(2011/07) July 2011

crayon, mine is cramp... lasted for a while then okay liao... hehee...

alicia, ya lor.. i thought dirty and then go scratch it off during 1st ocassion..then subsequently, saw it again and then ask around to find out what it is..my mum said its the milk lor... ooo..

by the way, those who went for the oscar scanning etc... can hubby accompany and see the scanning on the spot too???

my office also abit quiet...and my mood is totally off today but then bo bian, hav to push myself to work.n somemore, after once we reach jan 2011, cny mood also coming..hehehe

Morning Mtbs,

had been missing for some time. Did my OSCAR test last week. Result is not good. Nurse called to arrange an appt for me and my hb. Feeling really sad. DR advised to do an amino test next mth. But there is risk of miscarriage. So want me and hb to discuss 1st.

My hb commanded if can do the test cos we can make decision fast and I won't b so attached to bb. Feel so sad when he said this. I'm already very attached to bb.

At first, plan to tell family members that I'm pregnant this Christmas but end up keeping a secret. This is the worst Christmas I had so far.

I find it so difficult to fall asleep at night nowadays.. It's so hard to settle down in a comfortable position [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I end up tossing n turning for an hour or so before I fall asleep.. And te cycle repeats everytime after my toilet-visits which is getting more n more frequent.. I am getting neck, back and shoulder aches when I wake up..

I am thinking of getting a body pillow.. Saw it at spring maternity once.. Anyone getting it or has heard reviews about it?

Yaya,

I did my test last week and Hubby could go in to see the scan too..

Smurf,

Don't lose hope yet.. Sometimes initial tests r not so accurate de.. Let's pray for the best!!

Brainysmurf

hug hug...but there are alot of cases whereby the nt test is not gd but yet the amino result is very very gd... After the amino test, do have bedrest...

So let's think positively during this while...

feimei... yr DH is so cute. so u gg alone??? everything will be fine. if really can see is boyboy or galgal at dis time u r lucky ;)

berry... in 2nd tri le. congrats. i think in future try to get a seat in MRT instead of standing. maybe standing too long plus no air makes u giddy. i haven call KKH to check wat appt is dat for. cos i forget the clinic name they indicate dunno wat....... monitoring.

brainysmurf... hmm... dun be sad. by the way hw old r u?? could be detail scan everything will be fine. stay positive k. could be new year time u gt gd news le ;)

nana.... sleep side ways maybe u will feel better. mi oso nite times always wake up to pee. but bo pian lo. gt to get use no matter wat ;)

brainy, dun feel sad for the 1st result...my closed frenx, oso didn't get good result for the oscar scan n doc ask to re-scan again in 2wks time n result turn out to be good...before gg for amino test, can request for re-scan 1st?

nana, i hv the exactly same symptoms as u...can't sleep at night but day time very very tire...n after pee at night, can't get on to sleep fast...my eyes open big big...DH asking y every night i can't sleep n yet i complained very very tire daily...i oso dunnu y...n once get into sleep....morning liao...hv to wake up...n esp shoulder part...soo aching...arghhh~~~feeling very pek chey leh...but hv to control...otherwise will affect bb...haiz~~~

suying, ya...i gg alone...hv been toking to bb recently....asking him/her to be good, if can...let mummy know if u r boy or gal...soo mummy no need keep calling 'tu bao bao'...can start calling boy boy or gal gal....kekekekee...

nana-mum: I bought a pregnancy pillow, curved in a U shape to help me sleep better....

smurf: yup, stay positive ok. The results will be ok....

feimei, lol... i think if its a boy, can tell at early stage... girl hard to tell until later when at week 16 to 20 ba.. lol.

alicia,

does the pillow help? i really hv a bad sleeping position...either i press on my hand till i got the numb feeling then i turn to another side...or the only i turn ard is when i gg to pee...becos bladder got press, can't turn, hv to go release 1st...really dun like to sleep in the night...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

suying

Every morning i pushing my way stand in front to make sure me the 1st to get into mrt so can grab a seat.. but today too many pple... tummy not big yet oso nobody give up seat.. now is the most tedious period.. wish tummy will bloat up fast fast...

nana

try sleeping on ur right... so won't presuure ur heart can breath better.. when tummy gets bigger, gynae will oso advise sleep on side so won't pressure some nerves within.

brainysmurf

though now we'r very attached to bb.. but better to do the check fast for peace of mind

brainysmurf,if u dun wish to go thru the amino tests, u can go Camden clinic for 2nd review. I do not hv the contact, but in Apr MTB thread the ladies there can provide u a contact. Sometimes the criteria set at the clinic/hospital is too high and thus gives a false result, but when they go Camden for 2nd review, the results turns out well.

Do give it a thought as amino test do carry some risk. I hv a few frens whom went to Camden for 2nd review and all turns out well, so it is a false alarm for them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simone, drink lots of hot/warm water and plenty of rest for yr cold. dun go to work anymore, when it is time to rest, u shd rest. Get a 2-3 days MC from yr gynae to rest at home. Yr flu shd go away soon.

feimei: hmm, not sure if its really good....The pillow is like a bean bolster, I hug it to sleep & can help in leg elevation too, gd for 3rd tri when u have water retention.

I also have sleeping problems at night, sometimes I dun use pillow at all, juz lie flat on the bed

yaya.... no la. shld be 20weeks dan can see. i was saying if can see the gender at dis stage is super lunky ;)

feimei... i will be gg alone too ;( haha.. i use to call bb n DH call baobei. lollzz...

berry.... hmm kelian.... but if feel unwell. maybe gt to get off the train n rest awhile b4 boarding another train k ;)

lol..i think if our current pregnancy is shun shun... then it is our blessing from god (sorry 1st, cos may sound like v religionous to some of you..hehe).. doesnt matter is it boy or girl liao..

lunch time soon.. i am sleepy le.. sianz.... yesterdae wake up too many times to pee liao...

alicia,

becos of the sleepless night...my shoulder n neck ache, i keep blaming the pillow...keep changing n now i blame the bed....hahahahaha...dunnu what else i can blame....before preggie...i love the pillow alot...now...is like all pillow dun fit into me...i wan to buy one again ytd, DH say if dun suit u again...dan we can book a stall at pasa malam to sell pillow lol... -,-"

yaya,

that's what i pray for too...pregnancy journey smooth sailing...n bb healthy despite boy or gal...but the excitment to know boy or gal is like looking at ur exam results....hahahaha...very gan cheong!!! =P

feimei: LOL, so funny! wah u really buy so many pillows...how abt try not sleeping on any pillow? sometimes I lie flat on my tummy to sleep too...

I hv read before tt the best position to sleep is towards our left side cos can provide blood circulation to our beanies. But I am too used to sleep on my right side.

yaya, i think he oso take his hat off me...my mood swing n mood change very fast...n sometimes i oso tink i m 'wu li qu nao' but i can't help myself...i m control by the homones... T_T

feimei, i am also.. but mine is more on food.. 1 moment, i want this, another moment, i want that..

talk about food, i missed mee siam, mee robus, laska, bubble tea...sooo many great food!

this mornign ate roti prata even through i brought peanut butter roti...funny..i wonder is it my own craving for prata or peanut butter bread..then realise prata is my own craving, peanut butter bread could be my baby craving.. cos i felt abit nausea and dun seems to find it tasty when and after eating roti prata!

alicia, ahhh...sleep on tummy??? can??? i tink my body weight will press bb till roti prata...hahahaha....ya...i m a ma fan gal...haiz~~~

babychole, i oso did read somewhere that sleeping on our left side will be good for bb growth but that helps more when u into ur 2nd tri...i oso tend to sleep more on my right...becos if i sleep on my left, i will hv a loud speaker beside me (DH snore alot), if i can't take it...i will slap into his face, ask him turn over the other side n snore...hahahahhaaa....

yaya, hahahaha....ytd i oso tot of eating roti prate but then when i see that stall, they actually pour the curry over the prata....that turn me off!!! hahahaha...i dun hv much craving, really no preference in eating, just eat for the sake of bb...if can, i can no need to eat leh...hahahhaa...really no appetite at all...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei, wahahahahaha, me too! My dh sleeps on my left and he snores too!!! I am a light sleeper, and plus recent night pees, I practically dun sleep well at night lor. I m counting down to a few days more to my enter to 2nd tri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hopefully everything shun shun and gender to me is not impt, as long as babies are healthy!

feimei, my appetite also no good, eating everything is tasteless to me...my appetite is not v good these few weeks...hopefully it will improve in 2nd tri...

My tastebud is tasteless...sometimes got bitter smell somemore and if eat too much will feel nausea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh, I hv been quite depressed for the past few weeks due to MS and I teared easily...I tink is hormones acting up also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei and alicia, i still sleep sideway, more on to my stomach when sleeping le.. thats the only position to get me zzz.. hahaha...

i have craving for spaggetti now..hope later i can get it for lunch!

babychole, same same...eat anything, the taste is the same to Me...hahahaha...eat abit Full liao...if eat abit more...the whole stomach like bloated n wan to puke...i tink is more to indigestion than nausea bahh....entering 2nd tri will really be better?

ask u all ah.. anyone had scanning done at week 11? may i know the size of the baby?

yaya, i always get cramps.. but these two days, i get sharp pain instead of e usual cramps, dat's y worried... hehe... enjoy your spaghetti! Hope u manage to get it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brainysmurf, dun worry too much yet. I read from another thread that some MTBs get not-too-gd results during the scan, but the results from amino test turned out good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

arghhh, the dreadful meal time is here soon... feel so sian that I hv to eat... i wish my stomach can auto fill up food w/o me eating... haha...

Hi girls, just went for my checkup and OSCAR Scan. Will be getting results on thurs/friday. So far, the physical scan looks fine with the correct neck size and development. BB is jumping around and doctor took some time to measure the neck size. Haha.. and say bb is uncooperative and active! haha.. The heartbeat is 165 per min. BB is waving several times at us and i felt so warm! =) Saw quite alot of various activities bb is doing like rubbing nose, waving, sucking thumb etc! My next appointment is on 24th Jan and doc will be able to tell the gender by then! =) BB size is 5.86 at 11 weeks 6 days. =)

My nausea already getting so much better, just that i cant take too oily or any fried food. Can't wait to tell the gender!

Berrycarrot, there is no one to help to look aft.. As we are staying on our own, i am the one facing my son almost whole day as hubby is busy working... With me feeling nausea almost whole day, backache n also very tired, i hv to entertain him.. At times i can't take it anymore.. I hv 1 more wk to go to reach 12 wks.. Hopefully everything goes well.. U r expecting no ?..

feimei, okie.. noted.. i hope baby grow well.. u know the anxiety i am having now! i really cant wait to see baby again.. when i went for scanning, it will be also 11week 2 day too.. *pray v hard*

wendy, u are week 12+ liao right? so sweet and cute! hehehe..

wendy, Woww...ur bb too happy to see papa n mama mah...soo jumping ard... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how many wks r u now?

Hi yaya, yes.. it is so sweet! Almost drop a tear.. seriously.. when bb is jumping! haha! I am now in my 11 weeks 6 days based on LMP. Hope the scan results will be good and will update the rest. Based on the neck size, it looks fine. Doc mentioned if neck size is more than 2.2cm, it somehow indicates the abnormal. Mine is about 1.8cm.

hi feimei, i am in my 11 weeks 6 days! One more day to 12 weeks! Does 1st tri ends at 12 or 14? I am still given folic acid and nothing else..

Mummies, nwdays most people won't give up their seat to you even though u are gregnant or carrying a child.. I rem when i was heavily pregnant(last tri) with my first child, everyone in the mrt just look at me.. When an old lady saw me standing, she offered me her seat but i declined coz she is already old n still want to offer me.. When the womAn beside her saw it, then she offer me.. I think she feel paiseh already. N nw when i carry my son n pregnant also same.. People can't b bothered..

yaya, the size is only for ref, diff bb develop differently, dun take it to heart if bigger or smaller becos diff mummy n body system mah...as long bb in the expected range of size based on wks, mummy shld rest assure that bb is doing fine!

okie,wendy..noted..hehehe.1st trim ends at week 12.. gynae can msd the neck during the visit? no need those specialist to do it right?

my gynae is considering to get a new scanning equipment that can listen to heartbeat..just saw the equipment arrive last week for trial use... i hope i can get to use it when i turn up for thursday visit!

Feimei, u know la.. i cant help but worrying.. even through i am keeping a positive mind...

hi feimei, ya lor.. alot of version haha.. so didnt know when 1st tri consider over!

Hi yaya, yes. My gynae measure the neck himself, and did a lot of check like brain, spine, see the hands, legs (make sure got 2). The baby legs are in cross position when he show us the legs.. haha.. Also, i get to hear the heartbeat and tell me how fast it is. He then measure the bb size, show us bb features like nose, jaws etc to make sure it is grown by now. Then show us bb's stomach as well that is developed. hehe.. He did all these print screens with me and will give me on my next visit. The whole appointment lasts about 45mins and $425! Hehe..

Hope you enjoy ur thursday visit!

Hi yaya, my gynae is Dr Henry Cheng in Bishan. =) Normally OSCAR scan did a lot of checks de i think to check neckline etc. Also, i took one tube of blood and Dr spilt into 2 tubes. Not painful at all, just ant bite. =) The nurses will call me latest by friday for the results.