(2011/07) July 2011

ixoral, i am quoted 246.10 wor.. got 10% off if use FBI card. i am going for the 27th march 3-5pm AMK class [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Carrying HIGH or LOW: The Facts!

Fact

The shape of your tummy is determined by the position of your fetus. Position of fetus is based on the placement of uterine muscles and pelvic muscles which hold the baby. Thus, if you are carrying high, it means that your baby in positioned in the upper part of the uterus. Carrying low in pregnancy means that your baby is placed closer to the pelvis. Women with tighter abdominal and uterine muscles tend to have a higher baby bump, sometimes just below their breast. Older women with comparatively weaker muscles tend to have sagging bump that's pretty low. Also, women with shorter torso tend to have a wider bump, as there is not much room for the uterus to expand. On the other hand, women with longer torso may have a narrow bump. Again, this is only a rule of thumb, after all it's your baby who decides the location of the bump as per his/her preference!

extracted from: http://www.buzzle.com/articles/carrying-low-in-pregnancy.html

hi all, it's me again! the one who only make occasional appearances in here cos i cant keep up with all the postings hehhe :p

i went to yr fb page...so fun to look at the tummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

somebody mentioned abt the mphosis sale starting today. went to the one at chevron house during lunch. the sale very good leh....50-70% off! it was super packed and the queue was LONG! saw some tops/tunics that i think are suitable for preggers like us..can match wif leggings. but i gave up cos the queue was too long..definitely planning to check out the store when it's not so full.

by the way, i signed up for the KKH aquafitness class that's starting on 12 march..hopefully it's accepted cos i know they have limited places oni. anyone else registered?

feimei urs is huge! and yes nice dress.. but no u dont look fat ur arms are sooo slim!

and darn it i already put on more than 10kg and my tummy is not even as big as urs.. where did all my weight go to??? and I am having a girl but i got sharp tummy and carrying low leh..

zynnie> it's me...mphosis sale start today!!! jus nice meeting my frenx in bugis...soo went bugis branch...not sooo long queue...i bot two blouses...yes, can go with leggings...

px> ar doiiii~~~u saw half of the arm in pic onli...hahahhahaa...sekali u c mi in real person, my arm = ur leg??? hahahaa...dan ur jaw will drop!!!

thats wat i say lol....all the says r tales...we still need scientific prove on bb gender...dun confuse urself too much with the tales...count down for our DS!!!

feimei..wahh lucky u! the queue was soo long n the store was so packed we were literally shoulder to shoulder leh. i MUST try another store tmrw. now just feel like going home and stoning..especially in this weather [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zynnie> when i reached raffles place mrt...tot of popping by chevron branch but already 2pm...hahahha...better go back office...tot of gg after work...but raining soo heavy now...tink will go back kunning lol...

Haiz... Still stuck in office cause raining too heavily... Thank goodnees colleague offer to fetch me to Bishan MRT station where i can meet DH for dinner...

So looking fwd to my appt tomorrow to see bb... Wish me luck...

yaya> i guess the rate which you are quoted is abt the $20 discount which the lady told me for ppl delivering at tmc..

i'm also going for the Sunday 3-5pm class. But will be choosing to start from 8May instead. the lady at tmc said 27 Mar will be too early for me leh..

Hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Shila Moo here. Sorry for the confusion, babes. I chanced upon the FB group page while surfing anonymously about pregnancy/motherhood in SMH.

Brief introduction about me. 21 this year, EDD 20 July, this is my first child. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow Feimei...ur indeed big leh...surely got ppl offer seat to u...vos mine smaller Alrdy got ppl offer

Yaya...yes is me sunshine...=Shirley

sunshine> got...starting 16wks...ppl got offer seats lol...maybe each time i lucky to met kind ppl... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello piyo piyo...din c u ard here quite sometimes...tats y wondering who is audrey liow!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Quite a few L tunic and dresses...

Love this dress so much but it in M only..

Bought it in the end ..

Total damage : 2 tunics, 1 dress, 2 scarves and 1 bundle of bracelets =D all for less than 100 =D

audrey> i oso bot 2tunic n no much time to shop cos meeting my frenx for lunch...but i saw all is M leh...gt L mah???

it was really fun looking at all the different tummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You gals are all talking so fast and so much in a day that I can't catch up!

Was home bound for many days and went out shopping the whole day today. Went PS , Ion, Taka, Wisma, Marina and lastly river hong bao today. Got nagged by my hb for the non-stopped shopping:p Oh, I bght 4 bottoms, 3 tops and 1 necklace from the Mphosis sale. Also helped my sis to grab some clothes and shoes from the sale, so my arms and back are really aching now!

Wrt the gathering, I'm fine with the places suggested as long as it can accommodate all of us:)

(as seen on SG expo website)

22 Apr 2011 - 24 Apr 2011

BABY EXPO

Admission: Public - Free Admission

Venue: Hall 6A

Time: 11am – 9pm (Fri & Sat) 11am – 8pm (Sun)

Organiser: Vivacious Media Pte Ltd

Contact Details:

Tel : +65 6404 3676

Fax : +65 6343 9600

Email : [email protected]

BABY EXPO provides you with amazing choices and unbeatable value on everything for your pregnancy, baby and toddler. Get set to make the most of our HOT DEALS & GREAT PROMOTIONS!

Good morning mummies!!! Getting ready for my gynae appointment later at 10am... Keeping my fingers crossed that i can see gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana-mum - Do keep us updated... My DS likely to me in only 3 wks time...

nana & lynn.... good luck. rem to update us... ;)

mi still counting down... 2more weeks from nw....

Hey mummies~

Just did my ds, nw having breakfast while waiting for my report before seeing my gynae :D

It's confirmed a girl~!!!! Yipeeee~~~

bb's eye r so bEEg!!! And she kept opening and closing her mouth to swallow the amniotic fluid! I think she was enjoying the soya bean milk I drank earlier :D

Feimei,

The quality of the image that can be seen is the same as Oscar .. But now bb is bigger and more developed so can see more clearly

Could see the brain, heart chambers, kidneys, spine, feet, hands, fingers, legs, v-area, etc..

Also close-up of face, lips and nose !

Nw I know why my bumpy is so big till it reach my breast after I eat.. Haha.. Coz bb has grown to above my belly button liao!! I need to expand more sideways to accommodate her if not she will grow into my boobs! Hahahaa :D

I made a mental note to include the area above belly button when I "sayang" bb .. Before this I didn't know that part of bb is there and thoughts its just my fats

woo hoo... congrats nana... is a princess.... sweet ;) shopping spree starts from nw.... ;)

Nana, congrats! so sweet and cute! the result can be known almost immediately???

how long is the scanning?

i cant wait for my gynae visit to see my bb soon!

Nana-mum - Congrads on ur bb gal...

Also just ended my gynae visit... It's a bb boy !!!

DS scan in 4 weeks... Starting my countdown again to my next visit...

nana> ohhh...meaning mine oso has move up liao??? Cos i will oso get choked till the top at times....hahahhaa...it seems like i din go side way...it go outwards!!! :eek:

lynn> congrates on ur prince!!!

Today announcement is one princess n one prince!!!

congrats Lynn! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u are at hw many week now?

Yaya - Im nw 17 weeks...

Active boy in my womb... Moving around turning and doing backflips... Nw I can relate the fluttering with movement...

sunshinebb, me also dun have le.. fluttering movement once or twice a day..but v mild type...

congrats lynn n nana....

yest i feel more flutterings....more intense... after i let bb listen to some music...canon in d in particular..hehe.so happy

btw,i went bb kingdom n hyperstore yest.kingdom selling medela freestyle at $899