(2011/07) July 2011

Morning Mummies!!!~~ FRIDAY liao~~~~

Audrey>>> ur shoe and ur mil shoe looks similar?? haha.. how come ur hubby can mistook it as urs?? :X

mummies out there....

can i check if anyone noe wad is the minimum angpow/green packet money to give a colleague whom i noe less than a year for her wedding..?? Btw, she is a malay. I never attend malay wedding before...

Wendy, can't be buying FS again rite?? Let me brood over it again tonight if I can't sleep. Haha.. Mabbe juz get accessories to replace n get 10 new milk storage bottles suan le.. Save $$ haha

Now I hv to save abt $2k a mth so that I can take 1 yr sabbatical leave after #2 is abt 6mths old. Hehe..

aiyahhh u mummies are making me so jealous and itchy to shop..so far i only bought 2 pyjamas green n white color(neutral)...haahaaa

coopie>wah US is good man!! u can buy the whole shop and sell to us..haa

Janice…. Dis sun is week 20. play cheat by saying is week 20 liao. Lollzz….

My DS will be tomolo 26 feb. dat’s y gender unknown. So anxious lo. Is it dat every DS will have a 3D image to get back??

Lynn… will it be accurate to book so early for baby shower??? I feel EDD will change here & there as days goes by.

Daph… alamak. Wat is dainty. Lets see yr guess rite anot ;) some base on my tummy say is gal. N some say I look ugly is a boy. Lollzz…. mi hoping for both gender. But I knw is impossible. Hehe…. ;)

Audrey… yr DH so funny… like dat oso can make mistake. I think both of u r blur sotong ;)

morning mummies TGIF!!

Love my gynae.. tell me to rest more n give me mc for long weekend lol.. just as well since my girl has been tossing n turning all the night...

feimei> no more liao he's resigned n coming back to Sing for good tts y i was rushing to select my orders on that website..

Baby's weight during ds last week was 352.. i just went for normal gynae checkup ytd and she was already 500g! grows fast even though I didnt eat much..

zachmommy> U bought size 4t! I tot i buy 2T already very kua zhang!

Wonder y mummies have prob sleeping.. I have prob keeping myself awake.. Fall asleep the moment I hit the bed..

i dun have prob sleeping... i almost fell very tired after every meal and will wan to lie down on my bed.. but cannot lie down on the back for too long.. will have backache...

I realised i had put on weight! In one week time, i put on 3kg! OMG~

suying> oh u r 2 days ahead of me. i will be week 20 next tues. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me havent had my DS yet. i heard tat tmc doesnt any image back. keep us updated on ur ds ok? btw is ur hospital at tmc too? i think both of us will deliver almost of the same day. heehee

px,

i dun have prob sleeping but have prob sleeping well at night... can doze off the moment i hit the bed... but toss n turn whole night... can still wake up in the middle of the night... dunno y oso... then morning wake up super grouchy... argh... how to sleep well wor...

re shopping:

wah... all start shopping liao ar... not intend to shop for clothes unless bunny is gal gal... cos if boy can wear #1's hand me downs... n my #1 has plenty of clothes... now waiting for DS on mon to know gender so dat i can pack his clothes... 1 whole wardrobe of clothes... exploding soon...

zachmommy,

Sorry forgot to copy the link. Haha! Think I'll not buy any from ASOS and just make do with what maternity wear I have. You reminded me of checking my breastpump to see what accessories I should start buying...

janice,

yes... very fast... depending on birth weight, some bbs cant even wear new born clothes the moment they r born... my colick bb born beginning this month weighs 4+kg at birth... nb clothes cannot wear wor... straight away wear 3-6 months clothes... so nb clothes dun buy too much...

Thanks Maelyn for the tips! Yup definitely going to the Premium Outlets, they're the best! Will be going to 2 different Premium Outlets in fact, hehe. I hope a day in each outlet will be enough, cos DH and I still have our own things to buy, plus now got baby things somemore...haha.

Pinkyrose > would love to buy back the whole store and sell/ give to everyone, but my DH will definitely object unfortunately. He has this phobia of being burdened with baggage, esp now since I'm pregnant and am exempted from carrying anything haha. But if I end up over-buying I'll be happy to sell off the extras when I get back!

Audrey > haha your DH so funny!!! But actually, how come you could wear birks by mistake, don't they feel very different from your normal shoes?? hahaa you both very cute leh.

suying/ janice > good luck for your DS! remember to bring camera/ video!

lynn > hmm i have no idea exactly when i'll give birth so gotta agar-agar...maybe will call up a few venues first to find out availability and prices etc. but have no idea what i wanna do yet though--brunch? lunch? tea? dinner?

does anyone know if there is any superstition etc regarding when to celebrate the 1 month? is it ok to be slightly before/ after? i know that some singaporean chinese say cannot celebrate after, and some indonesian chinese say cannot celebrate before?

Erm.. Do you all usually have tons of questions for your gynae? For mine, I usually have no questions at all.. Don't know what to ask.. So my visits all chop chop..

Never mind on the same outfit for baby and moms/dads.. Can always do it during one of the CNY..

TGIF mummies!!!

Can wakey late 2morrow!! =D

Piyo piyo - For Malay wedding, can give $10 or $20 for the green packet.

Mummies - Can provide me with all the places that provide pre-natal yoga or pilates, please..... =O

Np jancie.... will sure update ;) mine DS is at KKH ;)

coopie... can bring meh??? think use DH iphone can le ba. if nt DH say i crazy!!

liz > i just started going for colleen simmond's prenatal yoga at tg rhu. she also teaches at Mother and Child at tanglin mall. there's also comoshambhala at forum galleria (i think).

for prenatal pilates, am thinking of focus pilates (at raffles place) or powerworks (at dempsey). but haven't gotten down to signing up yet...

suying > yah we brought digital camera and took a video of the entire scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i guess the iphone would work too!

xinyue > no questions is good! i usually have a few queries/ complaints here and there, but not a long list of questions.

haha oh no now you've planted another idea in my head re dressing up! but actually, i was always against couples dressing up identically, in theory that should apply to children as well, but somehow feels different! i think i'll go for everyone being colour co-ordinated rather than totally identical [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px, dun be mistaken, 4T is for my elder boy..it's abit kua zhang since now he is still wearing 18mth old pants cos he got small waist..lolz..2T pants on him will fall off if he runs..haha

actually i hv no problem falling asleep and my biggest problem is i m waking up at 3am for the past 4 days and I dun fall asleep till 6.30am and gotta wake up 15minutes later and the funny thing is that I dun feel sleepy at work!! I wonder do I need to tell my gynae or go to some sleep therapy thingy to monitor my brain activity..

thanks coopie... noted yr msg. i hope the sono wont stop my DH for taking video ;) by the way those in KKH hw many ppl r allow in during the scan??

Mummies... Im forcing myself to stay awake... So sleepy... Been wakin up several times at nite oso... *yawnz*

Suddenly, feel like goin for a swin.. Tsk tsk..

feimei> DH is thinking of names.. n yes sizes are such a headache.. how i know wat waist length n chest circumference my bb has? she's not even out yet hahah..

zach> good thing abt dresses.. can wear and wont fall off even if too big lol

coopie> i use to go focus pilates.. now i only go for physiotherapy for my breaking back after doc say no exercise for me. tat place not bad, the owner daniel is a very charismatic guy..

Feimei, congrats on having a bb girl. Can update for me mine's a girl n hospital is gleneagles. Thanks a million! Suying when is yr ds scan?

coopie > oh ok.. thanks.. hmm.. I am opposite of you. I always like the idea of couple wear but always cannot find one with both our sizes.. So, have to do without it... Hmm... saw before some mummies like to wear identical clothes with their kids.. so suggest here lor..

>.< me so lagging behind compared to you gals! yet to get anything for baby.. those that i now have for baby are hand-me-downs or 2nd hand stuffs..

emily > don't think anymore scans after this.

px22 > ur DH is really such an "on" father, how sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heh the sizes will give me a headache too, think will buy more of the bigger ones and leave the smaller sizes for nearer the due date, when i roughly know how big/ small my baby is.

i used to go for focus pilates too, yup daniel's nice and good! may go back for their tues prenatal class, but they only have 1 shower cubicle there so haven't decided yet...

oh dear ur back sounds bad, better take extra care now that pregnant or could get worse.

liz > swimming feels really good when pregnant, give it a shot!

i have been having a tremendous appetite recently--famished most of the time despite eating pretty big meals. last night after dinner i finished half a tub of haagen dazs ice cream--could easily have finished the whole tub but decided to stop myself. is anyone else facing the same "problem"?

px22 > hehe.. IMO, big tops are good for girls too.. these big tops can double up as dresses when baby is small and use as a normal top when they grow bigger..

xinyue > I think i am heading towards the "dress similarly" camp soon, hehe....good that you are not buying so much, save money! mine is first child so more excited. trying not to go overboard cos pple always say they tend to overbuy for the first kid...but so hard to resist when everything's so cute!!!

btw anyone got any good baby monitor to recommend? i am all excited abt the clothes and pretty stuff, but very lazy to do research on the electronics hehe...

coopie > mine also first child.. but felt that hubby is more enthu than me.. he's the one who looks at baby stuffs, who said want to get some baby items, etc...

mi too, i have not get anything yet.. except those hand me down pram, car seat, glass milk bottles(BN) from my ex colleagues...

xinyue>> can start doing shopping slowly.. coz there are many upcoming fairs in March onwards...

hihi all mtbs

busy all morning till now then free to come in...

suying...me too ask the qns regds KKH DS is 2d or 3d and whether got cd for us to bring back... b4 but no one reply me lah...

good luck for your scan tomorrow and do update us...and also pls inform me whether is it 2d or 3d

but most likely shld be 2d ba....cos think 3d u hv to spend extra $$$ to take de

wow so many mummies already start shopping....me hv not buy anything yet....think to buy aft my DS

scan

Another qn...just to check mummies still exp breathless????

cos whenever i conduct interview...when i hv to talk very long(cos need to list the benefit)....feel i cannot catch my breath lah dun know what happen...or shld i buy some BU to eat...eg PAO SEN....to BU the QI

sunshine - I don feel breathless as much as my 1st tri.. I only feel dat its hard for me to breathe in deeeply if my tummy is full afta a heavy meal...

Hmm Liz...maybe u can try to take smaller meal...and more meal thru out the day...tht wht i do sometime

me 1st tri also feel breathless whenever i walk too long. now 2nd tri is cannot talk too long...LOL my voice will chg fr very loud to soft...haha

here goes my plan... my stupid DH lost his iphone. super piss off nw. arghhh........ he always lost HP. dunno wats wrong wif him. idiot man!!!!!!

ya lor Liz...starting of the interview...my voice very loud...then halfway thru...slowly turn soft and trying to catch my breath

suying...wht plan

thought of using iphone to take down video during my DS scan. nw plan burst... so piss off. everytime when ppl having a hapi moments always spoilt by my DH. stupid idiot him. lollzzz... i jus cant get off my heart for stop saying him stupid!!!

Suying, calm down n relax ya. Not gd for little one inside u. Just think of e wonderful things. Must tell us yr gd news tmr n gender k.

Sunshine_bb & Suying,

KKH doesn't give CD and it's 2d. Everything minimal one loh. They didn't even allow my Hubby to use iPhone to take photo/video. We only went back with a couple of scan pics given by them. So suying don't no need to stress abt using iPhone since it's not allowed!