(2011/07) July 2011

Happy New Year to all Mummies!!!

Wish we have a smooth pregnancy journey going forward!!!

px, congrates ya~~~bb growing well n healthly...can enjoy ur new year ler~~~

Yup yup... As long as bb is healthy, nothing else matters....the joy his/she gives, is the same....

All the talk abt prawn mee, make me crave for one too.. N I haven't been satisfy my craving for Indian rojak!!! Heehee

xinyue: Yup maybe its the milk.. I gained 3 kg so far.. and tummy grew 8 inches..

now starting to take fish oil.. and stop taking the Duphaston liao.. but prenatal vit still have to take. Does anyone know if we still need to continue with Folic Acid? cos my gynae nv give already, and I forgot to ask..

hello all mtbs! what i was told about the gender is diff leh...if yr nose become big and face change = boy, if you still look the same and even prettier = gal...coz they say boy got male hormones that makes us look...erm...not so nice as gals...dunno hw true...and i dun have MS... they say is gal!

anyway wish all mummies have a good year in 2011 and everyone have good health and happy pregnancy!

px22, dun think it's the soya bean milk ... soya bean milk is very nutritious but not fattening. as for the folic acid, no need cos the multivits will have some component of it inside ;)

feimei, I agree with you on Zoe Tay - high maintenance! Somemore got stylist to make sure she look good every time hee

simone, safe safe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST, the nose big = boy one is true for me!

px22 > ok. i gained 1 kg so far. think will gain more. tummy also grew few inches.

yeah, for me, i need to take fish oil, prenatal vit and folic acid. no more duphaston already. folic acid wise, maybe next visit then ask?

feimei > maybe..

Good morning Ladies,

So happy it's New Year eve. Din have to work but my hb has to. Hope all of all have a smooth pregnancy and babies grow well and healthy. May all of us get the gender we want.

Maelyn, sorry to overlook ur post. Will linclude u in the AMK grp.

Would suppose that MS unable to determine gender... My colleagues mentioned we most prob take after our mother in cases like MS and if we do have stretch marks...

Not sure hw true thus is but I hope not cause when she was having both me and my bro she had MS till 5th mth regardless bb boy or gal...

Simone, facial scrub Tat dun contains AHA or vit a is safe. We're not supposed to hv too much vit A cos it'll cos deformity to the fetus.

px, yes leh...my gynae said folic acid continue ahhh...thou the multi-vit got folic acid...but onli small amt, still need to take the folic acid itself....if u want triple cfm, call up ur clinic n ask the nurse...then u can go guardian buy lol

Morning mummies! Too busy over the past few days to log in... miss all the lively chatting here.

ST: When I had my gal I did have that radiant look, while my other friend preggie at the same time had pimple breakouts and looked listless and she had a boy! So I kinda agree with the difference in hormones for the gender of the baby.

Wow, despite not eating much I gained 0.5kg. I find it pretty incredible haha. And erm mummies, I remember reading about some of you using the Clarin's oil for stretch marks, I'm thinking of getting it. Is it called tonic body treatment oil? Any mummy can confirm for me please?

Pleth, tink is huile tonic. U can chk with the SA at Clarins counter.

Best to buy during sale. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch: thank you so much! have a friend who's going overseas, so i'm asking her to check at dfs if the price is good enough to get. pretty pricey for a 100ml bottle ah?

Yaya: FTS = First Trimester Screening, not sure how diff is it with Oscar. Hee..i was the one who told my gynae not to push my appt too far away coz i'll be worried. Also, i think i need his advise to review if i can be off all my 1st tri medication. So think i'll just leave the appt.

Jas: Hope yr wish come through and get a bb girl this time round. Rem to throw some bb girl dust to me hor, i always hope for a girl though i've very strong feeling this it's 90% gonna be another boi.

Cary: 4kg is alot lei. But if bb is growing fine, then it's ok. Hope u slowly gain bk some weight buring 2nd tri.

Chunjie: I dun have MS but will feel bloated aft meal esp if i dun pang-sai. Nurse told me the duphaston i'm taking will give the bloated feeling and also water retension. Cant wait to get off the pills.

Modish: Wa, u've a nice bb sitter! So havoc to bring him to so many places. My mil used to bring my son anywhere and everywhere before he starts school this month.

Px22: I think we can stop folic acid after the 1st tri, that's why yr gynae din give u.

Lynn: Agree with u that MS and stretch marks is hereditary coz my mum din have both when she had her 5 kids and all my other 3 sisters din have MS and stretch marks for our 7 kids (boys & girls).

Just want to be a bit kiasu and wish everyone a Happy 2011! I believe the new year will be an exciting one for everyone with the little one coming and joining our families!

hi all share with you this local website that i bought my clarins oil ($56 excl courier charge of $4 if you buy less than $150) and i also bought some facial products. i am not sure about the quality although it was recommended by some frens who also use the site when they preggy. i juz ordered yesterday and they will deliver to my office next Monday as today many ppl half day. Here's the site, hope it is useful. http://www.beautynscent.com.sg/

Good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy new year's eve!

Px: I happily didn't take my folic acid for a week after receiving my 2nd trimester new "daily cocktail" until I went back for my Oscar. I asked the nurse "oh ya, the folic acid no need to take already right?:D" and she said no.... And I "oops!!" the amount of folic acid in the multi-vit is less than the amount in the folic acid pill..

cary, taking one extra tablets of folic acid? before u on multi-vit, how many tablets u hv been taking? i hv been taking one, so gynae ask to continue, no extra n no less...1 tablet is enough for us...dun take more!!!

feimei, I was taking just one ... once I start on my multi-vit, I stopped cos nurse said can stop hehe ... but now maybe I will resume taking that one folic acid, in addition to my multi-vit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh my god, i tried the old wife tale- ring test (sample video from my last link) with fan off, and it is clearly swinging from left to right. It is so fun! Anyone is having a circular motion? Let see if it is true later on.. haha..

Take a needle or wedding band and tie it to a thread. Hold it over your belly while you are lying down. If the needle or the band swings in a circular motion, then you are having a girl. If it moves back and forth, then are you having a boy. You can try for fun! Hehe..

read the old wife tale.... mine is a mix up from gal & boy ya!!!!... my bb is boy or gal!!! lollzz

wendy... so yrs is a boy ;) gd gd.. congrats ;)

will try with the thread... when i reach hm! hope it's true ;)

Hi suying, haha.. it is old wife tale so i am trying for fun only to see if it is true or not.. hahaha! In one month time, we will know. =p You go back try with red thread and your wedding ring and let me know! Haha!

i shall go back n try tonite!

Ladies, i m going off for my facial alr! Have a good day ahead.. usually i rarely log in after work n on weekend..so see u gals on Monday.

HAPPY NEW YEAR! LET'S WELCOME 2011 WITH OUR PRECIOUS BABY RABBIT

wendy: I heard of the same ring theory too.. but my teacher taught me to move the ring up and down the space between ur thumb and index finger first.. and u need to move it the no. of times as ur age Ie. If I am 26 I move it up and down 26 time then hold it over ur belly.. but i forgot circular motion is boy or girl hahahah

wendy... no red thread lei. wedding ring need DH & mine or mine will do??

cactusnah: I didn't take any duphaston.. all I have for 1st tri is folic acid.. but I feel bloated nearly whole day.. and of course esp after food.. it is like I have buffet whole day type of feeling.. that's why my appetite drop.. and didn't gain weight..

But my tummy pop out so obviously even at the very early stage.. some said cuz this is my 2nd preg..

As for folic acid.. during my 1st preg.. gynae told me 2nd tri not require as mostly that is for nerve grow of fetus in 1st tri.. but she said remain folic no harm to finish.. so I still took one per day till I finish the stock.. I am doing the same for this preg too

hi gals, am feeling like a sick cat. think i caught a flu/fever. been sneezing non stop and feel so cold. thought i had fever ytd. dh said it must be all the spicy and heating food that i been eating the last few days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] not my fault wat, i crave for that and can only eat that. what to do. so today lie down reading thread whole day. only now then hv enerygy to post. what a new yr celebration for me.

anyway, i just went to see gynae on wed. bb was so cute. it was stretching at first then started doing somersault. flip fr one side to the other. gynae said bb very active. and bb grews from 5.7cm on mon to 6.7cm on wed. 1cm in just 2 days... it must have been eating well. haha.

told dh bb very guai. cos when i wanna do oscar scan ask bb to stay still and bb really stay still and dun move. scan done within 10 mins. then on wed keep telling bb to dance for mummy cos mummy likes to dance. true enuf, bb danced for us... wat a cute rabbit bb...

pillow, urs realli guai bao bao...mine is noti...hv been asking him/her guai guai lol...when aunty doing checking, mus be co-operative worrr...but din listen...keep moving n playing till the sonographer said: "woww...bb keep still for a min, dun move!!!"...i was tinking, mus be a playful bunny!!! *omg*

suying, wow u must be so anxious wondering how ur bb going to greet u..

feimei, maybe urs trying show off to you that it is an active rabbit. jumping here n there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow, the aunty (sonographer) said hyper active...i was tinking did bb get the wrong signal fr me...hahahaha...that's y keep moving, mine oso turn facing me then turn back facing me...aunty jus nice captured the position when facing me n let me keep the foto...then i show DH...he jealous that bb facing me n showing me soo many movements...he feeling so sad that he can't go n bb can't see him.....i was like..."yayayaa...as if ur tu bao bao can see u through my tummy n know his/her papa is there???" buay tahan him....

My bb too... Gynae every scan mentioned very guai...

No matter morning or afternoon appt so far when scan bb always sleeping... Never wave to say hello I'm here look at me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow, i went alone leh...he can't take leave...nvm la...make him jealous oso good...see his buay song face...hahahaha...i feel very shiok ahhh~~~

do mummies got occassionally tummy or lower adobmen area itchy??? hahahaha...is bb kicking me????

His own fault...he can't go, not tat i dun allow him to go mah....soo he onli can stare at the fotos lol...hahahaha... =p

yes pillow.... wondering is my little precious doing fine & healthy. as i've been eating lots of junk food & cold drinks. so noti mi!!!.. next wed is Oscar scan.

feimei... ic... DH cannot make it. my DH oso. ;(

but my mum will company mi. hopefully everything goes well wif gd result. N can make my DH jealous dat he cant see bb so active ;) where u go for yr scan. still gt photo to keep. dat's gd. nv heard any mummies mention gt photo to keep lei!!

lynn... yr bb guai guai ya!! dat's gd. looks like most of the mummies have seen bb. mi have waited for so long....

Pillow4

I'm also a sick cat.

Fever, stomach flu, and still coughing badly till chest pain.

On antibiotics and panadol, slept almost the whole day today.

What a way to welcome the new year.

suying: i also get to keep my oscar scan photos.. but its passed to me by gynae, not immediately take after the scan.. 6 pics in total, and the resolution is so good tat I can see the features- looks like DH!