(2011/07) July 2011

yaya, I did mine in TMC. Took the package. Cost $500+ including blood test & detailed scan (to be done when 5mths)

So now for pre-natal yoga ard AMK, we have the following. If u ladies have any venue in mind, do let me know so I can check it up.

1. Wendy

2. Lynn

3. Me

Cary, no pro. Will update everyone once I get a reply from them. Good things must share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jas n Cary

U gals lost weight me gain weight very fast so sad till now nearly 60kg (b4pregg 50kg) Liao cannot imagine by the time I m due. But my Sis say she dun c I put on weight leh think is my body mass

sunshinebb, how come you gain so fast?' if your sis can't see, maybe it's water retention.

brainysmurts, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brainysmurf, oic.. Then if include a detail scan at week 20.. Then okie le. Dunno y my gynae said cheaper to do at nuh..

By the way, wat is the detail scan abt at week 20?

Detail scan at 20weeks is to measure all the bb length, bone length etcetc. Then dunno which week gotta take glucose test.

Cary, email u ltr tonight. Hehe

modisch, can can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heading off soon, meeting friends for dinner - have a great evening everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi yaya, hehe.. The article is interesting but just for fun. Hopefully, next visit BB will be in good position to tell! Also, i got a colleague, she got no nausea for her 1st bb which is a bb girl, her second one she got nausea and everyone thought it is boi! End up, it is also girl.. hehe.. So i think it is old wife tales. Hehe..

sunshinebb, agree with cary, if cant see, maybe is water rentation. I got a digital weight at hm that will show, fats, water and muscles de. Maybe you can get one if you like. Dun worry, as long as you are healthy, it is the most important.

they usually say those pregnant with girl look very radiant and those with boy look very tired and pale.. Thats y everyone speculating that I have boy cos i look like crap and no MS hahah

Hi Px22, hi 5! I got friends and colleagues also say i might have boi cos i got pimples on my chest and back lor and i dun look radiant! Hahaha..

yes wendy.. cos my fren is also preggers, now 16weeks and its a girl.. so when we go out its soo obvious that she glows and i look dead lol. and she has quite bad MS too.. whereas I don't..

wendy, ur article very interesting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope by next appt, bb can show me birdie or ang ku kueh...i shld be 17wks by then!!!

Early preg, my frenx did comment tat i looked radiant but moving on, everyone noticed i looked very tire n 'mei jing shen'!!! Recently, small pimples start popping on my forehead...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

In the first 2 months i "glowed" and skin was more rediant.. but last few weeks, i noticed that my skin bcame quite bad.. it cracks at some areas and no matter how much SKII essence i slap on my face, the radiance just doesnt come back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i need a miracle~

I need a miracle too... Yes even SKII does not help...

Pimples are just popping up everywhere, cheeks, forehead, chest and back... Looking like crap without makeup too...

Since this will be #1 does not matter if is bb boy or gal but I suppose PIL would want boy cause first grandchild... For us as long as healthy can already...

Hi Yaya, today i went to try the prawn mee at Zion road. I put quite a lot of the chili powder in the soup base and its really superb man! How I wish i order the biggest one!!!!

modisch:my son exactly the same case as yours.. usual time.. mammy mammy.. daddy go away.. when he saw my husband with snack or juice.. then go and hug and give kisses.. say "want papa".. v. cheeky..

Chujie - your son is being street smart ehe

Okie.. I have no MS but I puke yesterday due to hunger..

Bloatiness yes.. But I feel hungry all the time.. Every 2 hours.. And has to be fed or must eat.. If not, I'll throw tantrum or worse, just like yesterday.. I puke..

Beanie is smart.. Knows how to differentiate between food and water.. Yesterday, When i was hungry, I tried drinking water to curb my hunger.. Didn't expect to vomit all the water out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] only felt better after eating food.. Zzz

feimei, hehe.. i am excited with my 16 weeks visit as well! hehe..

px22, hehe.. i dun know how true it is. Maybe 2nd time mum can share more.. Haha.. These are old wife tales.

Hi Lynn, i am hoping for boi cos my PIL and hubby will be overjoyed and my hubby is the eldest son! But, as long as bb healthy ba. My sisterinlaw is currently 17weeks pregnant and she is having a girl. She still have nausea till now.

Wendy

Yes most important is bb healthy... My DH too eldest grandson as well... Will be gd if boy...

But both of us no preferance...

2ww, nice right!! The soup base suit my tastebud v well. Normally i find it thick n salty. Heee..

Morning all! Its new yr eve. Holiday mood since tdy half day n my co is gtg to hav dim sum feast at riz carlton! Yummy

Morning ladies....

Happy new year eve!!!! Took leave to idle home.. Heehee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so early can know the gender? But I know of a case whereby the mummy knows it's a boy during her 12th week...

Let's see if I will know the gender when I go for the scan next week.. Wld be 13 th week by then.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lynn, yeah! =)

Hi morning girls, happy new year eve!! =) Hope everything will be smooth for all girls in 2011!

Simone, hehe.. you can try to spot it and some doctors can predict pretty well. Haha..

gd morning mummies....

Wishing all a Hapi New Yr 2011.... Stay Healthy, Pretty, Cheeky & Hapi Always.... Lets welcome out 2nd tri & our little precious ;)

i guess cos everyone's tastebud changed and drinking water is tasteless..that will explain y our skin are dry and pimples start popping out! when we hit 2nd trimester it will be better..gulp down more water and it will help!

my skin oso feels dry so i really put alot of moisturiser day and night otherwise feel very tight.

later going for facial at 2pm then meet hb for dinner before picking my son up from bbsitter. he oso going happening with his nanny n her family! every friday oso they will bring him out shopping lar, USS lar here n there.. haha

weird leh.. zoe tay got 3 boys and she looked radiant for all her pregnancies..

u noe, my mom always say if u keep vomitting during pregnancy, it is a girl and if u hv smooth pregnancy it is a boy..girl makes mummy 'xin ku' at early stage but when they are older, they are the one that accompany mummy. boy are the reverse..they are good to mummy but when they grow older, they are rebellious and causes mummy to worry..dunno how true but when i had my #1, i really had no MS at all!! and within 1st tri alr put on 5kg! this one past 1st tri still no weight gain n summore keep puking like mad! imagine every night go to bed hungry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hihi morning all mtbs

Happy 2011!!!! all MS to go away n everything go smooth for all...huat ar

Think the next happening topic on this thread will be bb gender hopefully I can c the stick between the legs...wohaha

Woke up at 3am to pee then Hving this needle poking again on left boob... Always on left side dun tell me when bb due left side will produce more milk....hahaha

eh.. i always thought is the hormones and those vitamins causing the bad breakouts?

Good morning and happy new year eve to you all..

I am 2nd time mom.. pple told me during my 1st that he must be boy cuz my tummy go only forward and not to the side.. some said they can't even tell i was preg from my back..

Modisch

Really??? Me dun really hv MS but same with Audrey must eat on time if not will puke .., dun really hv pimple and skin condition still abt the same as b4... the worst part is I put on abt 6-7kg in 1st tri

yes yes, another way to tell is the nose, if nose very big = girl. no change = boy. dunno true bor cos last time my nose no change..dun hv those jackie chan style of red shiny nose..lol

sunshine, actually this time round except for MS my skin condition oso din change. n my hair din grow shinier or healthier too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it kept dropping unlike when i had #1, my hair was so nice n shiny..

Audrey, sunshinebb,

Me different case, I don't really feel hungry during my 1st tri.. my in take reduce a lot and I found that for the past 3 month I didn't put on weight at all.. at first I was so worry till I did my DS scan on Monday and see everything ok then feel more relief

not true. my grand aunt and my aunt had very very smooth pregnancy for their gals. my mom also had smooth pregnancy for me.

my another aunt, didnt have smooth pregnancy for her 2 boys. She needed best rest through out her 9 mths for both of them.

think it all depends.

I also always think tt got ms= gal, no ms= boy........ But there are cases that are not necessarily so. ....

So, we shall wait patiently for bbs to open their legs wide wide n disclose their identities... But I did try the Chinese calender tt some ladies posted before... Mine is gal gal woh....

Heehee

morning mummies! Hmm its the opposite for me.. my pimples were popping and skin cracking during week 10.. now at week 13+ everything looks fine liao.. I also want a boy cos DH's grandpa was the eldest son, FIL is only son, and DH is the eldest son.. so its really stress. smore my MIL doesn't give a shit about my pregnancy and she only like boys, can't imagine if its a girl then how will she react..

Went for my monthly checkup last night.. most prob its a girl! cos Woody said "can't see anything between the legs.. Although I don't think you should start shopping yet" hahah. OSCAR results are out, a whopping 1: 18293 which is very good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And I finally understand y I only took one tube during the BT for oscar scan when others took much more.. Cos last night my gynae took another 2 tubes! he's not good.. why poke twice!! The oscar scan BT felt like ant bite, the one that my gynae took last night felt like shark bite.. wanted to scream aloud..

BB is now 8cm at 13wk plus.. EDD now changed to 2Jul.. At this rate bb is growing I think I can join the Jun MTB thread liao hahah

Good morning all and today's is New Year's Eve!!! :D

Think it really depends ... I also had ms when I had my boy so hee ... as long as they are healthy, we are happy parents.

px, congrats on the good results!!! stay with us here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px22 > I also took only 1 tube during BT for oscar scan. gynae also took another 2 tubes from me few days ago when i visited him. nothing was said about the gender yet.

my baby is at 7.14cm at wk 13 plus and gynae says baby a bit big liao.. EDD remains the same for me.

hope time flies as my next appt in 3 weeks time. hope all is fine with baby.

eh.. my edd is 4th july but i wanna opt for c-sect 2 weeks earlier leh. since i m in this thread liao, i still wanna continue here dun wanna leave, can or not? lol

modisch, please stay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will be early too but I'm staying put here haha

xinyue: my gynae didnt say big.. he jus kept shifting EDD forward.. i wonder y bb grow so fast.. issit becos i drink soya bean milk every morning?? I never eat alot or snack...

Talking abt prawn mee.. Haven't tried the zion road one.. does anyone know the exact locations??

My favourite prawn mee is the one at Adam Road hawker centre.. the one that houses the famous Nasi Lemak too.. The big prawn is sweet and juicy and very very fresh... cos I eat other prawns will feel nausea due to the fishy seafood smell, but this prawn mee, noodle/soup/prawns all very fantastic.. But have to take note, only open from noon to 4pm and close on tuesday. If you go at other times to eat, its operated by someone else selling crab also, then its not nice liao.. must see the fat fat auntie then is the authentic one...

Morning Mummies !!!

It's New Year Eve... Going to 2011 the yr which our bb will be born... So looking fwd... Nw just waiting for scan on the 14 to see bb again...

Soon we can start to update table if bb boy or gal and also mayb arrange a meet up session after CNY when we all grad to 2nd tri...

Cary

Agree as long as healthy we are happy... Not so important boy or gal...

xinyue, zoe tay is artist leh...high maintainance cost...sure will look radiant at all times, even she was preggie lol...we jus normal human beings n hv to save $$ for bb...soo sure will neglect our maintainance lol...diff life...cannot compare de~~~she drink birdnest like drinking plain water, we only drink ko-pi, milo n plain water... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

px22 > ok.. i also dunno. I drink milk 5 times a wk and i have more but smaller meals and I do snack. any gain in weight for u so far?

When I had my #1, puke when smell food n vomit after1 mouth. Hate black pepper n pepper powder.

My facial features din chg much thru out preg.

#1 is a boy.

My gynae din check gender during Oscar.

2 weeks later gg checkup wil knw.