGD 230 (neg) for fast sales. i can include free courier to your place in early march 2011 as i predict i will be in confinement already.

All in good condition. The carrier bag holding the baby plus only have some yellow staining due to usage. i will bleach and clean it before sending to you.

it has serve me well.hope to pass it on to the next person to benefit from it.

per the usage, baby plus to be used from week 18.

pm me if require more information[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-post.cgi?action=posting_upload_form&what=show&img=5133074]

Hello Mummies!!

I am back again.

Disappear for quite sometimes.

Took a month of unpaid leave to stay at home and rest. Back to work today for the first day. Feel so tired. Decided to resign cause cant stand the workload n travelling distance.

Stand too long will feel like fainting. Morning sickness still very bad.

Me too.. very tired this pregnancy.. though not much MS... but no energy to do anything... plus, my no.1 is very clingy.... still carrying him here n there....

BJY

Why don't you take unpaid leave? I intend to take it once my boss dun allow me to work half day from home.

I tried to walk walk the other day at changi airport...very tiring and panting, plus the speed darn slow. By 1 hr, I was yawning away when sitting down..think not enuff oxygen.

Coco69> do keep us update after your scan today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Bird Nest

Am taking the bottled one too so intend to finish up 1st... got different quality of bird nest also not sure which one to select [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shint/dandelion/mama/sus> sama sama lah, use to like shopping last time but now also too lazy to walk long distance... always feeling tired and wanting to go home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello,

Shint/dandelion/mama/sus/joyjoy1408 -

i also feel lazy and tired if i walk long distance...plus I got weak bladder....walk a while look for toilet...not alot of urine lah but just in case cannot tahan then pee in my pants (malu).

Hi mommies, I too feel very tired and hope that I can have afternoon nap everyday. During weekends, I woke up at 9am and start to feel sleepy at 11am already. Dun have this luxury on working days. In the past, I can stay up for midnight shows but now, I turn in at 10pm plus.

PiPi,

Already took 1whole month of unpaid leave to rest. Since after rest still like this so i thought i must as well resign.

Plus today come back office, colleagues like blacklist me. All giving me faces n attitdue. Its not like this before i go on leave. Feel so lousy wanted to leave straight. But need to serve 1month.

nitestar, me too number 1 keep on clingy on me go where also want me to carry or sit on my lap.

i am at week 15 today and i felt 50% better compared to last few weeks...

for this no.2 i had a weaker bladder whenever i wan to puke or sneeze or cough, my urine will leak out...

nanny/infant care

i send my no.1 to nanny and frankly speaking find a nanny is a heng/suay thing.. i'm consider quite lucky as my nanny is quite young bout 40+ she has been taking care of bb for several years.. my son is the 3rd or 4th bb... and in fact my son have more well balance meal at her place compared to mine. i'mm letting her take care of no.2 and sending #1 to CC..

i'm started to have bad hair day (oily scalp)for this pregnancy...for no.1 is was relatively good till 4mths after birth den started hair loss..

BJY,

for no.1 i took 1 mth unpaid leave and 9days mc at 1 go.. for no.2.. i took 1 mth hospitalisation -given by dr woody...

Janice, me too.. one day change panties for dunno how many time.. i was given 7days mc by dr too. then i took another 1month unpaid leave after tat. how come got hospitalisation leave de???

BJY, cos i was puking really bad and i chose to admit to TMC for 2days drip and woody ask me need mc or not.. den he jus say 30days hospitalisation leave enof or not lo... he give 1 leh...

now if i wan to puke, i will pee first and comtrol my puke...

if sneeze i kiap my legs tight tight den sneeze...

Janice,

0_0 lao i dun dare to admit myself.. cause my son will cry till like hell. u very gd in controlling le.. i cant control at all. even if i pee le still will have water..

BJY i send him to nanny's place den went to visit gynae to get letter to admit.. at home have hubby and in laws...

my mum said that he won't miss me 1.. i diappear for another 1mth or so he'll forget bout me... btw my no.1 is onli 18mths so still in a blur blur state

BJY,

I am on medical and hospitalisation leave for 2 mths le...now boss just given approval to work half day from home.

Why your colleagues like that one...if my colleagues like that, then I know that is not the right pl for me to work. Actually my dept only got me and another colleague. So now she very poor thing, got to do everything...but my boss hired another temp and increase headcount cos we are so swamp prev le.

If your boss/colleagues not understanding, then no point working there cos you wont be happy...we spend like 8-12hrs in office...image facing sucker faces everyday...sianz man. You see if you can work from home, or take unpaid leave till you give birth..or else...no point staying cos company dun value you.

PiPi,

The company i am working with deal with sensative items so cant work from home. I feel so lousy now normally lunch we will go eat together, now they jus go without even asking me. Haiz.. Feel so upset. Its not what i want. think i should just tender..no point staying with this kind of company. they are all womens and yet this happen.

Janice

My #1 currently 22month old. From birth very sticky towards me. Cant find me around will start crying n looking for me the whole day.

BJY: Then I guess u made the right choice if they discriminate pregnant women like that.. anyway there is no turning back.. just finish ur notice and then u can rest at home

PiPi: I think you are very blessed to have understanding boss like that. For my no.1, I was in the same shoes.. took mc and hospitalization leave, felt so bad towards my boss.. but so thankful towards the end, even though I quit soon after ML cos hubby going States, he was very kind and supportive.

Shint/dandelion/mama/sus/Joyjoy/PiPi: Gosh! The list gets longer.. just so glad I am not alone! Cos my SIL no MS at all..I feel like the oddball being so tired and skipping some family events cos I felt so unwell. Thanks babes.

PiPi/Janice: U can try doing Kegels? Supposed to help cope with weak bladder during pregnancy. I also have weak bladder.

BJY... Its really hard to work in a environment like yours... like outcast.... i was feeling like that in my prev company, that's why i left...

Sus, the problem is my boss dun accept my letter. I tried tendering afew times b4 but he rejected. So i got to suffer silently in the office. I can only say my office here really like hell. They love to outcast ppl n jin sheng zhe mo ppl. Must have a strong heart to work here. Cried afew times due to them already.

Went to see my doc last Friday and received some upsetting news. The doctor diagnose that I have fibroids and my placenta is low at week 16 of pregnancy.

Although the doctor has adopt that “wait and see” approach but for me it is just mentally distressing as I worried that the fibroids might grow and take up the baby’s space or there will be major complications at the later stage.

Is there any mummies who have past experiences with fibroids and came out ok? Is there any suggestions to help shrink the fibroids?

I hope you all don't mind me taking part in this forum! Seems that things are really getting exciting with the flurry of activities! My EDD is 4 Aug (no mummies ard delivering on tt date) and i'm almost in my 17th week now but been feeling really sick yest and today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi, my EDD in mid Aug... glad to find this forum!

me currently going to TMC... MS is on and off, but hope it gets better since now already 14+ weeks... first kid... accident... hubby and i didn't intend to have kids, but now lan lan bo pian lor...

koaddmummy,

Don worry k. My cousin age 42yrs old..just gave birth to #1. She also got fabroids..doc also told her wait and see approach. As logn as fabroid dun interfere with growth of bb, shd be ok de. JIA YOU!

Welcome purplechem,

Rest well...do chat with us...this forum is v active.

Tender just now but my manage dun accept. Was crying n begging her to accept my resignation letter but she still ignore. Think i need to go direct to my big boss or HR...

THank you PiPi! I'll be having a really long day ahead. MAJOR meeting at 215pm, frankly I dunno how I'm going to continue to put up a false front and pull through. Really looking fwd to bedtime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Be strong BJY!

BJY

I think you tell your boss you need to take unpaid leave till your baby comes out. If your boss ok, then you just take unpaid. Since your boss don't accept, that means your boss wants to keep you. (you're valuable). Suggest:

1) Work from home

2) Work half day in office

3) Take no pay leave till your baby is out.

See if your boss can accommodate. If can, then you don't have to resign. If everything cannot and you can't resign, then you tell HR. Cos "bo bian"

wow the forum seems really active... i was just scrolling in the past threads and already so many new messages... hope to be able to join in this forum too!

I new here too....

EDD 7th Aug. #3. Elder boy is 7 and girl is 4. Living in shanghai but returning to singapore to deliver #3. Homeschooling kids.

I read that there is a fb discussion going on too? Hope to be in the list too....

Pipi

1) Work from home - cannot work deal with sensative items

2) Work half day in office - maybe..

3) Take no pay leave till your baby is out. - think impossible. Cause got another pregnant lady at another office giving birth in may. Means my boss 3admin down with2. Left 1only.

BJY> i have alrdy resign my job abt 6mths le though i have worked for them almost 3 years...if you find that u're unhappy with the job then no point staying oredi, can always build a career later on after bb is out. This is wat i always think, job is not everything and family is the most impt so dun make ourself so miserable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PiPi/Sus> tat's the way boss shld act, boss good - staff motivated & efficient in work.

Purplechem> do rest well babe ;)

Joyjoy

Yea i told my manager that i work till very unhappy. Then she say i too sensative then pregnant is the reason that make me feel that way. So she keep asking me to stay n wait till i give birth. The reason of her wanting me to stay is becoz if i resign, her workload will increase. So she ask me to help her dun let her die.

sweetpooh: pls give me ur EDD/gynae/hosp for me to update :p

if you have Facebook, pls add me [email protected] and remember to let me know ur nick and i will proceed to add u to our Secret group in FB. Secret group posting doesnt allow your friends to know where u are and what u post. so its totally a secret page.

Carole

faithz17 (faithz17) : pls give me ur EDD/gynae/hosp for me to update :p

if you have Facebook, pls add me [email protected] and remember to let me know ur nick and i will proceed to add u to our Secret group in FB. Secret group posting doesnt allow your friends to know where u are and what u post. so its totally a secret page.

Carole

BJY: Are they allowed to reject ur resignation? I agree with PiPi, should try for work half day or no pay leave.

JOyjoy: yupyup! Good boss very important..for me work environment is more important than pay

Koaddymummy: My good friend has fibriods and she has had 2 healthy kids. Although her second one came out 2 months prematurely due to fibroids, but end up healthy. Dun worry too much and doc will keep monitoring ok? Hugs

hi mummies to be

i have a playpen from a friend but i have bought my own.

Brand new, unopened, still in the original package.

Far east floral selling at $139, letting go at $99. self collection

Please PM me if interested

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5135060.jpg]

hi Carole... thanks have just added u on FB... me today on off day so very free... just had satay for lunch, dunno why keep craving satay and yakult!

my EDD is 16 Aug, gynae is Dr Yvonne Chan from TMC... thanks!

BJY> dun be stress out, if realli cannot hang on then u decide later...meanwhile dun bother too much about how your colleague look at you, u finish your work then go home straight to rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheer up ;)

BJY > just hang on and think of the 4 mths maternity leave! :D dun quit otherwise u give up 4 mths "bonus"! i also use that to motivate myself... actually i wanted to quit my job already then kenna the baby so stay on for the ML...

Its really hard to tahan when they are ganging up together n talk abt me openingly just that without saying out the names. my boss n manager want me to take another month of unpaid leave to reconsider again.

BJY what do they say? you mentioned earlier there's another pregnant lady in ur office giving birth in May... do they treat her the same way or is she in another dept? ur colleagues are just in a different stage of life and dun understand ur situation, so perhaps if u need someone to click with at work, u can talk to the other pregnant lady more?

i also do feel left out from my colleagues ever since becoming pregnant, cos office culture always work very long hours, start work at 8.30am and my colleagues typically go home at 10pm... if go home at 8pm is considered early... but even before pregnant i feel is unhealthy try to go back earlier but if have work to do will stay and finish... but now ever since pregnant really very tired and body cannot take it, will leave by 6 plus latest 7pm... so when they go out for dinner at 10plus, or when they go buy coffee/ bubble tea (cos I totally cut out no coffee/ caffeine), i also can't join in... but no choice lor... just do my job, earn my money lor...

BJY: I know how you feel, because my previous company is like that as well. Even sometimes take one day MC only, people will talk behind your back as if you fake MC...It's really tough to stay on in such an environment.

If your husband's sole income can do for the time being, and if you really so miserable in your current company, then maybe it's better for you to resign after all, because I believe being in constant misery does no good to our babies at all...

But since your boss offer you the option of 1 more month unpaid leave, why not go for it and reconsider somemore?

Hi koaddymummy,

Think our gynae machine too powerful. Can scan alot of details. My last scan she told me my water level abit low and ask me to monitor for leakage. I tried diff gynae for my #1, numerous scan and I cant figure out what I'm seeing and the printout given is always not clear. So decided to change to Dr Sim for my #2. Her machine is really good, I can see details of bb jumping, the limbs moving, etc. That prob explain why she can tell us the problem in details. She also told me that's nothing I can do other than rest and monitor.

1 of my colleague also found fibriods when she is pregnant. As long as it doesn't grow with the bb, it shouldn't cause any major issue.

Try not to carry heavy stuff and get ample rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Purplechem (purplechem): pls give me ur EDD/gynae/hosp for me to update :p