(2011/07) July 2011

pinkyrose, so good! my bb quiet quiet le..even though play music. hahaa

sunshinebb, its like something is wriggling and turning inside u? i only felt v short moment

Tks, pinkyrose. $899 very ex hor...

Congrats, nana & lynn. Can't wait for mine on 23feb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Try drinking something sweet or taking ice cream than lying flat on the bed... It works for me...

It's a very short moment... Blink and u will miss it... Or most mistake for hunger at times... But I read if bb kicks outwards seems like u will have stronger feeling...

Thank u all :D

Yaya: my scanning took about 30min..

I just woke up from a long nap.. Having flu again.. Nw very groggy.. I walk like a drunk.. Hehe..

Mummies who can't feel much movements yet, don't worry, it will come soon!! I could only feel flutterings and tickles before my 18th week.. The very obvious movements came after that

Lie down on the bed and relax, or sit comfortably on the sofa.. Must observe then u will start to recognize the movements

Rest mre n pump w lots of water!!! Weather real bad...hv to take care!!!

I jus felt some bubbling when i finished my mini pastry...hahahhaa....bb asking for more??? o_O"

the 1st sentence applys to nana n those mummies nt feeling well!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyrose,

When I got pregnant in my 4 weeks, my face arond the mouth area already peeling. I bought this moisturiser direct from Guardian certified pharmacist. Told him I'm pregnant and I want a safe base moisturiser for daily use as the current one is from AMway may not be safe.

He recommended me Cetaphil by Galderma @$15 if I remember correctly.

Good to moisturise chronic dry skin and sensitive skin.

I put it on my dry nipples too.

Feimei - ur baby thanking you for the pastry ... Hahha

Mine instigated me to take more oysters when I had buffet that time lor ... When I tot of taking only one.. It's bubbles

Two.. It bubbles... 3.. Bubble again..

Den when i decided to get half a dozen ... It stopped moving. ( or fainted Liao) ....Finish that half dozen.. It bubbles again till I go get more..

Nana-mum,

I didn't read the content. But my fren told me don't use anyhow moisturiser..

So, I changed lah. Anyway, my stock finished liao and I didn't place any order.

Definitely using it again after birth cos it's solid good!!!!

Furthermore, it didnt complement with the dry skin which I suffered that time, may as well I swop temporary lor.

audrey> i dun realli take sweet stuffs cos need to control my blood sugar...hahaha...i was like u jus nw...sooo hungry...scare bb 'fainted'....hahaahaha...quickly pump in some sweet things!!

Ur bb like oyster!!!!

OMG... feeling hungry just 3 hrs after my last meal... Ordered a Big Mac meal delivery and finished the whole thing... This has been going on for the past mth... DH saying I'm wasting food as so much imput via small meals but only put on 1kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb today checkup weight is only aprox 200g... Where did all the food go???

Lynn, nana n Yaya... The feeling is it like gas n u will thou u hungry again...cos alway aft dinner when seating comfortable on bed or sofa than awhile will feel hunger struck again thou why CID I just ate nit long how come so fast hungry again

bb bunny woke me up this morning!!! i was lying there half asleep when i felt the kicking at the side i m lying on... when i turned to the other side, the kicking started on dat side!!! as tho bb is protesting dat i m still sleeping... until when i sit up on the bed then the kicking stopped... ooo... bb is sooo cute...

Icezjo> venue n time not fix yet!!! Shld be ard 7pm bahhh cos most of use working...shld be at central like city hall or orchard??? Any suggestion??? We hv muslim mummies, will find halal eating plc...

U working???

Feimei - I'll be meeting Liz for dinner before joining u all... No need find halal place le.. Cos Liz mentioned it's find drinking drinks from non halal places.. Den no nid to cater so much for halal food le lor... Marche sounda nice actually hehhehee ... I tried tempting her with the Movenpick ice-cream there...

Nvm mah...not much difficult to find halal plc to eat, wat she suggested, i m ok too, then fr the eat plc, we can stay n chat...no need to move to another plc....hahahhaha...it will be a massive move for sooo many mummies!!! Hahhahahahaahaa

audrey> ya....since i seeing my diabetic n gynae in same clinic n gynae always rotate for the joint clinic so i dunnu which gynae to cfm yet...maybe when delivery then chooae which gynae bahhh...cos after delivery, no need gynae ler mah...bb will be hand over to PD lol

Yesterday, I went braless at home. When I was having dinner, I felt that my t shirt at my nipple area was wet. I thought maybe I did stain water or food. Then, the second time was that I was mending with my iPhone, the same area got wet again! Then i went to check my nipple, indeed i had milk leakage.. Nvr happen to me during my #1.. is this normal ? Anyone experience that? Just felt that it's abit too early to experience milk leakage at 5 months preggers..

Hihi all mtbs

Was laying flat on my L-shape sofa then suddenly I feel some popping sensation on my right side of tummy...the feeling like pop corn...Is it bb movement???

any1 heard anything bad abt this confinement lady named 'meiling'.

btw those gg to TMC, do u know the hospitalization fee is not 100% payable by medisave? i m clueless.

Maelyn,

ESP if cos is ur #2, wil leak cos u BF #1 n the ducts r ready.

Heard also easier to get milk flow after delivery.

For me, I see the colostrum clogging n dun dare to touch.. Worry milk wil leak after I remove it....

Kimifin > I have whitish stuff at the nipple area, is that colostrum? Before bath, will try to remove those that can be removed leh, will cause any harm anot? Almost everyday will hv abit..

sunshinebb: yes.. tat was wat i experienced previously.. from 3 pops a day, it will slowly progress to real hard kicks..

feimei/sunshinebb> u getting seats on trains? i was on the bus on friday and standing in front of the 4 reserved seats. 2 angmor stared at me, looked away and started twirling their hair. One singaporean pretended to fall asleep. The other PRC stared at my tummy, then looked down at her feet. Haiz.. Thats y i hate public transport.

Px22...yes oni 3times pop n stop but feel something swimiming in thr...very amazing feeling...then immed I run into bedroom to tell Hubby n he say yip yip shld be little bunny very happy cos mummy eat alots of things in the morning

Haha I ate 1pkt chicken rice, 1 pan cake n 1 bowl red bean soup

Px22...mine tht time offer seat to me is china gal...she is sitting a distant away but notice n then come obernpat me n ask me go over to sit...those other sitting who I stand infornt de nv bother Liao...all sporean...shame shame

px> yes...tats typical s'porean....tats y my uncle oways say he will tap on those sitting on reserved seat n tell them ppl need the seat mre than them n they pai sey will stand up lol...but i saw variety showing taiwan mrt....they dare not to sit de...the reserved seats will sure be empty....

Theres one time(my tummy nt big yet), was standing infront of the reserved seat, then came in a elderly couple...not old lah...tink in 50s nia...then the wife tap on the man sitting on the 2nd seat, ask him to give up his seat to her husband then i c the man 'pretending' trembling to walk to the seat, y i said pretend??? Becos when they get off the train, i saw the husband walking very lively after getting out of the train!!!! WTF...haiZ~~~

Px , Feimei - seem like it's easy to spot a Singaporean... They pretend to be asleep or take out phone to press when they see us on trains!

Angmoh twirls hair and act blur proudly ... Hahah

px/feimei> i will tap or stand in front of those young pple who occupied the reserved seats in the mrt. i dun care lor. do they know e meaning of 'reserved'?

unless mine is only 1 or 2 stops away, then i m ok wif just standing.

even those wear office wear oso can pretend lol...haiZ~~~realli shame on singapore to hv such citizen!!! bo bian la...accept it bahh...!