(2011/07) July 2011

sunshinebb> how come your korean strawberries like so cheap..$5.50 only. I went Tamp1 cold storage to buy last night... cost me $10.50!! got about 10ish of them only...zzz... (each about double my thumb size)

is 5.68cm consider normal size for a baby at 12week 2 day?

i thought i am week 12 tdy.. but who knows i am atually 12week 2 day already.. v v fast!

i just brought strawberry from NTUC cos my taste bud v bland .. cost 4.45..but taste got 'tutu' one.

Hi i am new here. Did my OSCAR and blood test last week at Thomson. Now is am 12wk. When doing the scan she said baby is about 6cm. Blood test was ok but Oscar scan no result should wait for my visit on the 17th

mtbs- i went for my scan on tues, at 11 weeks 2 days, bb is at 5.3cm...and i cried the moment i saw it coa it was jumping and waving both hands and legs at me

did the oscar scan.mine was 1.3mm.doc say its good.now waiting for the blood test result.no call means gd news.

he gave me obimin to eat.the tablet so long and big *faints*

xinyue- i hv those cramps too once in a while

ahh..nevermind liao..managed to find a link which one mummy posted and i see that at week 12, will be around 5.3cm... so i guess mine is okay..hehe

just use ruler to measure hw big is 5.7cm..wa... really quite big now.. no wonder my stomach looks even more bloated..

pinkyrose, at 11week 2 days, ur baby is 5.3cm? so big ah.. cos compared to mine, mine was 4.3cm at 11week.. and now is 5.7cm at 12week2day..

hi yaya...yr bb size is almost the same as mine...when at 12wks my bb is 5.67...doc who reviewed my Oscar scan didnt say not normal leh...should be fine...

welcome J2010T!!

pillow, last time a kiwi promoter taught me to choose those w dark skins cos those are sweeter. Those kiwi w light skin r usually sour... So u choose boxes that contain most number of dark skin ones... hehe...

yaya- *GULPS* ya...i saw both times when my gynae and sonographer did the scan, it was 5.3cm...

doc nvr say anyting so i assume the size is ok.

now that u mention,wahhhh i reli scared my baby big.i dun want caesar leh..heee

mummies going for holiday,where are u all going?

i thought of going HK but i scared the 2hours+ flight,anytin can happen..haha think neg again.

so now planning those near2 or no need take plane

pillow: hard to get sweet kiwi directly from store.. usually I buy home then keep outside the fridge for few days first.. when soft then put in the fridge to keep.. if you like sweet one you can get the golden kiwi.. but I feel it is not as tasty

J2010T: welcome..

pinkyrose: HK no problem la.. I fly Taiwan last time in my 1st preg too.. make sure you take enough fruit and fluid on board.. but get aisle seat.. easier to toilet (drink more go more.. haha).. me this time go maldive clubmed.. got discount..

okie, ST.. at least, size is around there.hehehe...

pinkyrose, maybe ur baby grow v fast ..hahaha..

Ixoral

Get from NTUC tampines mall still got alots.. Think inside any 13-16pcs at $5.55/pkt but the size not as big as wht u bought

Fruits: I have been trying to avoid China fruits cos dunno what kinda chemicals they use to grow the fruits. Been trying to buy organic fruits but they are quite limited so quite boring, so I don't end up eating much fruits if at all :p Can't wait to check out the strawberries! I like the golden kiwis too cos I find the green ones too sour--though dunno if my taste buds have changed since I got pregnant ;)

Btw if you all eat apples, I think safer to buy organic apples cos read somewhere that fruits/ veggie with waxy skins should be avoided cos alot of pesticides. If you buy the normal ones, try to wash the skin very very properly or better still, peel off the skin.

pillow > ya, golden kiwi is sweet and more ex than the green kiwi.. i will keep them outside till soft then i eat.. not so sour la.

pinky > personally i will choose those which needs to fly.. at least toilet is always there. those no need take plane, i assume is coach ride.. no toilet unless u r driving up..

i thinking of taiwan somemore.. >.<

next time when u all buying green kiwi, wait for it to ripe (soft to touch) then will be sweet.

those hard hard one, means still not ripe and thus sour sour... hehe

coopie > how about grapes.. since they do put where are they from? or chiku which is normally from vietnam or thailand?

btw, now NTUC got sales for blueberries. 2 punnet at $4.. whee~

pinky > ok.. because when i feedback to gynae abt my cramps during my visit last week.. he gave me a weird look and said.. ok lets see if baby is ok. recently, when scanning for DS and in wk 13, baby seems to be sleeping. only saw it dancing once at wk 10.

my bb at 12weeks + 2 days was 6.57cm.. so consider quite big hor.. my gynae say bb tripled within a mth..lol.

coopie, usually i eat my fruits with their skin peeled off. hate to chew apple skin! but i m lazy to peel so i never buy. usually buy cut fruits from outside stall. easier!

me going Japan in march followed by BKK end march..staycation in april..every mth will go back to Malaysia.. can fly lar..dun worry too much. hehe

modisch, wa.. really big! so long gynae said is normal, shd be okie hor?

wa.. u happening le..i wish to go holiday.. maybe go and physco my hubby later..hehee

pinkyrose: im going HK next mth with my 13 mth old baby somemore....duno can cope anot. haha. In my 1st preg, I went bangkok to stock up on milkbags + baby stuff....really bought alot as I have a gal...hee. Next mth I will know the gender den gonna shop for baby clothes in hk.

yup, try not to eat the skin of the apple. my hb will peel the apple for me each time i wana eat as he is scared of the pesticide.

tks maelyn for the ML contact!

Audrey: glad tt things went well for the retest!

Xinyue: thanks for the assurance

yaya: yup yup... I was at nuh today... I was there at 8 plus.. But bb not coperative, cannot do the measurement despite me coughing n moving side to side... So the sonographer suggested taking bt first then rescan... Dun know y 4 tubes leh... I also din ask, just gong gong let know draw lor... Heehee... During the rescan, bb is very active... Moving ard, saw bb drinking water n hiccup!!!!!!! Very touching moments lor....

I'm currently 13 weeks n bb is 7.3cm liao... N we managed to see something...sonographer said likely to be a boy but still early to confirm

for all the advise on kiwis, tks! learn so much abt kiwi now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also like golden kiwis but i cant seem to find them le.

ya..go japan to eat n eat n eat (no sashimi though) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n go bkk to stock up on milkbags n other stuff like Alicia did last time..hahaha.

must go hols now lar else gotta wait till Dec which i m planning to go Melb again but i'll not bring my #2 there..haha. I really love to travel and i dun see y i hv to stop juz cause i hv kids! my hb dun agree so i will juz ask him to stay put in SG while i fly off wif our son and my parents..he will always end up going wif us :p

crayon_mami - tks will go try and get dark skin kiwis...

However im nw eating my white cherries...managed to get a box fm a shop...been craving for it for sometime but was not in season...

ST, starnight: are you having the same peeing problem as me?

I asked the gynae today... He said during pregnancy as the uterus is being pressed on, n when we pee, we might have the sensation tt urine is being 'block'.... He said it's normal woh....

simone, thought ur is afternoon appointment. i reach there at 9.50 le..maybe we saw each other..but dunno who is who..lol.

I think I was still there at 9 plus... Ya lor.. Might have seen each other... Heehee

pillow4 - i also asked around for golden kiwis... They are not in season hence cannot be found... Even if manage to find will not be sweet... I suppose better to buy normal onces than keep till very ripe than eat...

simone- i hv the same prob...the feeling is like bladder full but when i go toilet, either i feel blocked or only little urine come out

pinkyrose, i also same as u! i walk few steps, panting and breathless like as though i ran 2.4km. gotta lie down and catch my breath

lynn, no wonder i dun see any ard. hai. nvm shall take the green one then

modisch, pinkyrose, what is milkbags? is it the one we store our milk bottles? need so many meh? thought only one will do? ???

Hi Simone...yr doc say normal huh...then should be ok lah...as long no bleeding...

you all talk about milkbags...it is for storing the breast milk that is being pumped out? where to buy the milk bags in BKK? Here is expensive is it? For breastmilk, must store in freezer is it? but freezer got those meat & fish...is it ok to store together?

pillow, milkbags is for our breastmilk storage when we have extra expressed out. i used brands from pigeon, lansinoh and blue egg before. Lansinoh is not good cos if u store 250ml and freeze them, when defrosting, the bag may tear and the BM gets wasted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tried so many times.

My fren goes to BKK Boots pharmacy to get their brand. not sure good or not. Blue Egg is from Korea.. cheap n good.

ST, is ok to be stored together but if too much, then buy standalone freezer is better. frozen BM in chest freezer can last 6 mths (double the time compared to normal freezer)

pinkyrose, i also dunno man. i though second tri shld be quite easy and active. was planning to go bkk/kl, but i cant even walk in singapore le, let alone shop overseas. hai. hope i will be better so i can go hol like the rest of the mummies...

modisch, really? hmmm then maybe i ask my dh go and buy since he is gg mid feb? u know what is the exact brand name? cos boots is the pharmacy name right? roughly how much and wat colour ah? do u hv photo of it? cos i scared my dh buy wrong. how many shld i get him to buy?

simone, I got the same peeing problem as u but recently never experience anymore. But what is strange is many said they keep peeing in 1st tri and it will stop in 2nd but for me is opposite. I didnt get up so much in the middle of the nite in my 1st tri compared to 2nd tri...Make me so sleepy these days...sigh

modisch...sorry ah may i know how to defrost the milk frm milkbag? it will be frozen right? If the milk is stored in bottles, then can pour hot water into a bowl and put the milk bottle into it. but for milkbags how huh? actually i dun really intend to latch the bb if it is too diffcult...maybe i juz pumped out and store then use bottle feed. so am quite curious on this aspect

Xinyue: I try to buy organic grapes, they will state on the box that it's organic so if it's not stated, it means it's not organic. I usually buy from Cold Storage cos nearer my house, not sure abt other supermarkets.

The thing about organic fruits is that they usually look a bit spoilt/ rotten, the first time I bought I searched the whole display and couldn't find a single "good" box. Then I found out that organic fruits are like that, cos they don't use pesticides so they spoil more easily than other fruits where tons of pesticide is used to prevent them from spoiling.

Modisch: some pple say shouldn't buy the cut fruits from the stalls, cos dunno whether clean or not and how long they've been left out there. So maybe choose a clean stall?

Btw I stopped buying fresh fruit juice from the food court stalls after reading this article:

http://www.babycenter.com/406_is-it-safe-to-drink-unpasteurized-juice-during-pregnancy_1246870.bc

pillow4: I used to buy golden kiwis from that Zesti brand or sthing like that. But haven't looked out for them in some time so dunno if they still have. Used to see them in all the supermarkets I think.