(2011/07) July 2011

Audrey, is it..i still got take it le..hehehe....i tomorrow ask gynae about it.

suying, my favourite also!!!! but i didnt eat so oftern..like once in 2 weeks??? they said got the mayo and it consist of raw egg la..

i hope it is lor.... tomorrow ask gynae... going to throw her many questions liao.. oppss

Suying/yaya - actually.. i still eat chicken mayo and egg mayo lah.. hehe

Suying - think the appointment for this scan is specifically for u de.. cos each appoint can last for 20-30mins mah.. so try not to be late lor.. den they only have 3 doc doing it.. i m lucky to get dr k.kwek .. didnt know he is one of the big shot.. till i googled about him last night

audrey, for my #1, it started getting bigger from 5 months onwards, that's when my water retention starts too ... I had pig trotters then! next time I show you my swollen nose and pig trotters pics hee and isn't mayo made from cooked eggs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey i actually went half hr early le. but still gotta wait for 2 hrs. sian.

yaya, pls help to ask ur gynae abt mayo. mine said can but i know got raw egg how come can? i oso like tuna mayo. if can eat that will be my meal everyday.

i think tuna mayo..no harm..just dun eat too much can liao..everything must be in moderation mah..heheehe.

oh ya, i missed laksa man..dunno whether i should take it now or not even through i got eat nasi lemak

yaya, I've been taking laksa hee ... so go ahead and eat it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like what you said, in moderation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary, yum yum.. maybe tomorrow request hubby to drive me to eat 328 laska since my gynae clinic v near it...

i am looking forward tomorrow and the dinner time.. i hope can celebrate tomorrow lor.hahaha

pillow4, I see ... cos the mayo I made, I used cooked eggs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I think should be ok, but really up to individual.

yaya, sure can celebrate one. now my turn to think of what to eat for lunch hee ..

pillow4, sorry blur me, I kept thinking about egg mayo haha ... yes mayo is made with raw eggs.

cary, i am praying hard.. hehe..

wa..i told my colleague just now..i want to eat many things but i only have 1 mouth and 1 stomach..alamak... pengsan lor... sigh...

i want to eat fish and chip, spaggetti, tuna mayo sandwich, wantan mee, mac spicy meal, mos burger fries, carl junior fries...hahahahaha.. so jialat.....

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_161393777238603&ap=1

come come come! =D

but it is more happening here..

cary - u make me blurblur for a while too.. how come mayo is with cooked egg.. hehe.. my hubby always suan that i do not have enough DHA for my brain.. cos baby take part of my brain away liao..

pillow - i dink the ppl b4 u took longer than expected.. cos it all depends on the baby .. mine.. super camera shy.. wriggles its back to face us most of the time.. its keeps hiccupping too.. haha

I heard fm TCM that yakult not very gd for bb not sure hw true this is... But recommended to take prune juice or yoghurt to ease constipation...

Managed to confirm CL... recommended by my friend... She charging 2.2k abit on the high side, just hope that she is gd... Meeting her this Friday to pay deposit of 300...

Anyone CL request to apply permit for them before they start work? Mine request me to do so... Is this the norm?

Lynn - means u nid to pay $ for the permit as well ?

u nid to check with MOM with the duration and the implications carefully..

Thks audrey for the link.. Yeah.. Looks quiet.. Perhaps i will just add as friend..

Iif u all hv fb, do add me too.. [email protected]

I am feeling very worried for my upcoming appt in two wks time.. By then will be 13 wks.. Keep having stress thinking of it n looking aft my 19mths old boy.. Sigh..

Lynn> I enquire on CL before than ask if need to pay CPF Lavy. The agency quote me CL (Malaysian) S$2000 and Lavy at S$168.

I just confirmed a CL too... Rate is 2.1k... Hope tt she is good... She is recommended by my fren's fren...

Lynn

need to apply permit? To apply permit needs extra cost?

Mine din mention anything abt it.. Maybe she come here by social pass?

Or ur cl exceeds the number of social visits to spore, that's y need to apply work permit instead? Cos they are only allowed 6 times a year

audrey.. noted yr msg. better dun be late ;)

wow... pillow half hr early still need wait so long. i will faint. hopefully my q is on time ;) huh... u still gt check ya. so can or cannot???

just ask my kelics regarding mayo. she say can eat ya. she is a mother of 2 N is the wan control my diet. my kelics make closelaw foe tomolo bbq. hmm... can eat ma????

yaya... sure can celebrate. i cant wait for mine too. hoping gd news gd news!!! i oso miss laksa, tom yum & lots of food. tomolo my office having bbq. big boss cooking laksa. think will eat a small bowl w/o letting my DH knw. lolzzz... yaya... yr appetite is back dat's gd sign ;)

hi all!!!

congrats to all and hope the nausea will subside. I am still pukey at 12 weeks and nothing seems to help but vomiting it out i guess.

my gynae told me to eat small meals. basically i skip dinner as it gets worse as the day goes on...

does anyone know CL who does massage too?

I suppose might be exceed the total number of visits in a yr... Cause she is also quite popular... She mentioned she will do max of 8 cases a yr as she also need to rest in between...

When i heard this find that she is quite responsible and not over commit herself... Just hope that she is gd... Cause not easy to get experience nanny... Heard so many horror stories...

I'm also feeling like an ugly duckling without makeup nowadays... Oily hair, bad breakouts, no facial, no hair treatments...

lynn, mine oso said need to apply work permit. she said apply permit is $6 per day?? another cost. This year's bonus gotta keep for confinement. tink estimated total for confinement may come up to $3.5K including marketing n herbs to be purchased. the market rate now is $2.1K - $2.3K..it was just $1.8K 2 years ago lor..

mayo > actually we can eat alot of stuff just need moderation. I still take shark fin, tuna etc..though they say such big sea fishes contains high mercury level but we are not taking in high quantity so is still ok.

as a woman, i personally feel that even we are pregnant and feel nauseous, fat etc, we mustn't neglect our appearances. cannot look sloppy when going out (at home dun care)..i make it a point to go facial every 4 weeks up till the date i deliver cos within confinement period we cannot go facial.. i still do mask at home alternate days etc. going out, apply some powder, wear nicer..all these little things will boost our ego n morale too. so the saying goes "there's no ugly woman, only lazy woman.." that's wat my male boss always tell me. Hahaha.. summore now working in cbd area, i must make an effort to look 'radiant' even though i feel like shit inside..lol

modish

Yeah! Me too will make effort to at least put on powder and blusher (most important coz makes us looks more radient)

At work, my collegue always will eagle eye me and make sure i walk with proper posture.. Nowadays tend to sloch and walk open leg unknowingly.. When dress nicely.. morale and mood is there... but when reach home.. Wah seh... really 'no eye see'..

just back from lunch... had chinese nasi lemak..dunno y i eventually eat that.... haha..i think dun really enjoy the lunch even i finish up all.cos feeling like 'not feeling well' lidat..zzzz...

suying, my appetite okie lor... in fact has already improve liao even through i merlion at times...maybe cos i dun care..just eat and later then think of merlion if bb really dun like..lol..but as compare to me when i was in week 2 ~6 and now, really got big improvement liao.lol.

MAYO,

Homemade mayo are usually made from raw eggs. IF you are using the bottle ones, you may want to check the ingredients that they use. I ever checked those canned tuna mayo, those are made from egg powder. So I presume egg powder should be produced by cooked egg, if not, how to make powder from raw egg??

Btw, Tuna consider high mercury fish, can eat once in awhile, but not too much lo!

mummies, did my scanjus now, waited so long, nt done by gynae, by sonographer! bb hyper active...sonographer keep "haiyo....dun move...keep still!!!"...i was luffing myself....n i stroke my side tummy, hope bb can sense my signal, i telling bb to be guai, let aunty chk 1st...but bb keep moving, kicking leg, waving hands then turn side way.....hahahahhaa...really buay tahan...then sonographer pause a while, she say wait for ur bb to finish moving....hahahaha...waited awhile, still moving....she buay tahan, try to catch the position she want...then she asked me if i taken my meal, i say haven leh, then she say maybe bb hungry...thats y hyper active.... -,-" like tat one meh??? Anyway, i asked her can c anything between the legs, she immed reply me, tat will be at 5th mths....

Anyway, nw waiting to c gynae to analysed my scan result but blood test result not out yet!

Btw, i drew 6tubes of blood fr me...hahahahaha...

feimei, urs so active ah.. so cute! heheeh...so u are hw many weeks now? week 13??

6 tube of bloods? wa..test what huh?

yaya... at least improve le shld be ok. no woli ;)

in dat case everything can eat & drink but must agar agar.... think tomolo i gg break my fast. gg eat more. hopefully wont merlion out ;)

feimei... hw come took so much blood. scary.... so finally the sonographer get to scan bb. bb too active could be a boy???? lollzz

Alright.. For most of u who knows that I have literally no MS...

I was on the road and I have just stopped by a petrol kiosk to puke..

If linear is the way to describe the way pee comes out.. My vomit is considered turbulent!

Welcome to my 1st MS.. Eww...

yaya, with bb size today, i m 12w6d, bb is 5.7cm... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb like know gt ppl seeing him/her, like doing performance for me but to me, bb like playing hide n seek with the sonographer....till the sonographer keep 'haiyo, dun move', 'haiyo, ur bb soo active!!!' hahahahha

modisch, yes leh, 6tubes, lucky the nurse skillful, one poke, right vein, otherwise i faint!!! I used to take blood lol...soo no scare for me...jus turn ur head side way, dun c the needle n jus like ant bite....very fast de!!! Dunnu leh, gynae wan to test alot of things, hiv, hep B, etc...becos this is my 1st time draw blood to test for pregnancy, hv not draw any blood for testing so far, so this time one shot!!! Hahahaha....

Nw waiting for med, gynae giving me multi vit lol....Obimin...so hv to taking, folic acid still hv to take. I asked abt fish oil, gynae said its not sciencetific proven for preggie but no harm taking, can do w/o it as well, so mummies, if u not taking, dun worry too much ya....so long we eat wat we need, gd enuff for bb liao....

Oh, forgot to mentioned, gynae saw scan report n said result for scanning is gd, low risk but need to see how the blood test go...so i will chk wif nurse next wk to see how the result lol but nurse did say if no one call after 2days, meaning everything ok...pray hard lol!!!

feimei, so u are doing the oscar test thing is it?? wa.. 13week tomorrow... means 2nd trim start liao.. swee!

ur oscar test venue and gynae at the same building???

i now v sleepy liao... zzzz

n no mood to work.. zzz

audrey, hee, paiseh, preggy brain abit slow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how come suddenly throw up?

pillow4, i used kraft mayo hee ... only "homemade" the egg mayo

baby, will add you to FB shortly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simone, glad you found a CL!

nicolette, dun think CL will do massage...

modisch/berrycarrot, agree that we still must try to look pretty

feimei, wow 6 tubes!

I had Egg Mayo Croissant and a brownie from Delifrance and Carrot/Apple juice for lunch ... looks like my appetite is coming back and I hope it stays.

modisch, ya, bb is kind of waving but to me, he/she like playing with his/her fingers...keep raising up the hand in the air....really make me luff....hahaha....then sonographer let me listen to hb...cos she gg to catch thr hb pattern, she said bb hb pattern very nice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then she asked me to hold my breath, then she dunnu capture wat pattern, then she said: ok, u may breath....hahahhaa...nearly no breadth liao...

Tink bb sleeping nw....after lunch ler...hahahahhahaa

Breast Feeding Workshop

Any mummies heard about the Breast Feeding workshop organized by Breastfeeding Mother's Support Group? I was thinking of attending the workshop in Jan. I had a terrible experience during my #1 and did not successfully BF. So thinking of seeking some help and advice for #2.

http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/home/index.php

Any mummies got comments about this workshop?

yaya, yes de...i doing scan at O&G in SGH, after that went over to another blk to see gynae...not far away!!!

Thinkmy scan gt given govt grant becos my total bill for scan n blood test is only, $180+ after grant!!!

feimei, obimin is considered dha liao..which is fish oil. some gynae prescribed obimin, some prescribled the capsules. So it depends.

cary, u ate so much during lunch? i cannot drink anything during lunch time cos i will be too full. so far i never finish 50% of my food..always go to waste. feel so bad. juz now had seafood crispy noodle but oso din finish.

feimei, that's very cheap!!!

modisch, cos after I ordered the croissant, I saw the brownie and thought of keeping it for tea-break later, who knows not full after the croissant so ate the brownie up too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my appetite seems to have come back these few days so must be careful to watch my weight gain. Before this, I also only can finish 50% of my food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wahaha.. cary, just now i pass by bakery shop and thinking of getting sweet stuff like brownie too.. but i didnt buy eventually.... endure endure..lol.. brought honeydew for later tea break instead..hehe

yaya, you are very disciplined which is good ... for now, cos my taste bud still bland, I tend to have to eat sweeter stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope I can go back to a healthier diet soon

audrey... y suddenly like dat... think we shld nt say abt dat. pang tang. lollzz... take care ya..

feimei... no woli i believe everything will be fine.... so cute lo... bb waving. envy envy.. our lucky bb dust all around us ;)

congrats cary... appetite is bac ;)