(2011/07) July 2011

yaya, i got from the watson opp my office...tat watson at golden shoe!!! But tink is quite common, i saw b4 at Guardian as well but not sure how much...watson selling $5.90 for a pair (black n beigie), jus nice match my existing bra...

I went La Senza durin my Christmas shopping and found that they sell hooks too!

Sets of 3 .. Can't remember how much

But the lady reminded me that the hooks alignment may not fit the bra we are wearing if it's not from that shop..

U girls just take note bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cos mine is 3 hooks thick band.. Cannot find easily [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have goldfish memory these days..

I left my phone in the fridge..

Made my hubby travel all the way home from kallang to Bukit batok cos I tot I didn't bring some things only, only to find it under the seat..

Very bad... I can't remember things well Liao..

Nana - nice right? That pillow... I got it before I was preggy..

Sometime I wake up to fin my hubby hugging it instead hehe

Opsss....pai sey, i forgot to mention that the extension i bot r two hooks type...i tink i saw 3hooks de at Guradian before...

i rem, some mummies mentioned nose getting bigger??? i realised mine also 'expanding'....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] super Ugly lolz~~~

Any mummies know the tips to handle #1 and #2 tgr if home only got hub n u? At most I will get part time helper on wkends.

I ever try CIO, from contented lit bb , gina ford,for #1 but not working cos he is the v hard to fall aslp type. Other than having hub to handle #1 most of the time, I dun hav much clue.

Thought still reading Gina ford, bb with toddler book.

Feimei - yah .. I have bigger nose too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hate taking pics now

The alignment of hooks differs too..

Just see the spacing between bah.. Make sure it does match

audrey, wah biangz ehhh~~~damn ugly lol...like jacky nose... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] actually my nose not small in the 1st place liao...now getting bigger...hate look into the mirror now....will it go back after delivery? hahahahaa

feimei - it will go back de..

haha.. if u in my fb.. u can see the diff of my face..

pale.. nose big.. face swollen.. zzzz

i just realised.. my beanie has pass out from BMTC!

going to OCS soon! hehe..

its 13W0D for me today... finally~

Lyn - Jia you

Actually it pass very fast..

But feel so empty.. It's like.. The long awaited 2nd trimester is "like that" only..

At least it is safe to have "bed time stories" with DH now :p

Yap hope we all grad smoothly no more MS...

Once we all grad most prob we can arrange gathering after CNY...

So looking fwd to meeting u all !!!

Think some mummy mention that we shouldn't take too much vit a. But i cant remember the reason. Why har?

I've been having bad constipation, do this morning took some prunes. And the package outside wrote rich in vit a.

What else helps in constipation?

heaty... arrggg.... ulcers..... Neverending ulcers ... still can't really take in plain water after 'graduation' leh.. anyone same?

Tingie

I've not graduated, and still cannot stomach plain water.

But after my gynae visit last week, where she said I'm getting dehydrated, that woke me up and I started forcing myself to drink water for the sake of beanie.

And realised that I can actually stomach warm water.

So u can try drinking warm water, or mix with ribena.

jas, i also remember one mom said dun take too much vit a, but my gynae did say it is ok to take prunes/prune juice if hving constipation. Best ask ur gynae. During my 1st preg each day I drank 1 cup papaya, carrot, tomato mixed juice fr hawker. Sure took lots of vit a cuz of the carrot. Haha..

The vit a from animals like liver is not good for us as too much can cause birth defects.

But I am nt sure about vit a from fruits..

Jas,

Eat a variety of fruits together with prunes? I was constipating after taking multi-vits.. Then I tried to eat at least one fruit everyday and it's better now.

I ate cherry tomatoes, apples, avocadoes, bananas, strawberries..

Mdm khoo,

Is the pain continuously there or it goes off after a while?

Most of the time it's the uterus expanding..

Can u call ur gynae to ask if ur symptoms are normal?

hi mummies.... base on babycentre. im 12weeks. yeah!!!... i will be having scan on 5th Jan. God pls bless mi with a healthy little precious plsss... ;)

my fren bought mi a memory pillo(jean perry) from metro @ xpo sales. he told mi is very gd. thanks to him.

Hey ladies, I am currently in my week 14 now. Just wonder whether you gals experience cramping sensation on your lower abdomen in your 2nd tri?

Also, I still do not have any appetite for food and vomit after having meals. Wonder whether your nausea & vomiting have stop cos I always thought it would be over after reaching 2nd tri...:'(

Nana > the feeling of uterus expanding is different from period pain... i know the different... nvm as long as i dun see blood i still ok...

StarNight > Darling how are u? ya long time nv chat le... u still with kkh? i think i will call tml coz today gynea not open mah...

Star night,

My ms actually returned in 2nd trimester when i started taking multi-vits due to the iron content.. However, after taking anti-nausea pills from my gynae, the ms is controlled .

I understand how u feel.. I was very upset when ms returned. Make a list of things that make u feel sick and avoid food that will trigger ur ms.. Don't drink too much water when u r eating too. Drink more in between meals. I felt better after following this routine.

Now I am facing a new prob.. Hot flashes!! Suddenly feel warm all over, heart beat very fast.. Super irritated.. Anyone like me?

i find myself a bit moody lor... whatever ppl say I dun like to listen in my heart i feel like scolding the person but i try to endure but sometimes i buay tahan will tok impatiently at the person back

Diana - i Have thos repeated occasional cramps in my 1st T too.. But was advised its due to the movement of the uterus up to the abdomen bla bla bla.. if u are worried hor.. have to see a doctor.. get a pain killer and u/s done.. can shun bian see ur beanie =D

i m like an eating machine.. always hungry..

and if there is no food.. i'll suffer from nausea and wanna puke..

Starnight, i m in my 13wk+, on n off still hv the pulling pain...actually my gynae said the pulling pain will still be there as now is consider early 2nd tri...shld be ok ard 15-17wks bahhh...till nw, i oso no appetite to eat, no pref on food, jus eat watever food i can find...my nausea....'unnnhmmm'....keep my finger crossed but bloatedness still there!!!

nana, recently, i feel hot too but my feet still feeling cold....while sitting down, out of sudden, my heart 'pin-pong' 'pin-ping'...wat i pray is my fatigue quickily go away....still feel tire easily...

Mdmkhoo,

Hehe I also had cramps "down there" a week ago!!

Felt like the period cramps Especially when i tighten the muscle when i go toilet, or when i tighten the muscle to check if it's still cramp.

I think I drank too much chilled water that few days.. But after one or two days the cramp is gone

I'm not always hungry... but once I am hungry at meal times, I move from just a bit hungry to really shivering and faint with hunger in a very short amount of time!! It takes a while for the whole faintness to subside, even after I start to eat.

Does this happen to anyone else too?!

Hui

Agree... once I start to feel hungry, got to get my hands on food fast as I get to the very hungry stage very fast...

It takes a while for the faint feeling to go away... Doc mentioned that this mayb due to I'm having low blood pressure...

Feimei, just read ur post..,

Ya my feet also cold but inside my body feels warm!

I used thermometer to check bt no fever.. Just feel out of sorts and super irritated and giddy + tired.. I think this is a 2nd trimester syndrome? No more ms but this... Sigh..

Just now I was preparing dinner halfway when I felt the hair at the back of my neck stand and then whole area very numb, like going to faint! So I quickly went to lie down...

ehhh~~nana, do be careful ya...r u feeling hungry while cooking??? I still feeling no energy tats y hv not been cooking...hope moving into 2nd tri, i hv the energy to cook mre...realli cannot stand outside food if gg on like tat....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dun mention ms or nausea is gone...*tabooo*

Had cravings for Hokkien mee... Managed to get a plate fm chomp chomp after 40 mins wait...

Guess what... After few mouths I actually Merlion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So sad... Hope MS goes away soon... Reaching 12 wks soon...

Feimei..

Haha.. Really taboo! I forgot!!

"it which must not be named"!!

After dinner I felt nausea again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello everyone!! Hws weekend so far? My nausea is v little already. N aso no merlion too!

More energy as i can stand in kitchen doing cooking, cutting veggie for long but i do quickly go n rest le after cook.

But recently i have been passing gas.. Seems like alot of gas..

Diana dear, yep I am still with KKH, seeing Dr Loh cos lazy to change another gynae. Actually I also have cramps feeling ard my lower ab these few days, not sure whether is the same feeling as you. Also dun feel at ease as I have not seen my beanie since the last DS scan on 20 Dec. Counting down to 7 Jan to see Dr Loh again & hope I can know the gender then...

nana, I can't imagine MS will come back in 2nd tri again...But gosh, I felt my MS is constant thru out since the beginning till now. Really counting down for it to stop soon otherwise I will have depression.

feimei, thanks for letting me know, at least I know I am not abnormal, was wondering why my lower ab got those pulling, cramping pains at times. Great that your MS is gone. Yep, my appetite is really poor, after eating a few mouthfuls, I will go & "merlion" out. I also dun have any cravings for any food, just eat for the sake of eating. Sigh...

hi galsss... im back. aft a day shopping yest wif my family yest. for parents clothes. nw counting down to my bro big day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so anxious for them.

enjoy shopping & feel so tired. have sleep thruout the nite & dis am wake up to pee once only. it has been so long which i only have to wake up once. haha...

hi starnight... u r in hw many weeks nw?? i will be doing scan on 5 jan & only get to see dr loh on 21 jan.. still a long way to go...

trust most of the mummies have go in to 2nd tri by nw... congrats ;)

Happy New Year! May we all have a smooth pregnancy, an easy delivery & a speedy recovery!!! Only got time to post now cos was busy taking care of my girl the past few days.

Feimei & nanamum > my feet also feel cold esp at nite. So now I actually wear a pair of socks to bed every nite. And I realised that I can sleep better also. Mayb u girls can try. I think my body is really weak given that we dun on seldom on air con and the fan is not blowing directly at me!! I was always wondering is it because I wasn't guai during my confinement thus my body weaken [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] therefore, my new year resolution is to endure 28 days without air con, fan, bathing and washing of my hair!!! Lol!!!

Morning ladies

I also felt the cramps yesterday...

Talking abt merlion... Mine din get better... Still will vomit out my dinner... Really ruin my appetite.. So yesterday I just had plain white porridge plus bottled cai xin... Surprisingly I like it alot!!!! Think I will eat plain porridge til I feel better...

I'm 12 weeks plus.. Already start announcing to frens n colleagues I'm preggie liao.. Heehee

Hi hi...

I'm planning on joining prenatal classes...

Have not decided if to go to Mt A or TMC... Also when should we start the classes... Will it be too early to go nw?

Any MTB can help to provide suggestions... Appreciate it...

Good morning ladies!

My MS got better after i started taking Vit Bcomplex, which corresponds to what i read online too. But it got worse after i tried ginseng tea from Eu Yan Seng (they were serving it free). So maybe fellow mummies might wanna avoid too?

Lynn: My MIL said to avoid seafood cos when she had her 3rd kid, she ate alot of prawns and crab and my SIL now has very bad skin. So maybe we puke whatever that isnt good for baby?

Hui: The same thing happens to me too! From bloated to hungry to starving and almost-gastric, very fast! I am munching crackers all day!

Lynn: Was reading in some other thread and the TMC website, best to start in Wk 20. My friends also said start too early will forget what they teach.

Anyway, just to share with all u mummies, i bought a Phillips Avent Baby Monitor from John Little sale yday! UP$249 and now 50% off! Saw the exact same thing at Robinsons sale going for $260 (including a feeding bottle and teething toy). Individually, the monitor is selling for $299 at Robinsons. So i quickly grabbed when i saw it at JL, although box is "koyak".

suying, I am in my week 14+, going to week 15 this coming Thursday. My dr appt is on 7 Jan, past week 15, so I am looking forward cos dunno whether will get to know the gender already. My frens told me they got to know their baby's gender as early as week 12!

Diana, I also felt the menses kinda cramp this morning!! So coincidence as you were mentioning yesterday & I experienced this morning. Also quite scared just now but I think it subsided now.

kacey, i did tink of wear socks but too lazy leh...kekekeke....i jus cover with comforter nia...thou my feet feeling cold...i need at least a fan leh...i cannot go without a fan...i will sweat like hell n can't get into sleep...so i can't imagine how to survive through my confinement without fan....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can hv the fan on but not blowing directly on me?? like blowing up to the celling...at least cool down the room....can?