(2011/08) Aug 2011

missyfang - wat kind of rashes are those?

for me.. when i was in my 37th week.. i was suffering from PUPPS.. its terrible...

its was like on my entire arm... thighs.... legs....

sigh? i was the ugliest mummy at the delivery ward..

BabyDreamy> I when to scan on 6 week (last week) can see the HB le... but V-scan then can see.

don worry if gyane never say anything is also a good news somemore ur BB is growing!

According to my LMP (15 Nov) i'm only 7 week.

and don emotional ok! it affect BB, try to clam down close ur eye & talk to your BB, i believe u will feel something.... (my hubby bad lor yesterday Lolx at mi when i doing it)

Sweetpaine> i have my D&C in march 2010. I also have spotting starting at 5 week+ (only light brown dischange, now i also don care le.. i guess some ppl are spotting gals, lolx). Jia you ok! i guess we will sure be blessed again!

* most imp don walk too much now and carry heavy stuff , try to rest as much as possible & eat alot ok!

missyfang? yes is normal, my friend have alot o!

*Gals i'm drinking similac mum!

babydreamy - please do not overworry. i can understand as i lost my first bb at week 12 about 2.5 yrs ago... no heartbeat... no reason as well... when when we strike again .. it was so so tough to pass the 12 week mark.. and only after the 1st trimester.. everything was fine...

so all i can advice.. is pray .. stay calm... keep yourself occupied... and be positive....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

god will do the rest....

so rashes are normal...? I have been scratching everyday and it is so terrible. I could wake up middle of the night and keep scratching... can't sleep =((

bbpotato, carole,

I have 2 boys now. Like the rest, i am also not really announcing my 3rd pregnancy so soon this time round - dunno why.

Though had informed my boss already but not planning to tell colleagues as yet. However, with my rather obvious MS, I guess they're gonna guess soon. Was given 3 days MC by KKH so now resting at home.

Haven't decided on gynae cos before my 1st gynae appt to confirm, I went to KKH in the nite due to some vv vv slight spots n other problems.

Hoping my 3rd will be a girl but I think chances not high ... hahha.

leenea,

let's hold hand together and pray hard for bb ger.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how old r yr boys? mine is 4.5YO & 18MO

bbpotatoe,

hehhe, ya, gotta pray vv hard.

My #1 is turning 5 this year and #2 ard 2.5yo. By the time #2 turns 3 yo, #3 will arrive.

So my gap is 2.5 yrs, 3 yrs between the 3 kids.

I was only starting to plan for #3 (still unsure if I want to go for it) and havent even really started any real plan then kenna liao ..... can't even try to plan for a girl -though not definite will get but if I did attempt it's good enough but well, now too late except pray [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi pooh.. i not too sure also.. doc strictly dun recommend milo as she says makes puking worse. i agree cos everytime i feel gross (before pregnancy) or have stomach cramps during period, i thought drinking milo will help, i end up puking. so after what she told me, i turned to horlicks and hot chocolate. turns out i also feel very pukey after that. suspect its the malt content in milo and horlicks. hot chocolate perhaps its too gelat...i don't have MS but always feel nauseous esp at night.

missyfang yes it could be pregnancy induced eczema. my colleague kena that. see a doc if rashes get worse. or it could be a moisturizer that u are using that is not suitable or something.

summer peh

hahaha u made me lol too... how to talk to BB sia i wonder but its so sweet to hear from the way u describing it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I do kinda hear the hb of bb during midnight - like very quiet time and before i fell asleep i can smhow hear it, and im only on my 8w2d am i thinking too much? :p

babydreamy> dun worry too much it might affect bb yeah - cheer up *hug*

mums who had boys, is it true that there is more morning sickness and more pimples than with girl pregnancy?

dosb,

think for gers, e morning sickness is actually worse, for complexion wise, will b better

however think it depends on individuals

leena: its God's gift. :p be it boy or girl, as long as he/she s healthy. :p

#1 is gng 6, #2 is gng 3 and they both born on the same Lunar Birthday. wanted #3 to be in October too.. but fellow just came earlier than expected :p

ppl asked me.. so.. you want boy or girl, frankly any is good. i cant choose :p

dosb: whahahaa... not true. my girl i simply buddy with my bowl till 28mths. tts hw bad. :p

my son, i good friend w bowl only when i eat ice cream tt is PINK. dont ask me why.. whahaha i hv no idea :p

As for this current one, i buddy with bowl still but its getting lesser. no ice cream, no nuts stuff.

dosb, heard that MS is more for girl than boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I have frens who has no MS while having girl... guess it depends on individual hormones level...

for my #1, i had MS thru my entire pregnancy(38 weeks) -- no weight gain for 1-2 trimester and total weight gain was 12 kg... for this #2, MS started at 4 weeks... expect it to last till the end... anyway, i console myself that having MS is good -- that means bb is growing well :p

this monday when i visit my gyane, he is so funny -- said good that I gained weight (200g) between 1st n 2nd visit *haha*

hi bbpotato, i heard the same! i think its true cos all my frens who are having baby girls are absolutely glowing.

when i had my #1, gal 14 mths now, i had no ms, complexion gd, no pimples. Now #2 , I have nausea to some food, but still complexion gd, and no pimples. Hoping for boy this time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

know for sure mil wanting boy as well, last time my fren came with her son, she actually muttered under her breath in mandarin "his bird bird lend us!!" Luckily my fren nvr hear!

I accidentally ate a moudy bread...now very worried. As I was a bit hungry in the office, I peel the bread I brought from home and ate while working on my pc and only realised when towards finishing it.

I just pray that bb is doing fine...

missyfang > I have some rashes on my legs & body too but it doesn't itch though. asked gynae about it and she mentioned its pregnancy rash. she then gave me a cream to apply ($20+) but i have only applied once.

hope it helps.

hey MTBs, have any of you any info on your gynae packages yet? or have to wait till at week 12?

hzloh: I think I better go gynae and ask for cream. After you applied the cream, does it help?

Btw, my gynae asked me if I wanna go for Oscar... but cuz Im only 21, Im not sure if I wanna go

Any of you going for that?

missyfang,

mine is scheduled on 28th Jan liao, 21st need to go and do blood test.

think it's better to go lor, cos u nvr knw what will happen, go for a peace of mind

missyfang> wow u are so young! I also have a small itch developed but it's near my nipple... didnt tell my gynae yet. But beforehand, my gynae did warn me to take note of any allergies as we get more "sensitive" during preg.

yup I think I will opt for the OSCAR test to the a peace of mind... but I also saw in other forum, seems like OSCAR test not very accurate although it claims 90% so. a few incidents of false alarm but bb turns out healthy. the parents got worried for nothing...

missyfang > hmm... can't really tell lei. the rashes are still here.. haha... but then, i've only applied once la.

Most likely I will go for the OSCAR test as I'm not young le :p but my gynae will only talk to me abt it at a later stage, think 11 weeks ba. too early to think so much now also.

have to wait patiently lor...

Wah missyfang, didn't know u r so young too. I'm 26 this yr, but Hubby say better go for the Oscar test for peace of mind. There isn't any Oscar test avail when I was expecting my #1. But I read abt quite a few cases of false alarm, so wasn't too keen to do the test... My next appt is on 21 Jan to do all the tests, which also marks the start of my 2nd trimester. Soooooo looking forward to that!

Dearest bbpotato, Fleur, Carole, summer pen, Linsu and all other mums

I m trully grateful to all of you for all ur encouragement n positive words, indeed there is a strong support I felt fr here.

By nature, I m quite negative, hence i need to make very conscious effort to remind myself to think positive. I believe I lost my last one due to work stress as I just changed job. Guess wat, now still in tt new same job, I got a new boss! So still stress. I m trying my best to control the stress already tts y even at home MC, I feel anxious all the time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi pooh, I m sorry to hear abt ur m/c , I guess our situation is closest to each other. I just came back fr NY holiday on 2jan. Found out preggy 4 days before I flew off! Can't walk too much, can't shop too much n can't drink! Wat a holiday. The day I went central park, I started to have spotting...

Let's stay positive n b there for each other! Have a good flight back!

there is a triple test, for the same test as Oscar.. cheaper too but if cos not as high accuracy. I did that when i have #1 at age 27. u gals might wanna opt for that instead if u think that u are at a lower risk :p

I saw a few of you talking abt hearing heartbeats in the 7/8 weeks, by touching with our bare hands on our stomach. You are hearing/feeling ur own heartbeat only. It is almost impossible to feel heartbeat at such early weeks, not until final stages of 3rd trimester. Imagine the ultrasound machince had to maximize by millions of time to hear tt little bb pea' hb, how is it possible to feel on our own hands?

Hence, we have no choice but to wait wait n wait....

Let's stAy hopeful n pray together tt the babies grow well n have good strong hb!

Babysee> I'm also wondering if I should start booking confinement nanny now. But think better to wait till 2nd trimester when things are more stable ba! Also bcos I need to get the contacts from my colleagues, so can only ask from them after I break the news to them in 2nd trimester!

Sweetpaine> i can get quite negative too and gynae kept telling me I am no special person (thinking I will have a different preg) so dun get so paranoid... hee... we'll give moral support to each other here!

Jes> duno leh... I heard from CL are fully booked as Rabbit's a popular year for babies... so wondering if it's too early to do so. I always thought can book at later stage, say 6mths preg.

guess i m the most KS on CL! i booked my CL on last week. She has looked after #1 & #2. she suppose to retire and her daughter refused to let her work. But i tried my luck to call her. She agreed. She knows my eating habit, its easier to work with someone who knows me already.

Thanks all MTBs sharing useful info here but i am bit shock to hear we should book our CL liao... so soon! I must say this is my first time and dunno how it works here in SG (my hometown is penang) so please advise where and how to search for a good CL, and rates for Aug, good thing aug not so peak if dec or cny jialat le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweetpaine, indeed what a holiday.. i found out i was pregnant b4 x'mas and had plan to go on trip with hubby.. throughout the trip, was not as happy.. walk a while, need to take a break.. thanks.. flying off in 2 days time.. let's +U.. think +ve

carole, that's fast to book ur CL..

I did not know that we have to book CL so soon! What if I did not manage to get one? Duno able to cope or not.

Carole Ng:Can let us know the market rate?

Sweetpaine: I am not good with words because I believe I will be like you too after all the experiences. Try to focus more on this bb so that you can be more hopeful?

Wenny Koh: I think should be fine.. usually the food to avoid is raw.. overdue will just cause stomachache only.. ( I guess).

I am not very focus at work recently. Feels very tired. colleague mentioned that I looked very tired today. =(

Orangebear: i nvr ask! whahahahaha.. cos i gotten too used to her. i heard the last rates is 2.1k.

p00h: i KS! whahahaha.. nahz. i was merely trying my luck with my old CL.

on CL, i think i am the most KS mommy here.. i book my CL once i tested positive cause she's realli great whn my no.1 arrive..however, her own dil is oso due in august so cant help me..so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my advice is try to book ur CL once u r 12 wks cause the good ones will all be gone whn u decide later..

missyfang/young jess, u both r so young! i am definitely doing my oscar on my 12wks, did it whn i am hving no.1 too..

i went for my 2nd gynae appt on mon & all is fine except i told doc i had some brownish blood & doc became worried & wanted to put me on MC for the whole week, i told her i onie spotting for 1 day so 1 day MC is enough, thus i rested whole day at home yesterdae.. which was shiok! my good friend whose baby is coming 3 mos always has spotting with red bloid thus i tot brownish blood is ok..guess i must hv walk too much on new yrs eve whn we were shopping at orchard rd.. now i am jus tired after walking for a short while & walk so slowly too, any mom also feels tired after short walk?

Hi, what's Oscar ? What can be tell from the blood test and scan? It costs 300plus Le.. Except this what else test to take ?

Oscar test used to be recommended for women who are 35 and above, din know now they oso recommend for 21yos .

They told me the blood test is very accurate n that plus the 5th month compulsory blood test will give a good gauge as the 5th month one is only 66% accurate.

For me I am old n abive that age so definitely must take.

Then again both my kids r healthy so risk is lower.

Not cheap. Tmc offers Oscar n 20 week package at 400+.

Puking alot does not mean sure girl lo.

I was so excited when my second pregnancy I puke so much, what I eat I puke. Only gained 9 kg, after delivery i was slimmer than before pregnant. Hopei also dun gain too much this round.

Many says girl but ended up a boy again.

So this time I dun keep hopes too high, hee.

I think I am most gung-ho. I'm ten weeks Liao, still haven't seen a gynae nor scan.

But I am so glad I can return to Sg next week. Reading all ur sharing of hearing hb n knowing size make me do anxious n excited to go home!!

Ya, what does Oscar test for? I also curious. Anyone found out about the antenatal package already? Can share, so I know roughly what is market rate? =)

bur, rest well..

coco69.. hi-5.. i have not seen gynae nor scan too.. Feeling excited that i'm going back tml.. yippy..