(2011/07) July 2011

audrey> wat time ur scan tmr??? Rem to 'report' here!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got a seat on a bus when empty. Then students got up n became v crowded. The. I saw a lady carrying bb in carrier n no one gave her seat. I saw the bb feet kicking so lively n reminds me of my son. Happen my stop was next n I call her to take my seat. Happen that my tummy not v obvious so I din ask others like the stud to give their seats.

This thurs wil take train to town during morn peak so will have to dress to show tummy more!

For mummies doing swimming or aqua aerobics,

Do u buy swim wear for maternity? Cover tummy?

I m stil wearing those 2 pc tank top type. Hardly go swimming but need to go if bring #1 play water... But duno if the public wil stare???

kimifin: I'm swimming weekly now. hmm.. i'm wearing 2 piece tankini now for swimming. considering to get a bigger sized swim wear rather than maternity swim wear when tummy gets bigger coz maternity swim wear i've seen are pretty pricey.

I saw at mothercare the maternity swim wear top alone cost $135 i think. i didnt check out the price for bottom, so no pt since we cant wear after birth. hths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Karen - thank you ! =D

feimei/lynn - dun worry.. sure will!

Its amazing.. even though both gender are okie to me..

I m so eager to know whether I am carrying a boy or a girl..

Hoping for a boy - I am the eldest in my family, always hope for an elder brother to take care of me.. I hope my future #2 and #3 will have an elder bro to stand up for them next time when they get bullied.. or an elder bro to make important decisions in event my DH and i are not around..

Hoping for a girl - i cant stop looking at girls' dress! I wish for one so i can dress her up... it is much believed that girls are closer to the family when they grow up.. and they also tend to help to look after the siblings for being a da jie da.. but for my case.. =p i dun really take care of my didi...

i guess both have both good points bah?

So much of yaking here.. i hope tomorrow.. after i get to know the news.. I'll look back here to what i have typed and see if i still feel the same =D

Mentos,

Thx. Wah so ex? At mos I use towel or those beach wraps to wrap while not in water. In water no one c! Yest my son was in his float. So I use it tgr to paddle ard. Dun dare to use my own full strength to swim.

Happy valentines to all mummies!

We will have the sweetest moments with our bunnies today!

Gg for my DS n glucose test at gynae now.

Happy valentines day all mummies! The tummy post very nice, I dun dare to post cos a lot of colleagues on face book.

Audrey, enjoy ur DS and looking at your baby for a prolong period of time. It's nice to know the gender. I'm looking forward to my DS next week.

Kimifin, mentos, I wanted to buy a maternity swim wear yesterday but dun like how the top ends, it doesn't hug the tummy but flow open. But I think this kind can wear even after birth.

Anyone grown the black line across the tummy yet? Mine not out yet, but grey hairy. Very diff from my first oreg, dunno if this means a girl.....

Happy Valentines Day, Mummies! Hope this special day will chase all the Monday blues away.

Shrugs, I have exams later on in the noon and I didn't sleep well because of the backache I'm experiencing.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone still looking for confinement lady? I've one whom i tentatively booked 2 months ago but have decided to take my sis's confinement lady instead. This lady by the name of Ah Lian was recommended by another confinement lady high recommended in SMH. Think someone mentioned her here before. PM me if u're keen. Think she is now in Spore.

Mmmm my workplace is having lion dance...we'll see how my baby handles it :eek:

Im scared the loud chiang is magnified [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hihi morning all mtbs

Happy Valentines!!! no roses for me...cos hubby say we lao fu lao qi liao...better save the $$$ for bb

Audrey...actually me also very confuse whether to hv boy or gal...as wht u mention above the points are very true...haha dun care so much leh as long bb heathly, presently this is my main concern...DO UPDATE US OK...gan cheong for u

not feeling good today...merlion in the morning when i brush my teeth (again), then this acid taste still remain in the mouth...so er xin make me no appetite to eat my breakfast...so oni finish half my bee hoon...

feimei > have finally PM-ed you my details..

Not posted pic of my tummy in FB as I have yet to add u gals in FB nor joined the Link.

Now cannot wear my normal bottoms already. Started wearing plus size clothings. I look fat more than preggy and no one has offered me seats.

Will be going for my appt tomorrow.

Was told by relative that, normally for boys, can know the gender as early as wk 12. So, extremely high chance that mine is a girl.. Can tell that hubby is a bit disappointed. If it is a boy, I can close factory already..

morning everyone! Happy Valentines day!

My hubby gave me lovely surprise! brighten up my day abit. right now, i am still waiting for my bb to kick me!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xinyue> ok, will update! pls leh...my frenx who got boy, got to know onli @ 20wks...soo how does this explain??? let ppl hv their own say...dun take into consideration too much...they r not gynae...how to tell...dun get disturbed by such comment!!!

Good morning!!!

Monday morning and it's Valentine's Day... soooo busy in office. So many fires to be put out. Sianz to the max

Audrey, so how's ur DS? Can't wait for mine on Friday though i alr know the gender but hv not seen bb since Jan.keke

This morning in the bus, i was standing in front of a filipino lady, she saw me, then she look down, fold her arms n pretend to sleep. When the bus reach suntec city, a few ppl went down and i got a seat opposite of her, miraculously she woke up and can stare at me directly.. really! Doesnt pay to be nice sometimes..ppl can see I am pregnant yet dun give way, can still shove their way through to get up the bus etc..hate to take public transport! My parents kept asking me to get a car so that easier to ferry my 2 kids in future!

They alr kinda know my other half's attitude so now slowly asking me to buy car buy small condo so that if anything happen, i m not in a lurch.

Din visit a lawyer in the end cos he said to give him another chance, he will change place the family first etc.

Who m i kidding rite? a leopard will not change it's spots. i m going japan for holiday in March and because he need to pay for his mom's accomodation and air fare, which comes up to abt $2.7K, he decided not to go with me also! His mom more impt than me as usual.. so be it! alr decided to go holidays with my family in future and leave him here

feimei > Ok, thanks.. Hai.. already have the "I am having a girl" mindset.

Btw, any one experience sharp pain when you suddenly move or change position?

modisch> since he can say it out...jus see for one more time lol...when things cool down...hope things will get improved for the better....dun 'fan' too much lah...enjoy having ur #2 in ur tummy n ur holiday next mth!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei: Not the same Lian wor. My Ah Lian's no. is 9196 XXXX.

Sigh, i juz reported bk to work after a long long holiday (b4 CNY) and now have chunks of emails to clear[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Xinyue...me me will hv this shape pain when i suddenly get out out bed or sofa...so now everything must be in slow motion...hehe like old granny

sunshine- u and me same same. i always merlion after brushing teeth everyday...

then i will have the metallic taste....

i forgot i cant take milk,then i drank teh tarik..just merlioned...again...merlion til i get migraine....

modisch.bebe > its good to know tat your hb is asking for another chance and willingly to change for e sake of family. u two really need a good talk...for e sake of ur 2 kids.

xinyue> me also very disappointed tat mine is a gal. but still i m closing my factory. look at e bright side, gals will care more for us when we grow older compared to boys who has to care for their wives or gfs.

yaya> wow so wonderful! wat did he surprise u wif?

valentine's day is just another normal day for me since married. hb not by my side and i rather save up e $ for e baby and our new flat next year. so ended up, i also dun want him to spend. ~boring~

cactusnah> thanks...heng ahhh...not the same Lian...otherwise i sure call to F her...cos she asked me dun fly her aeroplane...i oso tell her...she better dun fly me kite too...hahahhaa...becos we promiss each other by the word of Trust!!! abit risky!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

janice> where hv u been?? soo long not here???

xinyue> dun hv the mindset lah...tink of good things...ytd, my frenx visited me...she got one boy n gal...asked her gal: "yi yi bb inside is boy or gal???" she said 'gal'...then ltr part, her bro wake up, asked her bro same qns but he avoid to ans (shine)...then his jie jie help him to ans: it's didi...!!! o_O" before that she say gal...then now she say boy...hahahhaa...we all hv a good luff...then her bro...happily lie on my lap n play iphone...my tummy to him like a sofa...hahahaha...my frenx c liao oso luff...

feimei> hi gal, oh my hb is back for cny last week. tats why i m go MIA. heehee...but he flew back yesterday so now i m back. hahaa... we hv been gg out almost everyday and i m dead tired since he is back in sg. when is ur scan?? how come your baby gender is not up yet?

jan-ice, my hubby surprise me with rose.. something which he has not done for so many years since 4-6 years ago! lol... it is a pleasant surprise! even through my mindset is always to save the $$$ when bouquet is expensive, but i still wish once in a while, he will surprise me with roses.hahahaha.. so bad of me.

y are u disappointing with girl le? hope u dun think that way anymore. girl or boy are good in their way. by the way, have u experience kicking or movement from ur bb?

janice> i see...soo hv been honeymooning la.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my scan next thur...

modisch: If you are working and can afford, it's actually easier not be be reliant on your hubby for transport etc coz if you need to bring the kids to see doctor urgently etc, sometimes not convenient to call for cab or ask hubby to come pick you up.

And abt buying condo, make sure that you keep doucmentary evidence to show how much you pay for the condo (in terms of downpayment or monthly instalment). If you can pay more for monthly instalments, then pay more so you got bigger share in it at the end of the day, get hubby to pay monthly household expenses, internet bills, etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

At the end of the day, if anything happens, the mothers and children suffer the most, and not the men, so we must look after ourselves and the kids!!

yaya> true true, sometimes i also wish to be surprised wif roses. hehee...but of coz due to $ issues, have to swallow down this thinking. :p

not yet la, i m in my week 18 (tmr) but didnt really feel anything. i worried my bb is not ok. how abt u? which week are u at now huh?

janice, feimei > ya lor.. so now, keep psycho-ing myself.. so long baby is normal and healthy, ok already. that is more important. no guarantee whether they will take care of us when we are old or not..

feimei > your friend's son is so cute..

janice> huhhh...then is boy or gal??? she 1st say gal then ltr say boy....hahahhaa....aiyaa...for funi onli..dun take it too serious....

hubby said gal will be more guai...if boy and as noti as he used to be...i will vomit blood....

feimei> hehe..compared to u gals, honeymooning everyday lor. so envy. mine is abnormal, but no choice. anyway i m used to this kinda marriage. now i got bb wif me, so i m not alone. hahaa..

yaya-awww that small gesture sometimes juz melts our heart right...heehee

feimei-all the more u wana find out bb gender right..haahaa....

Morning all mummies! Happy V-day to you all too.. My dh also dont buy me flowers one.. when we were dating, i told him once that nvm la no need buy save $$. and he really listen and never buy ever since!

yaya> i'm like u, sometimes also secretly wish he'll surprise me w roses, 1 also can. ahahah. but when he really did buy, i'll be like,,aiyo why waste $$...so contradicting hor :p

went for gynae visit last sat..and gynae said she's quite confirmed it's a Girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb open her legs and really see nothing in between. I'm a wee bit disappointed cos thought i cld have a boy first. but it's ok! Healthy can already.. and i really look fwd to the fact that girls will be closer to family in future [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice> i'm sure having a girl will be a blessing too! imagine u 2 gg shopping, mani/pedi tog like sisters..hee

janice> chey~~where got honeymooning daily??? i not lomantic person, hubby even worse...he is a log!!! as wat yaya said...lau fu lau qi liao...daily life together becum more like habit...but now got bb...will be abit diff nia~~~

feimei> hehee...no idea since ur fren's kids said 2 genders. so ur hb loves gal? my hb said he wants gal. he said he saw alot of his uncle frens whose sons doesnt get along well wif them. normally sons are much closer to their wives and take parents abit more granted.

of coz we dun expect our gal to be 100% caring for us when we are older. but i think gals tend to have a little more heart for us when we are older. i hv seen some examples around.

pinkyrose> hahahaha...we sa-mer sa-mer la...but the excitment not much anymore leh compare to the previous scan...maybe now really hv the tinking..boy or gal doesn't matter lol...as long as bb doing good!!!

ixoral> congrates on hving a princess!!! yea...can be as close like sis...that's the best achievment!!!

ixoral> i m not sure abt e shopping part. i think by e time she has grown up, she will be into some youngster stuff and me so old. me only looking forward to her being closer to us when we grew older. sianz...hated to hv a gal.

feimei> hehee...lau fu lau qi...same here. at least we expecting a little family soon. something new in our life.