(2011/07) July 2011

BTW, i email i-kare CL agencies using 2 different name and email, come back quote same price $2050 for 28 days. Think will confirm with this agency bah.. since freelance also abt 2k oredi..

Blood test >> my hb oso drew blood this time round for thalassemia. 5 vials summore. Haha

Cary, yeap. My son is super sticky to me at the 1st stage. Even b4 I knew I was pregnant my son alr throwing tantrum here n thr which normally dun happen. Everyone say I culd b pregnant. Tat xplains y I always hv backaches. I need to carry him off the bed, wear his shoes carry to lift lobby up to car park etc. Very tiring. Tat time I went Genting all the way I carry him!!

modisch, that's why old folks says, the child will be more naughty/mischevious when mummy is expecting. But I didn't see any diff in mine haha... Wah! better be careful of your back!

yes mummies... once gyne had confirm im pregnant. my DH took BT. i forget wat is dat for. . dunno check wat i cant really rem. if nt wrong is wat cary say test thalassamia. i oso forget ask abt the result during my last visit. will ask on 21 jan again ;)

dan follow by myself BT for Oscar & others during last vist 14 dec. next visit for scanning is 15 jan. Seeing gyne only on 21 Jan. ;)

Baby dust all around us.... stay positive.... cheers. hope i can get thru dis period as i always having neg. thinking ;(

Jus call & enquiry for my facial. they advise 4mths & above dan start do. cos bb will be more stable le lo. ;) so for the time being nt doing cos DH against it too ;(

Hi girls, got a call from gynae and the OSCAR SCAN results are good. Dun know the probabiity or details yet. Hope everyone will get good results!

Brainysmufs

dun mind joining yoga... Need excerise too... Was also thinkng about it as well...

I live @ Bishan quite near u... If u want to register let me know k...

talking about the yoga, got class at tanjong pagar... i am keen to join..anyone interested? but when can join? week 13 onwards???

yaya, which hospital is urs? if the ratio is 1:200 for Down Syndrome then mine should be ok cos mine is 1:290. There is lessons conducted in Tanjong Pagar. Think every thursdays.

modish.bebe, my bb's neck thickness is 3.9mm

cary & Lynn, I'm not sure of the venue. Don't know if can hold it in CC or not. Any suggestion?

congrats wendy! hehe.. oscar scan and BT result v fast right? cos my gynae nurse said can know within 1 working day..

suying, thanks for approving me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy, congrats!

yaya, yes we can do pre-natal yoga from 2nd tri onwards [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm ok with tanjong pagar too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brainysmurfs, but if do at cc, we need to rent the place cos I think for the private class, we need to provide the location. Unless someone has got a spare room at home to use. If not won't be worth it.

Looks like a few is keen on yoga at Tanjong Pagar ... let's take a count?

1) Yaya

2) modisch

3) cary

brainysmurf, i just asked my gynae since she brief me about the oscar scan.. and then she said cut off is 1 in 200 le... so i guess, anything more than 200 is fine. my gynae is under TMC.. i havent go thru the oscar test..will be going for it at NUH coming 10 jan lor.

cary, great.. can go together.hahaha. cos i stay in tiong bahru and work place in jurong east..so go to tanjong pagar is more convinent for me..hehe

i wanna go for pre-natal yoga too~! but tanjong pagar is out of the way for me coz my school is at bedok..

anyone knows if there's pre-natal yoga in tampines area?

nana, I used to do my pre-natal at East Shore (my delivering hospital) but they stopped the class already. Not sure if there's any in Tampines though ...

Tze, added you into the list [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pre-natal Yoga @ Tanjong Pagar

1) Yaya

2) modisch

3) cary

4) Tze

1) Yaya

2) modisch

3) cary

4) Tze

5) Lizzie

yaya, good suggestion, let me call them up to check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Back from my gynae visit.

Down with fever, stomach flu, bad cough, and buttock pain!

Total bill : $630!!

Antibiotics already cost me $85 for 12 tablets!

Anyway, 4 tubes of blood were drawn for the Oscar test.

And gynae says most likely it's a girl!!!!! *happy*

Hi brainysmurfs, i am interested in the yoga, i stayed in old upper thomson road (near to amk). =) So AMK/Yio Chu Kang area will be good!

hi jas, so fast you know le.. Hehe.. i wished i know too.. My gynae just wink at me and tell me will tell me at my next app! Argggg...

Hi girls, the yoga is held in tanjong pagar? If it is, it will be far for me.. hehe.. I will search for north area de, see got or not!

cary, u r right. The venue we need to pay. I had called Inspiremum to enquire if there is any instructor who lives and conduct lesson ard AMK area. But as it is festive season, they can only get back to me next week. I will keep u ladies update.

modisch.bebe, will see the gyna mid next mth cos amnio test can only be done 16th-20th week. Inspiremum does conduct lessons in Tanjong Pagar. Do check out the website I previously post.

yaya, my gyna also from TMC. Don't mind sharing the name of ur gyna? But y r u doing ur OSCAR test in NUH?

So anyone interested on pre-natal yoga ard AMK?

Wendy

I would also prefer North area as I'm living @ Bishan and work at AMK... keep us updated k...

Hope we are able to find one in the north if not will have to travel to Tanjong Pagar...

Oscar ratio

For my gynae, if it's 1:250 and above, then it's considered safe.

Guess diff gynae got diff standards.

Oh I lost another 1kg since my last gynae visit.

Lost 3kg in total! Gynae not too pleased with it....

jas, your gynae is really not cheap haha ... but congrats that most likely it's a gal!!! happy for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy, yeah the one we are looking at has a studio at Tanjong Pagar.

I've just called them to enquire re the Yoga ... very nice lady [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So far they have 2 confirmed for that Thursday class and will close once they hit a max 8 to 10 students so we need to action fast hor. Mat is provided for.

If we want to do a private class, we need to provide a venue (at our own cost) so I think for those who are ok with Tanjong Pagar, let's stick to that? You gals want to email me at [email protected]? I got more details and we can discuss there - so as not to jam up the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Yaya

2) modisch

3) cary

4) Tze

5) Lizzie

Jas, as long as no 'hotdog' to b seen then most likely is girl. Happi!! I will Noe on 21st Jan onie.

Cary, let me Noe wat time is the yoga class ya

brainysmurf, my gynae is dr geraldine tan. she told me oscar test at NUH cheaper. do at TMC more expensive, so ask me to go NUH and do. her nurse told me cost $200+++..so i okay lor.. u le? where u did urs?

Nana: How are u feeling nw? I'm also having cough and flu for the past few days. Last night cough till thr's a bit of blood stain in my saliva. Went to see my co dr today and was prescribed a few types of medicine. I've no MS but these 2 days i've been coughing and puked out my food. So i can emphatise how u mummies must be feeling. Hope we get well soon.

Jas: My edd is also on 18/07 but i'm only doing my FTS on 10/01. Tried to bring forward the scan but thr's no slot, so no choice gotta wait.

Paktor: My hb also prefers to date our son then to date me alone. Ask him out for dinner at times and he'll say don't want, let's go bk and see our son. But luckily we still have our occasional movie date, else i sure feel neglected:p

Yaya: Not sure abt Oscar test but our FTS shld be done by dr and we can get the result on the spot. I'll be doing my FTS on 10/01 and gynae appt on 13/01, am thinking shld i defer the appt since will be seeing beanie juz 3 days before consult.

Jas: Hw many wks are u nw? Hw come get to knw the gender so soon, esp if it's a gal? Hmm..so the $ is well spent at least.

Lynn, Wendy, brainysmurfs,

I am interested in pre-natal yoga around AMK area too. Can count me in!

Wendy,

Congrats on your good result!

Jas,

Envy niaa....... I also hope I can know my bb's gender on the next appointment. 13 more days to go...

cactusnah, what is FTS? ur gynae wants to see u so soon? my gynae said no need to see me so soon after the scan. so arrange 2 weeks after the NT scan..

jas, so early can know? just now my hubby ask my gynae can tell gender or not.. she said cannot now..

Hi maelyn, thanks! =) Okay, i will see if there is any prenatal-yoga in north area. =)

brainysmurfs, do update us with the location as well!

brainysmurfs, you organise the one in AMK and I do the one in Tanjong Pagar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas, I lost a total of 4kg loh but I think with my better appetite now, will gain back in no time haha

cary

thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah 4kg is alot, and your gynae never say anything?

modisch

gynae says the hotdog will normally be abt 60 degrees angle so that it is obvious, but if the baby notti, "hide" or the hotdog "lie flat", then we may think it's girl.

so she dun dare to confirm yet.

cactusnah

i'm 11+weeks.

actually my scan is 8 Jan, then i brought forward to 3 Jan, but had to go today as i'm down with fever, stomach flu.

yaya

maybe some gynae dun dare to commit first, like mine also dun dare to confirm yet.

sunshinebb

yup, hoping for girl cos i already have 2 boys! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas... woo hoo... 11weeks & knw most likly is gal gal... envy... hw i wish i could knw soon & do shopping ;) like dat i think most will be gal gal... cos gt trend wan lo...

cant join yoga as it is too far for mi ;(

modisch, the class at tanjong pagar will start on 20 January 2011, every Thursday from 7pm to 8pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiya........... maybe my gynae could be wrong leh?

maybe the hotdog was hidden or lie flat so my gynae thought it's girl?

sigh............ guess i can only start shopping after my next visit.

wendy, the link u provided v chim..

i think i better leave it to the time when baby wants to reveal to me whether is he or is she.. hehe.

my sis in law said mine will be girl..cos i got nausea.. i was like..-.-'' didnt bother to tell her that people who got serious nausea and MS also got possibility of getting boy also le..

then my hubby said his sis that all these doesnt matter cos we are not going to stop at 1 and so long baby healthy can liao.. his sis shut off and walk away..lol

jas, first time lost 3 kg within 2 weeks, then within the next month lost 1kg ... she was shocked on the first 3kg but knew it was due to ms so she's ok with it.