(2011/08) Aug 2011

Thanks sakura, bbpotato and cutie. Glad that its blood test only. actually im a timid gal, since young already scare of injection and after injection I will always blackout or feel faint, don’t know why. Now at 1st tri I have been tinking hw am i going to go thru labour process liao, really worried. But I tell myself don’t tink so much, leave to the last few weeks then start to worry haha, nw still early to tink..

Mango sorbet sounds so refreshing yum yum..

Cutie: My 1st choice CL charges 2500 (Exp! cos she is super popular and good), the one I got it is at $2300 but becos of intro by relative she charges me $2000… hehe.. so it might be a blessing that I didn’t get my 1st choice, save $500. u can use as a gauge…

~CrystalJC,

u'll be very very brave aft giving birth haha..

~Carole,

u're nobel, now carrying #3 somemore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i rem my CL didnt manage to come on time for my #1, she came on the 2nd day aft i discharge from the hospital. I even brought my #1 to polyclinic for vaccination, walk so so slow and carried my bb coz i felt my private part was numb and discomfort. I even heard others say, so poor thing aft giving birth hv to walk ard..

but my pain is not greater than u i suppose ;p

wah, i didnt know the CL charges shoot so high now

bunny mummy: The forums say that freestyle is more modular and lighter but PISA but motor less powerful. If ur supply is good, should not be a problem. I used Ameda Lactaline for no. 1 and it works great for me. Supposed to be as good as PISA but Ive not compared the two.

Re CL: I also booked my CL already cos my friend told me she was so hot she also booked her in her first trimester. She charge me 2000 but angpow must be at least 120

hi mummies, any one feel like there is air stuck in the chest/throat for very long? i have been having this every evening....v uncomfortable...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it's the thing that almost always cause me to puke every night... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cutie: LOL yup she told me upfront how much ang pow should be at least

cac: Ive been feeling like I cant swallow properly.. something stuck in throat.. is that the same?

sus: i guess so? arghhh... how can we make this go away... i feel slightly better when i burp.. but right after the burp.. it's feels stuck again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sus: ur CL tell u how much AP to give??? kaoz.. mine nvr.. but min is 20. i usually give 38 for 1st round, and before she goes back.. depends on hubby liaoz. whahahha

cutie: my CL right on time for 1st and #2 she is late 1 day.. cos she just got home from tour. Thank god my #2 stayed extra day in hosp, and i can handle myself 1 day more.. whaha i cook and do all myself. so no big issue :p

Sleep

Same as Shane, cac, Mei, Gina, I have sleeping problems ever since I am pregnant. In the past, especially during work days, I will fall in a deep sleep after I hit the bed. Now, I found myself unvolunteerily woke up a few times, to toilet or even start talking which I am unaware of. At times, I will rub my eyes continuously for quite some time. Had nightmares for many nights already. It's affecting me as I need to wake up early at work and I dont have the time to nap at home.

During weekends, I woke up very late when it is close to afternoon. I can still go back and sleep in the afternoon till 3-4pm... Can really sleep the whole day literally.

Breathless

I only feel very breathless when I am required to climb the stairs.

CL

Have booked one already through my hubby's cousin recommendation.

cutie (cutejojo): She charged me $2.1k. reasonable?

Food

I lean towards unhealthy food! Like Mac burgers and fries, fried chicken, Chicken Bryani, CNY cookies, potato chips! I know I have to stop but those normal dishes at home just doesn't appeal to me at all.

~cac,

is it heartburn???

~sus,

haha.. i've never come across that CL will name the $ of red packet.. something new to me..

anyway, i was thinking is odd.. but is also good to make things clear to avoid misunderstanding..

~jiajuan,

$2.1k hmm ok lar, cant compare to last time le since everything price up haha..

i heard there is $2.5k excl red packet...

CL charges increase faster than my pay

Thanks Carole for the immigration info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MS:

I think my ms is coming back after exact one week. Or i suspect i ate too full for last night's dinner cos my mil dapao my fav sesame chic in it n i finished the whole packet (I hardly eat so much since preggie n goes by what doc advised small meals but more meals) so thinking if its the digestion prob that got me puked out all my bfast this morning, follow by nausea whole afternoon till now. No appetite though i cooked some plain porridge with some chinese geiji & red dates trying to stomach them now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

CL:

I haven't confirm my first choice of CL yet. She charges me $2100 w/o red packet (est. RM500) but she's ok with any style i like incl. helping out light housework, cook for me & DH n baby, use nappy clothes or not etc. I haven't met her yet hope she's really that friendly like what i heard thru word of mouth.

I have the breathless feel too always thot not enuf of air n open wide my windows. I do burp alot not sure isit my stomach wind prob, whenever feel like burping n its not coming out.. next moment will feel pukish so i drink warm water to make it burp to relief myself. It works most of time but if it doesn't i just puke even with water only.. very xinku while puking but will feel much better after that at least not like holding sth in there n knowing it shd be out soon - yikes.

bellering:

I understand your feeling cos I have the same issue. Sometimes puke till I cry cos I feel soo xin ku.

All: So many ppl has booked their CL except me. I am still very blur...dunno to go thru agencies or just book thru word of mouth.

so i guess this breathless feeling is normal?

pipi: same here.. I haven booked my CL also.. cos my "prob" not settled yet, dare not confirm also... I am thinking to go thru agencies but scared that the CL is not good... by word of mouth, I dun have pple recommending cos I haven announce my pregnancy to my frens and colleagues... think I may mostly likely book on my 2nd trimester..

i thought is coz i m too fat that causes me cant breath well these nitez..

i also hvnt confirm my ideal CL coz she is in oversea now, maybe doing confinement for 1 of the superstar..

sakura,

New Medela Single Deluxe (formerly Mini-Electric) is single pump, not double? do u think its troublesome to use single rather than dual?

sus,

Ameda Lactaline? electric dual? how much is it? where did u get it from? sorry for asking so many qns, cos i usually see medela brand in the shops. or shld i say i have not shopped enough. hubby thinks its too early to shop, but u kn lah, we women like to see see first!!

milkyway,

medela freestyle is so exp??!! i tot it is ard 500-600 max. wow, really expensive! when u say spree, which thread is it? i cant seem to find it on the forum.

I'm wondering, since most of us here do work in offices and sit most of the day, if you get an uncomfortable feeling in your tummy??

Like if I sit at 45 degree angle for an hour at a stretch, I feel like I am crushing my babies which are positioned still quite low in the womb. I just need to lie down horizontally or at least stretch out straight to ease the pain.

Or is it just me?? =(

Hello mummies, anyone experiencing heartburn? I'm having it quite often these days, so xin ku!

Also, my #1 slammed her feet on my tummy when she's sleeping last night, it was so painful that I woke up screaming. The pain didn't last for long, only during the moment of impact, no bleeding or anything. Not sure if my bb is fine. Sigh.. My next gynae appt is on fri, hope everything is fine.

Hello all!

I went for gyn check up last week and my edd estimated to be lates aug. I am opting for CSEC so delivery date should be in mid aug. Will go for scan again after cny to have a more accurate date. Bb is 6 weeks old now. Hehe.

Bunnymummy,

I got my freestyle thru my whole spree previously. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Costs shld b below $500 now due to e weak US$ to SG conversion.

Firstly I like to wish you all the best while waiting for your precious parcels to arrive.

I'm a SAHM trying to earn some extras for my family.

Please feel free to visit my blog for clothes for ur precious prince/princess. I'm also selling Diaper bag organizers which are very handy and convenient for all mummies.

Visit http://theflyingmummy.blogspot.com

(Like us on Facebook too!)

I'm having a CHINESE NEW YEAR Sale now with 15% off ALL ITEMS till 20Jan2011.

Wishing everyone a Prosperous New Year!

Hi Mummies, (sorry to interrupt)

I just gave birth in early Jan in KKH and have been seeing my gynae at KKH/The Private Suite (TPS).

I've 2 bottles BNIB Ganilia Calcium Soft Gel Multi-Vitamins for sale. These were the multi-vits she prescibed and recommended to me and her other patients.

For 10months of my pregnancy, I was taking 2 pills daily.

My baby boy was 4.08kg when he was born.

Letting go each bottle at $30.

It's a very good price, esp for those mummies who are currently buying from KKH/TPS.

Hurry. Pls PM/email me at [[email protected]] me. Self collect at AMK.

I can email the photos if you need. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pipi, Like you, I crave for sweet/spicy stuff .. and maggie mee as well..

Jiajuan, At least u can sleep until late morning.. I always wake up at 7am even when I am not working.. but goes back to sleep ard 1-2pm.. hopefully my sleeping pattern can go back to normal soon..

Carole, good luck!

Me os breatheless ... Talk abit chuan already.

Now cannot scold the kids, just now telling them to behave I already feel tummy very stressed.

MS a bit better after medicine. Down to 3-4 times.

Wake up at nite too n djn sleep well.

Pump. Used ameda which is cheap n good.

$338 I think n it's light, parts very simple ... Love it.

Sold mine few months ago cos din know Wanna have another ... Maybe buy from spree if have.

Sus,

U may wan to call the clinic up to ask abt the meds.

Carole> Good luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sleep whole day but still dun feel well, seem like MS getting worst... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jes: relax... my boy slam and sits on me too.. lol... i like a horse to him manz.. tell him many times.. he just refused to listen. guess he still doesnt understand.

Woke up at 350 n cant get back to sleep ... Quite trying ...

Haven't been posting cos tired n using iPhone is quite tough cos screen smaller.

Body temperature also suddenly hot suddenly super cold ... Eratic.

My boys oso super active n I definitely spent lesser time with them but still try to read with them.

Jus ate 2 slices of bread n now trying to get back to sleep before it cones out. Lying down to keep it inside, hahaha.

milkyway, bbpotato,

so ur freestyle arrived in gd condition? it was mentioned tt need an adapter to convert voltage something tt cost ard us$20. did u gals buy fr the spree thread or got it urself in singapore? my hubby said it is too too too early to buy. huh! but i wan to buy... do u all know if the spree is always available?

shint,

ameda pump, bought fr where? hmm now thinking if buy a pump locally, can ask all the questions i wan at the shop, got guarantee vs buy expensive pump fr spree but no guarantee, cant ask many questions on the pump...

carole,

good luck! tell us how the oscar test proceedure went! im going for mine on CNY eve.

Bunny mummy,

E voltage is supported, u juz need to buy e universal adaptor which is only a few bucks as the set comes with 2 pin plug instead of 3.

I used to organise spree under the overseas spree for the freestyle when it was newly launched, so far the sets which I ordered from e US supplier all are ok, sets all nicely packed.

Diff btw e PISA and freestyle, heard a lot from friends that PISA suction is much stronger than e freestyle as freestyle is a closed pumping system, where the milk won't flow into the tubing unlike e PISA. Freestyle comes with e rechargeable battery and it's lighter and more portable.

If there're more mummies interested, I don't mind helping to organise again cos I've got one mummy asking for it when she read from one of my ex-spree-ists blog.

I was pushed out of the train today, good thing is i manage to keep my balance else i would have been lying flat on the floor. The embarrassing part was I almost burst out crying after I was pushed. Gosh must be the hormones acting up....

Happier piece of news is I would be able to see my little precious on this coming Monday, so looking forward.

bunnymummy

i didnt order mine from a spree... hubby was the one who ordered for online via ebay.. the new set came in gd condition. I ordered pretty late as well.. in fact while i was still on confinement! Yes u need an adaptor that u can get from those za huo dian.. cheap cheap only mayb 1-2bucks.. definitely dont need US$20.

before u buy, u can visit the shops, fairs, etc to ask on the different brands/models of the pumps before u commit to buying one. I guess diff people have diff preferences and are more comfy with certain ones too... so go with the one that u think will suit u the best and of cos within ur budget.

Hey mummies

Haven't pop in here for so long, have been bz with work n #1.

I have both medela dual and avent manual pump.. Got the manual so that its lighter to bring around, and less bulky too. Got the Medela for work...

my #1 was delivered in KKH, but I attended the class by Wong Boh Boi in TMC. She was very good. MY fren has Mrs Wong attend to her baby in the hospital, and she said she was v good, baby calms down immediately.. then TMC classes were held in AMK Hub then...

Hey Carole, how's yr OSCAR? I'm doing mine tmr... can't wait to know the results...

I dunno if I'm imagining... but I'm starting to feel rumbling in my lower abdomen... any of you have that same feeling?

BTW, all mummies must maintain good mood and be happy ok? I was tensed up and in super terrible state over the weekend, causing aches and pains in my lower abdomen. Feels terrible..

hi mummies, yest i saw some wanna eat sorbet and i accidentally saw this on the web... it says best to avoid sorbet... just in case u wish to err on the safe side, mayb eat less?

http://www.babyworld.co.uk/information/pregnancy/health/eating/is_it_safe.asp

Eggs

It’s okay to eat:

Eggs cooked until both the yolk and the egg are solid

Commercially produced mayonnaise in jars and other products made using pasteurised eggs

Home-made desserts, icing and so on made using pasteurised egg

It’s best to avoid:

Raw or undercooked eggs

Sorbet

Mousse

Meringue

Home-made mayonnaise

Why?

Risk of salmonella

good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

carole, good luck to ur oscar test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: pump

bunny, better to get the pump later as the warranty starts from the date you purchase it... go look see look see at baby fair etc.

i bought the avent manual pump first -- if my supply is plenty, then will get an electic pump (electric pump more ex than manual pump)... in the end, i could managed with manual pump, so din buy the electric pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: MS

terrible day yesterday -- puke all my dinner + fruits [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haiz, there goes my hope that my MS is over... maybe bb dun like the food i ate last nite...

joyjoy, jia you -- we can see bb tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]