(2011/07) July 2011

btw since i am clearly not the only shopaholic around...are u gals planning on having a nice outfit for the baby to wear home from hospital? i was thinking of that, then some friends laughed, said just the car ride home why must wear so nice...but still, i think it'd be nice to do so right, and can take nice pics? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piyo > i made DH bring camera into the room and he took a video of the entire scan. also a photo of the baby's pic on the screen (which turned out to be clearer than the photo the doc gave me).

px22 > wow.. so princessy.. *envy ur precious* those bibs with "I love mommy" and "I love daddy" are cute too.. heehee.. but i only managed to see the "I love mommy" one

piyo piyo > Sorry, I don't know.. I don't have any cd or dvd.. Think depends on ur doc? Ehh.. not sure if we can bring V-cam. I didnt bring it. Maybe can use handphone to record??

coopie, of course! When i delivered Zach, the nurse even ask me for new set of clothings..else bb will be wearing TMC shirt..i bought Ralph Lauren summore for him.. but din noe he is sooo tiny at birth even NB clothings are big for him. End up all the NB clothings i bought can onie be worn from 4th mth onwards and the first 3 mths he was wearing my fren's preemie clothings. :p

congrats feimei.... is a princess!! shopping spree starts nw ;)

so whose next for DS???? rem to update here ;)

Coopie - Im still thinking of buying things for bb arrival... bb shower venue also booked by him... hope he does not decide to come too early...DH planning ahead already for names, school... Kiasu parent...

He is really more excited than me...

Same here I plan to only start shopping once my DS is over... But still 2 wks away... Well keeping my fingers crossed that all will be fine and I get to see bb again... Been 2 wks and im missing him already... But still just im time for March bb fair... Planning to take half day leave on the 18 to go shop hopefully not as crowded compared to weekends...

Agree, need to have at least few nice pcs of clothing as ppl will come to visit and bb first mth...

coopie>> urs also done in TMC? think i will ask my hubby to bring v-cam or camera... then see if sonographer allow anot.. 11 more days to go...

zachmommy > oh how come zach was so small, was he premature? hmm that's the problem i'm facing now, dunno what size clothes to buy! may end up having to bring a few different size outfits to hospital to see which one will fit baby? hahaha.

yeah the PISA has very good reviews! maybe can use the PISA at home and the Freestyle for going out/ when you are back in office?

coopie > ops.. no wor.. was only thinking, i might need some more presentable pyjamas in case got visitors..

My face is becoming super dry and scaly even though I use skII essence and moisturizer religiously everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

It's so dry that when I slide my finger across my cheeks, I can hear a scratchy sound made by the flakes. I have 2 dry pink spots on the apples of my cheeks for a few days already...

How? How? How?

I feel super gross n ugly now.. I drink about 3litres of water everyday and is now down with flu and dry skin.. The hormones r really making me mad........

lynn > haha ur hubby so cute. btw how to book bb shower venue when u dunno the date of birth??? i was just wondering how to do that, gotta roughly check out a few venues first and then confirm and book once baby's born?

piyo > no mine was at Mt E in my gynae's clinic but we just brought camera and filmed without asking whether ok. it's our baby right, they should have no problems with it? just try your luck and see if they object?

xinyue > heh i think i'm just very vain... but yeah, sure got many visitors so must have at least a few nice outfits [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] plus you'll be taking photos of the baby even at home i'm sure.

Xinyue, ^5!!

I have lotsa pass-me-downs from my friend whose daughter is about to turn 1 and also bought a few sets of baby rompers already..

But I am worried about what to wear during confinement esp when friends or colleagues come to visit!! Hahha..

Mummies who been thru confinement before, what kind of attire is most comfortable and convenient during confinement period??

nanamum > my skin is very dry too, esp the area around my lips--some days if i don't put moisturiser, i look diseased!

i use cetaphil (bought from Guardian) for super dry skin which is not bad, you may wanna check it out. i find it more moisturising than SKII.

Coopie,

Ooh Ok thank u! I will go to the guardian near my place later to buy and tryit tonight.. Really hope it will work for me...

Feeling super drowsy now after taking flu med.. Goin to concuss already. Gd night mummies :D

nana > Heehee.. I only have some unisex hand-me-downs for newborn from relative.. not yet gotten any clothings for baby.

coopie > not vain la.. just that, now got chance to dress up the baby. next time want to dress them up, also hard.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] seems like i need to get some new clothings for baby..

nanamum > haha yes we need nice outfits to wear when pple visit! i guess we need to buy comfortable (yet nice) nursing tops/ dresses since will still be breastfeeding then?

hmm actually, we may need to buy our 1 month party outfit before we give birth too, cos may not be able to go out to shop for so long after giving birth?? and something to wear home from hospital also?

coopie>20 dresses in 4 DAYS. hahahahha

I havent even started on tops and bottoms and leggins and mittens and socks and hairclips and bibs.. Just dresses and hats only. But the newborn clothing DH say must leave for him to shop.

zachmommy> actually boys also got very nice clothes.. I saw alot of vests and pants that makes baby boys look like F4.. it depends on the extent of ur online hunting skills lol..

and very good leh ur boss.. mine was doing objective setting, asking me "where do u see urself in 3-5 years time?" I almost wanted to reply "hmm the same bank, but with 3 kids already?" I scared he scold me lol..

and yes my skin never feels dry after i got preg. I dont even have to put moisturiser on my face.. Hair and skin seemed to have improved after pregnancy.. and ur bank can claim 1.2k after u deliver right? not bad also...

coopie, cos zach was delivered the day he turn 37 weeks.. onie 2.7kg nia. The weight sounds ok but when carrying him, he is juz the length of my middle finger to elbow nia..haha. I cried many nights after that cos he is sooo tiny! but luckily he double his weight after 1 mth..hehe but those normal 0 - 3mths clothings that i bought from kiddy palace still cannto fit. I compared those that I bought from Malaysia, Tollyjoy and Pureen brand their cutting is smaller and it is NB size..i like to buy all white...looks cleaner.

The cap that comes as a set - onie worn when we go out but when he knew we put something on his head, he will pull it out.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5148540.jpg]

The newborn set that I bought..sorry it is not from RL but GAP..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5148541.jpg]

px22, coopie > ever thought of getting matching outfits to wear during full month? that will be cool..

during confinement, no one came to visit me leh.. cos i tink most of them knew need to rest and rest..they onie came after 2nd mth and i wore normal clothes..

pyjamas i will wear button down type so that when breastfeeding juz unbutton and latch on. I got those from Thailand..cheap n good..still wearing till now!

But hor, i oso vain now, i bought 2 paul frank pyjamas from a seller at FB. U gals can search for Poppletots..she has alot of cute stuff. Leona Chia oso does custom-made stuff. I ordered alot fr both of them liao..

px, u r right, zach has alot alot of clothes still his wardrobe alr bursting and I kept his clothes in luggage bag liao.. :p each time i spree online i will buy like 6-7 pairs! JIa lat.. tat's the prob if i shop online. Cannot control..even as I type, i hv another window on Asos.com opened cos they hv free international delivery n another window on Amazon..kakaka

ur hb oso hv 1.2K right.. that one can be used for injection and I will save the $4K for #2's CDA. I must start doing his financial planning liao..

Oh Oh.. during the bb first month party, I bought a new dress to wear too. Hehehe.. other than that, by 2nd week, i can fit my old clothes liao..so i din buy anything..

wow,

everyone seems to have started shopping clothes for the little ones..

Which are the website that's worth surfing.. Can share??

congrats feimei!!!!! yeay baby girl... mine must wait til next tues to see....

re clarins oil- whats the name of the clarins oil n cream you all talking abt?and normal clarins counter sell them?

xinyue, lol..i hope all will be well for me during DS..

Baby, to comfort u alittle, mine even further! 14th March.. >.<''

pinkyrose ~ np [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif](for the creams and oil)..

Ya went to see him this morning cos there has been lots of "growling and drumming" in my tummy till i cant feel my bb's movement so was abit worried.

As for the scan pix, no dear, i only get whenever i'm schedule to scan by sonographer (only got 3 so far) cos the gynae's room scanner does not have printer unlike the pte doctors. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

What about you?

zachmummy> zach so cute! haha yeah the outfit looks a little big for him. but sounds like your breastmilk did wonders for him, well done [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow you could fit into old clothes by 2nd week??? as in, your maternity clothes or normal clothes?? that's amazing!

xinyue > hmm good idea! maybe will just be simply colour co-ordinated but not too identical since i'm female and baby is boy. but if baby wearing polo shirt, then will try to make DH wear same colour polo shirt too ;)

oh no all your suggestions re clothing is just making me super gian to shop now!!! but am going to the states soon, so gotta control and not buy anything online for the time being....i think i will go berserk in the states!

px22 > 20 dresses in four days is crazy!!!!!!! but i can imagine how exciting it must be!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tze- ya me too...got 1 during the previous test.and this coming one when im scheduled for the detailed scan

i juz wanna double confirm.heehee..

he very chop chop hor...doesnt tell u much...

but i heard if he dun tell u much= good.

correct?

coopie > normal house clothes..t-shirt and shorts nia mah.. i tell u hor, if u latch ur bb all the way, u will know wat i mean liao. My tummy practically is gone by 1st week..i mean the womb contract faster if we latch compared to pump.

see this > this FB lady does custom family set..i find it nicer if dotter n mummy wear the same one..

http://www.facebook.com/#!/album.php?aid=57648&id=1659967944

pinkyrose > yes i did that, you should too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zachmommy > ok i hope my stomach will shrink asap too! I can't see the link you attached in office, will go home to check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thinking again, maybe don't want identical shirts for boy and DH, maybe just all colour co-ordinated will do. Heh this is fun!

coopie- wah can do that ah...ur gynae nvr object?

i should try during my next scan visit

zachmommy- i saw the link..very nice...my hands itchy liao but have to wait for ds

the facebook dresses not as girly.. but i doubt the one tat i buy for my girl will come in my size hahaha

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5148862.jpg]

pinkyrose > yah we brought camera in and just videotaped, no objections at all. try it!

px22 > wow that's a really princess outfit!! haha yes definitely will be difficult for mummy to wear the same thing--so what will you be wearing to match your princess? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] are you gonna make the daddy wear a pink shirt too?

aiyoh the romper is sooo cute!!!! How come i m not having bb girl??

There is soooo many cute dresses, hair clips, headbands, socks, leggings for girls.. jia lat

sigh what accessories can boys have ah? i can only think of hat/ cap and nice socks?? so jealous of all the mummies with girls!!

pinyrose ~ yah he is quite chop chop fast fast type mb bcos he is a busy man... afterall he is head of o&g wor... but i usually will go with a list of things i wanna ask him and he will ask them patiently [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes... cute right? only tip of the ice berg.. now u know how i managed to buy so many in 4 days lol..

coopie> i dunno wat i can wear.. dont even know if i will be back to normal shape or still look like a whale lol.. let alone wear princess clothes..

PX2 ~ its sooo cute.. can share with me which website are you surfing for those 20 dresses??? I wanna start buying some too :p

tze> i bought them on www.taobao.com

Hard to buy them unless u got fren in China.. Happens tat my bestie is coming back to Singapore for good next mth, so i buy everything, deliver to his house and he bring over..