(2011/07) July 2011

tze > yah trying to console myself that will spend less...but i suspect i will still chalk up a fair share of boys clothes too ;P

if anyone's going seoul, heard the baby stuff (esp for girls) there is very cute too. my friend went crazy buying for her daughter at the wholesale warehouse area.

Px2 ~ ohh yes i heard of the website..i have frens in China too but just one problem.. I cant really read CHINESE :S

Pinkyrose ~ i usually writes down and when i'm there i will just flash my paper out lolz

aiyo !!! stop tempting me ladies with all the shopping stuffs...

liz > haha yah i think i am going to end up buying lots of shoes for my baby! but girls also can buy shoes, and nicer too...sigh. yes i like the sporty baby shoes too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw apparently babies shouldn't wear shoes till 6 months at least. and even then, must wear the soft kind or will damage their bones. so my baby will have to go for 1 mth party in socks i think...

my friends have recommended pediped for baby shoes. supposed to be the best for baby feet. you gals may wanna check it out. very expensive for baby shoes though...

http://www.pediped.com/home/home.aspx

just nw b4 chkup, went to toyogo to buy those tier rack to put bunny clothes n oso a big container to put her toys....

lollzz... daph??? y bet im having princess???

im so anxious with the result ;)

coopie > pediped for baby i dun recommend..their sole is smooth so when they learn to walk, we tend to bring them to malls which is smooth flooring..they tend to fall very often. Happens to Zach.. then i bought See Kai Run, Adidas n Converse (super cheap when i went Melbourne last year)..keke. I tink for boys, it is mainly shirts, pants, jeans n shoes! Zach has more than 20 pairs of shoes since he is born n i m still buying.. :p

elch > hv not purchased from Old Navy lately.. i m buying from ASOS.com..u wanna tompang? they hv free international delivery now..keke

feimei.... wow.... u even more kaisu... lolzz... a big container for toy liao. lolzzz...

tze> no need to know how to read chinese.. see pic, see price, send the link to ur fren ask her help to buy.. even buy wrong size also never mind cos can keep until they bigger then wear..

coopie> so fast u thinking abt shoes.. u better than me! i tot of only mittens and socks/leggings until she can start to crawl/stand...

yes feimei buy online one.. u should see the zara kids one. Super super classy.. that one maybe can wear mother-daughter suits together.. lol

PX ~ thats a great idea..

Coopie ~ i'm just like you, the 1st think i wanna buy is shoes.. I'm a shoe lover so mb thats y muahahah

I would like to join u gals in this thread. I am expecting my #2. Edd is 8 july.

Hope everyone is doing fine in 2nd trimester.

hi cupcake, you have the same EDD as me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is yours a boy or girl?

zachmommy > hmm ok thanks for the tip, maybe will just buy 1 or 2 pairs of pediped to try out first. wah 20 pairs of shoes??? hmm i better not laugh cos i suspect i will be the same...after all, baby needs different shoes/ sandals/ slippers to match all his outfits right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px/ tze > hahah am forced to think abt everything for baby now cos going to the states week after next and need to decide what i need so can buy from there, cheaper. but yeah i'm a shoe lover too...shoes and bags, can't live without them! so sad can't buy handbags for my boy.

Elch, din see wat u posted wor.. Haha

I'll not Noe how much in sgd cos depends on my card xchange rate.

U in hurry for maternity clothes?? If not can buy together with my medela stuff n I get my fren to bring bk in April 19th

lizzie > haha what have you bought so far?

just realised i have FOUR relatives' wedding dinners during year end, after baby's born. which means i need four formal outfits for my boy to wear! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zachmommy,

I also bought a pair of Pediped shoes from US spree. I bought the flex series, and the soles are not smooth ar.. I find the shoes quite okay just that a bit heavy. I have not tried the original series though..

Wah you mummies here really geng! So far my son is 17 months plus, I only bought 2 pairs of shoes for him. One pair is those disney cloth shoes within $7.00. The other is pediped around $30 bah. Thats all!

Coopie, u going states!!! Wow, shopping heaven for mummy liao la.. Carters, Gap, Osh Kosh, pumpkin patch, levis, old navy all at rock bottom price! Better grab more.. My fren bought so much that she shipped 1 luggage bag back to sg 2 days after reaching US!!

maelyn > wow so proud of you, i'd better not tell DH about you or he will ask me why i can't be like that too haha. i think i shall tell him abt pple like zachmommy with 20 pairs so i won't seem so "bad" in comparison hahaha.

zachmommy > yeah am super excited, i really think i will go totally crazy esp at the outlets!! now the USD so low somemore. that's the only reason i've been so good and only bought from carters online once so far (day i found out baby's sex hehe). figure i'll be doing enough shopping in the states to last me awhile. we have nothing planned there except to shop! (for ourselves too of cos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Maelyn, let me go back n see.. I bought fr mothercare. It's for prewalker.

Wah, u can resist temptation hor.. After CNY I alr bought 2 pairs of shoes for him. Before that as long as I find it nice I'll buy. Keke.. Tats the prob with onie 1child n mummy is a shopping queen! He's spoilt with choices.

suying> since at chinatown area so jus up to cte, to tpy lol...

zachmommy> somehw shld be cheaper than outside bahhh....i bot 4tier @ $32, the 5tier @ $38....i tink outside 4tier is ard the 5tier price lol...bot the storage box becos my frenx passed some toys to me liao lol...so dun wan here one pkt, there one pkt n since there liao shun bian buy....onli $12.50 leh....

px> thanks!!! Next time u buy again...can jio me...!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wat is ur gal wt during the scan???

Happy for u coopie!! Can buy till baby is 2yrs old.. I always buy in advance.. Now alr bought jeans fr ON at $11 size 4T!! Muahaha .. Their design n cut is nice scared nxt time no longer in production so buy n keep.

I must caveat, all my shopping is using my own hard earn money.

zachmommy > heh i was thinking of buying clothes up till 5 years old, DH freaked out (he's super scared of heavy luggage) and so we compromised on 3 years old hahaha. but i think i'll end up buying till 2 years only lah, that should be more than enough to fill up one big suitcase already!

hmm realised i haven't thought of a single baby toy/ activity set to buy yet, been busy thinking abt the other items haha. maybe will wait for pple to give--at the rate i'm buying, there'll be nothing left for pple to buy for me anyway!

Call my CL just Nw... We talk abt the transport.. She ask mi dun b so ji jiao... Ask mi pay for the transport from woodlands to my hse n my hse to woodlands... After 28 days leh... N she dun use nappy.. Oli use diaper. Is it like Tat 1?

jgwee... i feel if having CL they shld be doing lots of washing & care more for mother & baby. maybe dis CL is lazy lo. diaper very costly cos once dirty cant reuse. for nappy is diff. think twice b4 u pay deposit k.

Jgwee, I tink transportation is still ok to be borne by us. Most of my frens either go pick them fr checkpoint or they ask them to take cab n reimburse.

But using diaper is costly.. Bb poo minimum 8x a day so wat, 1 packet of diaper in 2 days? That's abt $50 for a week of 5 days. Not worth it.. Jyz tell her u alr bot clothes diaper n u want bb to use that. Also bb n ur clothes must be washed separAte washed lo

jgwee> i posted a similar case like e one u mentioned. i called up this CL (auntie bi ai) to enquire and during 1 of e conversation, she told me usually e pple will drive her to their place. i told her we dun hv a car & she said its ok, she can take a cab from e malaysia checkpoint to our place and asked me to pay for her cabfare.

of coz i didnt hire this CL. to me, she is behaving like a QUEEN. i cant imagine when she comes over to help me. i dun like such picky and behaving like a big-shot person.

Hi coopie,mine is a boy.. its my no.2 First one is a girl..

jgwee, my CL din ask me to pay for transportation fee..dun think its the norm. My sis just had her confinement but her CL din ask for any reimbursement.However, most CL use diapers nowadays. Think this is up to u, I mean u can say u prefer nappy. That's wat my friend did, she use nappy.

Ultimately the CL will stay for 1 mth n if haven't come alr not happy with the terms ltr part will be more difficult.. Best is to find one that we r comfy.. Sometimes it's best to give n take. If that $20 oso wanna calculate, deduct fr the Ang pow lo since when she come n go we need to gv them red packet. Dunno la.. It's juz my own opinion. During confinement we depend on them to cook n wash n care for bb. If no trust built upfront, mummy will b sad too n depressed then it's not good liao.

Hope some mummies that insist on not paying cab fare dun take heart..

True loh zachmommy.. She ask mi dun b so ji jiao... Haha! I haven Reali finish asking her the question... Her phone recep not gd... She says will call mi back again...

zachmommy, u are rite, we must feel comfortable with them before hiring them otherwise its difficult to face each other for 1 month. For example,I hv spoken to one CL who doesnt do marketing at all etc. Hence, I din get her coz I need someone to go market as my mum and mil cant help out.

feimei> wow amazing...congrats! welcome to the gals' club, you have a healthy active gal gal.

suying> i tot u r having e same week as me (week 19). my DS is next week (1st March). how abt you?? my baby gender already known...how come yours not known yet.

zachmommy> your baby is so cute!! feel like kissing or smelling him..usually i like to smell babies coz they have a very special baby smells. hehee..

zachmommy> if we cut down on their red packet, and when she check it secretly after arriving and unhappy wif e amt, isnt tat e same? she will still be unhappy unless e red packet amt is alot. btw how much r u giving her? i hv no idea how much shd we give e red packet before/after she is here.

all mummies> wats e market rate for e red packet for the CL?

errr.. red packet she will not dare to buay song lar..it's a thought mah..

i tink i gave her $28 when she came n when she left i gave $88 nia.. :p cos i wasnt that happy with my confinement (she din do marketing n cleaning)..haha

Coopie - DH booked bb shower location based on calculation that will deliver during 37-38 weeks and since 1 mth later based on this est would be National Day week so need to reserve external location early...

Suying

Dunno leh, I see you dainty dainty like very xiao jie kind on your fb photos, seems like girl suits you more! Haha! Let's see if I'm right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zachmommy,

Wow u gave $88 for unsatisfactory job? I think I will just give $28. $88 to me is consider Good performance rating Liao! Lol!

Coopie,

Since u going US, u can get some vacuum storage bags there, those which u can put clothes inside, then vacuum out the air. This will largely save luggage space and u can buy more!! They have those kinds with special design, no need vacuum cleaner to suck the air out. You just need to roll the bag to push the air out. My DH bought those bags in samsonite and Target.

Coopie,

Oh btw, are you going to premium outlets? If it's in your shopping list, then remember to sign up the VIP club online. They have online discount vouchers. You can print n bring there. However, you need to check whether they have in store discounts anot. Then compare which one is cheaper.

http://www.premiumoutlets.com/

I wore my birk to school by mistake.. Ask hubby to bring shoe for me who end up bringing my MIL's working shoe...

Now I have to sneak back home to fo the damage control

Zachmommy.. i read abt ur FS usage.. n u asked if u shld get a PISA.. i hav active pumpin (abt 6 times a day) for abt 16 mths on my PISA .. now i m thinkin of buyin a FS.. eh.. to me if i got FS i wun buy PISA liao.. coz heavy! hahaha

Congratz on a lot of successful DS .. u girls r realli shopaholics.. hahaha but u realise progressively u will end up buyin more.. gd to buy some n buy e most after bb is out so u can judge by its size n growth dun wanna end up getting new stuff yet not in time to wear hehehe ..

BF babies generally more buffed up fast.. hehe my ah pui was 6 kg at 4 mths! but now shrinnk liao hehehe..

And yes TGIF!