(2011/07) July 2011

maureen> ya...she at ward 42...i noe most of thr nurse there n becum frenxs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hahhahaa...pai sey...i dun hv fb de...i onli join the july mtb grp... =p u can join the grp...let me copy n paste the link for u...

Just had my DS scan this afternoon at TMC and I'm expecting a girl this time! Finally the mystery is revealed! Baby's about 370g! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CongratZ, elch!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can close factory lol....got a 好 ler!!!!

im the last few to know the gender.. will update once i confirm next wed! but most prob will be a gal like doc said the last time for my apptmt!

For those who had their DS, are you mummies able to see their eyes? I can only see my bb's lips fully formed but her eyes look like skeleton. I cant see any eyeballs or eyelids. is it like this?

janice, me too. can only see the lips n nose clearly. eyes like socket nia. so scary... i told dh during scan, then he shhh me haha

tempted to do 3d scan but super ex...

pillow> yeah looks so scary. been feeling worried for days since e scan. now i m more relieved after hearing tat from u too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks thanks! coz my dh not by my side while doing e DS. I cant really see e screen 100% as I am lying down. how is your baby now?? everything is good? got kick you or not? my bb doesnt really move alot. only once in a while..wish she can kick me harder...hahaa..guess its a lazy sleepy bb.

Jan-ice,

At week 20 DS, both my boy and girl's head circumference were 178mm. They are def in the upper quartile in terms of sizes based on the chart that I saw attached at the back of my report.

Hi Jan-ice my boy head circumference is 178mm

Ya the sonographer say is like tht de the eye so she mention if we interested in3d scan is better to do aft 26wks cos now bb developement more concentrate on their organs...therefore they look more skeleton...aft 26wk will put on lot of more than will look more chubby...

She say now see 3d will look scary

janice, i even commented abt the scary eyes quite loudly cos i am in shock! haha... my bb is doing well. went to kkh after the contractions scare and bb is ok. he will norm kicks me at night and when i am hungry, full, shopping... like the mum, excited with food and shopping. sometimes i purposely sleep longer so can enjoy his kicks. cos he hungry ma..but i very bad.. deprive him of his food cos wanna enjoy kicks... after i eat he stops liao... greeedy one..so now he is my alarm clock for hunger. sometimes too busy till i forget lunch time then when i felt his kicks... i will wonder why. when i see clock then i will know.. like now, i just ate one donut after he been kicking for so long. now he start to kicks again.. and i am feeling hungry again... walao...

janice> did gynae told u tat ur gal's head is too big??? if evrything is Ok...y keep giving urself unneccessary worry??? Come on, bb need time to develop and not by magic tat everything will be formed during ur DS, if like tat, y we need to carry our bb for 9mths before to pop them out??? if they are developed overnight, then we can pop the next day lol....dun be scare by wat u saw ur lil one inside ur tummy...since she is doing good inside...u shld not worry that much and keep urself happi n tink if she will look like u more or her daddy more???

syrah.feimei/sunshinebb> yes yes, syrah description is wat i m worried. her head circumference is in e upper quartile.

feimei> its coz of my hubby's sis is not normal. so i m super dobby worried now plus my old age. you get wat i mean. now i know its around e same as you gals, i felt much more relieved.

pillow> ur bb so cute..can 'connect' wif u. i always ask my gal wat she feels like eating..no particular cravings. i hv no cravings. i eat wat i like. wish she can 'connect' wif me too.

janice> dun worry too much, i noe u can't help to worry but more or less ur emotion will affect ur gal...since gynae did not mentioned anything adnormal...then u shld continue to enjoy ur pregnancy journey...God give you this chance to hv this beautiful princess appear in ur life...soo cherish it...!!! i can understand ur worry on ur SIL adnormalilty but that was past generation thingy....we r in the New generation....u hv to give hope in u n ur hubby 'production'!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: cravings

Janice, maybe your girl is not a fussy eater ;) thats positive right? ;)

Re: head circumference

I think in terms of unit measurement, mm is minimal so dont worry too much ;) lol my son's head circumference is only 171mm hee. I also dunno how many cm that is hee

Pillow, ur bb soooo cute, can connect wif u!!

Pillow,

It's the same with mine. They will kick to remind me it's meal time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my son's HC is 175mm.. when plotted on the chart it is in the 50th percentile.

Janice, upper percentile doesn't mean anything. it's just a measurement. Nxt time when ur kid is out, there are much more such plotting, are you goign to worry all the way that ur bb height/weight is not in the 50th percentile but the higher percentile? I dunno abt the rest, but if my bb is on the higher percentile as long as not over the chart, I m ok and happy! Big head small head, thin or fat, as long as they are healthy, it's good.

come in to correct my previous info.. I check with my MIL.. she said the beanspout hash was free from the market seller.. so she need to bring home and sun dried them herself..

I didn't really look at what is the HC of my girl.. but my gynae said she is in mid average size.. my son last time have huge head.. was so difficult to take him out even with c-sect

Hi ladeis...

I am feeling having tighness and cramp on my tummy... since yesterday and the feeling is so uncomfortable... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei/lizzie/zachmommy> thanks ladies for all e encouragement. i feel much better after knowing tat my bb's head circumference around the same as you ladies.

feimei> yeah u r right gal. now wif e latest technology, we are able to know better and more our of baby in our womb. everything shd be ok hor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That's the +ive thinking, janice!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice, lizzie, syrah - got good and bad when bb connect. ytd he keeps kicking whole day.. and turned out i was hungry all e time. how can that be. so although am hungry, i din really eat a lot. dun wanna spoil the kids... maybe cos been eating jco donuts whole day(sweet ma). told dh my tummy is "wu di dong" cos no matter how much i eat still hungry. ytd, cant sleep. toss n turn till 5am. then i sleep till 12pm. haha. too much jco donuts...

Feimei> okies thx for the link. I think I join le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) do u plan to go for the prenatal classes at sgh?? when is your edd??

maureen> my edd on 7th jul but gynae dun wan me to pop at full 40wks lol so hope bb will pop by 38wks which will be late Jun...not attending the class leh...not sure neccessary, mreover, the classes all on wkdays, no wkend so hub cannot go w me...soo no pt oso n my frenx who attended b4, say all these can be learnt during confinement too, somemore w ur own bunny which will be mre practical...u attending???

In 14 hours time... I'm going to see my bunny!!! Excited!!! Tmr is the day when my mystery bunny's gender will be reveal~~~~ everyone is so excited for me too.. Colleagues even place bet on bunny's gender.. Haha.. Next week teabreak will be taken care off.. Wahahaha...

Went TMC yesterday to make payment for the anenatal classes by Mrs Wong BB. Going to start 8May. Can't wait! Anyone else gg for the May classes?

Also went to the pretty-known baby wholesale shop opposite kuan yin temple (queen st) to buy a whole lot of plain but cheap newborn clothes. Abt $2 per piece only. Recommend mummies to go there buy too since newborns dont exactly go out that often within the 1st month..

But i havent buy the cloth diapers yet. My friend told me to consider buying the Pigeon brand ones. May i ask the experienced mummies, for cloth diapers, where is the best place to buy ah? Also, am hoping to grab a good priced sterilizer from the upcoming Taka sale! Friend rec me to buy the Pigeon brand one..she say can fit both avent and pigeon bottles.. Any opinions on this? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ixoral...

I have registered for Mrs Wong's class on 8th May. But at AMK, 3pm. Will u be gg there at this time as well??

I have heard of that shop tt sells cheap too but dun noe where exactly. Can you give me the directions? U r right, first month bb dun go out often... so chin cai can already... tts why i have been buying 3 months and above de. Now need to go newborn sizes...

i just got a sterlizer from Mothercare warehouse sale, mothercare brand for $30 plus only. Actual prize about $70plus... my hubby said all is the same. Im just worried tt the material of the sterilzer is not good. scare its made of cheap plastic, which is not good.

i just started sourcing ard for bb stuff, cuz i just got to know my bb's gender. Most likely a boy!!! Do you noe yours already? I have been a slient reader for months... my EDD will be early Aug but i always read July's thread cuz u guys were the ones who gave me advice at the very inital stage of my pregnanacy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Im aiming to go taka fair coming sat. Thinking should i get things there, will it be too early? im now 18 weeks plus only.

Oh, u can aim Phillips sale too, most prob in May. dunnoe if its too late for u cuz by then prob u will be too pregnant to fight with the ppl there to get stuff... My gf bot the sterilzer, milk bottles, bb monitor (sound) there... she said much cheaper.

Dolphin> same same me also 8may 3pm class! Hee we can say hi to each other[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here's the address of the bb newborn clothes wholesale shop:

Shen Kwong Trading Co.

Blk 269 Queen Street #01-246 (S)183269

Tel: 6338 3260

I'm planning to chk out the Taka sale this Friday since ive taken leave for my DS in the morning. Will check out the deals there first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My gynae said most likely girl..so waiting for this DS to cfm!

Hihi... Thanks for the address. will ask my hubby bring me there...

Yeah, we will get to see each other there... great.

oh do post wats there here ok? i kind of wanted to get Combi urban walker... eveyrwhere is selling $389. hope it will be cheaper there...

My DS will be next friday, so prob will go for isetan sale or taka again.. me too, waiting for DS to confirm mine is a boy... but i already started buying bibs and rompers tts for boy!

guess u will be guying alot for ur ger too! there's a lot to buy for gers!

im gg to bed soon... nice talking to u... see u soon!

dolphin> congrats on ur baby boy! how envy! anyway where is mothercare's warehouse sale? i need to buy the sterilizer for milk bottles. u mean philips also selling sterilizer?? i stay very near to philips. ...:p

pillow,

I won't eat everything babies kick too. But when the kicking is persistent at bedtime, I'll usually resort to drinking a glass of warm milk just so that they'll stop kicking and I can sleep!

3 more days to my DS excited! hehehe wish me luck girls.. busy busy day .. will try to pop in tmr morning .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the best piyo piyo and Wendy! mine is in 4 days time..hee. Anybody did their DS at NUH? i'm wondering if got 3D scan available not..

morning everyone! its monday.. and blue again! i cant wait till get to end of this week.. then i can count down my DS liao... zzz.. i think alot of pple going for DS this week.. not next right?

Good morning!!

at home today..din sleep since 2am this morning..very very tired! Alr 5 weeks i've been sleeping max 4 hrs daily. I need to call my gynae liao to ask her if i can take sleeping pill. its really affecting my life. N i began to wonder m i getting pre-natal depression

hi mummies... those having DS scan dis week. gd luck & enjoy the moments ;)

mi have been sleepless this few nite. so sleepy & tired nw ;( help!!!!!

Kath: please do so and try to think positive thought ok dear ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Its 7th March today. I next see my bunny on 24th March!!!!