(2011/07) July 2011

I experienced the fluttering and ticklish sensation too!! At first I thought it's gas in my tummy until I felt it again during my Oscar scan whenever baby moved and i asked the nurse who was doing the scan if its for real. That's when I realized that fluttering=baby and was sooo thrilled!!

cary, if this is not your first child most likely its bb mvmt. even babycenter mentioned abt that.. if i dun remember wrongly. cos your womb or smtg is more flexible, unlike us first timer, so it will be easier to feel.

pillow4, thanks for telling me that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow > my baby's measurement is near 6cm at 12 weeks 3 days.. not sure if small or not. going to see gynae later this evening...

ohh the fluttering and ticklish sensation is bb's movement?? sometimes i feel abit pain as thou something is poking from inside... hope that's bb's movement too

tingie, grow so fast ah!! wa.. i am damn anxious to see my baby this coming thursday liao..

pillow4, you will feel it soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the amazing part will be when you actually can see the baby's movement on your tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb

i bought the clarins oil during the Robinsons sale.

have 20% disc + $5 disc coupon + 5% robinson card rebate.

total : $56

yaya

yes i got fluttering sensation, but it's due to alot of gas.

hehe........

now it's too early to feel baby movements.

jas, u know what..if everything goes well for me this thursday..i will go have mini celebration and then will be getting the clarins stretch mark cream etc.. u brought a set or what?

tze, its fluttering sensation..like got butterfly flipping wing inside.. i hoep u know what i mean.. i have so far experienced 3 times liao..

jas, your #3 so maybe even more sensitive now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yaya

nope i only bought the oil, not set.

they sell set?

cary

hmm... maybe.

actually i also thought 3rd one womb/skin more flexible, my tummy will show earlier.

but till now still not much baby bump leh, only after lunch then can see abit.

dunno is this good or bad.

jas, i think yours should be ok cos your previous two were rather compact too so this #3 should be the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jas, i am not sure about their products..cos havent go and see... so ask u is it a set.so 1 bottle of oil cost $56 after disc????

yaya ~ i don't have that fluttering sensation, just occasional poking from inside feeling. but like jas mention mb its abit early to feel the movement? i'm not sure.

cary, yaya, nana-mum,

Yes, we can feel baby movement now. This is my #2 and I am certain that I feel baby movements once in awhile. I usually feel it when I turn to sleep side ways, bb is like wriggling itself to a better position. You can try it and see if you could feel it more.

I bought a bottle of clarins huile treatment oil at lucky plaza for about $60. I think maybe can bargain more..

But.. I am not sure how to apply lei.. The instructions say apply to moist skin.. So I intentionally don't towel too dry after I bathe then apply.. But it doesn't feel right lei.. Coz I have to slather on a lot!! And the bottle is like so small..

The instructions oso say good to finish off with a cold shower?? Then all the oil wasted? So weird..

Mummies who r using the oil, how do u use it?

nana, yaya, jas,

Chinatown is selling 1 bottle of oil $56 after all disc.

Personally, i feel that clarins oil is abit oily and will stained on clothes and if you are not careful, you might over spill when pouring. I'm using Clarins stretch mark cream instead.

Maelyn,

Ya!! When i change position, baby will move!!

Coz that day Oscar scan, when the nurse couldn't get a good view, she asked me to flip to my sides and on my back again a few times to get different angles. Everytime after I flipped and moved back to lie down, baby will move around! At first baby was sleeping and didn't budge at all.. After I flipped, it started to wake up and became active :D

The thought of it makes me smile~~~~~

nana-mum, I tried the oil last time but didn't know how to use it thus switched to the cream.

simone, thanks! read through it and it's different from the one I cooked last time hee ... the one I cooked was taught by the lady at Hock Hua when I bought the ingredients [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Tze... the oil cost $56 is quite expensive.. i may just pop over to clarins counter over the weekend to check out the pricing for the stretch mark cream.. heard from my colleague that it is expensive..

i am not sure le.. i read that baby movement will only be felted after week 17 or what.. but then i experienced some fluttering sensation..so ask u all lor.. want to know if really its the baby who is moving.. hehe

maelyn, this is my 1st..hehehe.. but maybe that position i was sitting was tight for baby..so decide to send me some signal...lol.

Tze and Cary,

I regretted buying the oil already.. It's so inconvenient..

I use it after bathing.. Then at other times when I feel that my tummy is tight or skin feels dry, I use lanolin oil that my Hubby gt from new Zealand and also crabtree&evelyn rosewater body lotion (my fav smell!!)..

We have to moisturizes many areas.. Not just stomach area.. Thighs, arms, butt, back all oso need.. My friend din moisturise her arms and her skin there got stretchmarks so she can't wear sleeveless tops..

cary

i hope so. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yaya

oh, i only use their tonic oil, not their cosmetics, so also not that familiar.

i just went straight to the counter and tell them i want a bottle of it, i didn't even ask more, cos there were lots and lots of pple at the sale.

yes $56 after 3 discounts.....

but you must tell the salesgirl you want to get the huile tonic oil for pregnant woman, else she may give you the wrong one.

you can also see from the side of the box, they do indicate for pregnancy use.

nana mum

yes the instruction very strange wan, "finish off with shower", maybe that's how they make pple spend more on their products, cos the oil wasted in that manner.

i usually use the oil after shower at nite, massage as i watch tv.

yaya ~ stretch mark cream is also priced at $80+ ($82 to be exact) over the counters. you can get from Chinatown at $56 too if i remember the price correctly.

Another thing to note is :

for oil - tend to use lesser cos its oilier and easily spread across your body

for cream - tend to use up faster.

so really depend on what you like.

babychole, it's very subjective but round about week 16 onwards, I think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maelyn, yes I think those are baby movements [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nana-mum, oh dear, your friend got stretchmarks on her arms? did she put on a lot of weight then?

clarins oil > used on moist skin but dun hv to wash off..abit wasteful to wash off. usually i apply the cream in the morning and then oil at night. Only in 3rd trimester i will apply cream + oil together. Actually i dun tink it is oily leh..just use 50cent coin size is enuf. got leftover, can apply on arm. sometimes arm oso will get stretchmark.

i've been using clarins oil for my #1 since 5 weeks pregnant. the whole 37 weeks, onie use 1 tube of cream + 3 bottle of oil so not that bad. i bought from robinsons during their 20% sale..more worth it.

No haircut cos I was late for my appt n it was really crowded, cny rush!

Anyway, i skip this time,'no rush for cny cos I can't do much to my hair anyway

modisch, maybe that time I didn't apply long enough then the oil like stick my body to my tee. that's why I switched to the cream then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cary,

She din really put on a lot of weight.. But her skin started to stretch quite badly in last trimester and she showed me her arms.. Got lines de..

I also apply after shower and go to sleep.. wash off then still got use? and i jus apply like how i apply Ru yi oil hahaha

eh.. i usually rub for like 1 - 2 minutes nia while talking to bb telling bb that mummy applying oil so that will nto hv stretch mark n can still wear bikini in future..haha!

quite lucky for my #1, i din hv any stretch mark..this time round, i oso kiasu started applying at 4th week!

jas, nana, cary,

when i was still using oil, the SA told me that just apply on whole body (damp skin), so usually i will apply after shower with slight water on my body. I dun really like the oil-ness and i have to wait in the toilet for my skin to fully absorb before wearing clothes that's why i switch to the cream instead.

thr's oso this oil Bio-Oil which my fren swear by it..she said it is very good, even after pregnancy, it helps to reduce the stretch mark. i tink it is selling quite expensive in SG. usually ppl get it from malaysia or sumthing

nana-mum, sounds scary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

px22, hee when you say apply ru yi oil, reminds me of my boy hee

modisch, hee hee ... i heard stretch marks are herenditnary - not sure how true.

i remember reading somewhere (cant recall if its the what to expect book or baby centre) that 90% of preg women will have stretch mark!!!

actually if we keep our skin well-moisturised we will reduce the risk of stretch mark..severe stretch marks are those reddish brown in color..some are silvery streak which still can be 'rescued' by reducing the appearance using some other creams or oil.

pleth,

I stay in Punggol too. Can get desserts from Punggol Plaza's Koufu.

cary,

Which confinement caterer are you looking at? Those I looked at cost more than $1k! Most likely my mum will do confinement for me just like when I had #1 but her cooking really cannot make it.

me today is full 13weeks.. the lady who did the scan says size normal.. heng lor , was worried the last failed scan.. think cuz now MS *fingers crossed* bit reduced... so body is tad stronger. they took only 1 vial of blood, no pain. nurse managed to find the vein fast..

pig trotter beehoon!! my fav!! shall see when got chance n appetite for it.. I'm a carnivore so vegs dun appear in my food list. so I hAve less choices than u ladies...

those on the FB group, I have added you to my FB friends, please approve me, thanks!

elch, I dunno yet ... yes most above $1k and I'm intending to do both lunch and dinner ... haha but at least your own mum mah. I want my mum to do also cannot cos she's no longer around already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm in a dilemna now ... should I eat my otak bun or go and buy ah balling ... any suggestions?

sianzz.... dunno wat to eat later. no appetite & craving liao ;) hate it...

elch me too! i saw one tat cost 1.8k omg... but my mum's cooking is horrible too.. and MIL cant be bothered she doesnt even care tat i am preggers..