(2011/07) July 2011

janice> y trouble urself w this prob??? jus brush away by saying haven got to know lol...waiting for detailed scan to cfm...y soo concern how ppl tink if u r carrying a gal??? u urself is a gal n how ur mum reply such qns when she was asked last time???? dun make ur holiday soo miserable with such a prob...i know...easy to say out from my mouth but u r the one who facing it...but look at another point of view...boy or gal, does that matter to ur relatives??? they jus ask for the sake of asking or trying to strike a conversation with u...dun tink too much la...like that ur gal will not be happi too!!!!

ya...after CNY over...our 'project' is getting nearer n nearer....and we will into our 3rd tri...hahahhaa..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy Bunny New Year To ALL Mummies!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think eggs have to be fully cooked due to risk of salmonella..

So sleepy at work.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pinky - of all sashimi and oysters i have eaten, I dare not eat half boiled egg.. It's one oft fav too leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I feel so stone to wake up now.. But at least my house is speck clean now =D

Finally !

Jan - If I were u , I'll tell them I m not sure about it, let them speculate lor..

I do this now, cos I really dunno e gender ...

Dun hate it okie beanie has been with u this long le..

I m sure it feel something when u feel that de[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A healthy baby should be the priority...

Hello all! was on leave to do intensive spring cleaning and am now ready to welcome the new year hee... dun think I have time to log in the next couple of days so here's wishing all a Prosperous Lunar New Year and HUAT AH!!! hee :D

Hey all..

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!! Enjoy the festive season & the long weekend.. Yoohoo!!!

Feimei - Mine is a boy... =D

And yup pinkyrose - 2 Liz.. =P

For those who are carrying girls, just wondering if you are craving sweet stuff during your pregnancy? I haven't had my detailed scan but just have the feeling that I my be carrying a girl, not that I mind either way. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy CNY to all you mums in SG! Enjoy your holidays!

pillow

i'm also having cramps since last evening.

now like getting worse, and am still in office. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

will pop a progesterone pill when i get home later.

ting

for my 2 boys, i had super sweet tooth.

but for this mei mei, i dun really fancy sweet stuffs.

Hi all gong xi fa cai! I"ll spend the new yr and whole of feb in bed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope it will pass soon...btw does yr tummy feel hard when lie down but soft when sit up? Is it normal?

ST,

you must rest well, can still enjoy the nice goodies and tv while resting right?

tummy shd be soft i thk, if hard, i will treat it as a contraction.

I oso can't sleep! Woke up at 3am.. Then heard my mom busy in the kitchen fr 4am I din help. Haha..

I hope pillow is alright.

In klang, shops still open. Ltr going giant to grab mamy poko diaper. Having promo. Darlie too. Haha n then lug back to sg

Dun talk abt spring cleaning la. My hse in sg is in a mess when I left. Even the rice container is not filled. Sianz...,

Ladies, sometimes I will wake up to pee 3, 4am & can't get back to slp also. Then I realized tat when I drink caffeine like tea or coke during daytime, I will not hv a gd nite slp.. R u all like me?

Pillow4, hope u r feeling well now..

‎#♫•.•°*°•.¸¸♥ HAPPY RABBIT.•°*° ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸...#...♥

我┏┯┓┏┯┓┏┯┓┏┯┓┏┯┓┏┯┓┏┯┓┏┯┓我

賀┠万┠┨事┠┨如┠┨意┨┠心┨┠想┨┠事┨┠成┨賀

您┗┷┛┗┷┛┗┷┛┗┷┛┗┷┛┗┷┛┗┷┛┗┷┛您

#♫•.•°*°•.¸¸♥ 新兔年快乐.•°*° ♪♫•*¨*•.¸# 身体健康.. ♥

Gosh... Nw at DH friend house playing mj... Very tired but DH want to carry on playing... Anyone gambling this CNY?

May everyone all Huat Ah!!!

I am a mah Jong fan!

Hubby and I decided to go watch a movie...

Cos so early go home also nothing to do

And we are really sick of cleaning the house le

Emily> me! i cant drink coffee or tea (including ice lemon tea) after lunch hours. if not, no matter how tired i am, i cant sleep a wink.

Audrey> today u n hubby go watch movie? movie is open mah?? u guys no need to go visit relatives?? sianz, we need to give alot of ang baos out.

Gd afternoon mummies!! I am sure all of u bz with CNY visiting.. Yet me feeling bored.. Hubby don't want to go out.... Argh.... I was reading previous mths thread n i cm across this mummy who gave birth without having to push. Hw great if we cld be like her.. She just gave birth to her fifth child on 1st feb.. This is her story:

Posted on Wednesday, February 02, 2011 - 7:54 am:       

Delivery affair:

Wanted to sleep but feel smthng nt right- quickly packed mummies milkbags- sorry ah mums- wl send out asap ok

9plus- hubby come home, showered- i lied in bed waiting for hm to eat together- stomach crampy like recently- dozed off

Feel a leak( mary- u know nt urine as urine can control one mah- this just leak out) i shouted for hb n said oh no- history repeats itself like no 4.

Showered- pain didnt come as much as my last wen waterbag leaked- grabbed stuff n hailed a cab

1030- was already lying on bed n strapped- pains were not so much as i thought- 3cm

Dilated, gynae was there also as he had a

Delivery- said some waterbag membrane still there bt will b fast once all break like my previous ones. Pink streaks wen wiped after pee.

11pm- 1am-nurae said if i could walk to birth rm- while pain nt so much so tat in case all

Happens too fast again- reached birth room- feel like peeing- walked back to toilet

N went back. Felt super hungry-(morning wanna eat mac- no delivery as raining- ate 2 bread only)- hubby went to get sandwich and shared. He played w gas mask- we laughed, watched tv- n i squeezed his hands wen contractions came- Played my iphone game pop block in between contractions which recently i was hooked n scored my new all time highest score!!! Hahaha. Pain a bit more- nurse checked 5cm- she said abt 1-2hrs n to breathe if more pressure came

0110hr- i looked at time n said dun tink will b tat late- nurse checked again- 6cm- 1cm in 10mins

0120-7cm bt nurse said head still high- nurse standby in room

0130hr- pressure pain on tummy too extreme- nurse asked me breathe, hubby asked me breathe- i kept breathing into gas n went into dizzyland- all was a repeat of my 4th-voices n all. 

3 pressure tummy pains n i could hear nurse said- if she has to gv birth- cnt wait lah, other

Nurse took out her hand n a gush came out which i tot was rest of my waterbag till i heard his cries- in my head... Huh? Bb is out?? Gynae nt there as well. Nurses woke me frm dizzyland n said congrats n good mummy was breathing but bb made it out himself though i was only 7cm n head high- my legs were still

Nt put up also he slide out swimming like fish. No tears.

5mins later- gynae came- midwives apologized as they said never they thought it

Could b that fast n thus nvr call hm earlier- delivered my placenta n was done. No stitches needed.

Nurses commented how i could smile n super easy n fast my delivery (if only they knew the roller coaster of emotions during pregnancy i had) and if all patients cn b like me n said if no 6 ah- a bit pain pls straight come- my jaws dropped n said wat???? No 6- will nt happen!!!!!gynae asked if i m looking forward for early discharge- i said of coz if all is well- he said ok- u cn go hm after i see u.... wheeled up to ward at 3plus- hubby had to leave-cnt stay as nurses dun allow- so i told him b4 tat- wanna wash myself up n get all the pads put right down there b4 could rest properly- hehehe -all done and he left abt 4plus am. Took a quick rest

Nurses then later aft bfast asked wether

I wanna go hm n was shocked coz only delivered hours earlier- i said if all ok- y not? So suppose to discharge 1230 but pd called to say bb havent peed n must wait for hm to pee b4 discharging...he peed at 2plus (it was the longest wait

for a pee to come i tell u while waiting- hahaha)

Officially he is a 01 feb baby n tot he wanted come 31 jan to share the same birth month as eldest sister- but he decided to join 2 other siblings in feb n making him my 3rd feb baby.... Babies who r born end n beginning mnth have an extreme character like mil said- its true for my friends n so the beginning journey for me to discover in Muhamad Azzali Raqib just started.... Wish me luck mummies!!

Hello ladies, me also no visiting during CNY. During this week, brought quite a number of loots online.. haha.. doing online shopping since shop is closed. Seriously, bb girl stuffs are so sweet to resist. We had also set up our bb cot.. hahahahaha.. but will clean up when nearer to date.. everything we walked past the cot, we felt so blessed with our princess and seriously it does not matter what gender it is (though i wanted a boy badly initially for mil) as long as my bb stick to me. I had a great time shopping for her stuffs and cant wait to see her sleeping in the cot. It ws always a very heartwarming thing to see the bb cot.. hehe..

By the way, i felt bb movement very strongly on cny eve. Not the real kicking but the bubbles and waves last for an hour! Guess she is just too excited with her loots.. haha!

i already brought some bb girl clothes and if on detailed scan doctor says see wrong.. i will faint! haha..

hello mummies.....

Hows Day 1 of cny??? I jus reached home....sooo tired!!! Slept ard 5am tis morning cos went praying but still wake up ard 11am... @.@ hv been driving fr jurong to east side ( my relative in east ) n hubby too tire to drive...so i hv been driving...

Hahahha...my shu shu n ah yi all saying i shld be carrying 'tu meimei'....hahahaha...let's wait n c bahhh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope all mummies hv more gd rest n enjoy this holiday ya~~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello gals,

hope i'm not too late in wishing all Happy CNY!!! May all our little bunnies hold on tight to us and be out safely in a few mths' time!

Haha, my grandma old liao... didn't see my tummy, she said she hopes DH n I will be 'ah pa ah ma'... haha... Another auntie saw my little popping tummy, but dun dare to ask me... After asking my mum secretly, she came out singing 'Gong xi gong xi gong xi ni!' v loudly. Haha... DH's cousin stared at my tummy n her 1st qn to me was "R u pregnant?"... It's really a different experience esp after hearing years of 'when r u gg to hv bb?'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but i cannot dong ah... feel like dozing off by 3+ and by 5+, i was oredi back to my bed to zzzzzzzz...

how are u gals' 1st day of cny? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Modisch: Hope u're enjoying urself over there! Take gd care of urself n be a happy MTB! ;)

wendy: so gd dat u can feel ur bb's movements... i still dun feel anything... everyday i keep asking bb to stretch out legs n dun give chance, just ATTACK! but no response... haha... can onli wait patiently...

Hihi morning all mtbs

It the 2nd day of CNY...went my PIL house yesterday haha Hubby always say must be low profile...he himself ask me to show my Tummy ard...when Im sitting down he ask me to stand up n let his sis see my tummy...funny fellow...dun bother abt him

Wendy...ya so gd can feel bb movement during last gyne visit I can see bb move do active...ask gyne why I can't feel he say still early can ONI feel ard 5mth

Crayon

U same like me...keep telling bb dun need to give face n attack with full force....BUT same no respond

Feimei

1st day was a boring day...was telling Hubby maybe we old Alrdy no feel for CNY...but next yr diff cos we hv bb ard...can buy new year clothes for him...n most important can bring him ard to collect ang pao.... wohahaha help mummy to earn some $$$ back( saying this while touching my tummy, to inform bb)

hi sunshinebb, you will feel soon! I see on whattoexpect in iphone and they says some start to feel alittle starting in week 17th. hehe.. It is only that one time i felt so strongly.. maybe she is dancing instead. haha!

Good morning!!

My son still sleeping.. Slept so late every night. Haha

We onie went visiting to grandma's hse. And my grandma hse is full to the main door. Haha.. 6 children, 6 son/dotter in law 19 grandchildren, 5 grandchildren-in law, 8 great-grandchildren.

Today is sis bday n grandma bday. Gonna buy ice cream cake for them.

All my relatives commented can't see tummy though it's week 18 alr. Look like spare tyre nia. Lol

any mummies have taken the antibiotic "Ciprobay" before?

I was given this by gynae to clear my UTI, but upon reading the enclosed leaflet in the box and searching the web last nite, both says not to be perscribed for pregnant women.

I have already taken it for 3 days out of 7days!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the whole damn nite i couldn't sleep but worry.

Now i'm just waiting for gynae to call me back to clarify.

sunshine> ya...boring...no mre hv the childhood feeling for cny....hahahhaa...i oso telling my lil bunny, next yr ur turn to bring some ang pow back for mummy lol....hahhahaa

Wendycsk n mamicrayon,

In cny time, may e rushing time n entertaining, many bb move or kick u won't notice. Need to lie down relax watch tv..

Mine been kicking on 2 common areas, left n right of pelvic n finally last nite hub felt the kick!

I also wan to confirm gender cos wan to buy gal's clothes.

Relatives--- most of them din see cos i wore a top with layers of cloth. Tend to hide the bump...

Got 1 who asked, gg for #2 already? I nodded. Duno she saw or jus ask.

My both cny morn was just like the normal weekends. Cos morn need to let #1 nap b4 go out for lunch n stretch til late noon for his other nap. He is a poor sleeper....

Later gg T3 lunch n then to relatives plc give ang bao.

Sunshinebb...i also cant feel bb movement yet. Gg to be 18wks nxt mon. Also ask bb to kick me but dun have. Me cant wait also. Doc also say ard 19-20 wks onwards so let's countdown!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST: Me too can't really feel bb's movement. Hope we'll feel the movement soon to give us the reassurance.

Went visiting yesterday, nobody noticed I'm preggy coz tummy still small. Makes me wonder if bb is growing coz my cousin who is also due in July has very big & obvious tummy by now.

Hello mummies!!

Happy cny!!

My tummy is super obvious now! I think my weight is all gained on my tummy! I was so happy when my pil's neighbor noticed that I am pregnant.. Hehe.. Coz when I wore loose fitting clothes, I just looked like I have a very thick waist.. Now the bump can be seen clearly already :D

I think I am having a growth spurt these few days.. Tummy expanded very quickly.. Even my mum commented that my tummy looks bigger today than yesterday. Must be the food..

I am enjoying being pregnant coz I get to eat lotsa delicious food freely and offered "food priority" by relatives! Hahaha

Castanah,

Maybe it's nt obvious due to the type of clothes u r wearing?

Haha! Same here.. After I had put on my new dress yesterday morning, I kept looking at my tummy & asked my DH if my tummy is obvious as we will be going to my relative's house. He replied me ok lah, not tat I'm taking public transport & need to fight for a seat! I then told him his car is like a taxi for me.. Haha!

In the end all my relatives knw abt my pregnancy as maybe I kept rubbing my stomach. One of my aunt even commented tat my tummy looked big for 4mth preg.. But I dun thk so leh..

Hi mummies.... 2nd day of CNY! so tired.... nobody realise im pregenant. lolzzz.... all relatives nv ask too... gd at hiding??? But have eaten too much of heated food & stuff... think gt to control starting from tomolo. otherwise i will suffer... lollzzz ;) ;p

crayon_mami /wendy> me too. cant feel anything yet. how come huh? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cny so boring...only keep eating cny goodies.

Good morning mummies.. 3rd day of cny ler. So fast.. Flying bk to sg tmr. My son will miss here cos he's been talking non-stop fr morning till night with exception during nap time.

ST, i oso can't feel movement fr #2. I'm worse second pregnancy yet still can't feel. Another 2 days to 19 weeks nearing 1/2 way mark!! Approx 4mths few days to go. Yeah..

This time think my weight gain is pretty pathetic. No hunger pangs, only 2 meals per day carrying my son alot. My mom said so diff fr my #1. Lol.. But my tummy will suddenly bomb out by 5th or 6th mth. Keke

Hey all mummies.. Happy Chinese New Year!@@

I am 18 weeks and will be having my detail scan on 25 Feb.. getting excited and wanting to feel my BB moving.. hee.. :)

During the first 2 days of CNY been eating quite abit more..from 1st Trimester to now gain 2 kgs.

Will you ladies gain alot of weight?

I cant wait for the detail scanning but hubby and I will want to keep a secret to BB gender till birth. I will be at Raffles Hospital for my delivery.

During CNY, I had a chat with my cousin and notice I have alot of things need to be prepared before BB is born. Anyone knows where I can find a checklist on what i have to buy before BB is born?