(2011/08) Aug 2011

if i am at 6w1d, any chance of hearing hb? sorry to keep asking this qn, quite worried cos i dun feel pregnant and eating normally.

Carole, good for u.. @ least she moving out..

fifteenmay, it depends.. cos sometimes if u ovulate late, bb hb will take longer time to hear.. dun worry too much.. guess my posting had cause u worries.. paiseh..

pooh, its me who is worrying, not your fault.What do you mean by ovulate late?

I seeing gynae on 7th Jan. met him on 30 Jan and he said that it was 5 weeks.using iphone application, on 7th Jan, baby should be 6w1d.

not all ovulate at CD14 mah.. so iphone is just a guide.. gynae measure bb size to tell u how many wks u are in.. u dun worry too much.. 1more wk for me to see gynae for 1st time.. i am counting down each day too.. so far, not much of ms for me.. i am also eating normally, just that always hungry..

Happy new year 2011 to all mummies/mtb!!!

Carole: Am glad that u have a final closure. Though most of us may not be in your exact situation, but somehow we have brushes or unhappiness with our ILs. Most impt is your 2 kids, plus 1 more coming along [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheer up for a brand new year ahead.

Happy new year to everyone!!

Carole: I was following your threads about your outlaws and they are really pushing their limits too far. I guess she is afraid of losing her sons to the wives and made her feel very insercure. From what you mentioned, you still have support from your hubby. Glad that it has come to a closure. What did your lawyer friend wrote? I am pretty curious.

Happy new year!!

Just had some teh halia this morning at casuarina. Feels so good..

Ochamilo: sun and ph will be closed.

Mon and fri-> 10am to 8.30pm

Tue, thu-> 10am to 1pm

Sat-> 9am to 1pm

Wed-> 10am to 1pm and 4.30pm to 8.30pm

wahahaahahh she recommended me a GOOD divorce lawyer.. lovely lady i must say. super duper efficient. :p

he is ok with me all these while. he asked what if things cool off, can they stay over for a week or two? i said.. i can always get them a bed now. I m no fuss abt all this.. she is still his mum.

sel: I drank ginger tea too! did it work for me? din seem to help very much for me =p was thinking about ginger biscuits.. are you also having MS? Im hungry and MS and bloated all the time!.. take care!

dink: hehe Im into sweet stuff too! but my appetite is still not good..

Happy new year everyone! This is the year where we will grow big together and see our little babies together!

Sus: ha... My sis was teasing that if into sweet stuff, will be a girl! How we wished right, since #1 a boy.

Carole Ng: I see.. I guess that could have shocked your hubby a lot.

To all: I think I am super Kiasu already.. just bought my maternity clothes from ASOS since they are having a sale. No choice.. my tummy is like 3-4 months big even though I am not. My clothes just can't fit and I badly need some comfortable (loose) ones for work.

Bjy: that's the timing printed on my appt booklet.

Dink, sus: supposed to help la.. I feel abit better after the drink, bt only temporarily. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not much of MS.. But feeling bloated all the time, hungry but can't really eat much..

Carole: hugz..

I just went for a scan on thurs and saw bb hb. According to the dr i am 6 wks and my EDD is 25 Aug 2011. This is my #2 bb and my #1 gal is turning 1 yr old in 2 wks time.

Had been experiencing bad ms since 4 wks.. Giddy, nausea and headache.. Hopefully will go away by 12 wks..

Sel / ochamilo

I found that their timing so weird since mon to fri 10-8.30 then how come tue n thurs another timing again? The lady told me no evening clinic they close at 6.30pm only so base on ur appt card there is night clinic... The lady wan me go come in the morning instead... Wth...

Btw how much is their package? Can I separate into 2time payment?

hey all, Happy New Year!! i'm a newbie here. first time pregnant..super excited. Looking fwd to the next doc appt 2 weeks later to hear bb hb..was told EDD is 28 Aug! hopefully everything goes well....

happy new year to all aug11 mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

carole, glad to hear that there is closure with ur outlaws! will update my edd(probably end aug due to my 40-day cycle) when i see gynae tomorrow -- check if the blood clot is gone and see bb's hb.

moonyuki, congrats to u! both our babies will be ard the same age [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: morning sickness

my MS is getting worse -- always feel like puking and no appetite...

re: travelling

though gynae advised me not to travel, i went ahead with my 1-week winter holiday in japan last week. no problem with the air pressure. i had to cancel my holiday with i was preggy with #1 -- as hubby wanna be on the safe side since it was our first baby. this time, he didn't object and took care of everything during the trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] doubt i will travel anytime soon after this trip -- with 2 kiddos, it will be total chaos *haha*

hi all am alitle worried...

morning sickness is wearing off am i am only at 8 weeks

today i totally feel nutn i am so so worried..

Just to share, my good friend just had a miscarriage on the plane when travel to Europe in her 5th week and almost lost her life due to huge amount of bleeding. She has PCOS by the way and was not easy to conceive.

Better to play safe than sorry.

got a feeling that flu is coming to visit me... yucks...

BJY: i guess the slots for evening appts are probably filled and very hard to entertain walk-ins.. morning will be better cos lesser appts, not so packed.. maybe if u want evening slots, can try telling her that you are willing to have a later date in order to get an evening appt..

tues/thurs hav only morning clinic cos the afternoons are mostly scheduled for C-sects and deliveries..

adv sports: I must be very lucky.. cos i just came back frm a 12-hr plane ride few days before i tested positive..

Welcome Amberlyn!! Enjoy the exciting journey to motherhood!!

Hi MTBs, for those who have been prescribed duphaston (also known as dydrogesterone 10mg) tablets by your gynaes, I have a balance of 17 tablets (expiring Jun 2015). It was given to me when I previously had some spotting and I am into my 2nd trimester now. Pls PM me if you are interested.

Happy new year to all!

Newbie here... first time pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my Doc is Adrian Woodsworth/TMC

as for my EDD, i'm abit confused cos my first ultrasound scan slip says that my EDD is 10 Aug 2011.. but my 2nd ultrasound scan slip says 9 Aug 2011..

Does anyone of you have changes in your EDD on every visit?

So far i only been to 2 visits since detected pregnant...

I'm in my 8th week already...

Vomiting has become more frequent especially at night... the bloated feeling is usually the strongest at night... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope it goes away soon.. as the bloatedness is decreasing my appetite....

Hi Rainne, I tried drinking honey and I thought it does help alittle. Not sure if it can be helpful to you. Also, I heard alittle bit of ginger can help to relieve the bloatedness. Not sure if it works cos i did not try - don't really like ginger XP

i tried honey too, hot honey helps. i suspect my MS slowly slowing down. just super tired and hungry.

Cac: the Due date changes due to the size of our little beanie inside. the bigger our little beanie is, the earlier the due will be.

this few days i have discharge of some blood n brownish discharge.

Not sure if something is wrong. Any of u face this too?

I havent see the gynae yet so feel so scare if something is wrong. Think i need to arrange a trip to see Gynae soon.

Morning Mommies!

p00h: Don't worry too much... you would be fine. =)

I am a little confused over when does the 2nd trimester starts. Is it on the 12 week?

What I don't quite enjoy is that I keep having more and more restrictions and taboos coming in.

From MIL: No mutton, beef,

From Mom: No cold drinks, cannot sew, cut, past, do renovation works personally in the bed room...

From Doc: No pineapple, minimum coffee and tea, exercises

I think this list will build up overtime!

hihi, I'm also experiencing extreme bloatedness...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

One moment hungry, eat dinner, next minute got the gasy feeling in stomach and couldn't even stand up straight! I couldn't tarhan the pain and applied Shang Piao You (the orange colour axe oil from Thailand). The pain lasted until this morning...

Do u all experience the same? Can we still use those axe oil or Ru Yi You huh? I almost want to eat Po Chi Pills already...

babysee, i feel bloated after eating noodles for dinner too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BJY (moonyuki): I feel that it is better for you to see your gynae immediately so that something can be done. You will be more reassured too when you have your worries answered.

p00h: I took 2 transiting flights to and fro when I was 4 weeks pregnant. However, prior to the trip, I went to see the gynae when I knew I was expecting. The doc did not stop me from the trip as he knew that it was too late to cancel it hence he prescibed me duphaston and multi-vitamins. He also advised me that I could not go for hot springs, spas and massage.. which I initially wanted to. I came back and see the gynae immediately to ensure everything is alright too. =) Enjoy your trip and dun worry so much. =)

To all: When did you start having MS? Week 6? Week 8?

So far, I have not experienced any... and I think I might experience in the coming weeks? *Shrug*

jiajuan, i had not seen gynae yet in usa.. thus no med for me.. just pray hard little bb is strong in me, hee hee..

My ms has started today at 5w5d. Something stuck at the back of my throat and have feeling of puking.wanted to puke but nothing come out! Think whoever was outside my toilet door would think I'm bulimic.super loud hurling sound!

Has anyone planning to have a baby room? I am staying with my in laws in a 4 room flat and it seems that spaces are tight. Currently, hubby and I are staying in master bedroom, PIL in another room. Then the extra room is mainly used as a computer room.

If i change my computer room to a baby room, then where can I house my computers? Am thinking of sectioning the computer room into 2 rooms by placing a partition wall but ventilation and natural light will be bad. Plus.. room will be rather small for the ever growing kid. Not too sure if I am thinking too far ahead already.