(2011/08) Aug 2011

demongal27, my new hse is @ punggol too.. shld be collecting keys 2nd Q next year.. not sure PIL will nag if i need to oversee the reno..

icebubbles, i'm currently in usa, so going to the doc is a hassale.. here no clinic, need to book appt to see doc.. i bought cough syrup, but dun dare to drink cos not sure is it pregnancy safe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

when u mummies starting ms??

thanks girls.... went on war w outlaws and now stayng out with my kids. i made it real clear that if they gng to that new plc, i will divorce my hb! guess whole neighbourhood would hv heard me loud and clear.

I lug my 2 kids and maid and get them into the car. so pissed! i already close my room door, seeing hb in pain and she goes on n on.. and damn it got cheek to open my door and said she is not done with her scolding and she is scolding her son. ya! but you dont have to tear the house down. When someone gives me shit and expecting me to keep quiet, over my dead body.

she still got cheek to demand me to say sorry. I told my hubby.. sure, only on that condition BIL, sIL and FIL say sorry to me for those days when i was bullied! she said she is not calculative, and all these crapz started surfacing. wanna be calculative! i will list it all out!

When i was pregnant with my girl, in my 1st trim to last trim... i was made a servant! i was made to carry 5kgrice and 5litre oil for their food when i was not even staying there. and bearing in mind that i m in my 1st trim and her 2nd son was snoring at home everyday! 2nd son wife got pregnant same time, and son said, she is pregnant so cant wash this n that including toilets. So i have to scrub their toilets that i was not even staying there? yes i did.. washed their toilets till 38weeks w my eldest!

now after buying their house back in 2007, we did not even get the master bedroom and yet need to get it done up for all of us to stay. and this 2nd son's family was since at our plc every single weekend and sometimes 2 times per week. always came empty handed and maid always tell me mdm, not enough vege for them... not enough food for them... and i hv to get out to buy. Its ok.. sponge on us no problem too... but always mess up and eat and leave! comeon manz... my hse a restaurant? and MIL claimed that they contributed by buying drinks.. i was like he did bring drinks but he finished it all.. does that consider he contributed? We bought drinks for my kids, and each and every single week they come and finally finished them.. and mil only sides them! saying my helper has drink them all... pls manz. i dont have eyes to see...

MIL dragged into complain abt the maid giving her BAD food.. WHAT IS A MAID? Maid is maid! want good food, cook yourself! they only cook to serve not to be presentable and edible!

BEST! i lug my kids out, MIL said this, if you go out dont come back again! thats my house!!!

piss me off, i will not hesitate to send my hb a lawyer's letter!

Carole - pat on ur shoulder.. It's nt ur hb fault.. Think best is to move out dun stay with them.. I can't take it if for me.but now I nv stay with outlaw also full of shit ready..

Just nw have difficult leaving the house keep on vomiting.. Nw in the train giddy n want to vomit again.. Nt sure how long can I tahan more.. Have the thought of resigning ready... ><

soulvacation,

congrats on having twins!

really loh, we wan also dun have.

but for my 2nd, i dun secretly hope twins liao.

1 monster at home enuff,now coming another hope gal ah, if not i gonna faint...

summerpeh, pooh,demongal27,

i stay in sk too!

but now weekends nia, after givebirth think i will move full time back.

now staying at in laws house cos she taking care of my son...

next confinement,i want to be at my own house

last time bo bian, cos house not ready

i have also just started work in new company in aug 10 leh...

after probation le, but who knows???

wait i kenna sack when my boss hears abt the news...

Hi mommies!

I'm just in shocked.. I just had my baby this year in May, he's barely 8 months...

Now i'm expecting #2 liao.

I went for a scan but when the doc told me there's a baby in there, I didnt feel excited at all... sigh I feel so unfair for my No. 2. Just too soon!

Carole.. sad to hear that.. but hope things will be better for u in the coming 2011..

Happy New Year!! May 2011 be a better year..

BB-Bao,

Ur hubby sperm too strong. @_@

Dun feel it this way, maybe u can think it in another way that, both their age were quite close so can be playmate n share things. U take care of them in one go n in future when they are older you are more free too.

I have a fren just like you n of course its going to be very tiring taking care both together but look at the bright side.

Carole,it's really annoying to hear what you are going through. But that's your hse! WHy do u have to move out? Can ask them to go to ur BIL hse to stay since she likes them so much?

Try to control your emo ya...not good for bb if u get too angry.

Hey gals, I have a couple of things to ask.

1) Is ot ok to do manicure/pedicure at this stage? I'm about 3.5weeks preggy.

2) Mmm...heee....just wondering...how's ur sexual life been since tested positive? Have u started 'bonding' with your hubby again? How long must we avoid intercourse?

ochamilo, not me. Was given utrogestan before and now switched to duphaston. Do you have spotting? Maybe gynae thinks u need more support?

Dandelion, better not do any pedi mani was told by my mum la. Hmm say no gd for bb.

I nv have bonding with him since i know i am pregnant.

bjy, serious? u didnt stop? tot some pple say cannot have intercourse, even HB is so scared.lol

So sad, cannot do manicure. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ochamilo, maybe u want to call clinic and ask?

oh ya...i was so blind..selective reading...haha...

then hve u gals been applying moisturizer? My skin is getting really dry but I know some moisturizer cannot be used during pregnancy. IF u've been applying, which brands are safe?

hi BJY

me hoping to birth here but donno my mum wanna come here do mine confinement o not... she scares holding baby n bathing ler

during my #1 child i go do pedicure during 4-5 mths... not affecting bb ler

im planning to dye hair next mth hehehe.... no dye hair cannot tahan complesion looks dull...

anything to cure my mouth?? cos its tasteless n always feel sour sour somemore my stomach always feels not good even eating/hungry... haiiiii dunno how long it takes to go away...

anyway, HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES!!! (*v*)

But i thought not recommended to dye hair too.. ?!

I wanted to do pedi mani n dye my hair cause CNY. But hubby say cannot, mummy also say cannot. Even i put on make up for work, my hubby nag alot.

My skin very skin n itchy. I not sure how come but every pregnancy seems to be this way. I scratch until bo bi le.

Carole> omg...and u are so submissive all these while... why wash their toilets when they have hands and legs?? Most impt of all, why do the dirty job for them when u are NOT even staying at their place... there's one saying in Chinese, invite Gods easy but send them away is difficult. Duno how u are gg to chase them out from ur own house...

Dandelion> I think pedi/mani still ok. But hor, no foot massage coz it will affect the blood circulation. hmm.. my gynae says no sex for 1st tri wor... so we stick to that...

For skincare products, my beautician says no whitening products... so I skipped all those.

I noticed my nipples are getting dry and itchy... anyone experienced the same?

ochamilo> I was given Duphaston only... u have spotting or any pre-condition before?

Mdm Chin> Hi-5... i have this weird weird taste in my mouth which I duno how to describe... I take sweets to overcome it.

BJY: got a rented plc all these while to house my students.

Mani & PEdi : this is allowed, there is not physical contact at all.

Hair Dye: nono.. cos its gng into your scalp.

Babysee: ya! but i cant stand to see toilets soo dirty and no one seem to care. dunno hw to chase them out... dont hv to. she thinks she will win each and every single argument.. not with me ard.

over my dead body.

Carole > Relax Gal ...I agree with Dandelion lei ...why must ur outlaws stay with you ...ask them to stay with BIL lo ...

summerpeh, pooh & icebubbles > oh yeah ...i also staying at SK ...only wkends then go back IL hse ..

My hairdresser also say no dye no perm ...nothing ..so i can only trim my hair for CNY

Heng still can apply nail polish...

pooh > Could we be at same BTO???

My MS started very early ..one wk after my last mense alrdy feeling uncomfortable...

cramps,nauseous, tired, backache etc ...only now 8 wks le then feeling slightly better ..but tummy starting to feel tight n itchy ...

Carole... cool down.. u needa take care of ur little one now.. plus u have 2 elder ones to take care wor... ur OUTLAWS are the last things on your mind now... so pls ignore them totally k?

Hi all mummies..

Did you all experience very bad MS? My MS is like roller coaster and I need to eat every 2-3 hrs..*gives up*

Aside to Carole, thanks muchie for updating..

EDD: 1st Aug

Gynae: Dr Henry Cheng

Hospital: Mt A

Baby #2

hi Babysee

I cant take sweet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now hi-tech got INUO... gonna ask how its done cos wat i read is using oil type no amonia

demongal27> ^5.. yah, mine 2nd Q.. they haven know the news yet.. hee hee.. thinking to tell them only i see gynae on 8th, when i hear bb hb.. had bad experience in may, bb no hb, its empty sac..

I went to perm my hair a few days back and my stylist says it's actually safe cos the chemicals they use nowadays are not harsh like before. But it is advised to have your hair done early in the morning before people come in to dye/colour their hair if you want to avoid the fumes.

Kimage also has the organic hair dye. My stylist says organic means they remove the ammonia component in the dye. But it's about $100 more than normal hair colour! @_@

I think it's ok to do mani and pedi, but same thing lor, opt for open air or early morning slots.

icebubbles

haha thanks. I really wasn;t expecting twins also but I'll take whatever comes my way. It's blessing enough to have a baby! =)

carole

I think your MIL abit much lah. But both DH and 2nd son also her own sons, why she only side 1 of them leh? Then your SIL (wife of 2nd son) not guilty one meh? For making you do everything for them? Since she's also preggers and knows what shit you all go through. No sympathy ah?? =( You shld be counting down to the day you move right? Jia you. Hopefully things will change for the better in rabbit year! Tiger year is full of horrid happenings...

Carole, hope u are feeling better. seems like ur MIL is super biased and blind to all thetthings u have done. think whatev udo, she'll never be happy..might as well once for all stay away from them. totally unreasonable. i wld have slammed the door at her face. that's no way to treat a human being.. much more the mother of her grandkids.. hope u get to move out soon.

in terms of beauty, think mani n pedi is ok, but so far my hairdressers all say no to chemicals.

Pooh- sorry to hear abt the last time.now I'm worried.at wat week would we be able to hear bb hb? I am 5w2d and would see doc when I am 6w1d. Can hear hb yet?

carole, hug hug... Live for yourself and your kids, esp the little ones. Hope you are better now. New target next year, live happily, don't care the outlaws. Many Hugsss hugsss... and wish you the best of new year 2011.

Mummies, I not yet hear my bb heartbeat too, gynae 2nd visit on 6 Jan. Hope can hear by then, else will really be worried.

All mummies, happy new year everyone and wish you all the best of luck everyone... give birth to a/twin healthy and smart bb rabbit(s).

sorry to cause mummies to worry.. think wk6 shld be able to hear bb hb..

happy new year to all mummies.. 2011 will be a better year than 2010..

Happy New Year Mummies!!!

I got so mad and wrote an email to my lawyer gf and cc to my hb. MIL supposed to shut up and she did not and went on n on with my helper when she went back to collect some stuff. The contents pissed me off more.

MIL proudly told helper that she still got her eldest son in Aust, and can always go there to stay. But the main problem why eldest is in AUST, is to avoid her as eldest know what his mum is capable of, to protect his wife from all these nonsense, they moved 7.5hrs flight away. She added that my hb buys new plc and she has every damn right to move in without having me to consent. And she said that i hv no rights to deny.

I have nvr deny her existence nor things she done. But should have that knowledge when to stop when the other is in pain. But she went on n on and best, open my door and dash in and went for a yelling match. Being me, i tolerate no nonsense and i hated noise pollution. Its not 1st day in that house she scold and scream... more like is a daily affair. But sometimes a STOP is a STOP.

I cant afford someone to tear my house down.

its was just a small matter, as hb brought up the matter that his 2nd bro has not really contributed to weekly meals. Money 2nd bro given when not even passed to me etc for grocery. they happy put in their pocket and expecting me to contribute every single meal?

MIL keeps claiming that my hb earns so much and why he is so petty about that $100/mth food cost. Its not abt how much one earn.. her 2nd son is a DOC! can he earn any lesser?

Anyway, hb told MIL that he gotten my email that was emailed to the lawyer. Being in a fix, he got to choose. Its extreme, but if i dont make it clear, this will forever be gng on. I cant possibly let her go wild with my house, as its my roof. Way before this, i already compromise by letting 2 rooms to her, 1 bedroom and the other praying room which she demanded. But guess her emotions of giving up her 40yrs old house was the last straw.

after that, hb came soon after and mentioned that she was pissed to be forced to a corner. Why must it be that extreme? my answer was, cos she went extreme first, i m just serving her things that she has done. She will move to her 2nd son plc and HB will bring the kids weekly. HB asked if i will be going, my answer, when deem fit.

its a closure finally!

Hey Carol,

Saw your posts online. I know it's hard to ignore your in-laws. I guess I'll be equally mad if I were in your situation. But like what Baby Dreamy Queen mentioned, live for yourself n your children. All the best! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Phew! She's moving out at last, finally some peace for you. So now u can slowly settle down ur emotions and move on. Carole, how many weeks preggy are you?

MTBs, at which week can bb hb usually be heard?

yes peace i guesss. but without asking, i let kids go back to see her. My girl gangho.. mummy no, i hate LOUD LOUD noise, i dont want to go. faintz. see hw much she has affected this child.

into my 8weeks, and looks like a 4mths like tt.

usually into late 6weeks should be able to hear that galloping beats :p

Carol,

Glad to hear that everythg is in order now.

New year, new start for u & ur family.

Dandelion,

Usually abt 6wks+, some bbs earlier or slightly later