(2011/07) July 2011

I am from Feb 2011 thread. I have some baby gift sets to let go cheap! All brand new!

Great for your newborn or as gifts =)

[Refer below for photos]

Set 1 - $12 (Winnie the Pooh 6 pcs set)

Pls note: Set 1's Box is slightly dented. Good for own use though.

Set 2 - $12 (Benbeni 5 pcs set)

Set 3 - $10 (Wonderchild 4 pcs set)

Set 4 - $15 (Max Cool 7 pcs set)

Set 5 - $15 (Pureen 7 pcs set)

Set 6 - $2 (Mt A mittens, booties, bibs, towel set)

Set 7 - $2 (Enfapro cloths, socks, towel set)

FREE Set 6 OR 7 for purchases of 2 sets & above! While stock last!

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

PM me if keen!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169592.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169593.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169594.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169595.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169596.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169597.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169598.jpg]

oh so i am not the odd one. it seems norm after reading what u all describe. does progesterone jab make u sleepy? cos i knocked out immed when reach home.

my dropping symptoms is everything that px22 describe but with added symptoms. less/almost no kicks felt. tat is y dh so kan cheong

later still need to go back kkh for prenatal class. hope i am ok.

now im worried, cos my baby's kicks seems to have lessened...

i dunno whether i am over imagining things or not. but i broke down pretty badly yesterday evening [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cried myself to sleep and woke up with really puffy eyes

Why Lizzie...wht happen? dun let ur emo control u...u hv to control ur emo...sometimes i also dun really feel bb kick...i will just tell myself bb sleepy or just dun wnt to bother abt me (when i told him to kick me)...everything will be ok

maybe try to hv something sweet eg ice cream then lay flat with ur head up support by a pillow...it work for me

aiyoh, lizzie dun worry. bb dun move all the time. sometimes one day i only feel few kicks. my is jialat cos with the contractions... so dun worry.

take care ladies....hv enough rest.

my pain is at the lower left tummy.when i went to kkh last week the gynae say nothing.but scare me lo.

and i always experience all these pain in between gynae appt and when i go see my own gynae i forgot to tell him.

@_@

Lizzie, my bunny totally stopped kicking after just being active for a few days... After 3 days, I sms-ed my gynae n he asked me to go a&e to do a check... I cried at home b4 taking a cab down cos i was too worried... U/s showed bunny is fine... U dun worry too much ok? Maybe bunny is really just resting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pillow, px, Maureen,

Better take doc advice.. have more bedrest.. ask DH to do housework..

Lizziee>> dun worry.. bb sleep for about 12 hours a day... i also worry the other time after bb so active for 3 days.. suddenly not much movement.

Brazton hicks/dropping feel sound so scary..

pillow: Yes yes, progesterone makes u super sleepy. I was on it every week from 5th to 12th wk. Furthermore i was on 100mg which the nurse said is double the dosage. I totally KO, even fell asleep on my boy's cot. Haha.....And the jab made me limp the next 2 days. But gynae said we're supposed to rest when they give us progesterone, so it's gd that u feel sleepy and get plenty of rest. Jia you huh.

piyo> thanks.. no worries DH alrdy covering all housework.. he doesnt even let me carry my own handbag (which i complained cos men carrying ladies' bag looks very ah kuah)

these two days my bb kick also lessen...so i juz googled and some ppl recommend we lie on left side. so i did and immediately felt my bb kicking although the kick not so strong as past few days. you can try this method to see if it works...all mummies...pls take care and rest well...

Px, pillow, maureen, take care! Sounds like scary experience.

Baby movt - I'm also feeling less these days, maybe more fats. In fact, the movt becomes less pronounced.

Kimifin- I think bb goes thru their ups and downs with feeds. If ur boy is still playing, then likely is teeth growth. He will make it up when the pain is gone, dun worry.

Crab - old wives tale is itchy fingers, but I think scientifically its because scared of allergy. My husband family got allergy and eczema, so I try to have crab less frequent when pregnant. Less meaning not more than once a month. Haha.

I just found a lump at my armpit. Quite worrying, but wanna wait till gynae visit on 2 Apr. Gg on babymoon soon and dun wanna see doc over this. Anyone has anything to share abt such sudden lumps? Could it be blocked milk ducts?

Conversation between Mi & My little cousin(7yrs old only):-

Mi: Hao... Did mummy tell u didi or meimei?

Hao: Yes, is meimei

Mi: So u like?

Hao: No

Mi: Y??

Hao: Meimei likes to play doll only, Didi diff. i like didi

Mi: Lollzz... No is the same can play & dote

Hao: No. Nt the same

Mi: In dat case u gt to ask biao sao faster gv birth to didi!

Hao: Wat if is a meimei again?? N wat if SF jiejie oso gv birth to meimei too??

Mi: I was blur dunno hw to ans him liao!!!... lollzzz.....

maureen/pillow/px> pls pls take care of urself n rem to bedrest as much as u can...

I went gynae appt today n went for scan for my gal spine jus nw cos last wk, she lying very comfortably, dun wan to turn, so doc dun wan to cfm anything on her spine but overall is ok, doc jus wan to double cfm n see clearly...hv been toking to my gal...ask her be gd n let doc c he spine today n guess wat, her position today, mountain position...hahahaha...at one scan...can c very clearly on her spine...n her position soo cute...hahahaha...sono say she soo gd gal today n she start to move her leg.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gynae asked if i start to feel bb movement already, i told him not very often...he say dun worry, will get mre freq soon n esp nite time...bb will move lot...dan i add on: so bb r all nite shift workers??? He laughed!!!

Btw, how u know is braxton kicks??

Wow Feimei...ur gal so cute....ok ok gg to slow/sweet talk with my bunny...ask him to be cooperative

Yes I believe bb r night shift worker cos I do feel more movement during night time

Aft week of movement ...conclusion = my bunny luv movie, movie n foods....he will respond n kick me

Do you experience watery discharge? I had an experience today like as if its urine. Am still not sure what it was. Since early trimester till now I need to wear pantyliner due to the discharge but this morning one was watery...

FYI, its best to lie on your left cos then blood supply will be better to our baby.

sunshine> ya...surprisingly she sooo guai today n when doc praised her...she still mOve her legs n doc asked, u feel movement nw??? I say yes, abit fluttering...hahahaha...yes, rub ur tummy n tok to bunny...母子连心...he will get ur 'signal'!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seems alot of us here are experiencing swinging hormones. I oso cried last night. Juz felt so alone at times.. Zach threw up on the bed n the one nxt to me juz sit thr n watch while I hv to wipe n wipe!! Then b4 I can lie down to sleep I can hear snores alr.. It was 1am then!! It culd be due to me not having sufficient sleep for the past weeks!! Arrghh.. How I wish I'm at my parents place..

Hosp stay > my gynae alr submitted the form for hosp stay n I should be getting the admission letter in 8 weeks time. Tot we shuld submit the letter asap?? Hopefully this time round I can get the new wing.

Muffintop,

I have the lump too. Size of red bean n slightly bigger. Also had during #1, gynae give something to apply but actually it will go away on it's own. Eh, block duct comes after delivery. V pain n hot... Wil share next time how I relieve it.

sunshinebb, since it is better liao i decided to go lor. anyway i am just sitting down. dh fetch me there but i go home myself. luckily got seat at mrt.

cactusnah, no wonder i was like so tired. and i din know abt the limping. i was limping all the way. the jab was given ard thigh area, how come now i experience numb/a little pain when i walk n touch near the knee area (upper part)? btw how is the sale?

I am just back frm mum's hse.. Was there since afternoon.: had a long chat with her.. It qas ok in the beginning till i got very emotional when she asked how when i gave borth in july.. She told me that she cld not help me this time round as she hv my father n bz aft my two nieces as she have to send one and fetch the other one.. In my heart i was thinking.. I am also her daughter.. She can help my sis.. So why cantshe help me also.. She tried to persuade me to ask my mil to help.... My ans is a total no.. I don't deny that i can get along with her but i cant stand it when she opens her mouth.. She is the type of person who is very quiet but she she tell stories behind.. And her requirement is to stay at her hse for 1 mth. I cannot imagone staying with her for 1 mth when i can't even stay with her for a few day.. I thonk i will break dwn.. Somemore i be alone with her in the day..

I am feeling very stressed nw n kept crying thinking abt it....my first delivery was emer-c-sec n it took me nearly a mth to recover.. Wat if my 2nd one also c-sec?? Hw to cope with 1 toddler n 1 baby? N i intend to bf.. 1 did nt bf successfully for 1.. Want to try to bf again.. Argh!! I am going into depression..

Pillow> how many weeks are u? U went kkh n what did you gynae says? Everything ok?

Lizzie> chill mummy. Don't worry I believe bb Is ok. I also sometimes don't feel baby kicking much. Maybe bb is tired of kicking n needs some rest... Feeling really comfy in ur tum tum[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]))

Muffin top> how many weeks are u currently? I personally believe that a lump under your armpit requires the attention of you dr... Not to delay till 2 apr I feel. Is the lump painful? have u done a self breast examination?

Feimei> your little princess very cute just like mine too! When I did the scan first time at 5 mths she also refuse to cooperate. Sono ask me go walk walk but also no use. Then when I was admitted, I did another full u/s my princess was also in mountain position. So cute

Baby> sayang sayang... Don't be sad. How about getting a maid? I am also very stress over who is going to look after m bb when I deliver coz I am working shift, hubby work till 9.30 pm, mum is also working shift, mil initially says shell care for my bb and get someone to manage her stall and coax me to buy a house near her... Guess what? I bought a house just 2 blocks away from my mil and now she ask me to hire a nanny or maid! Sob sob.. Felt so cheated... Coz my near house is so fars away from my parents and work place.

Come to the worst maybe u should hire a maid, at least can help u with your toddler while u nurse n care for your new born

huh? wat happen to pillow? are you ok?? wat happened? i think i hv lost tracks of so many posts.

baby> dun be upset...you still hv your alternatives..which is your mil. its coz you felt uncomfortable with her. at least she didnt reject you if you are gonna ask her. my mum's 1st answer to me when i first told her tat i m pregnant is ask your mil to take care of your baby. she is not gonna take care of my baby. very hurting to hear this from my own mum. anyway i dun care if next time my baby is not close to her.

for e c-sect, i believe finding a good gynae is impt who is good in stitches. anyway u r not e only one who will be gg thru this. so dun be so depressing.

i dun really feel much baby movement too. hmm..funny.. my stomach now is as hard as a rock. i cant sit on those hard chairs for too long if not i feel uncomfortable. is it same as you mummies?

Maureen, i am nt working so i can't afford to hire a maid.. I felt sad bcoz my mum focus on my sis more.. Somemore my sis is just staying opp my mum blk.. I envy her alot.. Since she gave birth to my first niece my mum has been looking aft her n her kids.. Then hw abt me? I am also her daughter...

Janice, my mil offered to look aft me when i hv my #1 but i

turn dwn her offer as my mum was able to look aft me tat

time . One thing i don't like abt her is that she like controll people. She is very quiet but talks behind.. I cannot imagine having to stay in her hse for 1 mth.. I think, i will quarrel with her.

My gynae is very gd in stiching.. I was able to walk the nxt day but internally it takes time to heal.. N ceaserian take sometime to heal completely n it all depends on individual..

Good morning!!

Now i m in a dilemma on whether shuld i go down to Mothercare and start grabbing stuffs..haha. Part of me wanted to spend the $$ but part of me says that I should not get the additional stroller..How?? Buy or dun buy will oso regret..

Did my this mth's finances and next month, really gotta save some $$. This mth must pay credit card bill with my air tickets totalling abt $5K!! Next mth will be the card bill for my expenses to Japan..gosh! Super sian have to watch spending

am usually a silent reader heehee but i would like to join this forum... i'm 25, pregnant with my first babygirl, edd 6th of july... gynae is Dr. Lawrence Ang... i'm a housewife but i still teach tuition in the afternoons heehee so still very busy..

wishing all mummies a good day at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Px22> For emergency if you cannot contact your gynae, I would recommend that you try going straight to Thomson Medical Cenre or any other private hospital next time. At TMC, they have a fetal assessment unit there with ultrasound machines etc. I suppose if you need an urgent scan during office hours the unit will still be open but otherwise if after office hours, they still have a 24hr family clinic. TMC's tel no is 6250 2222.

My experience with restructured hospitals has usually been long wait times (even when I'm in pain), see many different doctors (triage, then junior doctor then another one etc), get asked many questions and almost 3-4 hrs before I see the actual doctor that can treat my problem (that was at A&E).

I went for my detailed scan at KKH (coz my gynae recommended me to see a specific sonographer there) but in the end that specific sonographer was too busy to see me and I saw another one instead. I must say that I still prefer TMC both in terms of service and professonalism. While I was having my scan done at KKH, a nurse kept going in and out of the room and the sonographer had to keep talking to her. I thought it was very unprofessional. It has never been like that when I was at TMC.

feimei... yr princess so cute. hw i wish i could see her everyday nw ;)

i haven start buying anything but my DH sister/ my kelics/ my aunt they bought some for mi. They advise nt to buy anything till the date nearer. cos i might be having lots of FOC items. hope so... like dat i can save for bb more. N today my GM gv mi a new stroller. lollzzz... i can save it & put it at my mummy place liao ;) i dun have to buy... haha.... 赚到....

Yes my little cousin reply was cute. He is cheeky. really dotes him a lot ;)

zachmummy.... poor thing. u must rest well oso k. so fast submit letter. dats fast ;)

baby.... relax. dun get emo k. there sure a way out. try talk to yr DH. or maybe get a CL first would be better for u at the moment. imptly is during confiement need lots of rest. as for #1 rite nw who look aft for u?? maybe u could tell yr mum wat problem u facing. she will understand if she hear more ;) cheer up k ;) i agree own mums is still the best.

suying, not fast liao lor.. alr 22nd week 4 days. Since the admission letter from TMC will take 8 weeks by the time i receive n fill in the details, i will be 30 weeks then count down to 8 more weeks to pop!

zachmom> dont go.. u will spend alot one lol

I went there just to see see look look, but still end up buying shoes.. thanks to elaine i got additional member discount also! And i love the shoes cos mummy and baby now have similar

shoes!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5171459.jpg]

baby> Cool down...dun get over upset...sure will hv a solution...try discuss w ur DH n see how...maybe for ur mum convenient, u can move to her hse? jus for that 1mth since u dun prefer to go ur MIL place...ur mum still can continue to look afte ur niece n oso help u out abit...thou abit tough on her but at least all under one roof...anything can help out rather than u staying at home alone!!!

Maureen> I was in your shoes when I had my first son. In the end, sold the house and moved closer to my mum instead. Luckily we sold the place and made a profit, so all was not lost. I got an Indon maid to help me look after my boy when he was 5 wks old. I got a maid who was a bit older (27 yrs old) and who had children of her own. You have to teach her everything and must be VERY patient. Cannot expect 100% correct and must be prepared to repeat things to her several times. Most important is:

- The maid is honest

- The maid doesn't hit / beat the child

- The maid feeds the child properly

- The child allows the maid to carry him/her and the maid can bathe the child & put him/her to sleep

- The maid learns good hygiene

If your maid can do the above, you can go to work with a peace of mind.

My maid at that time was very tired looking after my boy so she cleaned then house only when one of us is at home to look after the baby. I don't bother about dusty house, so long as where my boy sleeps is clean, and that my maid keeps herself clean too. Baby slept in my room at night, if he cried, I would wake her up and she'll help me to feed him. During the daytime, when baby napped, she also take nap.

She didn't do any cooking coz I also didn't want her to leave the baby alone. So sometimes if the baby napping and she got nothing to do, she'll quickly put all the clothes out to dry (we use washing machine) or just do some quick sweeping of the room / house.

As the baby gets older and she gets more used to the baby's schedule, she will be able to do more things around the house. I stayed at home with her for 1 month to teach her how to look after the baby, then in the last mth before I went back to work, I would leave the house for a few hours each day (3-4 hrs) so that she learn to look after the baby herself. Then after 2 wks, I leave home like the whole afternoon and slowly increase until I can be out one whole day.

She has all the emergency tel. nos pasted on the fridge and I also teach her how to use the phone to call us in case anything happens.

You got to look after her as if she's part of your family, treat her as an equal and she'll love your child. But don't expect her to be superwoman [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zach.... noted yr msg & i knw wat u mean ;) i agree with px22 too. once go cant stop from buying ;)

px22... u r cute.... trying to get same shoes ;) dat's so nice ;)

Baby> let ur mil look after your children I guess. Plus u are a stay home mum, hence u can ask her to care for your older one while u care for your newborn[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Oh.... Starting work today after 1 whole week of hospitalization leave... So lazy n dreadful to go to work. Hope bb n mummy will be fine at work. Afternoon shift today... See u guys soon in the late evening

suying> very soon u can see ur princess daily, no need envy de la...by that time, can even touch n play w them...now is onli see...no touch!!!

maureen> jus went gynae appt ytd...u at which blk?

Hi all, i just got bk from my DS. Glad to knw that bb is well and sono said the size of bb is normal. Tummy small doesnt mean bb is small. I can really start my shopping spree soon. Been holding bk for the longest time. Happieee.....

zachmummy: U must think whether u really need the stroller or not. What abt the current stroller aft u get the new one? If u already have the intention to get a new stroller, then this promo is worth buying. But if all along u dun intend to buy but coz if this mothercare promo, u are tempted then u dun really need it. Is yr current stroller really heavy? Possible to loan from yr friend a lighter stroller for yr Japan trip? Last time i also wanted to get a Mac Claren light weight stroller for my HK trip with my boy. But there was no reason for me to buy coz my combi is already super lightweight (4.17kg) so in the end i 'ren'. I was tempted to get the Bloom high chair when i saw it at MC yesterday. But it's really a want not a need and it's super heavy & bulky. So i rather spend the $ on something that i really need. U think think huh...

PX: Wa, yr shoes are really similar lei. Gonna be cute to wear the same shoes as yr princess.

Thanks cactus! Aiyo baby shoes are more expensive than mummy's shoes leh.. I got my cheapo pair from Taiwan at 10bucks only.. and so much more material..

Heng u were around yesterday, or else I would have bought strollers n the high chair without thinking abt the cushion part..

cactus, my current Peg Perego is super heavy.. i tink is abt > 7kg. so i definitely cannot bring that out when i m alone. now my hb dun even wanna put that stroller in his car cos he said that will cause the fuel consumption to go up.. excuses. so now that stroller is sitting prettily in my living room!

I tink i will most prob forgo the deal! Use back my old 3rd hand capella to bring to japan. Will be abit small for Zach cos that is really for infant but to save $$, that will do..haha

hihi morning all mtbs

congrats cactusnah....can start shopping...yessss

how come long u took for ur DS Scan?

my DS scan is tmr....feeling very scare...think bb knew it...he has had been kicking me not stop...

feimei.... yeah... i cant wait for the moment.

can update yr chart again. most mummies gg for DS by dis mth liao ;)

sunshine... all the best. cheers ;)