(2011/07) July 2011

me so v sleepy.. zzzz.. just cleaned my desk and super tonnes of work waiting for me to clear!

Hi Janice, thank u.. I Noe u prefer boy but ger is nice too. Just try for a boy for ur second one? Anyway dotes on parents more.. But understand with a boy, pressure will be off. Anyway most importantly bb is healthy. My DS in 2 weeks time, now hoping my bb is healthy and normal..

Mothercare sale at harbor front. Not sure still on not, why dun u call and ask?

I seldom read or post in the morning cuz not convenient. Will usually read at night.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muffintop > Yes I managed to find at Guardian Pharmacy at Harbourfront (after the Mothercare sale). There was only one other pair left though so you may wanna try another branch?

I dunno whether I bought the correct one as it wasn't specifically for pregnant women--they're called compression stockings and the instructions said they can be used for travelling etc to prevent DVT, so I think it should be correct? They are REALLY ugly. You put them on like socks (but the toes part is exposed) and they go up to your knees. Beige colour.

Good luck and have a good trip!

I'm flying off tomorrow morning and busy rushing work today so won't have time to write much. Have a good week all and good luck with all the scans coming up!

Zachmommy > cheer up, depression is bad for baby!! Be positive for the sake of zach and your unborn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You're probably feeling depressed cos too tired, hope you get some proper sleep soon!

zachmummy.... cheer up. relax & rest well everything will be fine.

lizzie... i gt to wait til 6 apr to see little precious ;)

coopie... enjoy yr trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolphine... i dun think have mothercare fare le. cos sat i went seen nothing there ???

if you are looking for malay massage, I'd like to recommend Nurin, HP: 96173994, to help with post-natal massage. She's friendly and does very good relaxing massages.

suying > mothercare fair is still on till this week wor.. its at harbourfront though and not the other outlets.

coopie, muffin > enjoy ur US trip ya!

gals, i m trying hard to cheer up! but dunno y juz couldnt get to sleep at night and it is very very frustrating! If it is few nights i dun mind but it has been 5 weeks!! At first i m still ok but now it is affecting my daily life. I get irritated easily and I dun wanna let it all out on Zach..tat boy has been seeing me crying buckets and he kept saying "Uh Oh" and helped me wiped my tears.. i wanted to call gynae but dunno how to approach this topic with her.. aiyah.. dunno how to put it.

zachmommy> tell her u getting sleepless nite n this got worsen that it affect ur daily life...see what she can suggest u to do....r u able to get better rest ard dawn time? if so, maybe when zach go sch, u take mc or leave jus to catch some rest at home w/o anyone disturbing u...

zachmom> do u have too much on ur mind? Money, work, tokyo plans, zach, #2, hubby... If yes then u need to unwind a bit.. take things easy.. and look forward to ur tokyo trip! At least u have something to look forward to.. I only have delivery of little bunny to look forward to in 17weeks time .. so depressing, recently no public holidays no tour plans very sian.. Monday blues ahhhhh

Kathleen: Maybe you can tell her about your insomnia...and ask her if she can give you bed rest (either in the form of MC or Hospitalization Leave). So you can just send Zach to school, and get some well-deserved sleep during the time, he's not home?

Suying: SOOO long?? 6th April??

Px22: Heehee yeh!! Me too! 15 weeks (Week 37) to 18 weeks (Week 40) time till delivery of precious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Public Holidays will be in April (Good Friday) and May (Labour Day & Vesak Day) :p

By the way, when is 3rd tri ???

yes lizzie good friday is so long away! 1mth and 2weeks... Mondays should be declared as half days globally, to curb our monday blues.. And fridays as well, so we can start shopping/partying earlier.. SIANZ

LOL Im really very dreadful of Mondays leh...really having the blues [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] GAH!!!!

Im so sleepy now

Hi Janice, thank u.. I Noe u prefer boy but ger is nice too. Just try for a boy for ur second one? Anyway dotes on parents more.. But understand with a boy, pressure will be off. Anyway most importantly bb is healthy. My DS in 2 weeks time, now hoping my bb is healthy and normal..

Mothercare sale at harbor front. Not sure still on not, why dun u call and ask?

I seldom read or post in the morning cuz not convenient. Will usually read at night.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon mummies, what u all having for lunch? I am hungry but dunno wat to eat for lunch..

Finally, the wk that iam waiting for has finally come although i still hv to wait for another four days more till this fri for ds.. Feeling very excited, nervous n worried at the same time for my ds.

Zachmommy, perhaps u hv things on yr mind that bothers you.. Tats why u can't ge to sleep.. Take a few time leave/mc to rest.

Lizzie, 3rd tri will start fr 24 wks.

thanks alot gals! Dunno worry abt wat.. definitely not $$ or zach or work or trip.. imagine if dr ask me y cannot sleep, i oso dunno how to answer her.

at the rate i m going, i m really really considering flying back to KL for confinement at least i have more ppl at home to talk to. My parents n siblings can take care of Zach while i can relax..if stay in SG i tink i will become worse cos at home the onie person that i talk to is my 2yo!

Me going post office then eat ban mian..hv not been eating that for sooo long!

Herlina: Insya Allah, things will be okay during your DS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and WOW...3rd tri starts from 24 weeks???? really??? Means, im 2 weeks away LA!!

Lizzie, insyallah. Do pray for me ya.. Yupz, 3tri starts fr 24 wks n u are 2 wks away fr 3 rd tri already.. Its the most challenging part and final stage already..

Btw do u knw whether we malays can cut hair or nt?

lizzie/baby> i tot 3rd tri kicks off at 27wks???

tingie> oso dunnu wat to eat, end up eating subway!!!

Zachmommy, cheer up!

When u can't sleep, is ur mind active w something? Try to get up and read then sleep again. Tossing on the bed won't help, and dun do other things on bed, see if that helps!

Set nice milestones to look forward to!

zach.... lollzz.... i thought is vivo ;) kelong.

yr sleepness nite think cause u lots of problems. maybe u wanna check wif yr gyne. mi jus start to have sleepness nite since sat. hopefully things will get well soon.

lizzie.... ya la.... gyne say im stable. so is ok la. i can save more. cos rite nw i can start feeling little precious active inside my tummy esp. at nite ;) but when DH always wan to feel wents quite. so noti....

today had tepanyaki for lunch again.... yummy yummy... jus nice but still can feel nt so full yet. i eat more dan my manager & kelics. oh gosh.... so pai sei ;)

Afternonn all mummies!!!!

Had lunch? Me Juz had my mee goreng.. Bought from canteen. Dunno wat to eat. Kinda spicy.. Bb movin alot...

baby - Malay can cut hair, no pantang one... =D

Those mummies goin DS, GD LUCK & update us y'all.

=D

walked to clifford centre, decide to try jappy bento! yummy! but sad thing is eating in front of PC to continue work.

feimei and px, enjoy ur subway

hihi all mtbs

gd luck to mtbs who gg for their DS...do update us

zacymommy...try to drink some hot milk b4 bedtimes c whether will it help

re sleepless night - zachmommy, i also hv sleepless night for the past 2 days.. toss and turn on bed till 6am on sat. then ytd till 4am. so today i only hv 3 hrs of sleep... dunno y leh... i am not stress le. is it cos our hormones changing?

Herlina: I think can cut hair... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cuma, I told them not to blow my hair too much, itu jer :p

feimei: I also not sure if 3rd tri starts at 24weeks :p

Suying: wahhh u know, my little prince charming also. kick so actively but when daddy wanna feel, he become SO quiet!

Liz: mee goreng mamak? I just ate chicken rice + extra chicken...still hungry :p LOL

lizzie> i downloaded this apps: Essential Baby from iphone and it stated 3rd tri start on 28wk till birth...

yesterday...my boy so cute...he know to play with mommy...cos he not kicking much...so i knock knock (very gentle) on my tummy...n ask...baby u thr??? GUESS WHAT...he kick back...LOL that my boy

yes feimei...we had alrdy mark halfway of my pregnacy jounery....i always has a image in mind...all mummies pop liao...then all load their newborn bb pic in FB...then i very KPO will go see one by one...hehe

last night, my boy said something very sweet... he woke up in the middle of the night when i was changing his diapers... b4 he went back to sleep, he said "good night, mummy... good night, baby..." aww... so sweet... hee...

Pillow, imagine u onie slept 3-4 hrs for the past nights n I've been having it for 5 weeks!! I look like a ghost.. Doesn't help much that my hair is dropping at an alarming rate. Going bald soon. Haha

Called gynae ler now waiting for her call back.

wow... so fast... we counting dwn...4more mths to go ;) i cant wait le lo. cos my jiemei & godsis jus gv birth to a bb gal too ;)

zion... yr boy r really sweet... ;)

pinkrose> we r already in 2nd tri, 3rd tri shld be on 28wks onwards....and till the way we pop.....meaning another 3mth+ to see our lil bunny.....

pinkrose> hahahahaa....u very anxious to see ur bunny mah...each time chkup very gan chong...n now very near to popping liao...u got mixed feeling...hahahahaa...joker U!!! see bunny in real person better la, can play n doll her...each time chkup, can only see, cannot touch...the feeling is bad!!!