(2011/07) July 2011

Hi All... A very happy new year to all mummies!!!!

Went for DS scan today, Neck was about 0.13cm so doc say everything so far so good. As long as neck is not more than 0.2cm.

Estimated I'm in my 13wk 4days so have graduated from 1st Tri and little beanie is about 6.7cm. But too bad I still have the vomitting feeling all the time.

Doc tried his luck to get gender but cannot see anything cos of bb turning left and right all the time. Was nearly moved to tears when little beanie growing bigger and bigger each day. I never dream all my life that I would be a mummy one day as career was my highest priority until the day I found myself pregnant.

Anyone know the gender of your bb already?

Modisch, my due date is about the same day as yours. Mine's on 3 July lo..

jas, i also been lying on the sofa whole day to surf net. later still gotta go for dh brother's hse for some new yr celebration with dh parents and SIL parents. best is they order zhi char lor. and i cant even take it. hopefully dh said i cam dun go cos i sick. really sian that need to see the SIL. she dun like me one

suying, i fr sgh, fr 1st scan till oscar scan, i was given pic worrr...but onli gt two for oscar scan, the aunty sooo stingy...somemre nt clear de leh....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nvm la...at least gt to keep...even i at a&e, the on duty gynae oso give me bb scan foto leh...hahahaha...she saw me sooo worried, so print out to let me keep n happy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Px22... ic... u gt the pic too..hmm.. hopefully i gt mine & show off to my hubby. ;)

Congrats Karen. most of us without a kid will always put career priority. Nw diff. liao. Diff role le... lets jiayou together ;) think nt much ppl have scan for gender yet. but 1 of the mummies was saying her's might be a gal during her scan.

anybody try the thread & ring... ???? Wendy... have try... so cute!!1

Nw should be our health as well as bb as priority over anything else... Have to try and get enough rest and always eat well so bb will also grow up stay strong and meet us in 2011...

I just tried the ring with red thread by 2 diff person - hb & a frd and results all the same! Circular motion.

Tried on my hb and it didn't move. Hb was amazed by it and said it's like magic! Haha.. Really hope tis is a accurate for me. *cross finger*

Hey mummies!

I just bought a maternity pillow!!

Got it at about $120 at marina sq mother care.. It's very comfortable so far.. Its a very very long bolster with beads inside.. I nearly fell asleep on my sofa with it and i can't wait to sleep with it at night!! Hahaha

Now I am using it as a back and arm rest on my sofa while watching tv.. Will update u all more about it tmr morning if it helps in my sleep :D

hihi... i have try wif a white thread. try on my hubby swing to stop. N i try myself seems like swing from left rite left rite??? hubby stare at mi! when i told him is a boy!!! lolzz... hw true!!!! really amazing... no matter boy gal i oso like. but still prefer gal cos more tian xin ;) Hubby say i crazy!! lolzzz.... tomolo try on my sister ;)

suying, i oso jus tried...mine is to n fro...i tried on my bear....hahahaha...it stop!!! =p dun wan try on DH, he will say i m crazy, belief in all these...so when he at bath, i try...hahahaha...c hw true lol...when ur next gynae??? Maybe by then, can know if gt hotdog or ang ku ku kueh, then we know how true ler!!!! Kekekkeke...

hahaha..... ya lo... dunno hw true!!!.. my detail scan will be 26 feb ya.... still gt 2mths to wait!!.. so long... means i & u tested is hotdog!! lollzz

might not need to wait till detail scan leh...if hotdog, will be visible earlier bahhh...hahahaha...my next appt is 26th jan b4 cny n by then will be 17wks+ lol...if hotdog ahhh...can save abit cos boy no need much dress up, gal will need to spend alot cos need to doll up mah...hahahaha....anyway, wun be buying much stuffs, will be collect bits n parts fr diff frenx...cos bb grow fast!!!

ic... my scan is 5th jan. will be seeing gyne on 21st jan. detail scan 26th feb ;)... waiting..... if im lucky i could see hotdog or ang ku kueh ;) mi too... nt buying much as frens around mi... has gv birth already ;)

See fann...she jus sang at ch8, DH said she gt tummy liao...no wonder she wear all covered up n soo big blouse!!! DH said newspaper report she will hv aug bunny!!!

So lucky, I'm the first among my friends to get married and nw with bb... Also DH and I both eldest grandchild...

No where to get hand me downs... Everything gonna have to buy... $$$ fly very fast...

Nana-mum,

Do update us on the pillow review... I'm planning to purchase too...

Feimei,

Colleagues bb all also grown up... Youngest also 3+ dunno if they still keep... Well guess will need to know gender before asking around...

Not likely to be lucky for big ticket items [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] got to budget for alot if these...

Feimei,

Yeah Fann does look preggy fm her dressing, heels also not as high as usual... But as usual they all refuse to admit till 2nd tri...

Like myself... DH sometimes cannot control... As me if can tell PIL... but hmmm... Nope at least till I know my Oscar results, which will be just before CNY...

Lynn

It's ok, we always didn't get any hands me down when we had our first baby. Buy lor.. It's not gonna cost alot and you'll surely enjoy the process of buying! And get new clothes for your bb too, at least you know they are fresh. Hands me down usually will have milk stain one. you can always pass it down to your #2. toys as well, not wasted one, don't worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And mummies

I pray that 2011 is a good year! Whatever bad or sad is over. No more MS, no more discomfort, bb growing well in the womb, all healthy and kicking, no negative thoughts. Only good things shall take place! Amen!!

Btw do you all look pregnant? I look super flat lor. I remember I was showing a bit more in my 1st pregnancy during this period. Maybe because I lost too much weight? But I guess it doesn't matter since bb is growing well.

Good morning mummies :D

I slept very well last night, thanks to my long long maternity pillow!! Definitely worth buying!! Coz of the beads inside, it can stay to a fixed position v well and is quite firm.. Very good for maintaining a side-sleeping position.

It had been a very long time since I fell asleep within 10 min!! Usually I toss and turn to find a "good position" for at least an hour!

Very very happy that my banana (new name for long pillow coz it's yellow and abit curved) gave me a good night sleep on 2011 first day~~~ more to come, more to come!! :D

Daph,

I think I look pregnant at the wrong place, especially after a heavy meal! Hahaha

My bump is slightly visible but the bloatedness, gas and excess fats on my tummy where beanie is not at is quite BIG!

I don't look pregnant in the mornings but super pregnant after meals and at night ;D

Nana-mum, same here.. I look bloated, the bump looks more like fats lor.. Dh says its ok coz its the home for bb for 9 months..

Hihi morning all mtbs

Happy New Year 2011!!!

hope all MS to go away, our cute sweetie bunnies happy swimming n enjoy themselves in our womb.

Nana n Daph

me too tummy flat when I sleep on bed it ONI more obvious in the night . Everyday once I reach hm b4 take shower will look into the mirror to c the diff really I can see the boob n tummy shape is diff b4pregg n aft

Ice,

Haha ^5

and it doesn't help that I feel sleepy after meals and would sleep or lie down after eating.. Also can't go gym liao

Sunshine,

Haha talking about boobs..

I was so happy and proud of myself yesterday when I went shopping for bra~!! hhahahaha!!

It feels good to be able to fit into a larger cup size :D

I kept saying to Hubby that I "upgrade" liao :D

Nana u so cute.... Me too feel upgrade 2... Just to check anyone of u can feel ur boobs touching Ur tummy when sit down??? Cos I dun wear bra @ hm..

Good day to all mummies..Happy New Year!!! Hohoho..

Daph> same leh, my tummy still flat and no one notice yet, not even my coll. Haha..But last week my hair stylist ask me leh..he guess so bcos my face did change abit he say. Hm..duno how true..haha..but i find it amazing lor, my tummy haven show and im still wearing heels..sme pple have 6th sense i guess..keke...

Im curious to know my baby gender oso, bt still early to check since i am now in my 10weeks..my next appt on 4th tuesday..cant wait to see beanie more clearly tis tme..

Do you all have ultra scan for every visit? Heard my da sao say scan too much no gd for beanie..is it true? hmm...

Anyone know where can I get bra extension hooks? So I can get additional usage before keeping them aside for the next few mths...

I'm going bra shopping... Need new ones without the underwire... No longer need push up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana mum

U make me tempted to get the pillow too, cos I haven't got a good sleep for a long long time.

Lynn

Those triumph or wacoal counters will have bra extensions.

Lynn

Very hard to control spending for me and hubby. My #1 haven't even 18 months old and he already got loads of toys!! Not that he requested but hubby and I just love buying toys and seeing his happy face make us feel happy too! Nevermind la, next time pass down to #2. quite worth it.

Sunshinebb: My 1st preg I can feel my boobs touching my tummy cos I also dun wear bra @ hm.. But I regard.. cuz it really make them very droopy afterward.. so this time I wear bra all day.. the gravity shouldn't be look down on..

Daph: Me also 2nd preg now and tummy too obvious I feel like 4-5 months preg.. I have to wear v. baggy clothes to hide in office..

Jas,

The maternity pillow can also be used for nursing.. Good for breastfeeding and cuddling baby closer to us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas, yes de...watson gt sell...anyway, jus the extension, no need to be gd oso, can use, gd enuff somemre cheap lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks all will go check it out later during dinner...

Noticed that this thread moves very slowly during weekends and public holidays... All must be busy... :D

Feimei, which watson u got it from?

tdy is new year and raining whole day at my side here..... zzzz. later call in pizzahut for dinner liao since lazy to go out.

tdy hor..me really like pig... eat half of baguette and then laksa for lunch.. kns... make me bloated and breathless liao.. next time cannot to eat so much!